Vantage Point, N19

By
Essential Living
1st
Ranked 1st out of 15 in Holloway
4.68 (based on 69 reviews) 4.68 (69 reviews)

Category Scores

4.72
Facilities
4.75
Design
4.48
Location
4.33
Value
4.62
Management

Excellent

75%

Very Good

22%

Average

3%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Vantage Point is a Build to Rent development by Essential Living, offering 118 apartments – studios, one-bedroom and two-bedroom apartments. All Vantage Point residents get access to a range of features and amenities. These include a 24-hour onsite team, a roof terrace, games room and exercise room. In addition, the development is above Archway London Underground station in the North London Borough of Islington. Residents are also close to Upper Street, Emirates Stadium and Highgate Village.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
From £1,620 pcm
Studio Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
415 sq ft
Essential Living
More info
From £1,900 pcm
1 Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
615 sq ft
Essential Living
More info
From £2,570 pcm
2 Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
850 sq ft
Essential Living
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 69 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Our little London oasis

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Since moving into Vantage Point in June, my fiancé and I are 100% happier as people. When we enter those main entrance doors downstairs, we enter into our own little oasis. Always greeted by the wonderful concierge, I just love coming home.
The design of the building is beautiful and chic. It feels like living in a hotel!
I personally really enjoy going upstairs to the communal area when I just need a bit of me time or a new place to chill out. The roof terraces are so peaceful and I still can’t quite get over how amazing our views are!!!
We also love having the gym upstairs.
Our home is just beautiful and we love it so much. Our gorgeous big windows in the living room and bedroom are my favourite feature.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We love living here in Archway. Being so close to SO many shops like Sainsbury’s, Tesco’s, Aldi, Co-op and M&S food- we are spoilt for choice for supermarkets. There are also numerous pubs and restaurants only a short walk away.
We have so many options for travel if we need it. The buses go all over London and Archway station is literally a 1 minute walk away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish we had moved in a lot sooner!!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Whenever we have needed something, our emails are always responded to quickly and promptly. The concierge are the absolute best- particularly Marcia, Raimonda, Felix and Monica. They are absolutely fantastic and always go out of their way to make us feel at home/ look after us.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

‘Little London oasis’ – what a fantastic review! Thank you for all the 5 stars. 😊

Vantage Point is on point!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

Vantage Point (VP) has one thing I think I would find near impossible to find anywhere else – that is the Concierge and Maintenance staff. When I arrived at VP, I had been through a traumatic period of my life – got divorced and sold my home of many years. I felt so lost. I was not in the best way emotionally and mentally. The staff knew nothing of my situation but I cannot express how appreciative I was to move to an environment that was so helpful and welcoming. If I had any issues or questions about my flat or the facilities, it was responded to almost immediately. They will also not realise how appreciative I was for their smiles and greetings every day. To me, the staff at this building are impossible to replicate. They are not just staff. To me they are like friends and family. One day I will be moving and I dread that day. I will miss them so much. In my opinion, they never get enough praise so thank you to Felix, Marcia, Raimonda, Atilla, Monika, Lukas, Flavia and the entire team at VP.

VP has not just first class staff but excellent facilities too! My favourite being the top floor – especially the dining room which has the most magnificent view over London. It is also a great space to meet and mix with other residents (pre-Covid). I love having friends and family visit me. I use the entertaining spaces on the top floor as much as I can. The dining room always leaves guests speechless. It distracts them from my terrible cooking!

The general lounge area on the top floor is brilliant too. There is nothing better than to sit up there with a good book and wine and look out over the area – be it the city or the Heath on the other side. Bliss!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Vantage Point (VP) is brilliantly located with buses right outside the building and a tube station below! The tube has you in central London in 15 minutes. Good range of supermarkets – M&S, Aldi, Co-Op right on your doorstep and Tesco & Sainsbury local stores both a few minutes walk away too. One thing I would say Archway could do with is less Kebab shops and more independent restaurants and cafes. There is really only 1 decent pub nearby to eat a Sunday roast – St John’s Tavern, otherwise you have to trek a little further up the hill to Highgate for more pub and restaurant options. (Highgate isnt a bad place to have to trek to as it has more restaurants and pubs and is right on Hampstead Heath).

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known how fantastic this building was on the inside sooner – I would have moved in much earlier!

What is the best feature of your home:

The layout of my flat is brilliant. Gives a great sense of space. The kitchen and bathroom fixtures and fittings are also very stylish. The decor of the flat is very neutral and modern. Security was important to me when finding a home to rent. The security system at VP is brilliant and the concierge staff do a fabulous job of also keeping the building secure and greeting any guests you may have visit with a warm welcome. My guests often comment on how impressive the staff are.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A luxury experience in a modern building

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The Vantage Point Development offers everything you can ask for and an environment conducive to comfortable living.

The facilities are top notch, it’s always a pleasure to see the Residents Team and the services offered (handyman, photocopies, reception of deliveries) are great!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Archway can be a challenging place to live in, but the Residents Team and facilities in the building make it easy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I am not fond of Archway but it’s an area issue, not an Essential Living issue.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very well, prompt answers and support as soon as an issue arises.

5
Facilities
5
Design
1
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for the excellent review! It’s great to hear you are making the most of all the facilities we have to offer 😊

Best place i have ever lived

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Vantage Point is an excellent building. It has conquered our hearts in so many ways it’s hard to describe:

– The flats are gorgeous! Every piece of furniture fits perfectly in an harmonic and beautiful design, and it’s pretty spacious too! There’s room to fit all your things as there are many drawers all around. The views are extremely worth it, the internet is great, it just feels so great to be at home.
– The building has insanely amazing amenities. From a library, work station, to a rooftop, games room, gym and a place to do parties, every single location is inviting, comfortable and offer incredible views to work or chill. We absolutely love spending time at the common areas.
– The staff is extremely friendly and well prepared. We felt at home instantly when we arrived, and we still feel at home because that’s the atmosphere every single employee creates for the tenants. It’s great speaking to them and they’re incredible helpful.
– The location simple could not be better. We take the lift downstairs and we have EVERYTHING. Shops, groceries, the tube, bus station, restaurants. We’re literally in the center of a lively, pretty great neighbourhood close to central London and close to everything. And even better than this: you won’t even hear the traffic downstairs as the windows on your flat have incredible good acoustic.
– The community in the building is great! People do stuff together, go to parks walk with their dogs. There are many events and things for tenants to meet. It just feels great.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Vantage Point is located at a perfect position: you’re one lift away from groceries, pharmacies, shops, restaurants, the tube, bus station and everything else. I honestly don’t think it can get better than this. The neighbourhood is lovely and very close to central London too, literally close to everything you need.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I can’t think of anything honestly, this building is great.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I can’t think of anything honestly, this building is great.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for such an excellent review! It’s wonderful to hear you love your flat and are using all the amenities too. 😊

Stylish, easy living – highly recommend

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The building is cleverly laid out. The studios rentals are built to feel more like a one-bed apartment, with ample storage.

The communal areas are big and kept in pristine condition.

The residents team are all lovely people, and are accommodating to any questions you have. The whole place feels very safe and secure.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Archway is a transport hub, and so it’s easy to travel to most places in London. In the area there are countless grocery stores a minutes’ walk away. There are some great pubs and restaurants too e.g. Crudough and Hot Wok Kitchen.

Being near a hospital, across you can often hear sirens within Archway, but that’s silenced within the building due to the soundproof windows.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I’ve lived in Archway for years so I know it well. I think highlighting not only the tube station for transport, but also Upper Holloway Station and the many buses makes it easy to get anywhere in London. Hopefully this will help get people into the area!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The bins. Within the flat they’re far too small and limiting, but cannot be removed. Then when taking your own bins to the rubbish collection for the building, they’re often full. Feels like there needs to be more room downstairs, or different drop off points across the building.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for the 5 stars! It’s great to see you are making the most of the communal areas, especially the roof terrace. Great picture!

Vantage Point: a lovely place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The property management is excellent – all of the reception staff are extremely welcoming and accommodating for all requests, as well as being a friendly face to welcome you in each day. The facilities in Vantage Point are really good – having a gym in the building is a huge bonus, and the terrace is lovely too. Library is a good place to work – as long as it’s a cool day (airflow when it’s warm is quite poor so can get a bit stuffy)

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Excellent location for the area. Close to Hampstead Heath (15 min walk), and right above the tube station. Lovely restaurants within a 15 minute walk (Tufnell Park / Kentish Town direction) as well, with plenty of gym options too.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The road noise / outdoor noise is louder than you think (and you’ll want windows open during the warmer months)

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes they have been prompt with the two issues we’ve faced – and resolved them very quickly.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for the great review! Our residents team really are stars 😊

Stylish building in a versatile area

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The building is very well kept and always clean. I love the common rooms such as the library, kitchen, and large living room. Making your flat feel much bigger than it actually is as you have so many other areas to work and relax. Having a gym in the building is also fantastic and super convenient. The terraces have the most maxing views and are a great place to sit back and have a drink.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Archway is definitely a unique area and super up and coming. It’s fantastic how close you are to the tube, making it so easy to get around. Also I love how close the building is to Hampstead heath and other parks.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It does get quite warm in the building during the summer so definitely invest in a fan as there is no air conditioning. And having your windows open all night can get a bit noisy.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

If there are any issues I definitely feel like I am being heard and they are efficiently sorted, however the issues of the bathroom cabinets and broken trash shoot should’ve been fixed a while ago.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for the wonderful review. It’s great to hear that you are making full use of the communal spaces at Vantage Point.

Great place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Amazing building with lots if beautiful communal areas. I especially like the 2 rooftop gardens and the gym. Only negative thing would be a tiny fridge with even smaller freezer. I love the 24H reception desk, they are very helpful and always in for a chat.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Tube station is downstairs, Starbucks across the street and many supermarkets within 3 min walking distance

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The neighbourhood isn’t the best. I don’t feel very safe at night with all people hanging on the street using drugs and alcohol

What is the best feature of your home:

The big windows with beautiful view, the massive tv and by far the beautiful furniture and design of the building

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for the five star review, and for sharing these photos of your apartment. Looks great!

A little community in North London

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Vantage Point is a recently fully refurbished building. It has very modern apartments with high quality furniture and equipment. The flats offer a stunning view over London and the building offers beautiful communal areas (dining room, library, gym etc) and events that foster a wonderful community feeling. The residents team is exceptionally helpful and responsive, giving living here an all-inclusive feeling.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area has recently been upgraded with a little square, a brand new pub and a weekly market.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Everything is fully set up before moving in, including furniture, appliances and a wifi network. Bills are all included. Furniture can be changed easily upon request.

What is the best feature of your home:

One of the outstanding features of the building is the 360 degree view it offers over London.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for all the 5 stars! We are glad you are enjoying the community 😊

Overall good

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

All the facilities are good, for example, BBQ at the top of the building. Also pet friendly is a cute rule because fewer modern apartments will allow the pet. But Reply the email please. I sent many emails about our deposit but no one reply us

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

All the things are good, staffs are friendly, rooms are clean and beautiful, especially staffs, they are very kind and every time when I enter in the building they will say hi to you. Except one thing that I sent many emails to staff about the deposit but no one reply me.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Actually no

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Actually nothing, vantage point is good and nice and I really recommend it. But the speed of Staffs reply email

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for the review, and for the points raised about emails. This has been passed on to the teams 😊

Functional Vantage Point

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Extremely nice resident team, well equipped gym with stunning views, functional design (like having storage space under the bed) and optimal location.
I have enjoyed living in the Vantage Point as everything is run so smoothly that I have been able to focus on my work instead of apartment worries.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Nice location (over Archway underground station which is on the Northern Line).

Close to Hampstead Heath (which is important with a dog) and other parks.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The Aldi next door has a good fruit and veggie selection.

What is the best feature of your home:

Being able to easily fit a workout routine to my everyday life.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for the 5 star review, and for sharing your apartment view with us. Excellent!

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Gym

Gym

Lounge

Lounge

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Location

Explore the area

Essential Living

About Essential Living

Essential Living is a Build to Rent property developer based in London. Its hallmarks are premium apartments in well-connected locations.…
Number of developments 4

4.58

Average rating based on 224 reviews

View company