Vantage Point, N19

By
Essential Living
1st
Ranked 1st out of 14 in Holloway
4.68 (96 reviews) 4.68 (96 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.71
Facilities
4.72
Design
4.47
Location
4.31
Value
4.63
Management

Excellent

75%

Very Good

21%

Average

4%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Vantage Point is a Build to Rent development by Essential Living, offering 118 apartments – studios, one-bedroom and two-bedroom apartments. All Vantage Point residents get access to a range of features and amenities. These include a 24-hour onsite team, a roof terrace, games room and exercise room. In addition, the development is above Archway London Underground station in the North London Borough of Islington. Residents are also close to Upper Street, Emirates Stadium and Highgate Village.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
From £1,620 pcm
Studio Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
415 sq ft
Essential Living
More info
From £1,900 pcm
1 Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
615 sq ft
Essential Living
More info
From £2,570 pcm
2 Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
850 sq ft
Essential Living
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 96 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Our little London oasis

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Since moving into Vantage Point in June, my fiancé and I are 100% happier as people. When we enter those main entrance doors downstairs, we enter into our own little oasis. Always greeted by the wonderful concierge, I just love coming home.
The design of the building is beautiful and chic. It feels like living in a hotel!
I personally really enjoy going upstairs to the communal area when I just need a bit of me time or a new place to chill out. The roof terraces are so peaceful and I still can’t quite get over how amazing our views are!!!
We also love having the gym upstairs.
Our home is just beautiful and we love it so much. Our gorgeous big windows in the living room and bedroom are my favourite feature.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We love living here in Archway. Being so close to SO many shops like Sainsbury’s, Tesco’s, Aldi, Co-op and M&S food- we are spoilt for choice for supermarkets. There are also numerous pubs and restaurants only a short walk away.
We have so many options for travel if we need it. The buses go all over London and Archway station is literally a 1 minute walk away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish we had moved in a lot sooner!!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Whenever we have needed something, our emails are always responded to quickly and promptly. The concierge are the absolute best- particularly Marcia, Raimonda, Felix and Monica. They are absolutely fantastic and always go out of their way to make us feel at home/ look after us.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

‘Little London oasis’ – what a fantastic review! Thank you for all the 5 stars. 😊

Pure Bliss

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

Always super well looked after, the building is always impeccable. The reception staff are amazing and make you feel at home and safe. You have everything you could possibly want in a building and more.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great access to all the supermarket chains as well as the personal family run shops which is lovely. The restaurants around the area are also great and varied. Most convenient transport links with having the station right at your feet to get you anywhere.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The flats do get hot in the summer, but having multiple terraces to relax on is incredible.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Timely and effectively, always able to help with any problems and do so professionally

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Love the fact that pets are allowed to live in the building.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

The training centre is beautiful. Love the fact that pets are allowed to live in the building. I don’t use the outdoor facilities very often as pets are not allowed. It would be nice to have a designated pets allowed outdoor area. Why allow the smokers an area? A dog wash and hose area installed in the garage would be great. It’s really hard in the winter to clean your dog in the flat.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local area itself is ok, although the number of harassments in the street and antisocial behaviour is unpleasant. Constantly harassed by people asking for money. Very noisy at night due to the pub and other anti social behaviour. Can be woken up to three times a night if we have the window open.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The noise especially living on the first floor facing the Archway Tavern. Working from home is difficult with buskers on the street and sirens. Noise at night is sleep disrupting. This impacts on overall health.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The gym equipment and clean mats requests are ignored. Gym equipment needs replacing over time.

4
Facilities
4
Design
2
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Brilliant location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

The property is well managed with very helpful and friendly staff. The design of the common areas of the building is spacious and luxurious.

The facilities are good though a number of repairs around the flat have been needed. These repairs are often dealt with promptly once staff has been notified.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building has a brilliant location – incredible access to transport and amenities

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Noise from the busy street carries up at all hours

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The concierge team is very friendly & approachable – Felix, Marcia, Raimonda and Juan are always available and willing to help. I have personally found their help invaluable and they are the highlight of the property for me. Always easy to get in touch with and I always get a good follow up on any issues.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great apartments with lovely communal areas, gym and view of London

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

It’s a great development with lovely communal areas and the gym. There is an amazing view of London of the rooftop and the concierge team is super helpful. The building hosted a BBQ and it was a lot of fun and a great way to meet people in the building.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The areas has all the groceries stores – Marks and Spencers, Coop, Sainsbury’s, Tesco, convenience shops and pharmacies. The building is on top fo the tube starting and it’s easy to get anywhere with the Northern line.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I brought a portal AC, but it turned out my flat has an AC integrated.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have a handyman that quickly came and installed my paintings.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place te be 15min from Central London

Review Date Aug 2021

This is very safe, very quiet with the windows open, the building is very clean.
Amenities are good, gym and rooftop are great for the summer.
The residents team is great and you can always count on them.
The flat itself is nice, you feel good inside it. Price is okay but you pay more for the amenities.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Archway has been going through a lot of works, it’s now a great place to be with great location. Starbucks, Mark’s and Spencer, Costa and great pubs are just here.
Bars and shops are just down the street so it can be a bit noisy if you let the windows open. You might have the odd ones from time to time in the street but it’s a very busy place, 15min from Central London.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Higher floors are the best

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

It was a bit complicated sometimes in terms of communication, but issues got sorted.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great building!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

Love the common areas. Have hosted parties, BBQs there. Gym’s not bad either! The place’s still quite new. The doors slam a little hard but that’s okay. I live in a studio but it’s quite spacious. Even with it’s own sleeping area. I feel like the combination is hard to find.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Plenty of supermarkets, m&s right down the stairs, plenty of restaurants, and cafes. Parks as well. dentist. Tube station. Parks. Basically, location can’t be beaten.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The ride on the northern line makes lots of noise. From here to Camden. It hurts your ears

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Had one little ran in with the building management when I hosted a party but that was it.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

5* city living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

Absolutely love living here. The site is fantastic as is the team who work here. Nothing is ever too much trouble and everyone always has a smile on their face! Property is kept in good condition with great outdoor space to enjoy. The apartments are well laid out and work well for city life. An epic view from the upper floors as well! Would highly recommend.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Archway is a great location and has everything you need right on your doorstep. Traffic noise can be loud but the windows block all noise when they are closed. Great pubs, plenty of grocery shops – both high street chains and small local shops. Transport could not be easier with the tube station underneath the building and plenty of bus routes to central London.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Not much – my partner used to love here so I was already familiar with the property and what to expect

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Quickly and helpfully. I received help on a weekend with a fob that stopped working which I did not expect to be fixed until the working week.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great Development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

Living in Vantage Point is great. The views from its 2 terraces really lives up to its name. The building also has 3 lifts meaning you never have to wait more than 30 seconds for one to arrive. All concierges are very friendly and helpful for any issues.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location of vantage point is extremely convenient as it is next door to the station, co-op m&s and Iceland.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

People are always giving away unwanted items so I’d recommend joining the Facebook group to grab anything that may be of interest to you.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

There were a couple of minor issues when I moved in which were sorted with an email and a 1 day wait

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Help yourselves to live a bills-free, hassle-free and worry-free life – join us :)

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

Marcia, Raimonda, Felix, Lukas and most recently Juan – the resident’s team and the sole heart of the building are the first people who come to mind when reviewing my experience of living at Vantage Point. Made to a greater extent out of personal relationships rather than out of building blocks it comprises, this development features something I haven’t quite got to experience at any other place before moving here.
Me personally, as much as other residents love spending our time in many of the communal areas – be it work or socialising or simply having a glass of wine on one of the terraces in addition to our cosy sunlit peaceful flats.
Write a hundred 5-star reviews – it won’t be enough! This place is vibrant with life but subtle in textures, welcoming friendships but protective of privacy, suggestive of drift, but holding tight to its roots and core values – the central point of which is residents’ wellbeing.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

– Superior transport links (Archway station [Northern line] is 10 secs away from the building)
– Opulence of essential infrastructure within quick reach (Post-Office; Whittington Hospital; St. Johns Way Medical Centre; Archway Dental Group; Well Highgate Pharmacy; over six grocery shops – with the closest M&S being less than a minute away; a variety of restaurants, coffee shops, the list goes on ) less than 10 mins walk away
– Substantial investment from Islington Council into the community – everything from their support of local businesses during the pandemic, timely rubbish disposal, available funding options for artists and art organisations, etc

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Truly hard to move out, in fact, close to impossible

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management responded to all the problems I raised.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The comfort, the style, the views!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

The building is very modern, and the flats are smartly designed, even the studios have enough storage space. The facilities are another perk of Vantage point – the dining room is impressive with amazing views of the city, a big kitchen and plenty of dining space (with gorgeous dining tables!), perfect to book for private events. You can also enjoy the views from the lounge area, also very well designed, and of course from the roof terrace looking at the London skyline. Last but not least, the gym and the pool table add to the perks of Vantage point!
The people in reception are friendly and willing to help with any query.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfect location right next to the tube station with all amenities nearby, M&S, Coop and Sainsburys are all within 5 min walk. As the location is quite central, it might he get noisy, mostly during the summer when the windows are open all day/night.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That there might be an annual increase in the rent.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management have always been responsive to any issues we have raised.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place, great people!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

The development is amazing! The flat is beautiful, spacious and well designed, has great furniture, perfect shower and breathtaking view from the window. The building has common areas where you can work in your laptop, chat with the neighbours, bring friends or just spend the afternoon with a glass of wine. The best part is the staff! The concierges are lovely, they are always ready to help whatever you need. Marcia, Felix, Raimonda, Juan, Laura and everyone in the building really make me feel at home!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s great to be just right next to the underground station and have a lot of options to grab a coffee, groceries, restaurants and pubs etc. At night Archway area can be a bit rough but not unsafe at all.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Archway is a very busy area. The good side is that you are always well connected and can get everything you need in a minute. On the other hand, it can be very noisy specially in the summer, when we leave windows open.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We have never had any real issue. One day our toilet cover broke, we bought a new one and Lukas (the handyman) was super quick and helpful to install the new one. The team also was very helpful in arranging a park space for us in the garage.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

Design is great, modern and stylish, all the areas are kept clean. The team is super friendly and always happy to help. As per facilities, the gym could be a bit bigger and better equipped, some treadmills wouldn’t be bad. As summers get warmer, it’d be good to have AC installed in the flats.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I feel there’s much to do around the area itself. It’s easy to travel to travel and good for walks. Sometimes can be noisy though.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had been able to choose a different flat with better view maybe a few floors above. But no choice was given.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I’ve had really no major issues, and the small ones were solved promptly.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Vantage Point – yours and your pet paradise

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

So far that’s the best place I’ve seen and lived in in terms of value for money – the building is just top notch quality, new build w/t any old-house related problems, all flats and communal areas are beautifully designed – just perfect place for people who value comfort! Best part is people and staff who just love animals! My dog is spoiled here with attention 😁 and great to build small community of people who are young, coming from different countries and have something in common like our pets ☺️

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very well connected area. A bit far from the centre but close to amazing places like Hampstead Heath park. Around it there’s lots of various cafes and restaurants. I think it’s ideal getaway for people who work and spend lots of time in the centre and want to have more quiet quality time at home. The area is very dog friendly which was a great advantage for me.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was misinformed that dogs are allowed on communal areas but that’s not a big issue
Note that there’s plenty of animals so ideally a person who moves in has a positive view on animals.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Responded on time with detailed answers – the query was not satisfied but not related to the quality of the service

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live as a newcomer to London as long as you are not a light sleeper

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

Vantage point has so many benefits– it’s a pet friendly building, communal areas are amazing, and the residents team overall is very nice. Great if you’re moving to London (from abroad or otherwise) without a built in network of friends ~ Interiors are designed thoughtfully for storage and convenience.

Worst part is the noise from the street–the design of the building could have mitigated the noise. For example, since only a select few flats have AirCon, we have to keep our window open 10 out of the 12 months in a year. When the window is closed, it does an amazing job at blocking the noise. However, the flat doesn’t stay cool without window being open. So, all the emergency vehicle sirens, loud pub goers, and general traffic noise will filter into your flat. If you are a very light sleeper, I suggest ear plugs. buying your own AirCon, or selecting to live in a flat with AirCon.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Best location– within minutes (or less) you have access to tube, bus, grocery, restaurants, pubs, organic/vegan shops, parks, and so so much more.

Worst part is the noise from the street–the design of the building could have mitigated the noise. For example, since only a select few flats have AirCon, we have to keep our window open 10 out of the 12 months in a year. When the window is closed, it does an amazing job at blocking the noise. However, the flat doesn’t stay cool without window being open. So, all the emergency vehicle sirens, loud pub goers, and general traffic noise will filter into your flat. If you are a very light sleeper, I suggest ear plugs. buying your own AirCon, or selecting to live in a flat with AirCon.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

it gets VERY warm in the flat and lack of a fan or air conditioning- it is unberable (esp. for your furry friends). it’s also incredibly loud. I wake up nearly every night for a bit when an abulance goes by and maybe 2-3 times per month when there are drunk pub goers arguing outside. The garbage shoot doesn’t work (you have to take your trash down to the bins in the basement).

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Our stove broke and they were able to fix it within 2 days.

5
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Sorry to say that general service and management is going down

Review Date Aug 2021

At first glance, Design is very good. We have been here for more than 3 years. I can see the the standards are going down.

We used to receive more care from the residential management team.

I would still say I am happy to stay here for personal reasons. But it has to be fairly noted to other new comers that the service is not as good as before.

It’s not reflection on the nice receptionists downstairs, they are rock stars.
However We know what it had in the building before and what it is now.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Apparently, transportation is good. This is still an developing area, you don’t find most chain stores here. Park is ok. Bin collection is not.

You can hear lots of noise including ambulance because of the location as well.

Anti- social behavior: it’s fine. There are strange people around but definitely not dangerous

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

16th has very hot instant water. If you need microwave, go to 1st floor.

Not going to be verified resident.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Has raised some issues but not promptly got reviewed and not updated by them in a reasonable time. Not even an holding email received.

3
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A luxurious place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

Vantage Point is a great building and is well-designed throughout. The apartments are of a good size, and have everything you need (integrated appliances etc.), are well-lit thanks to the big windows, and are comfortable. The communal areas are well-equipped and the roof terraces, with their fantastic views over London, are great in the summer. The friendly on-site team are there 24/7 and they are helpful and responsive; any problems are always dealt with quickly and it is reassuring to have a security guard present at night. There is good quality WiFi included in the rent which is one less thing to arrange when moving home.

The apartments are very well-insulated which is good in the winter, but they do get rather hot in the summer and if you are not used to living next to a busy junction next to the A1, it can be too noisy to sleep at night if you leave the windows open to cool down. With the windows closed, however, you barely hear any noise at all, and luckily the short nature of British summers means this is rarely a problem.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Archway is very conveniently located for central London (15 minutes on the tube) and Vantage Point couldn’t be closer to the tube station. There are also plenty of buses right outside. It’s also a short walk from lovely green spaces like Waterlow Park and Hampstead Heath which are a welcome escape from the busier and noisier area around Archway itself. There is a great Aldi just across the road and an M&S Food Hall underneath the building. Other shops (Tesco Express, Sainsbury’s Local and Co-op) are less than 2 minutes away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The induction hobs are fantastic, but some pots and pans are not compatible, so you might need to buy some new ones if you are moving in to the building.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We have had a couple of small plumbing issues which have both been fixed in a timely manner.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place for luxury living.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

The building is great, has all the amenities such as a common area, business area (library) even a rooftop terrace for bbq. The management is also fantastic, they are very friendly and help resolve any issues with the flat if there is one. Best thing by far is that the building is pet friendly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is not so great due to the local town being a little shoddy but the transport link is fantastic and has all the essential shops you need nearby.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Very minor issue is the fact that there is only one elevator going to the basement and top floor.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Resolves any issues within 24 hours. Even the security is there to help resolve issues at dawn.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great building, shame about the noise at night

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

The building is well thought out, with bright spaces and huge windows in the flats and communal spaces. Everything looks well finished and designed and it was easy to move in with so much storage. Unfortunately we were made promises by our letting agent, such as every flat having air con, which proved to be false once we moved in. Air con is in some flats, and means that those tenants can close their windows at night. It would be nice for the rest of us to be given the same luxury! The communal areas are great and we use the pool room and gym particularly. The garden has been recently redone with plastic plants which looks alright, but is a shame. The view from the top is stunning, and we are looking forward to utilising the communal spaces more with friends as restrictions have now eased. Parking is expensive considering how much we pay for rent, and it would be good to have the option to have occasional guest parking included in the fee.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local area is great in terms of amenities. We have plenty of shops and pubs on the doorstep and couldn’t be closer to the tube if we tried! We’re a short walk from Waterlow Park and the Heath, and from Highgate village and woods. However a huge downside to the central location is the noise at night – we sleep with the windows open as it is so hot in the flats (even in winter) and the noise is constant, from sirens and cars or motorbikes revving, to shouting and fighting in the square outside, or loud music until very late at night. It’s such a shame! Equally, it’s not the safest of areas at night time.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish we had known our flat wouldn’t have air con, as advertised! It has impacted our sleep greatly as our flat has never been below 24C even in winter unless the windows are open. However, it is very noisy outside especially now restrictions have eased, so it’s a toss up between having the flat too hot to sleep or too noisy to sleep!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Quickly and efficiently! The staff always email back quickly and try their best to sort the problem. Lukas is often on hand for maintenance, and is great too.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good place to live, wonderful staff and great location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

In terms of design the building is wonderful, all communal areas, reception and apartments are new and newly decorated. the management and residents team are always on hand to help when we need them and are available 24 hours a day. A downside that happened recently was the management’s choice to place artificial plants on the terrace instead of natural plants. We love to live here and want to stay for a long time.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is one of the highest point of living here. There are plenty of pubs, restaurants and places to go.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

A good thing I wish to know before is how helpful the residents are, they are perfect!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They are very helpful. Anything we need they are happy and ready to help.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

The building is beautifully designed and the facilities are great for hosting friends. Also, there’s nothing like having a gym in your building – there truly is no excuse not to work out. Not to mention, the views are breathtaking.
The residents team are also very nice and very helpful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Living right next to the tube is extremely handy. There is also a great range of supermarkets in the area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The apartments are very well designed to give you plenty of storage space.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management are very helpful and generally fix problems very quickly.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent quality of life

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

Overall, it’s a wonderful experience. Facilities are great, we have a pool table, BBQ area, dining room, library, gym and meeting room and building management is amazing!

One thing that could be improved is the prohibitions for replacing light bulbs and wall light switches. I wanted to install smart lights and I can’t.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The best thing about the location is that it’s just outside of Archway station on the Northern line, really close to stations such as King’s cross and Euston. It’s also just above an M&S food hall.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Support for smart appliances, such as smart water meters, smart ceiling lights, smart switches is inexistent. Because of insurance reasons, tenants are not allowed to do such modifications as changing light bulbs. (Or any other similar modifications)

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

So far, building management has been agile in resolving any issues in a timely manner

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Vantage Point Review

Review Date Aug 2021

The communal area is really good with pool table and gym barbecue area upstairs. The resident team is wonderful and helpful always. The flat is really cozy and modern, with safety window, dishwasher and washing machine. However there are no AC installed in some of the apartments which is unfair.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The flat is really nice, and the location is quite convinient just on top of archway station, and there are a lot of supermarkets around.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The place is pet friendly which is really good and hard to find

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes the resident team fixed my toilet and door bell

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Definitely worth it!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

To be honest everything so far is perfect! I love the overall design, the pictures and art pieces in the building as well. There’s nothing much need to be improved. If I must suggest one, I would say that I am hoping there could be a running machine in the gym:))

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Though it’s not central London, the convince and peaceful community would bring the best side of London to the residents here!!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

All staff are friendly to the pets (cats, dogs etc.) living in the building! They are all as kind as angels.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They respond to emails quickly (as soon as possible during working hours).

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good facilities, helpful staff.

Review Date Aug 2021

Move facilities with helpful staff. Overly hot in summer, we were promised AC but only some of the flats got it before that was cancelled. Otherwise nice and homely. Gym is well maintained and public areas are good. The building is kept nice and clean.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s well situated, plenty of choices for groceries. Close to bus and tube networks. Some problems with loud drinkers late at night.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Would have been nice to know about the summer heat and that the promised AC would not be given

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very quick to fix any issues found. Helpful whether that are needed.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Some flaws but overall great

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

The design of the building is great, honestly there are only 3 issues I can see here:
1- if u care about smart lights you cant set it up
2-you only have one option of internet services
3- the fridge is a bit small, so storing food is annoying.
4- there is ac only on some flats, which is ynfair as there is no price difference for this huge benefit
But overall the building is great the houses are well designed

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is quite good and clean, there are some annoying drunk people at night and people asking money sometimes.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There plans for ac is only for some flats. The lights cant be smart lights

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They always take care of it quite quickly solving whatever issue I find

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The place to be…and live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

Modern and comfortable. The building has everything you need to feel at home. Love the colourful rooms, the terraces have the best views and are equipped no less than any rooftop in London, you just need to BYOB 😉
The gym is perfect, not too small and not too big, enough for at least 5 people and it’s equipped with anything you may need.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This is a perfect location. Tube and buses are just outside the entrance and they go to all places nearby and to city centre.
There are many shops just within 5 mins walking, post office, drop off for returning items, dentists and gp surgeries.
The local restaurants are also top quality and offer a large variety of food types.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Super helpful and always ready to help. They treat you always in a friendly and professional way.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Vantage Point

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

The building is beautifully designed with common spaces that offer peaceful 360 degree views of London. The residents team is so welcoming and are kind and loving toward my pets. I am very happy to live here!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is conveniently located on top of the northern line and all necessities are within close walking distance. I am located on the 12th floor and it is incredibly quiet and neighbours are courteous.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Not all flats have AC and summers are hot!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The response to any issues has been immediate and repairs done to a good standard.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Vantage Point is on point!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

Vantage Point (VP) has one thing I think I would find near impossible to find anywhere else – that is the Concierge and Maintenance staff. When I arrived at VP, I had been through a traumatic period of my life – got divorced and sold my home of many years. I felt so lost. I was not in the best way emotionally and mentally. The staff knew nothing of my situation but I cannot express how appreciative I was to move to an environment that was so helpful and welcoming. If I had any issues or questions about my flat or the facilities, it was responded to almost immediately. They will also not realise how appreciative I was for their smiles and greetings every day. To me, the staff at this building are impossible to replicate. They are not just staff. To me they are like friends and family. One day I will be moving and I dread that day. I will miss them so much. In my opinion, they never get enough praise so thank you to Felix, Marcia, Raimonda, Atilla, Monika, Lukas, Flavia and the entire team at VP.

VP has not just first class staff but excellent facilities too! My favourite being the top floor – especially the dining room which has the most magnificent view over London. It is also a great space to meet and mix with other residents (pre-Covid). I love having friends and family visit me. I use the entertaining spaces on the top floor as much as I can. The dining room always leaves guests speechless. It distracts them from my terrible cooking!

The general lounge area on the top floor is brilliant too. There is nothing better than to sit up there with a good book and wine and look out over the area – be it the city or the Heath on the other side. Bliss!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Vantage Point (VP) is brilliantly located with buses right outside the building and a tube station below! The tube has you in central London in 15 minutes. Good range of supermarkets – M&S, Aldi, Co-Op right on your doorstep and Tesco & Sainsbury local stores both a few minutes walk away too. One thing I would say Archway could do with is less Kebab shops and more independent restaurants and cafes. There is really only 1 decent pub nearby to eat a Sunday roast – St John’s Tavern, otherwise you have to trek a little further up the hill to Highgate for more pub and restaurant options. (Highgate isnt a bad place to have to trek to as it has more restaurants and pubs and is right on Hampstead Heath).

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known how fantastic this building was on the inside sooner – I would have moved in much earlier!

What is the best feature of your home:

The layout of my flat is brilliant. Gives a great sense of space. The kitchen and bathroom fixtures and fittings are also very stylish. The decor of the flat is very neutral and modern. Security was important to me when finding a home to rent. The security system at VP is brilliant and the concierge staff do a fabulous job of also keeping the building secure and greeting any guests you may have visit with a warm welcome. My guests often comment on how impressive the staff are.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Melanie,

Wow! what an incredible review of Vantage Point.

It’s so nice to see your appreciation for the team, they work so hard to make all the residents feel at home.

Getting cosy with a good book on the 16th floor really does sound perfect. Hope you carry on loving the building :).

A luxury experience in a modern building

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The Vantage Point Development offers everything you can ask for and an environment conducive to comfortable living.

The facilities are top notch, it’s always a pleasure to see the Residents Team and the services offered (handyman, photocopies, reception of deliveries) are great!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Archway can be a challenging place to live in, but the Residents Team and facilities in the building make it easy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I am not fond of Archway but it’s an area issue, not an Essential Living issue.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very well, prompt answers and support as soon as an issue arises.

5
Facilities
5
Design
1
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for the excellent review! It’s great to hear you are making the most of all the facilities we have to offer 😊

Best place i have ever lived

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Vantage Point is an excellent building. It has conquered our hearts in so many ways it’s hard to describe:

– The flats are gorgeous! Every piece of furniture fits perfectly in an harmonic and beautiful design, and it’s pretty spacious too! There’s room to fit all your things as there are many drawers all around. The views are extremely worth it, the internet is great, it just feels so great to be at home.
– The building has insanely amazing amenities. From a library, work station, to a rooftop, games room, gym and a place to do parties, every single location is inviting, comfortable and offer incredible views to work or chill. We absolutely love spending time at the common areas.
– The staff is extremely friendly and well prepared. We felt at home instantly when we arrived, and we still feel at home because that’s the atmosphere every single employee creates for the tenants. It’s great speaking to them and they’re incredible helpful.
– The location simple could not be better. We take the lift downstairs and we have EVERYTHING. Shops, groceries, the tube, bus station, restaurants. We’re literally in the center of a lively, pretty great neighbourhood close to central London and close to everything. And even better than this: you won’t even hear the traffic downstairs as the windows on your flat have incredible good acoustic.
– The community in the building is great! People do stuff together, go to parks walk with their dogs. There are many events and things for tenants to meet. It just feels great.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Vantage Point is located at a perfect position: you’re one lift away from groceries, pharmacies, shops, restaurants, the tube, bus station and everything else. I honestly don’t think it can get better than this. The neighbourhood is lovely and very close to central London too, literally close to everything you need.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I can’t think of anything honestly, this building is great.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I can’t think of anything honestly, this building is great.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for such an excellent review! It’s wonderful to hear you love your flat and are using all the amenities too. 😊

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Gym

Gym

Lounge

Lounge

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Location

Explore the area

Essential Living
Number of developments 4

4.58

Average rating based on 311 reviews

View company