The Point, AB10

By
Dandara Living
1st
Ranked 1st out of 15 in Aberdeen
4.89 (27 reviews) 4.89 (27 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.78
Facilities
4.81
Design
4.96
Location
4.59
Value
4.96
Management

Excellent

85%

Very Good

15%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

The Point, by Dandara Living, sits in Schoolhill, Aberdeen. Comprised of 342 apartments for rent, residents benefit from a residents’ gym, cinema, break-out area, library and a coffee shop. As well as this, the development is just 5 minutes away from Aberdeen city centre.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£580 pcm
Studio Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
157 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
£650 pcm
Deluxe Studio Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
217 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
£595 pcm
Deluxe Studio with Wet Room
1 Bed
1 Bath
341 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
£610 pcm
Super Deluxe Studio
1 Bed
1 Bath
234 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
£850 pcm
One Bedroom Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
421 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
£505 pcm
Co-living Suite
1 Bed
1 Bath
151 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 27 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Wonderful experience at The Point (Dandara) in Aberdeen!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

I can’t say enough good things about this development and the staff. The building is very clean and well maintained. I’m impressed with the efforts they put in to make it energy efficient and sustainable. As for the staff, David Monks, Brenda, Conner and Liam were all fantastic! From my first query to my move-in date, they have been so helpful and accommodating.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building is very centrally located with a lot of great restaurants and shops within minutes away. There is a little bit of noise from traffic and the pub crowd but nothing horrible.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The communication was great leading up to my move-in date so I wasn’t surprised by anything. Liam was able to answer all of my questions very quickly.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I had one special request (to switch out my chair for a table) and they were able to accommodate me right away.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Kim,

Thank you very much for leaving us such a great review, the whole team was delighted to read your comments – Liam in particular!

We very much hope you enjoy your time with us in Aberdeen.

Best wishes
Brenda.

Home from Home

Review Date Apr 2022

Building is great, very modern. Delivery facilities are top notch and very handy for work. Besides Westminster, it’s probably one of the best places I’ve lived in with regards to working away. Jo, Brenda and Natasha went above and beyond to accommodate me and my team! Can’t thank them enough for the service they provided.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location for pretty much everything you’d be in Aberdeen for or require living there, buses on the doorstep. Nice pubs and restaurants literally round the corner. Plenty of shopping, can’t say enough good things about the area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing really I can think of.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very quickly, no complaints at all. Door wasn’t working initially and was fixed within 20 mins

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very nice stay in The Point

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2022

The property is very well managed, with someone present at reception at all times.
The room is very nice, with neutral colors but not too impersonal and the bed is very comfortable.
The facilities and common spaces are very well maintained and cleaned.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is amazing, it’s at the heart of Aberdeen, close to shops and cafes. It’s also very convenient for transport, the bus 1 and 2 to go to university are only a few minutes away walking.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Yes, the building does not own a vacuum cleaner or mops like a typical residence, because there is a cleaning service. However, the cleaners only clean the common spaces. It would have been nice to have at least one vacuum cleaner in the building to clean our rooms.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

There were some problems with the fridge in my flat, and I raised the issue on the Dandara resident portal, someone answered very quickly and arranged a replacement for us.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Unique building very modern, stands out the most around all the buildings near by

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2022

Unique building very modern, stands out the most around all the buildings near by. Such a clean building ( cleaned daily) I’ll be honest, the property management and all its staff are probably one thing I like about living here mainly, really welcoming, friendly and polite. There always happy to give a helping hand.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Plenty of shops and bars. Quiet apartments, everything to suit your needs. Ideal location for all.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

You got a full tour of literally everywhere, top to bottom so you know what your buying soon as your viewings done. They don’t hide anything and provide you with all information needed to enjoy your stay.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Immediate responses, issues are raised through the resident lounge or you can happily just go down stairs and explain any problems.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

gem in city centre

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2022

management is perfect, from reception desk to faults rectifying. it is new establisment, and all of the furniture is new as well. clean and tidy.
fast internet, bring me box that makes parcel deliveries trouble free.
reception is CCTVd and delivery couriers cant play games about deliveries.

also, whenever you need anything you can reach staff on the mail and they tend to help asap.

used gym, its perfect. it has everything you would need after long day at work.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

strict city centre, all the shops, pubs and restaurants are at fingertips, enjozed every moment of living there.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

altho it states bills included, it would be beneficial if it is mentioned that council tax isnt.
its not big ammount, but it comes as a surprise.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

when my hob stoped working they replaced it, no questions asked in less than 24 hours.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Enormously Helpful Staff, Clean and Modern Living

Review Date Nov 2021

The in-house facilities are fantastic;
– The Point has a Gym that we use nearly daily and it is never too crowded and always nice to exchange workout tips with other residents; The Point has also a Studio
– we love the Garden Room and Working Hub with panoramic views of the city;
– Residents lounge is a nice place just to chill out;
– the laundry facilities have a TV to watch while waiting or ironing clothes
– The Point has two separate TV Rooms which are like personal cinemas;
– PostBox and BringMe service makes delivery of package of any size easy

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We recently moved in and one thing that stands out for us is its members of staff. The team are professional, polite and promptly assist with any enquiry – always going the extra mile to solve any issue making living here even more special. There was even a welcome gift and card upon arrival for us.
The Point is a well presented, modern, clean and secure place.
The building is of okay construction although some could find fault with the finer details e.g. the floor in the studio apartment is uneven in some places making it more challenging to furniture. The design makes it nice and warm during the cold spells without boosting the heating.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Suggestions, Points to be aware of
– Install additional storage cabinets or shelving
– Install an off switch for the main extractor – it is situated in the built-in cooker hood and is on constantly
– Install a quieter fridge/freezer – in a small studio, it is something to get used to, sleeping so close to the kitchenette
– Install dimmable or smart lights – they are too bright, especially in the bathroom
– Create raised gardens beds for residents to grow herbs and flowers on the terraces

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The response from the Team was always timely, professional and very helpful.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent stay at the Point

Review Date Oct 2021

The design of the building in general is extremely nice with excellent furnishings and finishings. Having facilities like the gym on site are a added bonus and make life so much easier. The staff and management in the building have been excellent during my stay so far, the ability to have a 24 hour receptionist make getting parcels delivered amazing.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is one of the best aspects of this property. There is a large range of both shops, bars and restaurants all within a short walking distance.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The ability to have the bin room within the building makes recycling and throwing rubbish away much easier.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I had a leak in my bathroom one afternoon and it was fixed within a couple of days, with a check up the following day.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fantastic

Review Date Oct 2021

The facilities are very handy. The gym and study rooms are readily available and easy to access and use, saving me from travelling far. The rooftop terrace offers a great view when I need a breath of fresh air. The accommodation is clean and this is very reassuring during the pandemic.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is fantastic , everything I need is in walking distance. Transport is ideal as the bus stop is nearby.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That there was no kettle and microwave, however that’s something that was taken care of quickly.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any issues I have had, the staff had been brilliant and helped me sort it out quickly. They are very welcoming and always ready to lend a helping hand.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello A.F.,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review, which is much appreciated.

We’re delighted to hear that you’re enjoying life at The Point and the team have been able to assist you with any queries you’ve had promptly and efficiently.

Best wishes
Brenda

Im happy living here and the staff are really nice and welcoming

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Designs and facilities are on point. Property and design management are up to date. Staff are friendly very clean and modern

The flat design is simple and modern

Easy to use kitchen facilities and the gym is modern and well kept

Air conditioning in gym

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is perfect and the staff are super friendly and attentive. The amenities are new and well kept and the interior design is also nice. Whole complex is clean and safe. No anti social behaviour

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing of concern

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They are very attentive and attend as soon as possible

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Zainab,

The whole team was so pleased to receive your feedback and thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.

We hope you’ll be very happy living at The Point and if there’s anything further we can do, just let us know.

Thanks again
Brenda.

Amazing service :)

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Design – works well, looks great.
Facilities – good range of facilities to use. Always clean.
Building management – staff all friendly, maintenance help quickly and well.
Leasing staff really helpful and efficient.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Everything close by. Train and bus station 5 minutes away. V little noise, always tidy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

knew everything as Liam was really informative

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Not had any issues to raise as of yet, but sure the staff would of been great.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi there Grace,

What more can we say except a huge thank you for your very kind words. The whole team was delighted to receive such positive feedback and are really pleased that you’re enjoying living at The Point.

Many thanks
Brenda.

Highly recommended

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The building is really modern, colorful and classy. The facilities are amazing and the gym is well equipped. The COVID regulations are followed when booking giving you the chance to enjoy yourself and staying safe.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The apartment is in the city center so access is really easy to food, cinema and the library as well.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It might get a little noisy due to the club downstairs.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, everything is sorted the next working day if not the day of.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Salma,

We are so pleased to receive your feedback and hear that you’re enjoying city centre living at The Point and we’ve been able to make your stay so enjoyable.

Thank you once again for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review.

Best wishes
Brenda.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of The Point, AB10

Facilities

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Bills Included

Bills Included

Coworking

Coworking

Gym

Gym

Laundry Facilities

Laundry Facilities

Lounge

Lounge

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Resident Events

Resident Events

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Dandara Living
Number of developments 4

4.86

Average rating based on 671 reviews

View company