The Point, AB10

By
Dandara Living
4.88 (22 reviews) 4.88 (22 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.77
Facilities
4.86
Design
5.00
Location
4.64
Value
4.95
Management

Excellent

86%

Very Good

14%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

The Point, by Dandara Living, sits in Schoolhill, Aberdeen. Comprised of 342 apartments for rent, residents benefit from a residents’ gym, cinema, break-out area, library and a coffee shop. As well as this, the development is just 5 minutes away from Aberdeen city centre.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£580 pcm
Studio Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
157 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
£650 pcm
Deluxe Studio Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
217 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
£595 pcm
Deluxe Studio with Wet Room
1 Bed
1 Bath
341 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
£610 pcm
Super Deluxe Studio
1 Bed
1 Bath
234 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
£850 pcm
One Bedroom Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
421 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
£505 pcm
Co-living Suite
1 Bed
1 Bath
151 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 22 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Wonderful experience at The Point (Dandara) in Aberdeen!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

I can’t say enough good things about this development and the staff. The building is very clean and well maintained. I’m impressed with the efforts they put in to make it energy efficient and sustainable. As for the staff, David Monks, Brenda, Conner and Liam were all fantastic! From my first query to my move-in date, they have been so helpful and accommodating.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building is very centrally located with a lot of great restaurants and shops within minutes away. There is a little bit of noise from traffic and the pub crowd but nothing horrible.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The communication was great leading up to my move-in date so I wasn’t surprised by anything. Liam was able to answer all of my questions very quickly.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I had one special request (to switch out my chair for a table) and they were able to accommodate me right away.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Kim,

Thank you very much for leaving us such a great review, the whole team was delighted to read your comments – Liam in particular!

We very much hope you enjoy your time with us in Aberdeen.

Best wishes
Brenda.

Excellent stay at the Point

Review Date Oct 2021

The design of the building in general is extremely nice with excellent furnishings and finishings. Having facilities like the gym on site are a added bonus and make life so much easier. The staff and management in the building have been excellent during my stay so far, the ability to have a 24 hour receptionist make getting parcels delivered amazing.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is one of the best aspects of this property. There is a large range of both shops, bars and restaurants all within a short walking distance.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The ability to have the bin room within the building makes recycling and throwing rubbish away much easier.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I had a leak in my bathroom one afternoon and it was fixed within a couple of days, with a check up the following day.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fantastic

Review Date Oct 2021

The facilities are very handy. The gym and study rooms are readily available and easy to access and use, saving me from travelling far. The rooftop terrace offers a great view when I need a breath of fresh air. The accommodation is clean and this is very reassuring during the pandemic.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is fantastic , everything I need is in walking distance. Transport is ideal as the bus stop is nearby.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That there was no kettle and microwave, however that’s something that was taken care of quickly.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any issues I have had, the staff had been brilliant and helped me sort it out quickly. They are very welcoming and always ready to lend a helping hand.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello A.F.,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review, which is much appreciated.

We’re delighted to hear that you’re enjoying life at The Point and the team have been able to assist you with any queries you’ve had promptly and efficiently.

Best wishes
Brenda

Im happy living here and the staff are really nice and welcoming

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Designs and facilities are on point. Property and design management are up to date. Staff are friendly very clean and modern

The flat design is simple and modern

Easy to use kitchen facilities and the gym is modern and well kept

Air conditioning in gym

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is perfect and the staff are super friendly and attentive. The amenities are new and well kept and the interior design is also nice. Whole complex is clean and safe. No anti social behaviour

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing of concern

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They are very attentive and attend as soon as possible

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Zainab,

The whole team was so pleased to receive your feedback and thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.

We hope you’ll be very happy living at The Point and if there’s anything further we can do, just let us know.

Thanks again
Brenda.

Amazing service :)

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Design – works well, looks great.
Facilities – good range of facilities to use. Always clean.
Building management – staff all friendly, maintenance help quickly and well.
Leasing staff really helpful and efficient.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Everything close by. Train and bus station 5 minutes away. V little noise, always tidy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

knew everything as Liam was really informative

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Not had any issues to raise as of yet, but sure the staff would of been great.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi there Grace,

What more can we say except a huge thank you for your very kind words. The whole team was delighted to receive such positive feedback and are really pleased that you’re enjoying living at The Point.

Many thanks
Brenda.

Highly recommended

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The building is really modern, colorful and classy. The facilities are amazing and the gym is well equipped. The COVID regulations are followed when booking giving you the chance to enjoy yourself and staying safe.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The apartment is in the city center so access is really easy to food, cinema and the library as well.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It might get a little noisy due to the club downstairs.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, everything is sorted the next working day if not the day of.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Salma,

We are so pleased to receive your feedback and hear that you’re enjoying city centre living at The Point and we’ve been able to make your stay so enjoyable.

Thank you once again for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review.

Best wishes
Brenda.

Excellent place to live for someone new to Aberdeen.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

The Point was a wonderful place to live. The staff in the office and at the front desk were incredible and so helpful. The facilities were very nice and clearly maintained well. The resident events were great, in fact my main group of friends here stemmed from a connection I made during a resident event. Can’t say enough good things about The Point.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is smack dab in the middle of everything and makes it so easy to get anywhere you might want to go. There is also lots of shopping and grocery stores around so you never have to want for anything.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known that the spire in the middle of the building really affected views. I would have chosen another location within the building.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Management responded immediately to anything and everything and always with a big smile on their face.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Mandy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review, we really appreciate the feedback and we’ve taken your comments on-board regarding the spire. It’s great to read that you’ve made new friends since moving in, and that you’re enjoying living at The Point.

Thanks again for your feedback
Brenda.

Beautiful and clean block of flats!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

Beautiful and clean block of flats!
Modern and simplistic.
Facilities are great! Used the cinema room with my dad and loved it!
Laundry room is spacious and all washing is controlled through the efficient circuit application.
Bike storage room is great!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The Point, Aberdeen.
The Point is in a great area, local to restaurants, shopping malls, boutiques and much more.
The Point is also next to the Central Library which is great for me as I am a uni student.
Love the area and location!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I was unsure on how to use the BringMe device and Connor kindly helped me.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi there Sofia,

Thank you so much for your feedback and for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. I’m so pleased that The Point is living up to your expectations and you’re enjoying life in the wonderful city of Aberdeen!

Thank you again for passing on such lovely feedback.

Best Wishes
Brenda.

A modern building that overlooks the Union Terrace Gardens in the centre of Aberdeen.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

A modern building that overlooks the Union Terrace Gardens in the centre of Aberdeen. Once you step inside, you are greeted with a stylish reception area with management offices as well as a comfortable seating area. There are personal lockboxes for all residents to receive mail as well as a new digital drop box facility where parcels/deliveries can be stored securely if you are not at home to receive them. The building is ultra secure with key fob access required throughout the building. There is a purpose built secure bike storage facility that can be accessed directly from the street as well as all the equipment provided in order to wash/repair your bike. There is a spotless gym that contains a great selection of gym equipment as well as an exercise studio. The TV rooms are also a fantastic addition with comfortable seating, air conditioning and large smart TV’s. The apartment design is very modern and comfortable with fantastic views across Aberdeen. The rooftop facilities provide amazing panoramic views across the city where you can work in the hub or entertain guests in the club room. All aspects of the facility are spotlessly clean from the corridors all the way to bin store which is kept in a very tidy state. Finally the staff. They are very welcoming as you enter and exit the building and they continually engage with the tenants and provide weekly activities/social events that you can get involved in. Most requests are completed through the online portal, however if there are any issues, management are quick to respond and resolve.

Great Accommodation
Great Facilities
Great Staff
Great Place to Stay

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

A central location surrounded by a variety of amenities. Firstly a choice of supermarkets as well as smaller/local stores all within walking distance. There is a huge variety of pubs, cafe’s, restaurants & bars, notably Belmont street that is situated a short walk away. Car parking facilities are a 5-10 min walk away depending which one you choose, as well as 2 comprehensive shopping centres.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wasn’t aware that the entrance to the building for a car was on Denburn Road, this could be highlighted.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I had an issue accessing the online booking service for the gym, management booked me in immediately until the issue was resolved

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Chris,

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review, the team were really pleased to hear how much you’re enjoying living at The Point. I’m delighted that you’ve been making the most of the fantastic amenities we have onsite here, and if there’s anything we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable, please just let us know.

Many thanks
Brenda.

Perfect Location, Staff and Facilities

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

I recently moved in and one thing that stands out for me is its staff. The team are very friendly, polite and are very informative, always going the extra mile making living here even more special (there was even a welcome gift and card upon arrival, and there are weekend special activities and treats – credit to Jessica).
If The Point had a restaurant, cafe or bar onsite, it could be easily mistaken for a hotel as the hospitality is of a high standard.
The Point is well presented, modern, clean and secure. The building is of good construction although some could find fault with the finer details. The Design is not a passive build, however, it is nice and warm during the cold spells without boosting the heating. One concern is the use of energy for the aircon units in the communal areas, but some simple shading techniques could easily limit this or even offset with a small wind turbine and solar plant installation as there is plenty of roof space.
The in-house facilities at the The Point are great; (a) I love the Garden Room and Working Hub with panoramic views of the city; (b) the residents lounge is a great place just to chill out; (c) the laundry facilities (I can even watch TV or a movie while waiting or ironing my clothes); (d) there’s also two separate TV Rooms which are just like personal cinemas; (e) there’s also a Studio and Gym (penciled in for later); (f) the lifts are very spacious and the fire escapes are easily accessible. I never have to worry about parcel delivery too with separate secured facilities for letters and larger items. The high internet speeds (range from 200 to 300+ Mbps) make remote working less stressful.

If I could change anything, it would it be:
1. Install a quieter fridges/freezer – in a small studio, sleeping so close to the kitchenette can be unpleasant at first, but you soon get used to it.
2. Install dimmable or smart lights – they are too bright at times.
3. Install an off switch for the main extractor – it is situated in the built-in cooker hood and is on constantly (although idle and I boost for cooking and shower time), as with most fans, the bearings wear down over time and grease/dust accumulates on the blades making them noisier.
5. Install additional storage cabinets or shelving.
6. Add some raised gardens beds for resident to grow herbs and flowers on the terraces.
7. Add outside garden furniture (seating and dining) on the terraces with solar night lights.
8. Add internal and external shading for use in the summer.
9. Add a wind turbine and solar plant to offset energy usage.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It has a great central location and almost everything (shops, bars and restaurants) are within walking distance, and it’s just around the corner from my barber (Mr Dun’s).
There are good transport links and there’s a bus stop outside so I can easily visit the family using public transport rather than driving the car. Instead of an onsite car park, there is a large secure bike storage facility (with additional facilities to wash and repair for the rides to the beach or the Grampians).
Refuse and recycling collection is onsite so I don’t have to worry about being bombed by the seagull squadron. The only downside is the noise from the traffic from my position. However, this is not the case the higher you are in the building or if your room is not facing the Rosemount Viaduct or Union Terrace.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

1. Detailed property dimensions of the apartment and the furniture.

What is the best feature of your home:

1. The Cleanliness and Security.
2. The mattress, it’s extremely comfy (so important to your health considering we spend over 25% of our lives on this!).
3. Built-in combination Oven/Microwave (great for a roast or simply heating up a ready meal for those lazy days).
4. Instant hot water (don’t have to waste water waiting to heat up).

5
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi there Adrian
Thank you so much for your wonderful and thorough feedback, and glowing review regarding our team here at The Point.
We are so glad you’re enjoying living here and that you were also able to send us constructive feedback, we love getting suggestions on how we can make living here more comfortable and how to be more eco-friendly. I will say we are already arranging furniture on the terrace, and dimmable smart lights as per suggestions 2 and 7.
Thanks again for your fantastic feedback,
Brenda

As a tenant I’m happy to say is worth every penny!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

The place is great, very quiet and clean, the comfort is like no other I’ve experienced in a long time living in Aberdeen!
The concierge puts in the work to please and help all tenants, by being helpful, careful and having attention to detail.
The maintenance services are very efficient as well providing a solution to any small or big issue in a timely fashion manner.
As a tenant I’m happy to say is worth every penny!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Being a building located on the city center most of the shops of interest in the town are less than 10min walking, as much as to provide me with such comfort that I barely have to leave my comfort area!
The transports are very close by and people are able to move around town with ease, with the help of the concierge 24/7 the tenants can also be guided on how to travel to specific points!
When it comes to parking there is just no parking place at the building what to me personally is not a deal breaker, the noise is inexistente due to the building well construction, both nights and day will be comfortable and quiet!
Other tenants are polity and most times are willing to exchange a word!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The is nothing I could have gotten that the community hasn’t offer!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

All issues that I’ve presented where fixed in the same day with the most attention as any one would get!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Andre,
Thank you very much for your 5-star review! We are so pleased to hear you are enjoying it here at The Point, our team love hearing your comments. It’s great you can find everything on your doorstep and that you are enjoying everything the community here has to offer.
Again, thank you so much for taking the time to pass on these lovely comments,
Brenda

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of The Point, AB10

Facilities

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Bills Included

Bills Included

Coworking

Coworking

Gym

Gym

Laundry Facilities

Laundry Facilities

Lounge

Lounge

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Resident Events

Resident Events

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Dandara Living
Number of developments 4

4.87

Average rating based on 536 reviews

View company