The Mailbox, SK3

The Mailbox, SK3

By
Rise Homes, The Ringley Group
Ranked 8th out of 181 in North West England
4.61 (19 reviews) 4.61 (19 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.53
Facilities
4.68
Design
4.79
Location
4.37
Value
4.42
Management

Excellent

58%

Very Good

42%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

The Mailbox, comprises of 117 one and two-bed apartments and 12,500 sq ft of commercial office space. Situated in the former Royal Mail sorting office in Stockport, the development features an open atrium, a roof terrace and high-speed broadband.

Read more Read less

The Mailbox, SK3 Reviews

Write a Review Upload Photos

Centralised location with the feel of being far away when your in your apartment.

Review Date Nov 2022

Been here almost a year and it’s a brilliant place for me and my partner. She works at the Airport so being close to the motorway she can jump straight on and be there in no time. For myself I work close by so I can walk to work, but I do love about so easy for me to utilise the motorway or the public transport.
Train station right on our doorstep to get to Manchester in 15 minutes or we can walk 5 minutes to Stockport town centre where they have shops, restaurants and cinema. Plenty of local bars and restaurants. The building itself is managed really well, constantly being cleaned and any problems that arise are sorted as quick as possible. A brilliant place to live, close to everything, but once inside it you have your own little space where you don’t get disturbed.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Centralised location, train station and bus stops on our doorstep. Stockport town centre 5 minutes walk and Manchester Centre 15 minutes by train. Lots of bars and restaurants close by, but not directly on the doorstep which is nice. Located on the A6 which is one of the busiest roads in Manchester, only problem is the sirens from the emergency services all hours of the day and night. Windows do a great job of blocking out the noise from all the sirens and traffic though.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Lots of emergency service sirens which you get use to and the windows are really good that it blocks them out.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

A couple of plumbing problems arose but we sorted within a couple of days. Very quick to fix things.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice place to live in stockport

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

Good interiors and maintenance and everything is available in nearby shops and restaurants. Activities like swimming, gym,library are near to building. It is bit expensive compared to other houses in the locality.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Nice place to live in heart of stockport… rail and road connectivity and availability of all resources at nearby places. Opposite to central library and McDonald’s.life leisure gym and swimming is nearby place.Only one car parking has been allocated to each apartment.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Advance amount is bit high

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

One step away to tenants and they contact us immediately if we need about any repair.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Its a nice and cozy home for us

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2022

Interior designing is nice. Been living in this apartment for the last 3 years. Its a nice and cozy home for us. It is quiet and comfortable. Although it is right next to Macdonald, we never had experienced any problems. The management has been very kind and Co-operative with us.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very good area in terms of facilities, close to the train station. The motorway is also just a few minutes drive.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We didn’t cover our balcony from birds and now it seems like a mess.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We had an issue with a leak and the management responded on time.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Perfect Combination of Small Town and City Living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

The design of the building is great. Never had an issue here. Love the roof top garden but wish that it wrapped around the building. Great work from home space downstairs and the gym has started to become useful. Property management are very kind and helpful. Any issue that is presented is meet with a swift reaction. Building management are a bit slow but they do complete the work.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

10/10. I enjoy living away from the main centre but having all the amenities that I require. The independent shops mixed in with a few mainstream stores is the perfect combination. Love it. The street is quite busy but that is expected when living next to a train station and bus route. The trains are very accessible as it is a direct link to the south without any changes usually and Into Manchester and Liverpool town centres. Bin collection is never a problem and it is also eco friendly.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Busy street with kids fighting at McDonald’s, management hold tenant get togethers

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Swiftly and the communication was there even if the problem could not be solved right away.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Brilliant property, great location, helpful staff

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

To be honest I don’t really have anything negative to say. The property and the staff have both been wonderful!

Our bathroom is a bit small but we knew that before we moved in and we have lots of space for everything else. The building has a nice open floor plan and the roof is lovely to relax on.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Stockport shopping centre is a bit lacking when coming from the big city but it still has enough to provide for your needs.
The train station is maybe a 3 minute walk.
There are many hairdressers within a 10 minute walk.
We’re in a great position to get to other areas nearby Stockport.
And parking is only a 5 minute walk away.
There’s also a usable gym which always comes in handy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would have like to have known that there is a window in the kitchen.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I messaged management when my electric went out, and within minutes someone had come down to save me.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The Building is good, but need more space

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2022

I liked this building’s design, especially the walled garden in the middle of the facades, I always appreciated a green touch and being part of nature, but I would like it more if there were more apartments by adding more floors and more spacious parking area

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local shops are good, but some are expensive, especially the grocery shops, the Railway station is very near, as well as the bus station, the only problem with this building is that a lot of homeless people have started to sleep near the building’s doorsteps

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I know that available apartments aren’t always listed on the Rightmove website

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management responded quickly to my request, but I need to frequently check with them about the progress of my request

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Living at TheMailBox!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2022

The building quite ambient, good air crossing and spacious. More importantly it does not have stupid wall hump that i am soo grateful for. More importantly its quite close to bus stations and train station. Plently of grocery shops at walking distance.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Been living here for 10 months, absolutely loving it so far as main bus/train station are 2-4 mins away by walk. Plenty of shops for grocery.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

i guess the letting agents clarified almost everything when i was moving, but i would be in better position as i am going to switch apartment in same building 🙂

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

most of my issues were addressed within a reasonable timeframe.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

Great living and love the balcony size and very spacious stylish apartments . Great looking design on outside stands out from ground, lovely grey kicken with sitting area.
Landlord very welcoming and help the best he can . Great view from apartment

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Spacious bed room and balcony huge , great location.
Dislike the bathroom little small but is ok

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How small the bathroom is could been little bigger

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Been ok sometimes slow and have too repeat things and problems before it gets sorted but they do sorted it just takes them time

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2022

Amazing place to live, very thoughtful design of building. Lovely diverse community of families and professionals living here. Feels very safe and quiet. Energy efficient and warm even without the heating on. Good sound insulation. Parking has been the biggest challenge especially with bags of shopping or when friends want to visit. There’s limited in site parking but we are currently using the nearby NCP carpark.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great shops and leisure facilities nearby. Excellent transport links. Parking is challenging but if you use the train or bus the location is perfect.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wasn’t given details of what was included with the apartment to help me plan. However, everything was a pleasant surprise.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Friendly building management who go out of their way to help. I found ine manager in on his day off cleaning up the entrance.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent Development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

Excellent location, great development. Passing air and road traffic can be noisy at times, but doesn’t really contribute to much disruption. Mostly very peaceful. Overall an excellent development with good facilities, pleasant people, and helpful staff.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location, up and coming town centre, with great access to a host of great bars and restaurants due to its proximity to Manchester via the local train station; just minutes away.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Promptly and efficiently for the most part and overall very good.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Almost perfect overall, only thing i would say is quite pricey, you could get a 2 bedroom house for the same price as a 1 bed here

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2022

The outside looks a bit strange but its very recognisable, “the building with the leaves” and everyone knows which one youre talking about. Inside is really modern, good use of space and again the colour scheme is really modern. Gym included which is nice and a lovely roof terrace, security is good and if theres ever any issues, they’re always resolved quickly

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is very close to all the shops and the train station, only downside is it can be noisy but i mean you expect that living in the town centre. Parking availability isn’t great but again its the city centre so you cant expect much

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It can be quite annoying going down to let people in, although it is for security, if you’re having family and friends round it can be inconvenient going down multiple times.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always really quick and as helpful as possible, never had any issues

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
2
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great value for money

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

Absolutely amazing property. Really quiet when indoors and really warm even with the heaters off. Gym and rooftop are pretty chilled places to be. Everything works and management is very responsive. Quite a unique design with outdoor vertical gardens and indoor atrium

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The mailbox is right about the city center. Right opposite McDonald’s, Subway, dominoes etc. A couple minutes walk to the train station and bus stops.
Traffic noise is reasonable depending on what side of the building you are on but it’s mostly sirens.
The McDonald’s can sometimes get noisy/rowdy at night and sound may carry to your apartment depending on your floor and what side you are on.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish it was available earlier

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very responsive team. You get a login where you can raise queries but you can also call them on phone

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of The Mailbox, SK3

Location

Number of developments 7

4.17

Average rating based on 108 reviews

View company
Number of developments 3

4.52

Average rating based on 25 reviews

View company