Stonefield Edge, WV14

Stonefield Edge, WV14

By
Countryside
Ranked 37th out of 107 in West Midlands
4.23 (10 reviews) 4.23 (10 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.20
Facilities
4.60
Design
4.30
Location
4.10
Value
3.50
Management

Countryside are delighted to present Stonefield Edge at Bilston Urban Village, a new collection of three and four bedroom homes, perfectly designed for families large and small.

Choose detached or semi-detached and enjoy a beautiful new home built to the highest standards, and with all the very latest features.

Stonefield Edge is only 3.7 miles from Wolverhampton, 3.8 miles from Dudley, 5 miles from Walsall and 15 miles from the world-class city of Birmingham.

Read more Read less

Stonefield Edge, WV14 Reviews

Write a Review Upload Photos

Beautiful houses but aftercare could be better

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2023

We chose Countryside because we fell in love with the design of the houses. They don’t all look like the same boring new builds. Every house has a different character from the outside. It’s interesting walking down the street and seeing the differences in the houses.
We love our home but we’ve had some difficulties. Firstly the sales team weren’t as helpful as we’d like. The development was delayed due to Covid, which was no fault of the developers, but they changed the sequence of build. This meant that our house was put behind houses that should have originally been finished after ours. I found this out only by speaking to my neighbours.
The aftercare has been hit and miss. Firstly, it was quick and extensive but then it took a long time for emails to be responded to.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good transport links, rail, bus and metro. Walkable to a local town. Green spaces but no park. Green spaces can be open to anti social behaviour. There has been quite a bit of crime on our estate.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Make sure you get all the extras you want. We had a light in the loft and a shaver point to charge our toothbrushes. It makes everything so much easier, than having to do these sorts of things after you’ve moved in.

What is the best feature of your home:

We love the design of our home. The large kitchen/dining/living area works so well for our young family.

3
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
2
Value
2
Management
User submitted image of  Stonefield Edge, WV14
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Stonefield Edge true review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2023

We fell in love with the Ashop when we first visited the show homes. The family room at the back of the house was just what we were looking for. The facilities management team were good to respond to any problems that arose in the first six months but after that time it has been difficult to get in touch with anyone and we are still waiting for work to be completed after living here for just over 2 years. The property management company do not keep the estate looking nice and nothing happens unless there are complaints made by more than one household.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We live in a quiet cul-de-sac and our neighbours are lovely. The town has a great market and there is a good family pub to go to.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I’d have known how long it took for snags to get sorted.

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature of our home is the family room and the garden. The fitted kitchen is well set out as well.

3
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
3
Value
1
Management
User submitted image of  Stonefield Edge, WV14
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Beautiful homes

Review Date Jun 2023

Really well designed, great quality fittings. I feel customer services can be improved as had many issues with aftercare service needs to be better, they were very busy with the snagging lists so it was very difficult getting them to come back and getting sufficient updates from the customer service staff

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

nice area made nicer with the design of the development common areas, good location schools and travel points gym supermarket great area

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I could see the garden size as it’s very small and I was looking for a bigger garden

What is the best feature of your home:

Main bathroom and the shelf makes it look great and the separate shower is rare kitchen and common area

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Couldn’t be happier

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2023

The estate is lovely with a nice variety of different house designs, the gardens surrounding the estate are also well kept and give it an even better feel. Couldn’t be happier with the location and for the house itself and the service we received to fix and repair any snags we found was fantastic, can’t fault the service we received.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Local town is a 10 minute walk with a variety of shops for all needs and prices Excellent links for transport with the local bus station 10 minutes walk and the tram there as well for easy access into Birmingham or Wolverhampton town centre.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Would have like to have known that electric charging points would be installed free of charge, as ended up putting in my own, although the developers did give me some money towards it in the end.

What is the best feature of your home:

Has to the kitchen/family room facing out to a south facing garden.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A peaceful sanctuary!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2023

Love the design of our development. It was love at first sight for sure! 🙂

The design was thought through well, the entrances & exits to the property are practical. Front gardens are very pretty with the plants and flowers added ready for the residents. Very happy with the purchase and service from Countryside 😀

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Stonefield Edge is a brilliant & convenient area to live in. The estate is a very calm and peaceful estate and as soon as you exit the estate, there is the availability of shops, supermarkets, local train stations and tourist attractions such as the Black Country Museum; the best of both worlds!
It’s a lovely place :)))

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I could’ve viewed the rear garden before moving in as that’s the only thing that has been a bit of a problem 🙁

What is the best feature of your home:

Definitely the kitchen/dining area! We love our Ashop 🙂

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Stonefield Edge, WV14
User submitted image of  Stonefield Edge, WV14
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

It’s a lovely place to live in especially for a family with children and pets.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2023

Design of the development is beautiful. Large Green area, quality road, play ground, cycling area and proximity to High Street Stores, Banks, McDonalds.
Property design is beautiful with skylight kitchen. It’s also close to Fire Service and Police Station. Local restaurants and pubs also present.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Top notch. Trekking distance to City Centre, Tramp&Bus Station. Close to a Gym, a school, Stores and beautiful road network

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing. I met what they promised me& am satisfied

What is the best feature of your home:

Kitchen’s Skylight and the Garden and the driveway

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Stonefield Edge, WV14
User submitted image of  Stonefield Edge, WV14
User submitted image of  Stonefield Edge, WV14
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice development, well designed, good green areas.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2023

Design of development is good, estate feels very open and not bunched together. Big green space in the middle for children to play around in is nice. Wide pavements as well makes the estate feel safer for children to walk and cycle around the development. Local attenuation pond just off the estate is nice as well, good for connecting to wildlife.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Nice open spaces on our estate and just off of it, good for kids to play and explore.

Good amenities and shops within walking distance, e.g. Morrisons and a leisure centre are within five-to-ten minutes’ walk.

Some anti-social behaviour in the town of Bilston noticed but on the whole, nothing major.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The proposed completion date. Had we have known it would slip by 18 months, we would have been more prepared, not has to stress as much about our mortgage nor our living arrangements in between houses.

What is the best feature of your home:

Kitchen diner with the skylights. Brings a lot of natural light into the main entertainment room.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2023

Lovely development, beautiful area and design of the houses is lovely with a nice green area for children to play and for you to walk your dogs. It’s a nice quiet neighbourhood with a neighbourhood watch. We haven’t had any contact from the management company at all since we moved in.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Problem is that it is targeted by criminals for attempted theft of cars and break ins. Very close to bilston Town which is great.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had of known more important contacts regarding snagging issues.

What is the best feature of your home:

How close it is to the canal and the size of the garden.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Love living here!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2023

The development is lovely and quiet with most residents being friendly and happy to help. The houses all look unique which adds to the look of the development being high quality. The building management was great, we were always kept informed about the timings of the property

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Around the area there is a Morrisons in walking distance, plenty of open spaces for dog walks and easy access to the canal.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Knowing the neighbours. Maybe a new developer meeting so residents can meet each other

What is the best feature of your home:

The skylights in the kitchen. All the homes have a unique look but all of them with the kitchens this way really add quality to the homes

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2023

My property design was well done. The rooms have space and insulation is ok in the rooms except the bedroom directly above the garage. The landing isn’t as well insulated as the rooms too. I feel my loft and 2nd room.arent properly insulated.

My garden slopes towards the building and the drainage is poor so it is water-logged at the bottom

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We are about a mile from the Morrisons along black country route and about 1.2 miles from the Coseley triangle station. Our bins are collected on schedule. However some solar powered lights along our cul de sac were stolen and nit replaced by the developer

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

My location down by the canal is about the most private and most quiet part of the development

What is the best feature of your home:

My rooms are quite spacious and this is good when compared to many it her new builds I viewed when we were looking for a house to buy.

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Stonefield Edge, WV14
User submitted image of Stonefield Edge, WV14
User submitted image of Stonefield Edge, WV14
User submitted image of Stonefield Edge, WV14
User submitted image of Stonefield Edge, WV14
User submitted image of Stonefield Edge, WV14
User submitted image of Stonefield Edge, WV14

Location

Number of developments 52

4.01

Average rating based on 543 reviews

View company