Redcliff Quarter by A2Dominion Rental Only, BS1

By
A2Dominion Rental Only
Ranked 6th out of 10 in Bristol
4.02 (based on 26 reviews) 4.02 (26 reviews)

Category Scores

3.62
Facilities
3.81
Design
4.58
Location
3.88
Value
3.42
Management

Excellent

38%

Very Good

50%

Average

12%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Redcliff Quarter is a mixed use development comprising of 128 rental only apartments. The development is only a short walk away from Bristol Temple Meads station. This offers links to the capital and various other key locations across the UK. In addition, residents benefit from a range 0f facilities and amenities on site. These include a communal roof garden, a 24-hour concierge and cycle storage. Furthermore, Queens Square is only a short 10-minute walk away.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£1,025 pcm
1 Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
484 sq ft
A2Dominion Rental Only
More info
£1,415 pcm
2 Bed Apartment
2 Bed
1 Bath
849 sq ft
A2Dominion Rental Only
More info
£1,650 pcm
2 Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
990 sq ft
A2Dominion Rental Only
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 26 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Enjoyable Experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2019

I’ve enjoyed my time overall living here and love my flat. The location of the building is absolutely fantastic, it is a walk away from harbourside, cabot circus and the train station. This is ideal for someone who may not wish to drive and to get to other parts of Bristol (airport, cribbs causeway etc.) the bus stop is close and convenient. The flat itself is actually built to quite a high standard and all the built-ins (dishwasher, oven etc.) match this standard. I would like to say the Property Manager is very helpful and understanding which has led to any concerns/problems I have had, getting dealt with quickly and properly. The area itself is quite standard as it’s mainly office buildings but ultimately feels safe.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I would say the only thing is that a major supermarket is 20 minutes away which when carrying shopping isn’t ideal.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for leaving such a fabulous review and for recommending our services. I really value your feedback and hope that you continue to enjoy living at Redcliff Quarter for a long time to come.

Decent City Apartment

Review Date Jul 2020

Facilities are decent, although we’ve had issues a few times, but they’ve been fixed. The access to the roof terrace is a bonus and apartment has lots of drivers space. It’s being cleaned more regularly and better these days. So, that’s a plus. The no hidden fees was also a knife touch and wooden floors are lovely.
Parcels get mixed up or lost and that’s because of the mix up with door bells that suggests entrance is Redcliffe whole infact it’s Thomas Str.
Some rough sleepers around too.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lovely location. Close to Cabot circus and train station. Quiet neighbourhood especially after close of work. Ideal city living.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew about the mix up with entrance as I have had my parcel lost.
Also, don’t quite like the fact that there are a few rough sleepers.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have responded to the best of their ability, even though it gets spoilt again.

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Redcliff Quarter

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

Facilities inside are perfect, new appliances throughout and open space living area with large windows.
Things in the building do get fixed but have broken again which is slightly annoying but all information is communicated to tenants

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Only a 5-10 minute walk away from Bristol City Centre where everything is available. Temple Meads Stations is a 10 minute walk and also links to the Flyer Bus to the airports. Really great location with everything you could need.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Join the facebook group!

What is the best feature of your home:

The rooms are really spacious with lots of storage

5
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Ideal City living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

Good design, all mod cons, good waste facilities. Access to proof terrace a bonus. Good use of storage space in the apartment itself.

Some issues with door bells and post as the address suggests entrance on redcliffe Street when in fact it is st Thomas Street

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Central as can be

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No hidden fees was a bonus

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Generally a lot quicker than other landlords I’ve dealt with

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good location and good facilities, but there is room for improvement

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

Cleanness has improved in the building. However, we keep having issues with deliveries and stolen parcels. I’ve proposed a solution where we have lockers so parcels could be stored by couriers. We also had some issues with rough sleeping in the area.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The development has an excellent location, close to Temple Meads, with two supermakerts nearby. With the new Finzels Reach businesses open, it makes it a great place to be. On the down side, our street is always a mess as The Fleece can’t clean up after themselves. Some residents are also dirty and leave rubbish around, but this situation has improved. I think the area will get nicer once the development is completed. Also, roof terrace is great, especially during COVID-19 lockdown.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The flats are a bit dark, especially during winter. We don’t get enough sunlight if your windows face the inner courtyard.

What is the best feature of your home:

New build, good ventilation system and good appliances. Clean bathroom

3
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location

Review Date Nov 2019

The rooms and over all design are really lovely. I love the wooden floors, and the fact that all the appliances are included.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There isnt anything I dont like

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would like to have known if I could have had a pet

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review Leanne, I’m pleased that you like the property. I really hope that you continue to enjoy living at Redcliff Quarter.

Review

Review Date Nov 2019

Flats nicely done on the inside. Maintenance and upkeep of the common areas is good.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Convenient location but building work means that getting too and from the flats is difficult.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Quiet despite location next to music venue

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is appreciated. I really hope that you continue to enjoy living at Redcliff Quarter.

Good experience so far

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2019

The location is very nice. It’s design is good but could have been better, For example: you cannot contact flat number (say Braid house other part) if you are standing outside Braid house on Redcliff street. It can be done only if you enter the compound and call the flat number. This makes it difficult a lot of times to receive couriers/parcels etc.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Area is central Bristol and perfect location I would say

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Less storage space in apartment. Only one closet is provided for clothes but other than that, there is no other space where other things can be stored

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review, much appreciated. We note your comments regarding contact and, whilst we are unable to change the current set up, will use the information to help inform decision made on future developments. If I can be of any further assistance please call me on 0208 825 2355.

Great location.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2019

The location is fantastic. The build quality is average. The price is high. There are issues which need to be resolved, but due to the landlord market in which we live, there is no incentive for the Landlord (a huge plc) to implement changes. They know they will rent the properties, so why care about the needs and demand of tenants.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

like: proximity

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

walls are thin

2
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
2
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave feedback. I would be happy to discuss your suggestions for improvement and invite you to call me on 0208 825 2355.

Great place to live if you want a quiet and clean environment

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2019

Excellent location. Quite new building with all services new (lift, common spaces…) clean and well and efficiently organised. Great place to live.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I personally dont like that the main entrance of my flat is inside and can not be accessed from the outside. Also the street is a bit dark and when there are concerts in the fleence is not the vest situation when you come back alone and late. However is a great location close to Cabot and Temple meads

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Council tax is expensive.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive response Cristina, I really value your feedback.

Good, getting better with time

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2019

The apartment is laid out well and offers plenty of space for a single occupant. The price is in the mid-to-higher bracket but is good for inner city living. The location desirability gets a point off whilst construction takes place on the building adjacent, but will improve over time as the Redcliff Quarter refurbishment project continues. The address has some issues with package deliveries as the building is split into two halves, with communication to the opposite half not being possible via the intercom.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

ASDA Supermarket is within walking distance, as are two smaller street stores.
Restaurants are reasonably varied but I do not use them much.
Bus is easily accessible, and train is a short walk away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The issue with the building halves having no way of intercom calling from the opposite side
The ventilation system needs to be manually activated with a button press
The Smart Home power meter is actually important to plug in

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review, your comments will help to inform our planning strategies for any new developments. We agree that Redcliff Quarter is and will be a great place to live as the wider development continues to take place. If I can be of any further assistance please call me on 0208 825 2355.

Average experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2019

1) Noise from the nearby construction was distracting too much.
2) Skateboarders and BMX riders would ride the bench in the inner area making additional noise on the weekends. My proposal to install skate stoppers were left with no reaction.
3) Some neighbours would smoke weed and produce bad smell in the halls. I asked the building management to talk to them, but either nobody did, or the conversation was effective. Had to ask them to stop smoking myself. Only then they stopped.
4) The dial on the front door on St Thomas street isn’t connected to other buildings. This is frustrating as many delivery services don’t know the path to the inner area of the building and the proper doors.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area was good. Also I had to ask Fleece to stop disposing recycle bottles at night (usually at 10PM and 2AM) as it made loud noise.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew the noise from the construction would be loud.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave feedback. I would welcome to discuss your comments and invite you to call me on 0208 825 2355.

Great building, great quarter if you don’t need a car

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2019

Redcliff is a great quarter, the only issue is parking and the impossibility to get a resident car park permit when living in recent building. This is really annoying, the daily price to park cars in the area is really expensive and it’s frustrating to have to pay private car park, when we can see all the car park space available all the time. We should be able to have at least some reduction on car parking … or other options/solutions to travel to work (I am working outside Bristol and I would love to be able to take the train to Portbury but there is none). Missing closer bakery and pharmacy in the area too.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the location, but I don’t like the nightmare about parking

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That my building being built after 2015, I couldn’t get a resident parking permit

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Redcliff Quarter by A2Dominion Rental Only, BS1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review, much appreciated. A selection of our homes come with an allocated parking space. Should you require parking , we would be more than happy to discuss the options available to you, if this is something that you would be interested in? If so, please call me directly on 0208 825 2355.

Good experience but could be easily improved

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2019

Very nice, modern and cosy apartments in a great location in central Bristol. Not being able to keep pets is a big minus, as is the inflexible tenancy duration (has to be fixed 12 months, even on renewal). The price is relatively good, considering the market prices and the location of the apartments. All in all we are very happy with out stay so far but for the above mentioned reasons don’t see this as a long term rental.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Amazing location, very central, with good amenities and things to do, all withing a walking distance

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the renewal after initial year will need to be for another fixed term of 12 months

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review Alex, much appreciated. Whilst we do not currently allow customers to house pets we are actively looking into reviewing our policies in that regards and welcome any feedback. I also invite you to contact me on 0208 825 2355 to discuss your tenancy term requirement.

Great complex however negative expereinces leaves me disappointed

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2019

The design of the complex is fantastic however our expereince has been somewhat ruined by the daily works to the build opposite us. We simply cannot keep any windows open due to the noise this poses. Any external benefits that have come with the property are simply not used due to this. The flat itself is well designed and all amenities are brilliant. My one bug bare however is postal/delivery to the property. Being the central block of 3, the address suggests Redcliffe street however you cannot buzz through to the property from that side of the building which is very frustrating.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Ideal location for travel by bus or train. Everything is a stone throw away. City living at its best

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would have liked to have been made aware of the duration the construction of the new builds would undertake. 9 months in and it’s still bothering me daily.

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review Heidi, I value it. Whilst we are not able to help the current scheme set up we will ensure that your comment will inform our planning strategies for our new developments. If I can be of any further assistance please call me on 0208 825 2355.

Modern look and great location, average price and service.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2019

Brilliant location, rather pricey but about what you’d expect to be paying for the area. Very modern look, but a few design flaws such as the electric meters being together and locked behind a door next to the lift, which is too far away for smart meters in some flats to work. Sometimes reported issues are ignored for a few weeks even after multiple reminders before any action is taken.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

City centre a short walk in one direction, a main train station a short walk in the other. Plenty of shops and restaurants in town. No large supermarkets nearby, all nearby local ones are pricey.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Not all the lights are standard fittings and can’t be replaced with hue bulbs. Underfloor heating is not smart and can’t be connected to other devices. Smart meter for electric readings doesn’t work as the flat is too far away from the meter, and the meter is behind a locked door.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave feedback. Please do get in touch with me to discuss your comments regarding design and smart meters and invite you to call me on 0208 825 2355.

Functional but Lacking

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2019

Redcliff Quarter is a new development in downtown Bristol with well equipped flats for a decent price. Since the building’s opening I’ve had to deal with a variety of facilities issues such as the elevator not working for 2 weeks and the front door of the building not being locked for 3 weeks due to an electrical issue. The building is a decent place to live but lacks any kind of atmosphere beyond ‘standard flat’.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is quiet on the weekends and close to anything downtown.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The heated flooring uses a lot of electricity.

2
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review, I’m pleased that you like the property. We agree that there have been several occasions where facilities issues have taken longer than we would have liked, we have taken steps to address this going forward. I f you would like to discuss anything further please call me on 0208 825 2355.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of Redcliff Quarter by A2Dominion Rental Only, BS1
Image of Redcliff Quarter by A2Dominion Rental Only, BS1

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Parking

Parking

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Location

A2Dominion Rental Only

About A2Dominion Rental Only

A2Dominion Rental Only is an award-winning landlord that has been renting and managing homes for over 40 years. They offer…
Number of developments 10

4.00

Average rating based on 117 reviews

View company