Redcliff Quarter by A2Dominion Rental Only, BS1

By
A2Dominion Rental Only
Ranked 6th out of 16 in Bristol
4.06 (based on 26 reviews) 4.06 (26 reviews)

Category Scores

3.62
Facilities
3.81
Design
4.58
Location
3.88
Value
3.42
Management

Excellent

38%

Very Good

50%

Average

12%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Redcliff Quarter is a mixed use development comprising of 128 rental only apartments. The development is only a short walk away from Bristol Temple Meads station. This offers links to the capital and various other key locations across the UK. In addition, residents benefit from a range 0f facilities and amenities on site. These include a communal roof garden, a 24-hour concierge and cycle storage. Furthermore, Queens Square is only a short 10-minute walk away.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£1,025 pcm
1 Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
484 sq ft
A2Dominion Rental Only
More info
£1,415 pcm
2 Bed Apartment
2 Bed
1 Bath
849 sq ft
A2Dominion Rental Only
More info
£1,650 pcm
2 Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
990 sq ft
A2Dominion Rental Only
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 26 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Enjoyable Experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2019

I’ve enjoyed my time overall living here and love my flat. The location of the building is absolutely fantastic, it is a walk away from harbourside, cabot circus and the train station. This is ideal for someone who may not wish to drive and to get to other parts of Bristol (airport, cribbs causeway etc.) the bus stop is close and convenient. The flat itself is actually built to quite a high standard and all the built-ins (dishwasher, oven etc.) match this standard. I would like to say the Property Manager is very helpful and understanding which has led to any concerns/problems I have had, getting dealt with quickly and properly. The area itself is quite standard as it’s mainly office buildings but ultimately feels safe.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I would say the only thing is that a major supermarket is 20 minutes away which when carrying shopping isn’t ideal.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for leaving such a fabulous review and for recommending our services. I really value your feedback and hope that you continue to enjoy living at Redcliff Quarter for a long time to come.

Decent City Apartment

Review Date Jul 2020

Facilities are decent, although we’ve had issues a few times, but they’ve been fixed. The access to the roof terrace is a bonus and apartment has lots of drivers space. It’s being cleaned more regularly and better these days. So, that’s a plus. The no hidden fees was also a knife touch and wooden floors are lovely.
Parcels get mixed up or lost and that’s because of the mix up with door bells that suggests entrance is Redcliffe whole infact it’s Thomas Str.
Some rough sleepers around too.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lovely location. Close to Cabot circus and train station. Quiet neighbourhood especially after close of work. Ideal city living.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew about the mix up with entrance as I have had my parcel lost.
Also, don’t quite like the fact that there are a few rough sleepers.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have responded to the best of their ability, even though it gets spoilt again.

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Redcliff Quarter

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

Facilities inside are perfect, new appliances throughout and open space living area with large windows.
Things in the building do get fixed but have broken again which is slightly annoying but all information is communicated to tenants

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Only a 5-10 minute walk away from Bristol City Centre where everything is available. Temple Meads Stations is a 10 minute walk and also links to the Flyer Bus to the airports. Really great location with everything you could need.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Join the facebook group!

What is the best feature of your home:

The rooms are really spacious with lots of storage

5
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Ideal City living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

Good design, all mod cons, good waste facilities. Access to proof terrace a bonus. Good use of storage space in the apartment itself.

Some issues with door bells and post as the address suggests entrance on redcliffe Street when in fact it is st Thomas Street

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Central as can be

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No hidden fees was a bonus

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Generally a lot quicker than other landlords I’ve dealt with

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good location and good facilities, but there is room for improvement

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

Cleanness has improved in the building. However, we keep having issues with deliveries and stolen parcels. I’ve proposed a solution where we have lockers so parcels could be stored by couriers. We also had some issues with rough sleeping in the area.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The development has an excellent location, close to Temple Meads, with two supermakerts nearby. With the new Finzels Reach businesses open, it makes it a great place to be. On the down side, our street is always a mess as The Fleece can’t clean up after themselves. Some residents are also dirty and leave rubbish around, but this situation has improved. I think the area will get nicer once the development is completed. Also, roof terrace is great, especially during COVID-19 lockdown.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The flats are a bit dark, especially during winter. We don’t get enough sunlight if your windows face the inner courtyard.

What is the best feature of your home:

New build, good ventilation system and good appliances. Clean bathroom

3
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location

Review Date Nov 2019

The rooms and over all design are really lovely. I love the wooden floors, and the fact that all the appliances are included.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There isnt anything I dont like

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would like to have known if I could have had a pet

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review Leanne, I’m pleased that you like the property. I really hope that you continue to enjoy living at Redcliff Quarter.

Review

Review Date Nov 2019

Flats nicely done on the inside. Maintenance and upkeep of the common areas is good.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Convenient location but building work means that getting too and from the flats is difficult.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Quiet despite location next to music venue

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is appreciated. I really hope that you continue to enjoy living at Redcliff Quarter.

Good experience so far

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2019

The location is very nice. It’s design is good but could have been better, For example: you cannot contact flat number (say Braid house other part) if you are standing outside Braid house on Redcliff street. It can be done only if you enter the compound and call the flat number. This makes it difficult a lot of times to receive couriers/parcels etc.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Area is central Bristol and perfect location I would say

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Less storage space in apartment. Only one closet is provided for clothes but other than that, there is no other space where other things can be stored

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review, much appreciated. We note your comments regarding contact and, whilst we are unable to change the current set up, will use the information to help inform decision made on future developments. If I can be of any further assistance please call me on 0208 825 2355.

Great location.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2019

The location is fantastic. The build quality is average. The price is high. There are issues which need to be resolved, but due to the landlord market in which we live, there is no incentive for the Landlord (a huge plc) to implement changes. They know they will rent the properties, so why care about the needs and demand of tenants.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

like: proximity

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

walls are thin

2
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
2
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave feedback. I would be happy to discuss your suggestions for improvement and invite you to call me on 0208 825 2355.

Great place to live if you want a quiet and clean environment

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2019

Excellent location. Quite new building with all services new (lift, common spaces…) clean and well and efficiently organised. Great place to live.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I personally dont like that the main entrance of my flat is inside and can not be accessed from the outside. Also the street is a bit dark and when there are concerts in the fleence is not the vest situation when you come back alone and late. However is a great location close to Cabot and Temple meads

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Council tax is expensive.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive response Cristina, I really value your feedback.

Good, getting better with time

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2019

The apartment is laid out well and offers plenty of space for a single occupant. The price is in the mid-to-higher bracket but is good for inner city living. The location desirability gets a point off whilst construction takes place on the building adjacent, but will improve over time as the Redcliff Quarter refurbishment project continues. The address has some issues with package deliveries as the building is split into two halves, with communication to the opposite half not being possible via the intercom.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

ASDA Supermarket is within walking distance, as are two smaller street stores.
Restaurants are reasonably varied but I do not use them much.
Bus is easily accessible, and train is a short walk away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The issue with the building halves having no way of intercom calling from the opposite side
The ventilation system needs to be manually activated with a button press
The Smart Home power meter is actually important to plug in

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review, your comments will help to inform our planning strategies for any new developments. We agree that Redcliff Quarter is and will be a great place to live as the wider development continues to take place. If I can be of any further assistance please call me on 0208 825 2355.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of Redcliff Quarter by A2Dominion Rental Only, BS1
Image of Redcliff Quarter by A2Dominion Rental Only, BS1

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Parking

Parking

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Location

A2Dominion Rental Only

About A2Dominion Rental Only

A2Dominion Rental Only is an award-winning landlord that has been renting and managing homes for over 40 years. They offer…
Number of developments 12

4.11

Average rating based on 218 reviews

View company