Park West, UB7

Park West, UB7

St George
Ranked 23rd out of 125 in West London

Rating Details

4.09 (based on 21 reviews) 4.09 (21 reviews)

Excellent

14%

Very Good

86%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Category Scores

4.10
Facilities
4.14
Design
4.19
Location
3.71
Value
4.00
Management

Park West is a residential development by St George that comprises of a selection of one, two and three bedroom apartments in West Drayton. Residents benefit from the scenic green parklands that the development surrounds as well as Heathrow Airport and Thorpe Park being in close proximity. Local amenities, restaurants and cafes are within walking distance and convenient links operate to Westfield Shopping Centre which has a terrific choice of shopping, entertainment and travel links.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Safe area

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

I moved to this development in March and share a 3 bed flat with two colleagues, I will need to move in August because my family is arriving to join me. It is a spacious apartment, I like the living room area. It is a high quality of building and there is a gym here, though I do not use it. The gardens are always well maintained but as I often work a night shift they wake me up in the morning with their machines cutting the trees! When we first moved in we found out our beds had bedbugs and complained however the management removed them and put us in a hotel which was very good of the management and they looked after us.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

My Flat is 5 minutes walk to bus stop going to Uxbridge or Hayes town and 7 mins walk for bus stop going to Heathrow airport. There is a Tesco about an 8-10 minute walk away and the bus stop is 3-5 minutes walk away. There isn’t a huge amount going on around here but it is still good and quiet and I like the solace.
Before moving in I asked the neighbours about the safety in the area as I often walk home late at night. My neighbour told me that it seems some cctvs are not working and she found some drug accessories in the rubbish bin (I’m not sure if that comments are true), and she told me to take care when working at night. When I look for somewhere to live with my family the priority is safety – both for my commute to work and knowing they are safe at home in the day.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The cctv does not appear to be working, it looks like it is set up as a dummy and this does not make any sense to me.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Peaceful place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

Great reception and concierge, the front entrance is better than the back. Great living area of the flat, the houses are quite big. The design is well thought out, but could be improved as the house is designed long and narrow. You can also hear what is happening in the other rooms which isn’t good. Th niegbores are friendly with no problems. You can’t park more than one car in the development which is a bummer.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good area with good transport links, despcent travel time to schools and high street.i would say only the development community is safer than the outside area, many dodgy people around surrounding area

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Which I knew when the concierge is in the office, as you can’t contact them in centain times. and also if my house had a balcony or not.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very good area for children

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

Safe area, there’s a lot of petty crimes, for example stealing crimes but not dangerous. I like the seclusion and my little brother can play inside the estate and it’s safe and he can do anything safely. My flat is spacious however the walls are very thin because we can hear the neighbours. Good facilities. We had to refurbish the building it wasn’t very nice before. I really like the concierge but only gym for private tenant.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the court yard here for basketball. Far away from everywhere and long to get to places.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

A few people trying to take my bike, coming in to try steal, so place has to be key locked.

4
Facilities
5
Design
1
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Upcoming area

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

Open plan, and really well looked after garden that I love, great view from my balcony. Really well designed. Great concierge they are extremely helpful with deliveries and are very kind. Good size of bathroom and rooms and ensuites are a bit smaller. No sky in the front houses because we need a certain installment to it which isn’t very nice. But can still have sky.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s upcoming and cross rails are coming.
I dislike the proximity to London’s

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The sky problem, and the sevice charges are quite high and wish I had know

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great so far!

Apartment is pretty, nice and modern and was furnished when I arrived. The two rooms are reasonably sized and I feel like I overall enjoy living here. However people people are smoking around the area which I don’t like. I tried to complain but not much was done

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great area, nice and calm. Pretty safe given my short experience living here.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nice to know the average rent price of all the apartments

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good place to live

Very comfortable with the apartment, and it is well insulated so cheaper gas and electricity. Good living spaces and it fits my needs. Very nice and modern that comes with a balcony. But there is no area for me to do things like a private barbecue whilst other apartments can.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Area is great because work is nearby, however there is petty crime is around as my bike got stolen from the guarage. Safe area. Ok transport, but a bit of a walk to get to the bus stop.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Secutprity and concierge is available 24/7

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Pretty safe area to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

The apartment is nicely well managed and i think it has been really nicely designed. However, the only thing I dislike is that it is not very spacious at all so ideally there would be more space available.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I Like the fact that it’s a safe place the live. There is good transport nearby, and the nearby shops are okay however I would prefer it if there were larger supermarkets closer to me.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I found that the tenancy contract was really confusing as I wasn’t aware that there is notice period of 2 months.

3
Facilities
2
Design
4
Location
2
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice area to live in

The design of the apartment is good. However the problem I find with the balcony is that there are many bird droppings. Another issue is that there is not central heating. I like the balcony and the view to the green space.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is quiet and safe. The transportation link is good there is a bus station outside the building. The only problem is that there is not big supermarkets close and takes 15 minutes by bus.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish have known that the Internet connection its not good.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good neighbourhood

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

Very spacy apartment, and modern and well designed. Made for disabilities and the hallways are very disable friendly. The neighbours are very friendly, the gardens are open for everyone and it’s safe and well maintained

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Nice neighbours and local to transport I love it. No dislikes

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing I wish I had known

3
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Spacious area and house

The house is very spacious and has a nice modern design. I am satisfied with the way it’s been built. There is also a lovely garden. There isn’t anything in particular I dislike too much about the property.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the fact that the area is both spacious and green. The parking is okay if you only have 1 car but this becomes problematic if you have more than 1.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Before moving I wish I would have known that parking isn’t readily available if you have more than one car.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Safe place to live

The place could possibly be redesigned to maximise the space we have as it’s not very spacious. There isn’t really anything I particularly dislike or find very problematic and is fairly worth its value.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is well organised and a secure safe place to live. The transport is also alright; there is sufficient transport links available nearby.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is nothing I didn’t know before moving that I would have wanted to.

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice area to live in

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

The house itself is spacious and has enough room to accommodate my family. The neighbors are really nice and I’ve not had any problems with the house itself. I generally like the house in which we live.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like that the area is a safe place to live in. Everything we need is within reach such as the kids schools. I drive so I don’t really use transport but I would say there aren’t any problems with nearby transport links as there is a train station nearby.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

None; there is nothing I would have wanted to know.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Massive house

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

When I bought it was bought brand new, everything was in tip top condition. Massive living area and fulfilled all my needs. 107sq metres and I love it. No trouble with the neighbours. Concierge keep the delivery for me.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Redeveloped, transport links are good. Nothing to dislike

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known that, children facilities could be better and bigger

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice place and area to live in

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

The apartment is well managed as the concierge at the reception is helpful when we need him. However sometimes the lift and the door breaks which causes an inconvenience. It has been really nicely designed.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is moderately safe. And the transport around the area is easily accessible.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

None, there is nothing I wanted to know before moving here that I didn’t.

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Peaceful

Nice apartment but we live in th ground floor so cold during winter. Security good came across no problems. No problems with concierge. Nice spacious apartments that is great quality and I enjoy living in the space.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is slightly iutside the city centre, but is very peaceful and nice, good transport links

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Distance to the high street is slight far

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good for families

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

I like my apartment is quite spacious. The design is nice. We have two big bedroom so it’s perfect for my kids. I do not like that we don’t have balcony.
Every room has only one window so the ventilation is bad.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is nothing to dislike about the area, its quiet and safe and there is a park close for childrens.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wanted to know more about neighbours and neighboorhood because we have childrens.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Location

About St George

St George is part of the Berkeley Group – one of Britain’s best-known property developers. The Berkeley Group operates across…
Number of developments 16

4.06

Average rating based on 342 reviews

View developer