Manor Fields, CV11

Manor Fields, CV11

By
Davidsons Homes
Ranked 55th out of 87 in West Midlands
3.95 (20 reviews) 3.95 (20 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

3.35
Facilities
4.15
Design
4.30
Location
3.80
Value
3.40
Management

Manor Fields offers 2, 3 & 4 bedroom homes situated on the Long Shoot in Nuneaton.

Read more Read less

Manor Fields, CV11 Reviews

Write a Review Upload Photos

Very poor standard of build poor after sales service.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

From the outset we have encountered numerous problems with the house we purchased, some of which were not built to NHBC regulations/specification. A lot of our reported issues SHOULD have been picked up by the builders/NHBC during the build process and has made moving into this property very disappointing. The build quality and snagging process leaves a lot to be desired and communication between Post Occupation/Customer Care and the buyers is poor at best. This is also the view of neighbours we have spoken to on the development.

As yet communal areas which are to be maintained by a Management company for an annual fee which all properties have to pay towards is maintained to a poor quality but hopefully this will improve when the management company take over from Davidson’s. There is a shared area which all pay (or will pay) towards which has no access as it is beyond a private drive with no public access provided.

When issues are reported they set out to resolve the issue but very often create other issues or do not fix the initial issue to a satisfactory standard.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Excellent location for access to neighbouring towns and Motorway networks. Surrounding area and properties on the development are of good design.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If we had known how much stress, anxiety and the effect on our mental health it would be prior to our decision to move we would never have moved into this development.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very poorly. It is always a battle to get work agreed to be carried out and there is no process where the developer inspects and signs off works completed by contractors which results in repeated work being required. Very frustrating.

2
Facilities
1
Design
4
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

The development is extremely pleasant and well designed. It is very quiet with very minimal traffic and noise.
The houses are very well spaced out on the development and each house has a different design which makes it unique.
There are no facilities on the development apart from a very small green space.
The building management and property management has been good so far. When having problems with my shower Davidson’s came and resolved the issue promptly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is a good range of loc
Supermarkets and pubs local. All can be accessed on foot or by car.
There is no easy accessible green spaces which you can reach by foot within a short distance.
There is no problem with parking due to allocated drives and spaces on the development and also the roads behind the development are main roads. The traffic noise is minimal however it is a very busy main road that connects the development. There is yet to be any problems with anti-social behaviour.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I feel that I was made aware of everything I needed to know before the sale of the property.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Davidson’s followed up my issue with a shower quickly. However they can only come and resolve issues Monday-Friday until 4pm which did make things difficult with work and resulted in me having to ask a family member to sit and wait in at my home.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Highly recommended!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

Our Davidson’s development is beautiful. I love the characteristics of each house design and they mix the house styles well so you don’t get too many of the the same build type next to each other. The houses are finished off to a high standards with a mixture of different coloured doors and garages. The roads are cemented but then also block paved on the junctions with speed bumps which finishes it off nicely.
Our house itself was immaculate on completion, the very few snags we had were dealt with timely and easily. We are very happy to be living in this lovely estate!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lovely local area. Supermarkets and convenience stores a short drive or 10minute walk away. Plenty of nearby takeaways, and the town centre of Nuneaton only 10minute drive with its own train station. Our street is excellent, all house have ample parking space so street parking is limited enabling the children plenty of space to play out on bikes / scooters. Bin collections every Wednesday and as of yet no issues with collections. Very rarely get any traffic noise even though A5 is not far we don’t hear it.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing really. Although we moved during the pandemic so didn’t get a proper house tour with the builder / sales team, which I’d liked to have had to have been able to ask questions as we go.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We only had 3 minimal snags when we moved in, 2 of which were dealt with within 48hours. You get an after care team who come and see you after a couple of weeks if moving in to check you are happy with everything. They also give you a touch up kit with little pots of the paint they used in your house which is a lovely touch.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Manor Fields, CV11
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Happy first time buyers

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

We are absolutely in love with the design of our house. We were reluctant to buy a new build but Davidsons design won us over with the character and high standard in which they design their houses. All of the rooms are very spacious and the bathrooms and kitchen is very modern and easy to clean. The garden is also lovely and very spacious.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We are lucky to have a supermarket less than a 10 min walk and 5 min drive from our development. We are also within a 10 min drive to Hinckley and Nuneaton where there is a range of shops, restaurants and bars. There is a farm shop that is a 10 min walk from the development that sells staple product and they also have a nice cafe. The parking on our street is ideal. With our two car driveway we can park up to 4 cars in front of our house without blocking our neighbours. The development is very quiet and peaceful.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

When we bought our house we did not have the opportunity to extend our patio in our back garden as we bought the house late in the development process. We ended up buying extra slabs and paying to have them laid but I wish we could have added the extra slabs through Davidson as this would have been resolved quicker.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management allowed us to document all of our snags and responded to all of them within the month.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Our wonderful home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

When buying our Davidson’s home we were pleasantly surprised by the customer service. Nothing we asked if the staff was to much. The layout of the estate has been nicely designed with plenty of space and the houses aren’t to cramped in. All the houses are slightly different adding a bit of character.
The open spaces and gardens are well designed and are kept to a high standard meaning the estate feels homely.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We are in an ideal location in regards to shops with an Aldi just 3 minutes away. We are also between Nuneaton and Hinckley which both have a vast variety of shops and restaurants. Both towns also have a trains station with easy links to Coventry,Leicester and Birmingham.
Our street has ample parking and all the neighbours are lovely.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Trust the developers to sort any problems and not to worry about them

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any problems have been delt with quickly and effectively

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The good and could improve.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

Design and layout are good. Very few issues which were resolved. Since COVID customer service could have been better.

The grounds management is poor but I hope that is because residents haven’t started paying yet. The walk through to the next development is a great addition that I will use walking the dogs.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

No traffic noise, motorways are close. Amenities and pub within walking distance.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

To have to set up your own council tax and get your bins delivered to you.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes they have. COVID produced many delays which are slowly being resolved.

2
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

We really like the size and design of the development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

We really like the size and design of the development, it’s what made us look at available properties on the estate. It is quite small and looks very impressive. There are no additional facilities on the site, but this is not a problem. Not sure of any building management or property management within the estate.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The quality of local shops & pubs within walking distance is good. There is a small open space opposite, which is fine. Not sure of transport links as I drive or walk to most places. The street is pleasant with additional on road parking, bin collections are a bit hit and miss. There has been some anti-social behaviour, but has revolved around England playing in the Euros. There is very little traffic noise.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We were naive to think we would move into a new property with everything perfectly finished and have nothing to do. There have been so many snags that have needed to be rectified, particularly with the poor finish of the paintwork throughout the home it has been painful.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The response to the problems we’ve had, which have been numerous, has been slow, but eventually the issues have been resolved.

2
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice estate

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

Speed hump on entry is terrible state of repair and broke the exhaust on my vehicle called into the sales office was told it would be looked at but still nothing. Pathway as you enter off the longshoot is too wide and the road is two narrow and cars struggle to pass each other could do with 3ft taking from path and adding to the road to avoid inevitable car accidents

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Beautiful looking estate, however inadequate road surfacing as you enter which has caused damage to my vehicle and the grassed areas on the estate are rarely cut sometimes looks very unkept.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing really to add

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice, smaller estate but not fantastic for nice facilities.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

The design of the new houses is nice and all of them are different. There are green spaces but the property management company (for the gardening etc.) isn’t very good ‘t and it isn’t always tidy.

It would be better to have a more professional and more experienced gardening company.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is a carvery pub (chain) within 7 minutes walk but it isn’t the best in terms of clientele. There is an Aldi around 12 minutes walk and a co-op, takeaway, pet shop, carpet shop and Farm Foods around 20-25 minutes walk. Recently a little cafe opened around 15 minutes walk away but the times are a bit sketchy. Hopefully, some better walkways will open for the dogs as walking them up a very busy road isn’t ideal.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes. Cracks, un-even doors and guttering. One of our appliances is also broken.

1
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

GREAT estate to live on

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

All in all the development is in a great location and is quite and friendly, the location of the houses is a good setting and makes the estate look clean and eye catching, there isn’t any facilities that are useful on the estate as mentioned previously a local shop and playground area would be a great addition.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The only downside to the development is that it’s isn’t close to shops, there isn’t a shop on the development which would have been more ideal for those without a car, and there isn’t a playground for the children of the estate which sees most of them playing in the roads which isn’t safe.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had more of an insight to the help my landlord provided such as if any work needed doing my landlord provided this service.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good quality homes with good aftercare

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

Loved the design of the property and quality.
Especially after looking at the quality of other home builders.
Location is quiet and not many restaurants or shops around but that is what I wanted.
Design of the estate is perfect as there is no through road – so traffic is limited. You would only drive onto the estate if you live here or are visiting.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great estate. Very quiet.
Great transport links

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How long it would take for internet to be installed and that there isn’t a terrestrial aerial.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Usually responses are quick and action is quick. Did have a few difficulties with exceptional and unusual issues however they eventually resolved.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Overall happy with my new build.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

Love the house designs and that not all the houses look the same. Had a snagging list but that is being sorted but expected with a new build. Quality of inside painting average, but repairs have been excellent quality. Maybe consider using those tradesmen in the first place.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Not too big, quiet estate, excellent transport links. Good choice of supermarkets and shops within walking distance or short drive.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Maybe get a professional snagger as they will find the things you can’t see.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Had a lot of minor snags nothing major, but happy with what has been put right.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great houses

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2022

The design of the property is very good decent sized rooms all round, upstairs and downstairs toilets. Kitchen is slightly small side but it works. Garden is good size but gets boggy in the winter. Comes with shed also. Downstairs is wheelchair accessible as well

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Living the area is very quiet, no anti social behaviour, local pub/restaurant/hotel, local shops not to far away. Parking area is good, no traffic noise hardly.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Gardens are slightly small an they get boggy in the winter

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Pretty quick fast response always come out within 24 hours.

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Big room for improvement

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2022

Children from the social housing cul de sac run wild, they damage vehicles, pull up turf and flowers from your garden and the parents laugh at you when you challenge their children’s behaviour.
Traffic is a nightmare the longshoot and the a5 are gridlocked day or night with so many new houses have shot up with no improvement to the local infrastructure. The paths are 3 times the normal width while the road of Sunburst Drive is very narrow making it difficult for two cars to pass each other and the drainage system is continuously blocked.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Children from the social housing cul de sac run wild, they damage vehicles, pull up turf and flowers from your garden and the parents laugh at you when you challenge their children’s behaviour.
Traffic is a nightmare the longshoot and the a5 are gridlocked day or night with so many new houses have shot up with no improvement to the local infrastructure. The paths are 3 times the normal width while the road of Sunburst Drive is very narrow making it difficult for two cars to pass each other and the drainage system is continuously blocked.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Constant gridlocked traffic on the longshoot and a5 and parents who refuse to control their children from damaging others property.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

By burying their heads in the sand and leaving the issue for that long they hope you’ve forgotten about it.

2
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Love Manor Fields

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

Development is nicely designed with open green spaces
Sadly no visitor parking allocated in our cul de sac
Would have been nice to see a children’s play area like many other developments
Had speedy responses with snag problems ie boiler and drainage

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location for travel links
Quiet and private development
No traffic noise
Shops fairly lical

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing to add was all good

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Swift response and solution to drainage issue

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

On Manor Fields is still a joy

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2022

Lovely designs for the houses
Nice layout within the estate making great use of the space.

Minor issue with restricted access to an open space being blocked by private land/driveway
Should have been designed better but I’m sure they will come up with a resolution

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfect location in general with a lovely closed in small estate design layout single entrance for cars etc so not a rabbit run

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Don’t accept the first ratification of an issue if it’s not right

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Generally quite good via emails but trying to speak directly with higher ups a pain

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Perfect homes.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

The house is designed well within its means perfect sized kitchen, bedrooms and garden. Parking is good as well. Local amenities to the area, local bus routes to either Nuneaton or Hinckley. Buildings are well looked after and the grounds maintenance done weekly from what I’ve seen.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I recently moved in and I find the area very quiet which is perfect there are local amenities around even within walking distance too. The only thing I would like to see is a play area for the children around here.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The ground in the garden is not the best quality but I’m hoping this may be resolved shortly.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I’ve not yet had any problems other than the garden isn’t in good condition.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice house, but a development with flaws

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

dir="ltr">
General property designs and build is very good, but lawned areas are poor and garden surface have clearly not been properly prepped before lawns were laid. From speaking to their owners this is a common issue on the development. Also, some parts of the development are to be avoided
And commonly have the police doing tours.
Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Reasonable amount of open space nearby, and a few shops within walking distance. There is some traffic noise, and anti social behaviour on the development from certain parts.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Should have given more consideration to where my property was located within the development

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Initial issues were resolved promptly with good service.

3
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Davidson’s Homes. A Refreshing Place To Be.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

The manner in which they designed the development is very family friendly. It gives an upscale vibe while remaining humble. Our home has been built to a high standard which is the feel you get throughout the development from the space around to the outlook of the homes.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is generally very pleasant. It feels homely and inviting with little to no anti-social behaviour.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known the effects of living in an area with a damp field nearby as it attracts flies and insects especially when you live by the edge of the development.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We are still waiting for responses to a few of the snagging problems.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely design..

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

Estate layout .. practically feels like a small village rather then a bland new build site, houses tend to be be positioned to aid a broken up feel, and not to enclosed. A few odd little quirks..in the layout (should have created more road names.

House designs are varied, it feels no 2 of the same design, use the same roof, brick finish or window design when close to each another.

Our layout design. Seems better compared to similar ones with other developers (internal wall layout/door positions)

Build quality/finish seems reasonable to good for a new build.

Regards to another reviewer saying the entrance area speed bump is poor…this isn’t the finished road surface yet..and the entrance road/footpath width it designed to allow emergency vehicles to bypass the road if they needed to…it’s not a crash site…just drive slower… It’s an entrance to a residential area…not a race track ..

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Locally, close to main link roads and routes to M69, A5 Routes and not too far to local shops.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Make sure you know which parts are public, shared access or private… there’s a few design layout quirks that have lead to tiny issues…and shared driveway being used as a cut through for other house’s…

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Overall… snagging..raised…and gets addressed… obviously there has been an impact from CoVid over the last year .. but doing ok so far.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Manor Fields, CV11

Location

Number of developments 9

4.21

Average rating based on 153 reviews

View company