Rental Only

Simple Life at Holyoake Road, M28

107th

Ranked 107th out of 121 in Greater Manchester

By Simple Life Homes

3.73

(14 reviews)

Located away from the hustle and bustle, Holyoake Road is a new development close to the centre of Walkden. Also, it is a stone's throw away from the train station with both homes and apartments available to rent.

Facilities

  • Communal gardens

  • Onsite maintenance

  • Parking

  • Pet friendly

  • Company logo for Simple Life Homes

Latest Reviews

3.73

14 total reviews

Stats

Overall

3.79

Facilities

3.50

Design

3.57

Location

4.00

Value

3.86

Management

3.14

Viewing 1-5 out of 14
Simple life have made our international move….. simple!

BonMat (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jul 2021

The development is great and they always make sure the front gardens are well looked after. I love how they do events for special occasions for the kids and adults around the Christmas, Halloween, Easter and Summer holiday times. My only gripe has been trying to support the development with getting EV chargers on the rentals as I have to charge my car through the kitchen window.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Moving here from South Africa and the team at simple life couldn’t have made it any more simple for us. From the communication to the community spirit they have created.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That there wasn’t any trees in the garden and that it would be great to have better support for those of use using sustainable cars.

What is the best feature of your home:

Blank canvas of decor so you can make it yours own!

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

4

Management


Have loved our time so far living in our flat, and will definitely be wanting to stay here for the foreseeable!

A Hussain (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Mar 2024

Any issues are easy to report and are dealt with quickly. Have never had any issues with things being left a while. The place itself looks great and everything is in great condition. Has a really nice clean vibe & it’s a perfect size for a couple/small family.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Lovely peaceful area to live! Not too far from main city Manchester & there’s multiple public transport options that are easily accessible. Would highly recommend!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I’ve raised a few issues which have all been dealt with the next day or the same week.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I didn’t realise there’s no lift & no cameras in the parking area - hasn’t been an issue anyways but would’ve been nice to know

4

Facilities

4

Design

4

Location

4

Value

3

Management

Manager response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Holyoake Road! Your feedback is really appreciated.

Posted by

Anonymous, Simple Life Team

Mar 2024


Don't Rent From Simple Life Homes

Kevin Antwi (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Dec 2022

Don't rent from Simple Life Homes. I moved out of my apartment in Walkden on August 4th, 2022 due to poor customer service and repairs issues. I am still awaiting the release of my deposit. Simple Life Homes told me work was still ongoing at the property and as a result will not be able to tell me what I will be liable for in order to release the rest of my deposit. I however went to the property to check if indeed there was work ongoing but only to find a new tenant in the property who even gave me my letters. Since then Simple Homes have resulted to telling me one story after the other. Every aspect of Simple Life Homes customer services is poor. I will rate this 0 if I could

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

N/A.................................................................................................

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

It was difficult and mostly did not get a response

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The poor customer service of Simple Life Homes ......

1

Facilities

1

Design

1

Location

1

Value

1

Management

Manager response

Hi Kevin, Thank you for bringing your delays to our attention. You are absolutely right; you should not have had to wait this long for proposed deductions to have been communicated to you and we are investigating where our processes have fallen down. Please be assured that we will be putting additional checks in to our processes moving forward to ensure that this doesn’t happen again. We are sincerely sorry for the issues you have faced. I believe James has been in touch with you over the phone to also apologise on behalf of Simple Life and I am pleased to see that you have now had confirmation of the details you were waiting for.

Posted by

Anonymous, Simple Life Team

Dec 2022


Design is nice however not well thought out in terms of parking access

HolyoakeResident (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jul 2021

Design is nice however not well thought out in terms of parking access Property management is good, very quick to respond to any issues or repairs Regular staff around the estate cleaning or tending to front gardens

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

A nice location to live, good transport links by walkden train station and regular buses. Amenities very close by. Nice, friendly neighbours Parking is very problematic, tenants do not use driveways and so park on the road, often blocking other drive ways. Difficult for visitors to park safely and quite often have to park some distance away. Do have the odd resident that like to throw regular parties which quite often go on into the early hours of the morning Not much traffic noise, regular trains however you soon get used to them Weekly bin collections which include a weekly collection of food and garden waste, and recyclable materials alternating between blue bin (paper and cardboard) and brown bin (plastic and aluminium), general waste (black bin) emptied every 3 weeks however not problematic if recycling is done correctly

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Issues dealt with promptly with regular updates via the website

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Parking difficulties, especially for visitors and multi car households

4

Facilities

3

Design

5

Location

4

Value

4

Management


Location and management

Rebecca (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jul 2021

Management respond to issues reported quickly in order to get a quote however slight delay in being updated on the progress of some quite urgent repairs with our property. Other aspects of the property such as hob and extractor were fixed prior to our arrival (though after our move in date)

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Lots of shops nearby at the retail park - good selection of food and other shops. Bars and restaurants available slightly further away Backs on to the train line which can be quite noisy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That any repairs required on the property, of which there are a number, are not done prior to your move in date and therefore workmen need access to your property once you’ve moved your belongings in and don’t always tell you they’re coming.

Please share one thing (or more) which you would change about your development:

Proximity to train line, if sleeping in the bedroom the noise can wake you up at 6am

5

Facilities

4

Design

4

Location

4

Value

4

Management


Page 1 of 3

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Simple Life at Holyoake Road, M28

107th

Ranked 107th out of 121 in Greater Manchester

More developments by Simple Life Homes