Climate Innovation District, LS9

Climate Innovation District, LS9

By
Citu Homes
3.69 (3 reviews) 3.69 (3 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

3.00
Facilities
3.00
Design
3.67
Location
3.33
Value
2.33
Management

Excellent

0%

Very Good

67%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

33%

The Climate Innovation District development by Citu includes several areas known as the Secret Garden, Solar Avenue, Aire Lofts and Landing Place. All Citu developments are built with an emphasis on sustainability, and the Climate Innovation District homes of Leeds features car-free areas, maximised green space and modern, Scandivanian homes by or close to the Aire River, within walking distance of the city centre.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

“Innovative” Development.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

The ethos and vision of the development is great and is what sold us in the development. The execution and management has room for improvement. There have been several delays in works being completed and things have not always been to the expected good standard. Remediation works are in progress, but taking longer than we’d like.
Overall the location, community and house design means that we are happy to be here and look forward to the development being completed to a good standard.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location is walking distance to city centre where one can find several shops, restaurants and bars. As the overall site is still relatively new and work in progress, access and external visibility (eg. to taxi drivers and delivery drivers) is poor but should improve as the construction work clears in the coming months.
The finished streets where the houses are on are beautiful, safe and landscaped with a variety of plants and vegetables.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The neighbourhood and neighbours have been a lot friendlier and helpful than we expected. The landscaping is great and it is a safe community to live in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Management has been slow to acknowledge issues and take necessary actions. It is evident that their processes are being improved on, it just takes time.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Extremely poor.

Review Date Sep 2021

Overall the management is horrendous, so many things went wrong with the house and it took weeks and months even to get stuff finished. The bathroom door lock has already broken causing someone to get locked inside the bathroom and it’s not covered As it’s been 1 year and general ‘wear and tear’ is not covered, even though the lock literally would not open and that’s not wear and tear that’s just poor fittings and quality. There is now a leak coming from the roof causing damp patches on the ceiling when it rains, the heating is a nightmare it’s either freezing or boiling hot, to get hold of the management team is almost impossible as they do not reply. Overall so poor.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Local shops are limited, there is one walking distance probably. Quite far walk from the train station, parking is a nightmare in the underground car park, bins are always overflowed and take a lot of space in the car park. The bottle bin is at the entrance which is very far away from the houses for some strange reason. The cars get all dirty and damaged due to the car parks condition and works still going on, the car park floor is almost a river when it rains it’s ridiculous.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Just how horrendous management were, the amount of issues faced, the horrendous conditions of the car park and parking, don’t be prepared to move in and everything be fine.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Poorly, it’s hard to get hold of anyone in management and they always shift the blame to someone else that seems to have left the business. Management then send round differnet workers every time who all do the work differently and all do not understand why the previous person who came did it that way, then they can’t ask because that persons left!

2
Facilities
2
Design
3
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

The design of the site is simplistic and unalike anything else you’d see in the UK. One of the best features is probably the fresh herbs, fruit and veg growing around the site for the residents. The decking by the river is also a nice spot to relax in the summer.

The groundskeeping is good quality, although the repairs and management of the building site, car park and houses can be quite slow and inefficient. The car park is covered in dust and nails have been found on the floor, which have damaged many cars.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

10 minutes walk into Leeds city centre where there a huge range of nice restaurants, bars and shops. Very easy to also get a taxi along the A61, however it can be difficult for some drivers to find the site car park.

The site has a friendly atmosphere with nice groundskeeping. However due to the area being a building site, the car park floods a lot and is very dusty.

Overall it’s a great and safe place to live with minor noise from the building works and main road.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wasn’t aware of how close the community was going to be in terms of contacting each other through WhatsApp and Slack groups.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building management is often slow and inefficient but gets done eventually.

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Climate Innovation District, LS9
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Climate Innovation District, LS9

Location

Number of developments 2

3.73

Average rating based on 15 reviews

View company