Brooklands Park, TW15

Brooklands Park, TW15

By
Fabrica
3.52 (7 reviews) 3.52 (7 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

3.14
Facilities
4.14
Design
4.14
Location
3.71
Value
3.14
Management

Excellent

0%

Very Good

57%

Average

43%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Reviews

Write a Review Upload Photos

A development with huge potential but poor management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2022

The design of the development are great, with the courtyard and park so close and readily available. The facilities are good, especially with the addition of the gym within the development.
The building and property management is poor and the same response is provided everytime passing the blame onto a third party.
There should be more communication between A2 Dominion and the residents for example updates on the gates without having to email and wait 5 days for a response, schedules for maintenance and window cleaning / site cleaning shared with tenants to eliminate having to ask.
Overall the development is great but if these issues are addressed proactively then it is going to deteriorate quickly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Brooklands park properties are lovely and well presented internally, giving the development the potential to be a lovely development, with a good balance of green space and convenience with local shops, transport links etc. Considering the distance to the high street, the road noise is minimal.
The majority of residents want to ensure we keep the development to a high standard and enjoy where we live considering we spend our hard earned money to live in our property, however there are a number of aspects which are disappointingly affecting this. There is numerous counts of anti social behaviour on the estate, from both tenants and the general public at all hours of the morning, which seems to go by the wayside.
There are issues with the facilities in terms of bin cupboards being left in a disgusting state attracting flys and maggots into the buidling, the main security gates to the car park have been out of order for over 2 weeks which is a security issue.
The windows haven’t been cleaned in at-least 10 weeks and with the construction site dust the outside of the windows are filthy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There isn’t anything that causes me an issue which I could have preempted before moving in. Unfortunately you can’t pick your neighbours and the small percentage that don’t care and ruining it for others.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Slowly and not with a huge amount of information to actually answer the queries.

2
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Buckle up a2dominion

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2022

1. Very poor response to maintenance queries, it took them 9 months to fix one small issue in my bathroom. And the agony of dealing with very badly trained customer service agents was no fun at all.
2. Had few times the security of the premises been ignored because their sub contractors don’t have equipment to fix the issue. Our basement parking door is broken for last 6 months now.
3. Good weekly communal cleaning procedure.
4. Poor handover process while handing over the flat keys has caused issues for new occupiers.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We live with a hard core Bob Marley fan who can’t live without smoking a joint at random hours of the day. It’s very annoying.
Cigarettes buds on ground floor next to entrance for communal door.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The gas supplier is for the building and not independent to your flat.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very badly, seems like their SOP’s for fixing an issue is a myth.
They definitely need new or more competent sub contractors and a customer service manger who can train their staff properly.

2
Facilities
2
Design
4
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Poor

Review Date Aug 2022

The design is good, getting somebody to fix our kitchen lights took over 2 months when it should’ve been 20 days so that was a massive let down. No cctv in the block to stop parcels being taken and no reason given as to why we can’t have cctv, so constant parcels and issues within the block

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Parking availability is poor having to pay to pay is ridiculous especially if you leave in the block. Antisocial behaviour is awful we have constant drugs being smoked and kids playing loud music by the front of our flat. I have spoken to you guys about it to which you said call the police

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I feel like we had been sold a dream that nothing was wrong it’s a new build there is no reason when we’ve faced multiple issues

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Not really, the antisocial behaviour I was told to call the police but it’s not a police problem if they leave within the block or the housing association

3
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
2
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2022

Love the appliances, size of apartments, park and communal area. Clean, bright, design throughout. Building management and property management is OK, could be more proactive and more understanding of shared-ownership tenants (pets/allowing individuality of balconies etc).

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great area for eating out and take aways, lots of local parks and super markets. Friendly neighbourhood, no major noise or anti-social behaviour witnessed. Bin collection fortnightly, resident bin care could be better! Parking is good nearby (not on actual site)

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Overbearing rules (communal areas, balconies, pets) could have been made clearer or adapted as they are a little strict.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Good responses overall, sometimes taking longer than others but generally prompt and helpful

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Living development

Review Date Aug 2022

From my point of view the development of the properties are really good so far and have such nice well characteristics and details to demonstrate the well cared for environment for the people that live in the establishment! I adore the designs they are simple but make it feel like a real home.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I think that the local área is very Good, it has a variety of shops, local food , hairdressers, barbers, and so much more!!!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How good the área is it has a lot that you can do like go to the local parks.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They write emails about any inconviniences that happen which helps out a lot.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Love my new home.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2022

Every thing is good but I must say the council tax is too much for a 2 bedroom flat and the balcony designe is good but when it rains water comes in so there shod be some adjustments done for that ans also there should be some light provision I the balcony.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Hi, I have been living here since September 2021 and everything is good the shops are close and we have good restaurants, at times some tenants creat a mess but rest everything is good.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Everything was good, as expected and I am overall happy.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes the have but the issue resolution ti.e is a bit slow.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Satisfied

Review Date Aug 2022

For it to be a year in the property I am very happy with the flat, the modern feel of it and quality of the flat itself, I have noticed that some things have caused concern like the doors not locking which has subsequently left parcels stolen as well as the car park hate regularly breaking, i overall am very happy with the flat

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I believe the flat itself is perfect, the bin sheds recently have been kept in bad condition

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I was able to view my flat in its empty shell rather than the flat that was the showroom as it’s was very different

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have been disappointed recently due to the bin situation, there are tonnes of flies now in the corridor along with tonnes of dead ones on the floors which should have been addressed immediately

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Location

Number of developments 10

4.06

Average rating based on 155 reviews

View company