Redrow at Badbury Park, SN3

Redrow at Badbury Park, SN3

By
Redrow
4th
Ranked 4th out of 16 in Wiltshire
3.87 (11 reviews) 3.87 (11 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

2.91
Facilities
3.91
Design
4.64
Location
4.36
Value
3.82
Management

Excellent

9%

Very Good

64%

Average

27%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Badbury Park by Redrow sits on the edge of Coate Water Country Park. Residents benefit from being within easy reach of both the M4 and Swindon. In addition the development has a selection of  2, 3 and 4 bedroom homes on offer. As well as a good location all homes have contemporary design features and appliances.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a Review Upload Photos

Victims of their own success

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The Badbury Park development does look nice from the outside. The houses are stylish and the tree lined roads are wide. There is adequate parking, unlike other developments within the town where not enough houses have driveways or many visitors bays causing the roads to be packed with parked cars . It’s surrounded by fields which gives it the country feel yet the town centre is a 15 minute drive. The best thing about Badbury Park is the newly opened primary school. There is nothing else here. There are no buses running though the ever increasing development even though they have built bus stops. There are no dog waste bins and the only two normal bins on the whole site are in the play area which are constantly overflowing as a result of not being emptied regularly . The development is over 5 years old now and there is still no shop. The play park took 3 years to build but it’s not suitable for small children and is dangerous as there are open streams in the park itself. The pathways between streets are a sort of gravel which always brings dirt into your horse.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Badbury Park has good transport links due to being very close to the M4 and a 15 minute drive to Swindon train station. You do need transport for the amenities, shops and restaurants as development is out of town.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That there are no bins for dog walkers or general bins, buses or shops and the play park is completely unsuitable for children under 3.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Usually promptly with one or two calls to get any issues followed up and resolved.

1
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Redrow Badbury Park. Pleasant development. House has had some problems.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Design, Some areas have wider streets and these are tree lined. Other areas further into the development are less desirable. Some redesign of development to maximise house sizes compromised other houses.
Facilities. There is a school for younger children. There are no shops on the development, although planned there was no interest from local vendors. there are plenty of markets within 2 miles.
Building management. For the most part Redrow have tried to keep builders vehicles away from finished areas.
Property management. There is a development maintenance contractor who does a good job of green areas and verges . Roads are kept clean of builders truck debris by regular cleaning.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to Hospital and M4. Plenty of restaurants pubs and shops within 3 miles. Swindon is well serviced with shopping parks and supermarkets.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Terrestrial TV and mobile signal can be an issue as we are in a low lying point of the development.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Redrow Responded well to most of the many issues we raised until the 2 year warranty ran out. These should never have been issues in the first place. Wall board tape is poor system. Flooring issue never did get fixed as the fitters came up with a bodge I was not interested in. Plumber eventually fixed the poor boiler installation.
Poor door fitting was fixed by installer.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Redrow badbury park

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The Redrow heritage collection is a lovely design, both to live in and to look at walking around the estate. The houses are well spaced out and there is lots of green spaces and nice footpaths. The Redrow staff were wonderful when our house was being built, always friendly and helpful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Likes: the redrow heritage design houses, the layout of the estate with green spaces, the fields that have remained at the edge of the estate
Dislikes: the views of persimmon houses around the estate, they look much poorer quality and don’t fit with the redrow heritage collection, there are no facilities yet on the development such as a shop

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish we had know what the Persimmon houses would look like and where they would be. They are not pleasant compared to the Redrow heritage collection and ruin the appearance of certain streets on the estate.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Only had minor issues with the build upon moving in and these were resolved quickly by Redrow.

2
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

We love our home and estate

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The Redrow homes are stunning, with bags of curb appeal, beautifully designed and made for living in mind. We love our house and often see people walking down the estate admiring the houses. It really is one of the nicest in Swindon.

My only gripe is we’re still waiting for a local shop & it doesn’t have any dog bins. The entrance outside of Coate Water (day house lane), could be made safer too. I think this is something that needs to be addressed.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fantastic location with easy access to major road links, right next to Coate Water Park, lovely surroundings for walking (dog friendly), beautifully built homes with wide roads that give it that ‘American’ feeling. Newly built school for younger children (nursery and junior school), a lovely community and genuinely love living here.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It’s perfect road links making it easy to travel and yet it’s far enough from the roads which means it’s quiet. If you like nature, plenty of fields about which means you see many wildlife. It’s lovely & everyone really takes care of their homes

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I’ve only contacted them once and that was for an issue with our garden & RedRow management haven’t helped at all.

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very please with our development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The design of our flats are lovely and very quiet. I would of liked to have a little bigger balcony just so in the summer you could sit out as no garden. Our balcony doors leak a lot due to not being insulated correctly which is now causing damp problems. Our property management are very helpful my only complaint is that living in a block of flats we share our communal bins so our cardboard bin is always full it would be helpful if we had two bins for cardboard. Very pleased with our flat and once inside no noise from the neighbours which is lovely. Our communal area is cleaned fairly often which is reassuring due to COVID 19. Overall very happy with the development of our block.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Myself and my partner has been living in Badbury over a year now. Would love a local shop as already have a nursery and school. More bins and a doggy bin would be perfect as lots of dogs around this area and only 2 bins in this whole area. I like that we have Coate water and the hospital very close and overall lovely area to live in very quiet.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish we knew about the damp problem on our balcony doors as in the winter they get really bad. The neighbours around us are lovely and always happy to help when needed. The whole area of Badbury park are filled with nice people and on a walk most people speak to each other which is lovely.

What is the best feature of your home:

We are on the second floor so there’s no one above us which makes our home lovely. It’s a lovely open space so you can do so much to make it more homely.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Redrow at Badbury Park, SN3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great home and location, disappointment with finish of the development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

Redrow as a builder on our properly have been brilliant. The house was finished to a good standard and all adaptations and repairs needed have been completed within a decent time frame. Their customer service have also been great.
The standard of the new house was lovely with lots of lovey touches. The details of choice are also great with all modern finishes. You can certainly tell a redrow home and I would buy one again and recommend.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love living in badbury park. A new estate full of new and young families much like ourselves. The location is perfect as a health care worker too and just off the M4.
Unfortunately I feel that the estate has not been finished to a good standard. We have been in our house over 3 years and the road is still not tarmacced infront of our lovely home. There are no shops and the park is only suitable for older children with nothing for the little ones.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish I had known about persimmon houses and flats directly opposite us. Wish I knew how long the development would take to finish and how much of a main road we would live on. Wish we knew about all the next phases of the development.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

All problems were solved within a decent time Frame, all except the tarmac Being laid.

3
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

We are still without community facilities such as a shop.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

We are still without community facilities such as a shop. However there is now a new school open and we are well served by local supermarkets and the m&s garage. The design of the estate is good with plenty of green areas and pathways.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location is superb with Coate on the doorstep, easy access to London, the SW and many airports a shortish distance. Also Swindon is in my view undervalued. There is brilliant green space on the doorstep and it caters for cycling/running very well. The town centre is not super but not really needed and there is a move to invest in it at the moment.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Can’t think of any.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Better finishing. A little on the cheap side. Would like a bit more quality on the internal fit out.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

House and Area Review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

The house has a great Desgin and all of the family members loves it. The car park space is spacious and big enough for 2 or maybe 3 cars. The garage is also big and can fit in a lot of stuffs. The garden is lovely medium size. The house is well insulated as it stays warm for a long time in winter.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The bus stop is near, about 2 minutes walking distance from my home. Near Coate water, good for morning jogs.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Clean roads. Lovely neighbours. Good insulated house.

What is the best feature of your home:

Best feature is the ensuite with the room. The garden is perfect size and lovely to sit outside in the summer.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

New estate, desperately needs amenities

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

I like the design of the flat. Good storage. Includes a bin storage and bike storage. Good to have allocated parking.
Propert managed by Greensquare who do regular fire checks. Also good communal cleaning.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are no local amenities except a small junior school and a small park. No shops, no bus route, no restaurants.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Good locations and mix of social and private housing

2
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Highly recommended development.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

lovely design and good quality products are installed in my home. Every thing is good except one, there is no any shop. I heard that there will be one in future. if this happen then this development is number one in Swindon.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very good and quite place for living. Easy access to M4. park and bar is nearby. no any dislike….. all good a excellent area for living.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

With my experience I can say you will not regret buying Redrow homes in badbury.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I asked for a cycling voucher and they responded very promptly, other than that no issue at all till now

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Redrow at Badbury Park, SN3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Redrow at Badbury Park, SN3
User submitted image of Redrow at Badbury Park, SN3

Location

Number of developments 49

3.91

Average rating based on 657 reviews

View company