Affinity Living Riverview, M3

Affinity Living Riverview, M3

By
Affinity Living
Ranked 9th out of 48 in Manchester
4.58 (17 reviews) 4.58 (17 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.12
Facilities
4.53
Design
4.82
Location
4.06
Value
4.76
Management

Excellent

76%

Very Good

18%

Average

6%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Affinity Living Riverview, by Affinity Living, is located in Spinningfields. Comprising of 319 one to three-bedroom apartments in a 17-storey building, residents benefit from a pet friendly policy, socials, co-working spaces and a TV area.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

A great location.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

When I first saw this place being built I thought I wouldn’t be able to afford it, a year and a half later a global pandemic and change of job, somehow I decided now was a good time to take my first adventure alone… sort of, a good friend is here with me, but getting to the apartments, it honestly feels like living in a hotel with the exception of maids not banging on your door to clean, there is a free coffee machine in the lobby, a barber Tesco and co-op within 5 minutes walk, a train station in the same radius, cost is relatively high in comparison to a council house but for living practically in the city centre, this place is worth it.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area has easy access to pretty much the entirety of the city center either by walking or with the free buses. The only disappointing aspect of the area is the Riverside entrance to bridge street is blocked by development:

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I’d have known there was no riverside access to the front reception.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The only way to empty the rubbish is to take it in the lift to ground floor

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

I like where we live, it has a good vibe, good transport connections and great staff

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Property management has been good, we have had no issues with anything in our apartment, the property manager did attend just over 2 weeks ago to change something but this was standard across the entire building. He was pleasant as were the workmen that came and did the work.
Building management is good, we like the team that is in place and they have been really helpful to us especially as we have had to self isolate during our stay.
I feel they could be stricter on some of the other residents that are taking liberties, it’s really annoying to the people who follow the rules, the biggest liberty and bug bare that I have is with the parking and the fact we signed a tenancy agreement, when we signed the tenancy agreement it was made crystal clear that we would not be furnished with a parking space, we accepted this but others within our building are taking liberties and parking behind the building in disabled spaces and pretty much where ever they like and nothing seems to be done about it.
The facilities are good. It will be better when we get the gym. I’m glad we have the coffee machine and that we have the cinema area that we can use and the cycle racks.
The design of the property is fine, I just wish we were able to access the building from the rear using our keycard as it all depends on which way you come back from town.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We like: The staff, they’re really helpful and friendly, couldn’t ask for a better team running the development, they engage and are always there to help with anything they can.
The location of the building is good for our needs. Short walk to work.
Dislike: Some of the other residents taking liberties and thinking that it’s okay because we haven’t said anything but we do take notice and don’t appreciate it.
Dislike: Other residents parking cars outside the building when it was made completely crystal clear to us when we signed the tenancy that we would not be able to bring a car. It has become unacceptable and frankly needs sorting out.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The road noise at night when the boy racers are out is really annoying!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would change the lack of storage within the apartment, there just doesn’t feel like we have enough cupboard space.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good place for living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

To begin with, people often rent a house because purchasing a property requires a great deal of money and the skyrocketing price in big cities makes it impossible for many to even dream to own a house. These people naturally rent an apartment. There are certain advantages of living in a rented apartment. First of all, the person does not have to pay a huge sum of money at a time and does not need to pay taxes and bear the costs of maintenance. Moreover, such people can change the living place based on the location of their workplace and children’s school. The renovation of the apartment is the landlord’s responsibility and the tenants do not need to worry about it.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building is close to the city center. Very convenient location for grocery. Also, the management team is really great!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Where’s the main stopcock (to shut off the water)?
Where are the gas and electricity meters?
Do any surfaces need special cleaning products, eg wooden floors?
What day are the bins collected?
Do you have any old tins of paint in the same colour as the walls?
Do you have any instruction manuals or warranties on electrical items?

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The only limitation is the lack of an indoor gym, which makes some inconvenience.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

New modern community based apartment in the heart of Manchester

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

My stay here has been enjoyable and easy. The design of the flat is very modern, very different from conventional UK flats. The theme is the same throughout all flats and the common area. There is free coffee in the common area, and you can study/work in different corners that has different designs. The building management is superb, they send you a notification when there is a parcel, they get maintenance if something in your flat is broken, they even come and check on you when you fire alarm accidentally goes off to make sure you are ok. Sound proof is also excellent as I didn’t hear a single noise even from tenants next door.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is quiet but a stone throw away from Manchester. Arndale is 7 minutes walk away, and Victoria station 10. The view of the river is also stunning (even If you live on the lower floors). The staff are friendly and helpful. Our studio is 37m2 which is much larger than an average studio in the UK. Best thing is you use your phone as a key into the building and you flat. The list goes on and on.

The only downside is the price, which is on the expensive side.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

All the pictures and videos of the property is similar with what you will get. Everything is as advertised. Well done affinity living.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The material of the build. E.g The kitchen top table is a plastic sort of material coated with a protective layer. It looks like marble but it is not, and get scratches very easily. Could use a better material, to give it a better feel.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Settling in nicely!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Our experience so far has been fantastic and we are already feeling so at home! Our beautiful two bedroom apartment is a perfect space for two of us and the unfurnished option means we have customised it to our taste. The bathroom and kitchen facilities are amazing and also beautiful! Feels very luxurious and modern. As well as the decor the onsite facilities are brilliant and the reception staff are so friendly and helpful. We love seeing all the different pets around the lobby and really love grabbing our free cups of tea and coffee in the morning. Overall an amazing experience so far.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We have been amazed to explore the area around us. Spinningingfields across the bridge is perfect for a meal out and is lovely to walk around, and we are a 5 minute walk from the Arndale centre so we really have everything we need at our doorstep. There are plenty of bus stops nearby and the Free Bus even stops at some! Couldn’t be more pleased with the location.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The building is very sound proof between flats next to us and above/below, but within the flat the walls are quite thin and we can hear each other from any part of the apartment – but is not a huge issue!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

A little bit more storage space in the kitchen would be amazing but we are managing fine without! Also the storage cupboard is a little on the small size!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fantastic “escape” from city.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Design is lovely, its sleek and modern, I enjoy the floor to ceiling window, there is a clean lounge available to all.

Building management is fantastic, kind and helpful, always ready to receive deliveries of all sorts.

Only complaint is that the entry door to the lifts should be automatic, makes it easier for me to enter it when I have plenty of shopping bags.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is a stone throw away from the city centre and Spinningfields, away from all the hustle and bustle, its nice to relax here yet at the same time if I want the city action I have access to it easily.

Downside is that it is still a new place so lots of delivery drivers struggle to find the place, but its google map’s fault for being slow on updating

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Ask4 internet is shaky, but it’s fast most of the time.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

While there is an app to repair faults, it is faster to make a request in person to speed things along., beyond that, there is no issue.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Affinity Living Riversider

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

Having recently moved during a pandemic the development has adapted well to ensure that adequate social distancing is place across al the communal areas. The property is stylish, great workspace areas, tea, coffee and a hot water/sparkling water tap all complimentary. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Amenities are real close by – within walking distance to the city centre. The location is superb and great views across the River Irwell.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Not applicable.

What is the best feature of your home:

Communal workspace areas are fantastic and the complimentary wifi works well.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live in!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

Affinity living has the minimalistic modern design that is aesthetically pleasing and will suit everyone. Great facilities available such as the always available reception, comfortable lounge/ study area. It feels safe and a great place to live in!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location, being close to famous eateries and the city centre but at the same time having it’s own area away from the hustle and bustle.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing comes to mind

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I am happy with the current way thing are, it will be nice to have a rubbish shoot on each floor

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Perfect location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The design of the space is perfect! with floor to ceiling windows to let in maximum light. All the furniture is beautifully chosen and ensured high quality is met throughout. You are always met with smiling, friendly faces no matter what time you are coming or going! A lovely community feel!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

A perfect area on the doorstep of Spinningfields without the hustle and bustle

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Get ready for lots of friendly faces!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have been resolved quickly and without any complicated procedure

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

This place is worthy for the rental

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

I love the building design style. It definitely is the most modern building in this area. They offer coffee in the lobby, which is very convenience for me. I do not have to make it for myself every day. Additionally, it offers some discount for someplace like lowry hotel restaurant and etc. It saves a lot of money for me.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like this place because the reception staffs are very nice and kind. The event staff always stay in the lobby to offer the help

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

This place is very secure. And you can enter only by the fob which will record who you are. I feel very safe to live here.

What is the best feature of your home:

It is modern and secured. People can enter this place only by the fob.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Affinity Living Riverview, M3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Affinity Living Riverview, M3
User submitted image of Affinity Living Riverview, M3

Location

About Affinity Living

Affinity Living was formed in 2017 and is Select Property Group’s purpose-built residential brand. Their aim is to "get the…
Number of developments 4

4.54

Average rating based on 18 reviews

View company