One Regent, M3

One Regent, M3

By
Renaker
Ranked 17th out of 36 in Manchester
4.42 (based on 38 reviews) 4.42 (38 reviews)

Category Scores

4.13
Facilities
4.53
Design
4.53
Location
4.29
Value
4.53
Management

Excellent

58%

Very Good

39%

Average

3%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

One Regent is situated in the historic Castlefield district of Manchester. It comprises of six town houses and 301 apartments rising to 26 storeys. The development is only a short walk away from the City Centre, Deansgate transport hub as well as only a 10-minute walk away from the Central business district in Spinningfields. BBC Media City is also only 5-minute drive away.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Nice place to live in early 20s

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

This is a really nice building that is only about 3 years old. The 2 bed apartments are well sized and the communal garden area is really lovely for summer and is a godsend for covid times where you wouldn’t otherwise have private garden space. The concierge are so lovely and happy to help with anything! All parcels delivered there.

If you want the sunshine during summer get an apartment facing the gardens and river for sure. Its a shame they haven’t done anything with the rooftops to utilise sunshine or have a gym.

Downsides are as others have said this does feel like a hall of residence quite often. There seems to be a lot of late uni or early graduation students here who can be extremely inconsiderate. People playing loud music all the time out in the gardens or having parties on their balconies which echo very loudly at unsociable hours. The building is well insulated including windows but even through the floor I’ve been woken by noise. Because of the shape of most apartments they can be quite dark unless you have one that has dual aspect windows. My apartment has had some snagging issues with doors/carpets etc which I probably wouldn’t expect after 3 yrs.

I probably wouldn’t live here long term just because of the somewhat young atmosphere but its good for the short term/if you are into that.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Huge sainsburys pharmacy argos home bargains boots etc 5 min walk away which is very convenient. Easy to walk into town. Lovely view of the river from the gardens. Could be a lil closer to a metro line but most things are walkable anyway.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That there were so many partiers who lived here. I would not recommend to families. Also that the apartments can be a little dark depending on your aspect.

Also it would be helpful for reception to have a welcome pack emailed across with some documents about the building and processes e.g. where rubbish goes etc. You have to work it all out yourself and would be made a lot easier if they sent something to new arrivals!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Really quick to respond and pass you on to their contractors who are used to the building issues which helps speed up repairs!

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Spacious, modern esteblishment

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The development is situated close to Regents Shopping Park, with a big Sainsbury’s and a JD gym less than 5 minutes away. The apartment itself it’s spacious and well lit with an open living room and two bedrooms, one ensuite. There’s also an interior garden overlooking the canal which is nice in the summer. Despite being close to the highway, it is not noisy. The design is modern and the facilities are up-to-date. The development has reception and it’s always nice when someone receives the parcels. The concierge team is always nice and polite and they are very useful all the time.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is 20 minutes walk away from the city centre, with a shopping park (inc fast food restaurants.) nearby. The only downside would be the public transport which is scarce but there is a metrolink station 15 minutes away linking it to the airport and city centre.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Overall I am quite happy with the establishment. I probably would have like to know that there are a lot of students living here.

What is the best feature of your home:

The living room as it is very spacious and provided plenty of space to be able to incorporate the work from home routine in the past 6 months.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

One Regent Road- lived here over one year

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The building is well designed as when the windows are closed you cannot hear the traffic.
Building management team are all very friendly and helpful.
Large communal green space was a life-saver during lockdown, especially during the summer months.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location is good as it is close to the city centre, however it is by a very busy main road and crossing it can be time consuming.
Very close to a big Sainsburys too.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How hot being in a South facing flat could get during the summer months, especially as I am working from home and sat by the kitchen window.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Quicker response from the landlord regarding broken dishwasher and whether parts will be replaced or we get a new machine.

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Would highly recommend much better value for money than other areas around the city

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

I cannot fault the concierge team who are available round the clock for any concerns. The buildings outside grey brick may not be as charming as it’s red counterparts on the other side of the road but inside the design is high-spec, simple and easy enough to put your own stamp on. Windows are cleaned regularly and the outside areas are extremely well maintained and even have an area to grow herbs.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Shot walk to transport and the city centre with a wealth of local amenities. The closest pub/ restaurant is no more than ten minutes. The retail park is convenient for shopping of all kind and even has a gym.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We are lucky enough to have a south facing balcony; however, I would recommend getting on in the south facing block high enough so the building on the left hand side doesn’t cast a shadow on the balcony until an hour or two after midday.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We had a problem with a pipe that came loose and a leaking shower. These were both fixed when safe to do so accounting for Covid restrictions of movement.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

One Regent, 8/10

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Like: there’s a very large private open space that is amazing in summer as it gets the sun from 2pm to very late evening. The building management team are amazing, they’re so friendly and always happy to help where they can. Property management and the landlord are very understanding, during the COVID-19 pandemic, the landlord was happy to go onto a rolling contract with the uncertainty surrounding jobs and financial situations.

Dislike: the street lighting close to the ground floor flats is very bright at night, as well as the lighting from the commercial shop porcelanosa opposite the building, whose lights are on 24/7 with no night setting with dimmer lighting. We are near a main road so it is quite loud with traffic but the windows are quite good at dampening the sound.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There’s plenty of essential shops within a 5 minute walk, including a large Sainsbury’s, JD gym, Boots with a pharmacy, McDonald’s, KFC, home bargains etc. The city centre is a 15/20 minute walk, as well as the met being a 10/15 minute walk so very convenient to get into the centre and other locations on the border of the city centre.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Try to avoid a flat near to the bin chute as not everyone is as careful with the bin juices not spilling onto the carpet which can get a little smelly, it is cleaned up but not everyday

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I’d allow it to have pets in the building, but it’s understandable why the building management and landlords are against it.

2
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Wouldn’t live anywhere else!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

I’ve lived in the building on and off for 3 years and keep returning because of the amazing property management team! They are better than anywhere else I’ve ever lived and so kind and caring! They make an effort to learn the names of tenants and go above and beyond to provide the best care for their tenants! The concierge are amazing at taking in parcels and notifying you when they have arrived!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The development is a 5 minute walk from a large superstore (Sainsbury’s) as well as a TK Maxx, Pets at Home, Home Bargains, Poud Stretcher and Gym. It is also next to a McDonald’s and a KFC. There is a bus stop outside the reception and a tram stop about a 15 min walk away

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It can be very difficult to get hold of a parking space as not all properties come with parking. The people that have unused spaces tend to rent them out at quite a high price (around £100-150 a month)

What is the best feature of your home:

Very large rooms and toilets that are furnished to an extremely high standard!

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A perfectly good place to live for a year

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Overall, I’ve liked living here. It’s a modern flat with high quality finishes, including a modern kitchen. Most flats have sizable balconies. There’s a concierge at reception and they’ll receive parcels for you. They’re really nice. There’s a landscaped outdoor area but I haven’t really used it. There are some good views from upper floors.
On the downside, my flat is in the crease of the L shaped building, and it’s too dark. There are also a lot of residents per floor and some are very inconsiderate of others… sometimes it feels more like a halls of residence at times. I’ve noticed wear and tear is setting in too, given the large number of people who live here. They need to keep up the painting of walls and doors and replacing damaged plants.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s handy for town, just a 15 minute walk away. Also handy for the big supermarket, a 10 minute walk.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Choose a flat towards the end of the building with a view.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I’ve only had one issue, and they resolved it pretty quickly.

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely place

Review Date Jul 2019

It is safe
Convince them to do shopping
They need to have more activities for younger kids
The gym is nice
Interior and exterior is nice
The cornsiege is nice
The facilities is also nice
Rejuvenating the area making it better

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Probably more activity for young people around this area

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Accessibility to contact the buidling managment make it quicker

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

one regent review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

Really nice building with friendly staff. Our appliances were quite poorly installed though and our dishwasher has broken several times. The biggest issue has definitely been the Regent Road roadworks which have been a massive disruption. I feel we could have been told by the development earlier about this, Overall though weve been here two years and will be signing for another year. Also the view from the balcony is amazing

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Really good amenities close by, Theres a big Sainsburys less than 5 mins away. Biggest dislke is the roadworks

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That Regent Road is such a busy road

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Perfect for a young professional

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

One Regent is perfectly located with the city centre only a 5 minute walk away. and well managed. All of the staff who work here are incredibly friendly and hospitable.

All communal areas and walkways are always immaculate and it truly is a pleasure to live here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfect location with only a 5-10 minute walk into the city centre and plenty of shops 2 minutes away

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Don’t have anything bad to say about One Regent, it’s the perfect place to live for me

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

With the main road being so close by I think getting the windows cleaned more thoroughly would help. Ours have been filthy for months.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Average

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

Faulty- appliances break randomly, water has gone off three times in 9 months with no compensation.
The congestion outside makes any journey 40 mins longer.
The communal garden is often being re-landscaped and is partially inaccessible.
The lifts are often unclean.
The basic finishes to the property are good.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Congestion, congestion, congestion.
The security and staff are lovely!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

that they would be conducting roadworks immediately outside for 14 months!!!!!

3
Facilities
5
Design
2
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

One Regent Properties

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The Property is very clean and kept to a high standard. The Concierge is helpful is letting you know whatever you need. However it would have been helpful if when you moved in they would show you around as having to find out there the rubbish bins are as well the indoor garden.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The Building is very new and that can be seen from the apartments design. The building is also kept very clean and tidy. The retail across the bridge is also very convenient for daily shopping and with a gym there as well its super good. However Tram stations are a little walk away and so is the Central Manchester.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That i would have to buy Appliances

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Comes with Appliances so that we don’t have buy microwaves and toaster etc

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Building

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The development is amazing, I enjoy the garden area which is giving you a sense of space and chill. I like the fact that the developement is located right at the main road and it has 2 bus station right next to it, but the bus routes are not so diverse. 3 mins away Retail park with a gym, hypermarket is also a major advantage

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Means of transportation, not that diverse, buses- not too many direct options

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Means of transportation

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Communication went smooth overall, although a bit unflexible!

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The development is great the concierge is always on form and available if we need anything. The facilities are great including the communal area very good for summer. The building is always clean. This building has a lot to offer for young people as it’s right in the centre.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is great to be in for working professionals, so much to offer in terms of bars/restaurants/shops. Can be very loud but not a big problem as you expect in the city centre.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing I think the whole building is great and there’s been no problems.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, the concierge is always available if there is any problems and can usually help.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

One Regent

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

The building is in a good location with easy access to the city centre. There are lots of local amenities which is helpful for shopping, exercising and leisure activities. The building is kept in a clean condition and the staff are usually very helpful

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to the city centre and I have a lot of friends who live in the area

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is nothing I wish I had know before I had moved in

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management haven’t been very helpful in responding or resolving issues that hVe been raised

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The building has a great structure, fast lifts, easy system for parcels and post. Concierge always available and can phone if not there. Window cleaning every so often which is great as not many places keep on top of this. The facilities of the apartment are good comes with dishwasher!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love that it’s a walk away from science and industry museum, 20 minutes from central Manchester (Arndale)

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing it has been great. Although it can be very loud at night.

What is the best feature of your home:

The dishwasher!! Not many places have a dishwasher

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing property and good management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The design is stunning especially for the loft furniture wouldn’t have picked a better place to live in honestly as for management they are so helpful and are on time with replying and concierge services are a big help especially for parcels when we are not in the building

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like that it is close to university but I don’t like the fact that it is a bit of walk until the centre

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The distance of a walk from the building to the city centre

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes they have responded to every issue I have given them

5
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

One Regent Review

Review Date Sep 2020

Amazing !! Modern and different.. building management is outstanding !! The views are outstanding and one of a kind, it really does have such a New York City tint to it. I’m just lucky to live here. And the outside communal area is perfect in every way

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I dislike the car parks and the one in front that looks quite abandoned

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How happy I was going to be.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Amazing! There amazing, they’ve helped me so much and I get along with them so well

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Best place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The design within the property is perfect for any lifestyle and there is so much room for 2 bed apartments, I literally would not change a thing, the front desk are amazing aswell. I lived her a few years back but moved away, but from having such a good experience first time I came back!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The property is amazing and is a perfect mature place to live

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I have only lived here for a short time but I feel there is nothing I wouldn’t have already known

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Perfectly, everyone who we have spoken to have been very attentive

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent contemporary apartments

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

I love the friendly concierge staff, they always smile and greet you and are always so helpful with any questions you have. When we moved in we struggled with figuring out the boiler and they helped us sort it. The building is always well maintained the mezzanine is always clean.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is perfect 5-10 minute walk from deansgate Locks

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The intersection next to the apartments is a nightmare during rush hour.

What is the best feature of your home:

The cityscape view from the lounge & balcony especially at night

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

One Regent – Student Review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

One Regent is a great development with really friendly staff and really beautiful design. The facilities they have provided are a washer dryer and a dishwasher which are also great. My only issue is with the lack of parking space however I would still say that the property is worth it’s money.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local shops and amenities are very close by and convenient. Across the bridge is a retail park which has useful shops such as Sainsburys, JD gym a McDonald’s and KFC and many more. I basically have everything I need in this area. I am yet to explore more of the area and hope to find more cafes and restaurants.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew that the flat did not come with basic household necessities such as bins, microwaves, kettle, mops and hoovers as I had to buy these items after arriving.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The response to our problems are quite quick. I appreciate the friendliness of the management staff and their fast response times.

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Review for one Regent apartments

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The building management team are helpful and friendly and the property management is great. The design is spacious, and there’s a nice mezzanine with the view of the river and a nice view of Manchester City centre especially at night. Concierge team who are available 24/7

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The property is within a walking distance to the town centre and it’s 5 minutes away walking to Regent shopping centre. I dislike the noise that comes from the cars as the development is next to a busy road but that’s only during summer time when you have the windows and balcony door open.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The limited parking spaces and that pets are not allowed.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  One Regent, M3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

excellent view and the garden

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

i think the development is quite good as they got a private garden and 24 hours reception. however, i think they should provide more facilities like gym or mini shop. i think the location us quite good as well, close to city centre with nice river view for some apartments.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

its near castlefield area and close to retail park

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

its hard to find a car park here. but walk to everywhere is close

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The overall design aesthetic is great and looks very modern. Some structures within the building such as the shoot could offer more in terms of that. Its great it has a communal area for everyone to use overlooking the river. Could have a larger car park and spaces to offer. Concierge are amazing.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love the area as its close to central Manchester not far from shops/bars and restaurants.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing everything is great

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The bin shoot being so far. The Apartment is great

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  One Regent, M3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

great stuff

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

I think the place is great its in an amazing location and it’s a great place to live… the facilities are amazing, nice neighbours and I have not experienced any problems here so far.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

the only problem i found was the phone signal i get in the building.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

car parking spaces were limted

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

safe and nice place to live in

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

The building is really clean. the concierge are so helpful and they are always keen to help. I am very comfortable living in this building. i am also very happy with the letting agency case mcnair who are very responsive

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

the parking can be tricky

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

the road works and parking

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

great place to stay

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

Great building and management just wish it had a gym! close to local amenities and a short walk to the city centre. There have been roadworks ongoing for quite some time although they are due to complete soon.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

lovely

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

its very nice and i have been pleased with the overall quality of the building. the traffic has been a problem recently due to the amount of construction in the area but it has been a lovely place to live other than that

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

good local ammenaties

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good location

Review Date Sep 2019

Elevators are always broken. Quick fixing of lights and door handles. Fairly good maintenance. Security issues. Problems with homeless people evading hallways, bin stores and stairs. Really beautiful building.

 

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Proximity to train station. Close to pubs and bars.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Warm interior during the summer. Good for cold weather.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Two bedrooms and more space. Everything else is perfect.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Apartment is good although contact with landlord difficult

Review Date Sep 2019

The apartment is nice enough, although decor is quite cream for our liking. Maybe it would be better if it was black and white and a little more modern. Its great how close it is to the canal, only 15 minute walk into town.

 

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like how close it is to the canal although the bins are a bit smelly.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I can’t think of anything other than how difficult its been to contact our landlord.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The contact with the landlord, it would be better if they were more accessible.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

(Number 1) On Regent Road

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

The design is great. The outdoor area is brilliant to hang out in during my free time. It’s also very well managed by a great team. James and John are excellent members of the concierge team. All post is safely signed for and kept safe ready to be collected at any time after it’s been delivered.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s just on the edge of town. It’s a short walk to the centre. And it’s very close large retail park with supermarkets etc

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There isn’t much phone signal the higher up the building you go

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The pricing may be a little cheaper perhaps. If the flat came with a tv and some appliances too like kettle or a microwave

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Modern, stylish and lovely place to be

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The design of this building is modern, stylish and sophisticated, I feel like I live in a hotel! The garden space is great to enjoy in the sun by the river, everything is kept clean and tidy including communal areas. The concierge staff are very friendly and helpful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfect distance from city centre and local amenities. An enjoyable short walk and great location. 10 mins from Deansgate or Cornbrook team stations, restaurants close by and loads of shops.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known before I moved in… how hard it is to keep hard wood floors clean

What is the best feature of your home:

The kitchen is my favourite feature of my home, we have a corner and it’s a great space lots of storage.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

One Regent: Good but not Great

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Nicely designed, but overall built cheaply and run on a shoestring. Mezzanine level didn’t have enough thought put into sound deadening for flats facing it, and the road can be super noisy. Like a hotel, but in a good way

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very little in local area, but not far to Manchester Deansgate and therefore the city. Location is good because of proximity to Manchester, but in the local environment, it’s pretty rubbish: only KFC and McDonalds

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the letting agents are so rubbish.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Not linked to building management, so nothing they could do.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Only five pound what a bargain guys

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The development is really nice, the staff are friendly. The design of the apartment is modern & spacious, properly management is okay, but we rarely get replies if we have damages. Outdoor area is really nice & clean. We have never had our windows cleaned though.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The rubbish & how loud some of the residents are

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The apartment is quite loud, you’re not allowed any animals & parking is a NIGHTMARE

What is the best feature of your home:

The Castlefield area is amazing, the apartment is spacious

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
User submitted image of  One Regent, M3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

We love it here!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Building design is modern and nice, building staff are friendly and helpful, there aren’t many facilities here other than a bike shed, and communal garden, which I do in fact enjoy! Always sunny on there. Property management is ok but it does take a lot of prompting to get things fixed and dealt with.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to town, supermarket close, on river irwell, the residents noise can be loud, the view from high up is lovely

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That we weren’t allowed any pets whatsoever 🙁 we also moved in during the peak of COVID and didn’t actually see our apartment before the day we moved in, we would have loved more videos and photos to get more of a feel for the space.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They can take a while to reply to emails. And to get someone out to fix things seems to take longer

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Apartment review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

I love the fact that the building is so close to the river, offers us a lot of walks. The building is also very close to shops, making it convenient. The building gives off a very modern feel, and the interior is nice and slick. The apartment is very spacious.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The fact that is quite close to a busy road.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That our door doesn’t shut properly

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would ask for our windows to be cleaned on a more regular basis.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  One Regent, M3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Quality comfort which doesn’t cost you a fortune

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The building management does a very good job at keeping everything clean and in good condition. The concierge team is friendly and helpful. The apartments are very spacious and come with stylish furniture of pretty good quality. The property management is easy to reach to and quick at fixing any issues which may arise throughout your stay.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I find this area one of the best to live in Manchester. It’s right between the noisy City Centre and the busy Media City. It has a Shopping Park 5mins walking distance, where you can find everything you need – a large Sainsbury’s, a JD store and gym and other shops like Boots, TK Maxx, and more. It’s quiet, breathable and with good connections – a 10mins walk would take you to the Cornbrook Metrolink station with links to the City Centre and the Airport.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

One thing that’s always difficult to grasp during viewings is your future neighbors! There are nights when they can be noisy, throwing house parties, but fortunately, this doesn’t happen too often.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

We are very happy with everything and have been living here for over 2 years.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of One Regent, M3
User submitted image of One Regent, M3
User submitted image of One Regent, M3
User submitted image of One Regent, M3

Location

About Renaker

Renaker is a leading property developer in the North West with a track record in design, build and delivery. It…
Number of developments 4

4.55

Average rating based on 126 reviews

View company