About Ocasa

Number of Developments

6

Ratings

3.10 Rating

Rating (based on 16 reviews)

Excellent

12.50%

Very Good

43.75%

Average

18.75%

Disappointing

12.50%

Very Poor

12.50%

Developments

MAP

Showing all 6 developments

Ocasa reviews

Reviews

Write a Review
All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 16 reviews

Ocasa’s a headache but the apartments great.

If you’re looking for a nice-looking cheap shared apartment where you will rarely have to interact with other people it’s fantastic but getting Ocasa’s help with anything takes a lot of time and you will run into issues with them. Hopefully, you have a better time with them than I have because despite them being a huge pain to deal with everything else is great.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I have very few problems with the other Tenants, there have been situations with people partying long into the night on a work day and the complaints were ignored by Ocasa. I recently had to pay a significant portion of my saving due to an oversite in their system from nearly a year ago. Trying to get in touch with them is a huge pain but as long as you don’t run into any issues that you need them to fix and don’t care about the security door constantly being broke days after they fix it and it not getting fixed till months afterwards it a good area to live, very cheap and looks very nice.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew about the signal issues and how difficult Ocasa would be to deal with if anything ever goes wrong.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They usually don’t respond till it’s already fixed but if it isn’t fixed by the tenants by the time they respond they do get people out pretty quickly, you do need to pester them a lot to fix any bug issues though.

3
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great building overall with some flaws

The good
Location is perfect only a 10 minute walk to city centre.
The one bed apartment is nice. The best thing about it is the view of the city and a lot of natural light which is uplifting. Room for storage was not considered so additional space is limited.
Car parking in a secured place is a great benefit.

In house clothes washers and dryers.

The bad
Had blinds needing replaced when moving in. Ocasa called out on two occasions to measure blinds (which I had to be home for, inconvenience for working people) then they never returned to fit the actual blinds.

Management of the building could be better at times but this will improve hopefully.

Overall I am happy here, but this building has so much potential to be amazing.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location is perfect only a 10 minute walk to city centre. Local shops nearby either toward the city or on Oldham Road.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

You can’t install a smart meter due to it being an apartment building.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have received responses, but not always actioning these concerns or requests.

1
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

DO NOT RENT WITH THIS MANAGEMENT COMPANY, I HAVE WARNED YOU.

The northwest manager is the most incompetent person I have ever had to deal with. TOOK OVER 2 MONTHS FOR SOMEONE TO ISSUE MY DEPOSIT BACK.1 person to contact for everything, absolutely no facilities included- no concierge, no common room and no 24 hour on site staff. The maintenance team is outsourced and takes weeks to reply to an email.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Bins overfilled and sometimes don’t get collected, front and back doors left open, unsafe and dirty. Dead rats found in the carpark, security cameras filled with water, parcels go missing with doors open.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That I shouldn’t move in and consider living anywhere but here, its not worth the headache.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No blame tenants for issues with buildings, takes months to do anything, only bad press encourages management to take any action.

1
Facilities
1
Design
1
Location
1
Value
1
Management
User submitted image of  Apple Building, M40
User submitted image of  Apple Building, M40
User submitted image of  Apple Building, M40
User submitted image of  Apple Building, M40
User submitted image of  Apple Building, M40
User submitted image of  Apple Building, M40
User submitted image of  Apple Building, M40
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Gone downhill

This used to be a well maintained building, good to live in as you can see from my previous review. However it has gone down hill under the new management in recent years.

-the carpets/floors are no longer cleaned throughout the building. The carpet particularly at the side entrance smells overwhelmingly of urine. The lift floors are also sticky and/or smell like urine often. It is embarrassing to invite people over.

-the lifts never all work at once there is always at least one out of order. The ones that do work have no lights or sound indicating the floor level or that the lift has arrived.

-the car park is frequently flooded and can take days to be drained . It also has large pot holes and mould growing in the walls

-the mail boxes are frequently broken into and left – when management was contacted about this nothing was done to resolve it.

-there are cracks and marks all over the building one of the doorways is coming off.

Over all rent has increased in this building and I assume the maintainence fees will have as well yet the it is not maintained well at all

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s a great location. Very close to the town centre with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants down the street. It can be rough/busy at times but that’s to be expected in a city centre.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Post boxes get broken into don’t get anything important delivered here it will be stolen

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management were contacted regarding the quality of the building maintainence and the broken in mail boxes. The asked that we give them time to fix the issues however nothing has been done nearly a year later.

3
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
2
Value
2
Management
User submitted image of  Saxon Gate, DE1
User submitted image of  Saxon Gate, DE1
User submitted image of  Saxon Gate, DE1
User submitted image of  Saxon Gate, DE1
User submitted image of  Saxon Gate, DE1
User submitted image of  Saxon Gate, DE1
User submitted image of  Saxon Gate, DE1
User submitted image of  Saxon Gate, DE1
User submitted image of  Saxon Gate, DE1
User submitted image of  Saxon Gate, DE1
User submitted image of  Saxon Gate, DE1
User submitted image of  Saxon Gate, DE1
User submitted image of  Saxon Gate, DE1
User submitted image of  Saxon Gate, DE1
User submitted image of  Saxon Gate, DE1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Load More