Charles Church

Charles Church is a property developer founded in 1965 by Susanna and Charles Church, which has a focus on 'the design and the quality of the homes it builds.' Quartz Apartments and Jupiter Apartments are both residential developments by Charles Church, which are currently featured on HomeViews. Quartz Apartments, located in the heart of Birmingham’s Jewellery Quarter and features a range of apartments. Jupiter Apartments is a residential development, also in Birmingham and located on Ryland Street and is only a 16-minute walk away from Five Ways train station. "I like it is very quiet as there are no shops around or much traffic, just buildings but it can be a bit noisy at weekends when everyone is at home." - Verified resident on Jupiter Apartments Charles Church reviews "The flat is nice, spacious, homely, quiet. It is very comfortable. We have a big balcony with table and chairs, which is our favourite part of the apartment. The apartment is fully furnished. Great." - Verified resident on Quartz Apartments. "The service of the management is really good and convenient and we can contact them through various social media apps." - Verified resident on Jupiter Apartments

Charles Church

Unclaimed Profile

Claim your profile for free

Company

Companies you may also like

    Developments by Charles Church

    Viewing 1-5 out of 23

    Development image of Oakhurst Village, B90
    Rental Only

    Oakhurst Village, B90

    3.49

    (7 reviews)

    Development image of Regency Park at Llanilltern Village, CF5

    Regency Park at Llanilltern Village, CF5

    3.93

    (6 reviews)

    View development
    Development image of Eaton Gate, SN14

    Eaton Gate, SN14

    Development image of Amberwood, CA2

    Amberwood, CA2

    3.80

    (15 reviews)

    View development
    Development image of Moorfield, SR8

    Moorfield, SR8

    4.10

    (2 reviews)

    Page 1 of 5

    Latest Reviews

    3.76

    173 total reviews

    Stats

    Overall

    3.82

    Facilities

    3.34

    Design

    3.85

    Location

    4.47

    Value

    3.78

    Management

    3.05

    Viewing 1-5 out of 173
    Decent enough

    M.J.G (Tenant)

    Verified Resident

    Oakhurst Village, B90

    Apr 2024

    The development is definitely a well worth place to begin on the property ladder. The problems that I will definitely consider as a definite need of improvement are the pathed and landscaped areas. These are still in need of repair and completion, but overall the site is safe and reliable.

    Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

    The good definitely outweighs the bad. Shops and amenities in close proximity, and public transportation is of an adequate value.

    How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

    They’ve fobbed us off ever since my 12 month was up and gone. Even on issues that occurred before the 12 month period.

    Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

    To ensure all snag list items were completed, and that the property came equipped with solar panels.

    4

    Facilities

    4

    Design

    5

    Location

    3

    Value

    3

    Management

    Review image for review 2a895c74-c849-40cc-991b-08974b1f9ea4

    Avoid

    Trish (Tenant)

    Verified Resident

    Oakhurst Village, B90

    Mar 2023

    Avoid! Bathroom lights gone in a year. Rusting on radiators. Poor customer service and told miss information from their team. Impossible to speak to anyone in charge to get things resolved. You have to chase them. They won’t come back to you or acknowledge emails etc. Bought the home December 2021. The customer service wasn’t great. Took 6-9 months to get basic things resolved. The quality of the homes are also quite poor. Eg holes in random areas, no stopcock for taps or toilets etc. you can hear everything through the walls. The land is also privately owned by Remus. So have to pay council tax and a extra service charge. House is freehold. Even though land is privately owned people keep parking. Service charge gone up by 30% this year. Have a feeling it will go up and up each year and we have to pay it. Bit of a cheeky scam! I’d advise buying an older house and refurbishing it. Not worth the money for a new build home. Plus the drama getting things fixed etc. The internet provider is also limited. Have to use persimmon homes internet company. Again a bit of a scam.

    Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

    Free hold property but have to pay service charge to a company called Remus. 30% increase from price advertised for yearly service fee. Private road but others come and park and block drive.

    How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

    Poor Phoned up to raise an issue Was told I had to fix the problem. Then 3 weeks later I get an email to say it will be looked into. However no trace of my phone call or issues raised. All a mess!

    Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

    Not worth paying the extra for a new build finish. Looks good on the surface But poor finishing and builders warranty is all a marketing tool

    2

    Facilities

    2

    Design

    3

    Location

    2

    Value

    1

    Management


    Though its a nice area to be at but i would avoid Charles Church for my next house.

    Inder (Tenant)

    Verified Resident

    Oakhurst Village, B90

    Feb 2023

    The house lacks storage options. Bathroom amenities are really average quality. Work in the garden is terrible with ground not levelled and rain water flows over patio. Property Management is amongst the worst i have seen. You can gauge this from the fact that its been over 2 years since i have moved to this developmemt but there’s no signboard with name of the road on Shepherds Green.

    Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

    The development is probably amongst one of the good location with proximity to some good schools , retail park , 10 mins drive to Touchwood shopping center and even quicker to Shirley High Street. With most of the Shepherds Green Road used by staff at AUDI for parking , driving during weekdays sometime is dangerous specially where the road bends. repeated escalations to AUDI management and even property mamagent team hasnt really helped. So far i have felt safe to live at this development.

    How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

    Charles Church customer services has always been delayed with almost never a followup . You would end up wasting time on call. Frequent changes at their customer services team also doesnt help. Some of the issues reported in July last year are not yet resolved.

    Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

    Its always good to hire a professional to go through any issues at a house before you sign off. We had to get a number of issues fixed after we moved in and its generally not easy once you are in.Property Management fee was hiked right after the first year which was not mentioned at the time h

    2

    Facilities

    3

    Design

    4

    Location

    3

    Value

    1

    Management


    100% 5⭐️👌👍

    M.J.Graham (Tenant)

    Verified Resident

    Oakhurst Village, B90

    Feb 2023

    The development we have decided on is consistently improving, the design of buildings are up to date and relevant to current styles / standards. The grounds are kept clean and well maintained, as well as there has been sufficient parking supplied throughout.

    Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

    While only being a resident for just under 1 year, I can honestly say that the area definitely has more good points than bad. I’ll begin by noting that for the young family looking for decent schools for their children then Shirley, Solihull is a definite winner. Secondly from Shirley, Solihull to Birmingham city centre there is ample choice in regards to dining options. This includes traditional pub grub, Italian, Asian etc. Thirdly transport links to all major areas are well equipped and for the avid shopper then each nearby area will definitely have what you need.

    How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

    After a few time chasing, issues do finally get resolved.

    Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

    In all honesty myself, my daughter and my wife are more than overjoyed with our home.

    3

    Facilities

    5

    Design

    5

    Location

    4

    Value

    4

    Management


    Would think twice before buying from the builders again.

    Rob H (Tenant)

    Oakhurst Village, B90

    Feb 2023

    The house from the outside looks great. The build quality and finish leave a lot to be desired. For a "premium" home builder the finish is extremely poor. From not having soft close toilet seats, to cheap fixtures and fittings which haven't lasted the 18 months we have been in the property. The communication between the home builder, site management company and home owners has been extremely poor, leaving residents frustrated to say the least. Charges on our service charge for things which are not even present on the development yet. Street lighting not sufficient and issues with drainage and poor ground maintenance add to the frustrations. Footpaths and landscaping are very poor to non existent.

    Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

    The area is ideal. There are plenty of amenities including supermarkets, gyms and pubs. Transport links are great being close to the M40, M42, M5 and M6. We are also located close to train stations with links to both London and Birmingham. Conveniently located to Birmingham Airport. Parking on the street is an issue given it is a private estate but no restrictions so lots of local businesses flood the area with their staff parking. Bin collections are never an issue.

    How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

    Reluctantly. Have had an array of issues which should have been sorted prior to signing the property over to us. This included a garden which they were aware flooded to extractor fans not working, non existent earth wires in the electrics. Some light switches and fans were not connected up properly, resulting in the builder having to re wire rooms.

    Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

    To have a professional come and check around the property for snags to ensure the builder fulfilled their responsibility of making the property suitable.

    2

    Facilities

    3

    Design

    5

    Location

    2

    Value

    1

    Management


    Page 1 of 35

    These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews