About AddLiving

AddLiving operate across the UK, providing a range of commercial and residential property management services, with existing properties currently based in Leeds, London and the South East of England.

As accredited property managers, they have established high standards of customer service through delivering excellent on-site property management. With AddLiving, there is no middleman. Instead, a named property manager will have direct communication with residents, removing the leaseholder from the process entirely.

AddLiving are also TDS-insured and members of The Property Ombudsman, which builds an initial layer of trust and protection between the leaseholder and resident, protecting both parties’ interests in the process. This creates an environment that residents want to live in, allowing leaseholders to maximise income and minimise costs.

On-site property management includes 24/7 emergency maintenance coverage with fast maintenance responses, keeping residents safe and ensuring they remain happy in their homes. All routine maintenance is repaired and escalated within 24 hours, mitigating potential long-term damages that may arise, which can be particularly common in new builds.

AddLiving Developments

Headingley Park by AddLiving is set in a leafy parkland, close to Leeds city centre and the bustling suburb of Headingley. The development is great for professionals, students and families. They also boast a residents’ lounge and co-working space with plenty of on-site parking. Headingley Park is in close proximity to plenty of local amenities with a 12-minute walk to a local train station and a 15-minute walk into Headingley. There are studios, 1-bed and 2-bed apartments that are fully furnished with onsite management and maintenance.

AddLiving Reviews

You can read reviews from AddLiving residents on HomeViews. Also, if there’s a AddLiving property you can’t see on the site, click here to submit a new listing. As well as this, if you live in a AddLiving, click here to leave your review. You could help someone considering your development find their next home.

Number of Developments

1

Ratings

4.90 Rating

Rating (based on 35 reviews)

Excellent

97.14%

Very Good

0.00%

Average

0.00%

Disappointing

2.86%

Very Poor

0.00%

Developments

MAP

Showing 1 development

AddLiving reviews

Reviews

Write a Review
All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 35 reviews

Was considering moving to another complex, so glad I didn’t! Love it here

Feels like a dream living here, and an absolutely excellent place to live for couples moving in together for the first time. I live in one of the newer houses (Longfield House), and the fittings and design are really modern. The community events are really fun, and a great way to meet residents. We live in the same building as the residents lounge, and as me and my wife both work remotely, it’s really nice to be able to get to work in less than 5 minutes. One of the things we were considering is that living in a development is more expensive — but with the money we save on coffee (and this adds up), it would be the same as living outside, only we got all sorts of amenities. It’s also really nice to work in the same space as Isobel and Charlotte, who are super nice and always there whenever you need something!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We’re in the Headingley Area, so there’s so much life. Hyde Park Book Club, a gig space that constantly has concerts, is 5 minutes away. Hyde Park Picture House is about a 10 minutes walk and they have lots of film screenings, where they invite directors. Brudenell Social Club is in the area as well, and lots of secret shows happen there when international artists fly in for music festivals. The skatepark is about a 5 minute walk away as well. If clubs are your sort of thing, there are a few away, and the bus stop is right across the road in Headingley Lane — so its just 10 minutes into the centre.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I’m quite happy, I don’t feel anything was kept from me.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building management are extremely quick with resolving issues. We had a problem with meterpay and our electricity, and by the time we got back home from the groceries, it was resolved.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A great place to live in a vibrant area!

The buildings and development feel very private and secluded despite being so close to the city and local amenities. We like the minimalist modern aesthetic with each apartment well equipped and aesthetic.

In terms of facilities there is on site parking and a well equipped residence lounge which is very pleasant. There are also green spaces all around with easy access to benches but these do need modernising with new benches as the old ones are quite run down. There is an issue with many many cars parking at the front despite the residences not allowing this. The parcel lockers are convenient as well.

The maintenance within the apartments is very very good and everything is completed professionally and quickly but numerous aspects on the outside need work such as broken tiles being left for far too long.

The management are brilliant and do a great job at both offering friendly assistance with everything as well as contacting us frequently. I do wish we were updated on maintenance and what is going on as there can be quite loud work in the corridors with no notice.

Overall a really good place to live for a good price with great staff.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Headingley Park is located very conveniently within walking distance of Headingley as well as Leeds City centre and the immediate are is well connected but also set back providing a nice sense of privacy.

A train station is only 10 minutes walk away which is very convenient and there are many local bus stops and shops within only 5 minutes.

The are can be a little rough at times especially being so close to Hyde Park – there is quite the little problem at times but this is only in certain areas and the development is very clean.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish we had know a little more about the cost of living here with how much each aspect costs such as WiFi and electricity but overall everything is reasonable.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very quick responses overall with great attention to detail and making sure that everything is taken care of propped. It really is great having people on site during the week too and that is something we really appreciate.

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Would highly recommend.

The studios are great and in some cases bigger than the one bed apartments. The space is great and in terms of value compares well to other rental properties in Leeds. Gas and water are a fixed fee which is really useful at a time like this. The apartments are modern, light and are a pleasure to live in. The on-site team do everything they can to help and are clearly investing in the residents that live here with additions such as a parcel locker and fitness classes.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lived here for over a year. Can’t fault anything. There is an on-site reception where you can go about any issues. I have only had one issue which was sorted quickly. The residence is quiet. Great area as you can walk into both Headingley and Leeds City Centre easily.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I expected to have a lot of noisy neighbours but was pleasantly surprised that the sound proofing of the flats is really good.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, my oven broke on a Sunday. Was fixed by the Tuesday!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Secure and well-maintained estate

We have a set of packcity lockers installed within the development which is very convenient to me. We used to collecting parcels from delivery among neighbours but are now worry-free. Security is great as we need to use our fob to enter. I did notice that the entrance door of my building wasn’t closed properly (when you see the little green light was not on) but was fixed a few days later. I suppose the maintenance team noticed and fixed it. The management office is doing a great job to report security breaches and kept us alert (that’s why I always check to make sure the entrance door is closed).

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Bus stops to the town central is just across the road, and the bus frequency is quite satisfactory. Normal bus ride takes 15 mins. Headingley Lane is clean and has very few littering problem. Much better than Brudenell area which is more crowded. Though facing the Victoria Road, there are over 50m of distance from the kerb. The traffic noise is minimal.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The referencing process is always a hurdle for new settlers but mine this time was quite smooth. That gives me much confidence in turning to ‘built for renters’ developments in the future.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The management office is doing a great job. Information about setting up account in Meterpay and how to use the packcity lockers are given straight to my email.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Load More