Xchange Point, N7

Xchange Point, N7

By
Span Group
Ranked 29th out of 89 in North London
4.02 (19 reviews) 4.02 (19 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.16
Facilities
4.11
Design
4.53
Location
3.84
Value
3.94
Management

Excellent

32%

Very Good

53%

Average

16%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Xchange Point is a Build to Rent development from Span Group, close to King’s Cross, Camden and Islington, and less than a five-minute walk from Caledonian Road Underground (serviced by the Piccadilly line). The development offers one, two and three-bedroom apartments and a small selection of penthouses.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Lovely overall property

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

The development is well maintained and looks nice. The cleaning staff and concierge are very nice.

The management company are difficult to deal with and the near empty underground car park is very expensive with mainly the developers own classic cars inside.

We had a leak which took a while to fix and still have damage that’s not fixed going on 2 years.

Service charges have increased noticeably however the gardens are well kept and very clean.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Locally there are amazing parks close by and near the tube. Reasonably close to Islington the canal and Hampstead Heath.

The street is a little rough with neighbours leaving their trash in the road and parking being limited on the street but free from 4.30 and weekends.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Cladding issues. Not much flexibility when it comes to asking for things.

The management company owns the district heating so we pay high daily charges and can’t change provider.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Some they’ve dealt with well. Others not so much.

Was told we would get our walls painted over where there has been a leak and walls now mouldy and damaged. But not heard anything.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
1
Management
User submitted image of  Xchange Point, N7
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very good development – Amazing location and great rooms

Review Date Oct 2021

Very good development. The design is very good but it could be better. The rooms are very good, nice size and very good arrangement of stuff. Some rooms may be a bit darker than others but I am not in this case. There is a gym on the ground floor which is large and not many people go, so that is very good too. The management is very good and helpful to any problems that may occur.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area of this development is almost excellent. Next to the tube, just 2 mins away walking, 25mins walking from Kings Cross. 3 supermarkets (Tesco express size) in just 2-3 mins walking and the larger ones just 15mins away. The only minus is that there aren’t many bars/restaurants in the range of 10-15 mins away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

nothing came as a surprise, the landlord was very clear

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Immediate response, they were very helpful to send people to fix any issue.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

New development in good condition, good services and facilities.

Review Date Oct 2021

New development in good condition, good services and facilities. Some extra safety measures such as second building door however tenants are unable to unlock it from the flat. This would not be a problem if concierge service was available 24/7. Also balconys flooring poor and not fully covered when it rains. Kitchen has too many appliances in it, hardly any storage space.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Several green spaces around, excellent transport links, convenience and local shops close by, good proximity to city centre.
Semi-busy and loud road (student hall next door), although station close by parts of main road a bit dodgy

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Hardly any storage in the living / kitchen area, need to purchase or ask for extra storage cabinet

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Management has been very responsive and has attended to our issues promptly.

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A very good choice but a bit pricey.

Review Date Oct 2021

The lobby is nice and there’s a concierge team almost during the whole day. They are quite helpful with deliveries, for instance.

There is also a gym which seems to be quite good for a residential development, although I am not an user.

Property management responds quite quickly the enquiries and they are helpful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Underground station and services as supermarkets and cafes are just 3 minutes away.
The street is fairly quiet and there’s a bus stop just in front of the building.
There’s also a tennis centre and a park a few metres away.
The worst part is the street parking availability and the high price for parking in the building’s car park.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I can’t think of anything I didn’t know

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always nicely and promptly.
I have contacted them several times they (Anna) have always been very helpful.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Xchange Point, N7
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Design is fine. Simple but efficient

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Design is fine. Simple but efficient. Facilities are good. There is a gym on site. Corridors are cleaned every week. Furniture’s are not great but they do the job. Building management and property management are good even if it became a bit slower recently

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Local shops (Tesco, Sainsbury’s,nisa,coop) and off-licence are close by.
Not many restaurants around
Bus stop just in front of the development, tube station 5 minutes away
Parking available for a fee.
If facing the back of the building traffic noise is fine. However, if living facing the road it is much nosier

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Cladding has to be changed so probably for the next year the building will be covered in scaffolding

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Problems and issues have been delt with very quickly in the past. Property management has been very responsive. Recently, it was a bit slower but still things are happening

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good place to live for people working in city

Review Date Oct 2021

Concierge excellent. Place is always warm in the winter. In-house gym. Nice view. Landlord will often quickly replace broken furniture or appliances. Rooms decent size. Adequate storage space. Ease of taking out rubbish and recycling. Elevators. Place generally quiet.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location, close to Central London and many workspaces. 274 bus to zoo right outside house. Tesco and Sainsbury nearby, as well as post office.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Great area, wish I’d explored more! There are plenty of cafes and shops nearby but I got lost in the city!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, they always respond. Response time is a little slower than previously but likely due to COVID.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very nice individual private accommodation

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

The development is really nice, facilities, concierges, common areas. Despite the closeness to the rails and student accommodation, there is no loud noise at any time of the day. The carpark is super comfortable and people are very respectful. It is also very secure.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Local shops are really nice, specially the organic market around the corner. Nevertheless, there are no quality restaurants nearby. The borough should also maintain clean or refurbished some abandoned properties such as the old police department that just make the main street a bit creepy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would like to have access to a storage place for the suitcases and move in boxes.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Still I haven’t found any issue, however, the management crew is very friendly and helpful.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to rent in the heart of London

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

Fantastic location and on-site gym and concierge. The concierge team are really helpful and friendly. The building management team are also quick to respond to any queries and have been nothing but accommodating during our rental, good security and modern finish

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Super close to Caledonian tube and several bus routes. Sandwiched between Kings Cross, Camden and Angel/Holloway, you have everything you need within walking distance

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Didn’t actually realise when we moved in the complex was above a busy railway line. It’s well hidden by trees etc. And the soundproofing is excellent so you rarely hear it but if you want your windows open in summer it can be a bit of a pain at night, especially if there are any rail repairs going on

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They respond quickly and we haven’t had any issues with getting problems we’ve had fixed in a matter of days.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Xchange Point – lovely place!

Review Date Sep 2021

Lovely home, great design, amazing staff. Very happy with my new home. Couldn’t ask for a better place. The management is very well done, friendly people and 24/7 help. Can always rely on the concierge and maintenance crew for quick service. The whole place also looks lovely.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very lovely area with lots of green spaces and residential areas near by, but also very connected.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wasn’t aware of the maintenance system, very helpful!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very quick, very helpful. They were helpful and fixed the couch that was faulty within days.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice place

Review Date Sep 2021

The design is modern and clean. The public areas are neat and tidy, with a lot of greeneries which make the place more pleasant. The facilities are useful, with a free of charge gym where we can do exercise without leaving the property. The management team are helpful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Nice environment with friendly staffs and security
The neighbourhood is nice and convenient as well.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish to know that the Three network at our flat is not properly received.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The responded quickly and demonstrate a helpful attitude.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Xchange Point, N7
User submitted image of Xchange Point, N7

Location

Explore the area

Number of developments 1

4.02

Average rating based on 19 reviews

View company