West Tower, M15

By
Legal & General, Urbanbubble
4th
Ranked 4th out of 33 in Manchester
4.67 (based on 41 reviews) 4.67 (41 reviews)

Category Scores

4.66
Facilities
4.76
Design
4.71
Location
4.44
Value
4.68
Management

Excellent

73%

Very Good

24%

Average

2%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Situated in Deansgate Square, West Tower is a Build to Rent development featuring a range of one, two and three-bedroom apartments. Residents have access to a wide range of amenities including dry cleaning services and access to a residents lounge. Once completed in 2020, residents will be able enjoy a variety of facilities, which will include a swimming pool, sauna, cinema, roof-top garden and bar. The development is only a three-minute walk away from both Castlefield and Deansgate stations.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£1,100 pcm
One Bedroom Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
442 sq ft
Urbanbubble
More info
£1,850 pcm
Two Bedroom Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
964 sq ft
Urbanbubble
More info
£3,800 pcm
Two Bedroom Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
1770 sq ft
Urbanbubble
More info
£4,200 pcm
Three Bedroom Apartment
3 Bed
2 Bath
1770 sq ft
Urbanbubble
More info
£8,000 pcm
Four Bedroom Penthouse
4 Bed
3 Bath
3080 sq ft
Urbanbubble
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 41 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Just Amazing

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

The gym facilities have recently opened its doors and it’s something which is beyond our expectations. It gives out a “hotel” like vibe which anyone would love. The roof top garden is amazing during the summer and the place is really well kept and cleaned almost everyday.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It has been a pleasure and a privilege living in West tower – thanks to the professionalism and the friendliness of the management team. Special thanks to Ali and Sam Richardson who came up with a well thought last minute solution during our move out. This shows a genuine care about the residents even when we were leaving! We’re so sad to go but it was indeed an amazing experience living in west tower. Highly recommend!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wished the gym facility opened sooner!

What is the best feature of your home:

The facilities, the furniture specifically the ottoman bed, the wine cellar and the very smartly built apartment with loads of storage.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Jason and Alison

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write such a lovely review.

We are so sorry you have now left us and wish you well for the future. We hope you may come back to us and thanks again for the review.

Exceptional Living, Superb Management (Yasmina + Ali)

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

The design of the building is phenomenal, the other areas of Manchester (Hilton) look dated now. From the concierge to the amenities, it’s 2nd to none

The management and staff are on point and we really feel at home with them.

I would especially like to commend Yasmina! (management) and Ali for their support in moving in and supporting us! They made us feel well and truly part of the community! Thank you so much A+++

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Superb location couldn’t get any better tbh. Everything is a short walk, e scooter or uber away!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Coronavirus lol! It stopped the development of the gym really that’s was the only issue (can’t be helped)

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Nothing really we could complain about tiny minor things but no apartment in the world is perfect

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review Will and we are delighted to have you at West Tower.

Yasmina and Ali are ecstatic that you have mentioned them and we hope that now the wonderful gym, pool and sports hall facilities are open, you can make full use of them.

Thanks again for taking the time and trouble to leave your feedback

Five star city centre living.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

The building is stunning inside and out. The apartments themselves are spacious with beautifully designed modern and stylish kitchens and bathrooms. The oak floor is gorgeous and the view is comfortably the best in Manchester.
The lobby is amazing as well and a great place to work or socialise. We’ve enjoyed several residents events as well where we got to meet our neighbours.
The amenities are just opening and having toured them I can say there’s never been anything like it in Manchester.
All the staff were great, Emma showed us around the apartment and made the move effortless. Yasminas been brilliant from the start and taken care of everything we’ve needed. Ali and the concierge team have always been professional and welcoming. Sarah at the gym and amenities Knows her stuff and I can see how excited she is to welcome us all.
I can’t recommend the building enough for people looking for a genuine five star experience.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location at the start of deansgate. Minutes from most things the city centre has to offer.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The amenities building has opened later than planned

What is the best feature of your home:

The view and the amenities building along with the modern design.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Anthony

Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave such a lovely review of West Tower. I know that the Club and its facilities have been much anticipated and I am sure Sarah, the Club Manager will be delighted to read that they have been so well received. The pink tennis court is certainly a show stopper!

Everyone loves a name check and I am sure Ali and Yasmina will be no exception. We work hard as a team and it is always a pleasure to read when individual members of the team are singled out for a particular mention.

We are delighted to have you as a resident and can’t wait (post COVID of course) to reinstate our wonderful and popular resident events.

Thanks again for the review

Highly recommend it

Review Date Jul 2020

I’m happy that’s I’m living in west tower with all the facilities gym and swimming pool and full atmosphere around the tower love and I recommend it to all my friends and family to live her I love the team who in west tower especially Yasmin and Ali
They most pest people that’s I dealt with
Big thanks to all the team in west tower

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like west tower because of the location it’s in the edge of the city centre and it’s not outside of the city and I like all the easy access to everything

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Good

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Just one thing it’s that I’m facing to the south side and in the summer very hot

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Zee

Thanks so much for taking the time and trouble to leave your feedback, Name checking the team is always very welcome and I know Yasmina and Ali will be delighted to read your message.

We are aware that whilst our lovely full length windows let in loads of light – in the hot weather, keeping the home cool can be a challenge. We are looking into and testing a few possible solutions and depending on the results, will look to put this right in the future.

We hope you continue to love being at West Tower

Thanks a lot guys for all the service that u provide to us as resident on west tower

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

☺️☺️ thank you!!

West Tower is an amazing place to live in as it’s high spec, has pool and gym but specially for the staff. All staff are great but Yasmina has been brilliant from the beginning going out of her way to help. Highly recommend her and the building.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s perfect and luxurious place to live in Manchester

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

All perfect

What is the best feature of your home:

Thanks a lot of everything and I’m happy to recommend all of our friends and family to west tower

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Yusife

Thanks so much for your positive review of West Tower. Yasmina will be delighted that you have name checked her and from a management perspective, it is always lovely to read when a member of the team makes such an impression.

We are very happy to read that you love living with us and we are delighted you are here.

Thank you for taking time to leave such lovely feedback

Amazing lifestyle choice place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

I moved in a couple of weeks prior to the CV-19 related lockdown – so, just as I had managed to get unpacked and settled in and all ready to enjoy the fabulous facilities of the West Tower development and the lifestyle the location brings, being on the doorstep of everything Manchester city center offers – that was all put on pause.
The teams who look after you as a resident however have been great; keeping us informed, the communal areas spotless and as best as they can in the circumstances, have kept us entertained with lots of online activities and events; including cooking classes, pampering sessions, yoga and online gym activities and activities for kids!
A big shout out to Louise in particular – not just for organising many of the events – but also for being a fabulous host of the weekly virtual pub quizzes – which have been tremendous fun!
Have seen the leisure facilities that come with being a resident being readied for use once easing of lockdown allows them to open and they will be amazing!!
The views from the apartments on the higher floors are also stunning!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great transport links – Deansgate station and Deansgate / Castlefield tram stop minutes away.
Bars and restaurants galore all in close walking distance (when they all reopen post lockdown of course)
And plenty of leisure activities again on your doorstep!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The team do a great job of explaining everything to you when viewing the property and in dealing with any questions you have pre signing the contract but equally of demonstrating everything as you move it – so I felt I new everything I needed to know before I moved in.

What is the best feature of your home:

The location, the views and the leisure facilities make this one of the best, if not the best, places to live in Manchester

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Wayne

Thanks so much for taking the time and trouble to write a review about West Tower. We really appreciate your enthusiasm and apologies for having to shut things down just after you moved in – nothing personal I promise!

The Club now has a provisional opening date on mid-July and we are also super excited that residents will be able to make full use of it. We also owe you quite a few cups of coffee as the resident lounge shut almost as soon as you arrived.

We are so glad you enjoy the quizzes and yes – Louise has been an absolute star hosting these.

Your comments about the team are also much appreciated and we hope you continue to enjoy all things West Tower.

Best regards .

Excellent in every shape and form

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

Excellent management team, they’re very understanding and helpful for everything concern you might have. The location is just the best in Manchester, close to everything and anything you want. And the development design is phenomenal.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like everything about this development.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

given 2 months notice, you get your money back.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Nothing, I’m provided with everything I need and want, and it comes with this beautiful apartment.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  West Tower, M15
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Manar

Thank you so much for your review of West Tower and we are so delighted that you have enjoyed your time with us.

We really appreciate you taking the time to do so

Kind regards

Great location, high spec apartments!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

Great development. Quality design with all apartments finished to a really high standard. The property managers are always very responsive to any requests that we have and happy to help. Really happy with every aspect of the development since we have moved in!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location in the centre of the city, within walking distance of shops and local amenities. Also located close to Deansgate train station and tram stops.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The building is very close to Castlefield where there are lots of amenities.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

We wouldn’t change anything about our apartment! Very happy with it.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Lauren

Thanks so much for leaving such a lovely review about living at West Tower and we are delighted you love your apartment so much. We think they are pretty awesome too.

Thanks for your lovely comments about the team.

Hope you continue to enjoy West Tower and take full advantage of the spectacular facilities at The Club, post COVID-19 of course.

Thank you again for taking the time and trouble to leave such postive comments

West Tower

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

Design of the development is very modern with the property being well managed by the residents services team. Maintenance issues reported are also quickly attended to.

Lots of facilities are available to residents including a lounge area and coffee machine.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good location with easy access to transport and local shops and grocers.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The delay in the local amenities building that was already delayed before the pandemic.

What is the best feature of your home:

Modern design and facilities where available makes it more comfortable.

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Malcolm

Thank you so much for the taking the time to review West Tower.

We are as excited as you for the amenities to open, provisionally we now have a mid-July opening booked. On behalf of the team, it is great to have you here and I look forward to getting the coffee flowing again post COVID-19 lockdown.

Best regards

Deansgate Square – Why live anywhere else?

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

The development is simply incredible! The design of the building down to even the decorations in the communal area fits perfectly if you’re looking for a stylish and modern apartment complex to rent. The value you get for your money is unmatched; a gym, pool, sauna, jacuzzi, steamer, yoga classes, spinning classes, spa, private dining rooms for rental, a roof-top bar exclusive for residents and that’s just naming a few! If you’re looking for somewhere to rent in the city centre of Manchester don’t look anywhere else and join the Deansgate Square community.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This area is close to everything you need! Bars, Restaurants, Cafe’s, Activities, the Shopping Centre, Historical sights and even more!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known that the amenities would take longer than expected (However, not their fault) as this might have tempted me to extend my lease for an extra year so I could enjoy the benefits/value for longer.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

One thing I would change is having a window in the bathroom so I could air it out more and rely less on the light and more on natural light

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  West Tower, M15
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Reanne

Thank you so much for taking the time to review West Tower. We really appreciate it.

We have a provisional opening date for the amenities of 15 July so I hope you will be one of the first to come and see the finished article, it is truly something very special!

All of the team at West Tower thank you for being so positive and we hope you continue to enjoy living with us.

Best regards

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of West Tower, M15
Image of West Tower, M15
Image of West Tower, M15
Image of West Tower, M15
Image of West Tower, M15
Image of West Tower, M15
Image of West Tower, M15
Image of West Tower, M15
Image of West Tower, M15

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Gym

Gym

Communal work area/lounge

Communal work area/lounge

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Service

Service

Swimming Pool

Swimming Pool

Location

Legal & General

About Legal & General

Legal & General is one of the UK's leading financial services groups and a major global investor, with international business…
Number of developments 7

4.59

Average rating based on 127 reviews

View company
Urbanbubble

About Urbanbubble

Based in the heart of Manchester, Urbanbubble is the North West’s fastest-growing residential property management company. It currently manages  Build…
Number of developments 9

4.56

Average rating based on 142 reviews

View company