The Skyline 2, M4

The Skyline 2, M4

By
L1 Capital
Ranked 11th out of 45 in Manchester
4.51 (based on 54 reviews) 4.51 (54 reviews)

Category Scores

4.63
Facilities
4.28
Design
4.59
Location
4.33
Value
4.53
Management

The Skyline 2 is a Build to Rent development in Manchester. Previously owned and managed by Way of Life, this development was bought by L1 Capital in 2020. It features a range of furnished one and two bedroom apartments, as well as an exceptional three-bed duplex. The Skyline 2 also has great views over the city. Furthermore, located on Goulden Street in Manchester, the building is only a 10-minute walk away from Victoria Railway station and only a 5-minute walk away from Shudehill Metrolink tram stop and bus station.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

It must be good if i’m still here!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2019

I have lived in Skyline for over 9 years now, and the reason for that is partially down to the size of the rooms, the location of the building and the fact that I have too much stuff to move now.

The onsite amenities are a happy extra, though most new complexes are looking to offer something similar these days, and can’t really appeal to the wider market without at least a gym.

The apartment layouts work well (mine does at least) and the storage I have available is key for the amount stuff I’ve collated over the years. However; if you were hoping on getting parking allocated with the price, think again. Better to get a bicycle if you are going to remain in the city for a length of time as the parking costs are not cheap.

I have seen the design of the building change somewhat over the years and have can say that things have improved since the last takeover, with the onsite staff, aiming to please where they can and refreshing tired/dated communal areas to appeal with the new competing market. They also invested a considerable amount in making the outside cladding of the building safe and replacing glass bricked areas with an actual window to the world. Living in the building whilst it was being completed, was an experience I’d have rather missed.

And if they want to make the building feel like a community; (apart from the gym and pool, there are no real social spaces for interaction) they would need to consider how this could be done without interrupting the day to day running required. However, with town on your doorstep, its not a huge inconvenience.

The concierge are and always have been second to none!! Terrific team that make you feel like you are at home. They go the extra mile and quite possibly a HUGE factor to why I have never left yet.

However; there is still work to be done to improve the apartments. The internal storage heaters are rubbish and not cost effective, and a lot of the heat appears to get lost through the windows and balcony doors. The soundproofing internally is somewhat to be desired, and at times can add to comedy genius, but feeling like the windows are open when they are closed (noise) isn’t funny at all. The building in general (communal spaces / storage / carbon footprint)could also do with a rethink if they are still to stay in the game.

So I guess the question is, can I see myself staying here…for now…yes! If Moda’s apartment bedrooms and living area sizes were better and more cost effective, I would switched after I attended a viewing. The lifestyle they are offering is impressive. The apartments let them down slightly in my perception. Depends on what you value more.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is superb!! Just a short walk from Victoria Station and the Northern Quarter and about a 20 min walk to Piccadilly. It really does have it all for placement. As we are ‘not’ smack bang in the middle of town, you don’t get the higher banded Council Tax either. But I suppose that could all change with the building work that has been occurring of late.

With the introduction of newer apartment blocks in the area such as Moda, this has prompted the convenience of even closer shops (Co-Op Local over the road) and new bars attached to hotels. There is also the added value to know that once it has all been completed, it will be a nice, safe, well lit area.

The downside to all of this regeneration in the current sense, is that you do feel like you are living in a worksite. Also; the back of the building is in desperate need of this to be completed as it doesn’t look appealing to more timid individuals on a dark night.

The design of the 2 buildings is also something to be desired in relation to sound. On a late night, a whisper downstairs (if your apartment is situated in the central area) can sound like a full blown shout-fest. So when there is a group who have congregated just outside the entrance, you can be tempted to lose your s**t if you have to get up early for work etc… And this can occur on a regular basis as it is a well known pick-up location for Uber and you can usually flag a black cab with ease before it hits the centre of town.

I assume this is nothing compared to if you resided in the town centre but does solidify my argument for better sound proofing on the windows and doors.

If you do have a car…you are perfectly placed to be able to escape on the main feeder roads (Oldham / Rochdale) out of the city straight to the motorway.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

1. The heaters – they are rubbish and you only feel the heat if you are stood over the top of them. They take a lifetime to heat a room and by then, you will have killed yourself with a HUGE electricity bill.

2. The temperature – I moved in in the summer and whilst the weather was reasonable, it wasn’t too hot. However in subsequent years I have realised that the apartment is like a greenhouse in the summer and an icebox in the winter. This is down to poor insulating windows, doors and other components.

3. Gym Timing Flexibility – I always hoped that there was a more flexible option once you were a resident to utilise the gym. When you work really early and late, you can’t always take advantage of them. If they were 24 hours, it would be better.

4. Gym Lockdown – There should be different options to enter the gym area other than biometrics (iPhone etc…) my hands / fingers don’t always register and then you can waste time trying to contact concierge to let you in, and they could be on break.

5. AirBnB – Though a great source of income to the building, the introduction has meant that we are sometimes faced with weekend parties of people who do not respect the fact that people live in the building full time.

4
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
3
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  The Skyline 2, M4
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Feels like home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

I’m a university student and I’ve been living with my daughter in skyline 2 since 2016. The apartment is wide , the design is modern with a really large balcony and glass that allows a lot of light in. The apartment has a really big living room, bedrooms, and plenty of storage areas for toys, books, bike, and buggies. Security is one of the important aspects of this building as we feel really safe and secure. Also if there is any maintenance issues, it is fixed very quickly and efficiently. I remember once I had an issue with my oven and dishwasher, I had both of them changed with new ones. Not to mention the building management, we were so pleased to know and deal with a group of friendly and helpful people who made us feel like we are at home. They have been really nice and considerate to me and my daughter during my journey. From all of the heart, we will be very sad to leave.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is GREAT! everything anyone wishes for really its a walking distance from supermarkets, city center shops. Additionally, the bus stop is just outside the building.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing major really

What is the best feature of your home:

There are so many things we like including location, safety, services and apartment space

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Home sweet home!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

The swimming pool was my priority to choose Skyline. It is good to know that pool is being regularly maintained /controlled.
The concierge team always make my day, they are always so kind and helpful.
Maintenance of the flat is as easy as sending an e-mail, everything is sorted out for you.
Concierge, maintenance, management can be reached via e-mail, phone, intercom or in-person

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is very convenient that with 5-10 mins walk I can reach to Northern Quarter, Victoria and multiple tram stations.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It takes quite a long time for hot water, if the boiler was off for a long time. Use gym facilities for a shower

What is the best feature of your home:

It is a privilege reaching to swimming pool with few steps.
I have an utility room that I am using as a storage area. The aisle is so wide that you can not find in another UK (or at least London) condo, without any clutter around, I enjoy spacious design.
It is cool with breeze from the windows in summer and warm in the winter.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great Apartments and facilities.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

The concierge team are always very friendly and helpful and all know me by name which is a great touch. The facilities are great and the view while working out/swimming is an added bonus.

The only issue I really have is that higher up during the summer gets super hot and can be somewhat unbearable on humid nights. I’ve lived on both the 8th and 14th floor and know it’s hotter the higher up you are. So possibly an addition of air conditioning, of course I have no idea of the layout or maintenance work that would be required, just my input.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I can’t say there’s anything extraordinary about the area, however it is situated in walking distance of anything you need.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Again it would be the heat throughout the summer time.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Air conditioning would be an absolute dream if it weren’t to cause too much hassle.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place if you do not need silence

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

In short the apartments are very good, in good condition, you have a terrace, good views from the top floors, and of course the gym and swimming pool are the best things, also all the concierges are superb and the management are very responsive.
The downsides are the noise level and the temperature. The windows despite being in good condition do not isolate noise at all, being next to several crossroads and the ring road make the flats very noisy. Also the building is not properly isolated, so in summer it gets very hot (33 degrees if you leave the windows closed, 26 with the windows open all day plus a lot of noise, so you basically spend the day balancing between noise and temperature). On the other hand, in winter you do not need to use the radiators (max a week during all winter).
In general the good things compensate more than enough the bad things so it is really worth it.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is good in terms of leisure and transport, there are lots of good bars and restaurants and a nearby tram and bus connection. But the area is also extremely noise due to the crossroads with the ring road, and also difficult and annoying to move by foot.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Be aware of the temperature and noise in summer.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very fast addressing the problems and communication, occasionally minor things took a week or so to be solved but more important things were done in one to three days.

5
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Skyline 2

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

I really like the entrance and reception area as it’s very spacious and welcoming (much nicer than Skyline 1). Everywhere is always very clean and well maintained. The gym and pool facilities are excellent. When I’ve had issues with my flat they have been dealt with immediately which has really impressed me. The only things I don’t love in terms of design are quite small such as the blue lights in the bathroom, white tiles on the kitchen floor area and the beds that came with my flat. Furthermore I think the parking and bike storage facilities could be greatly improved.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love how close it is to Manchester centre and all the restaurants/bars in NQ and Ancoats. The only downside about the location is the immediate surroundings — either lots of building works and scaffolding or unsightly car parks.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Great facilities, really friendly and helpful concierges. Great location!

What is the best feature of your home:

The massive windows with a great view of Manchester

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Extremely worth the value!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

The facilities are unmatched in manchester currently as the Skyline is the one building with a pool, gym and spa on the roof/top floor. It’s maintenance is managed exceptionally well – constantly cleaned, never overcrowded and always has a very peaceful atmosphere. The building management is very responsive and supportive, any issue in your flat and it is usually sorted in less than 24 hours. The balcony allows for a great view of the city, sunset and sunrises however the outside furniture could benefit from an update as it negatively contrast the beauty of the interior. Overall the building is well worth the value and I have lived here for 4 years.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is perfect as it is on the edge of northern quarter which means you have the accessible of bars, shops and central without the noise.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The price of council tax! Coming from outside of the city, it was a surprise how much the difference in bands makes per month. Also water.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

With blistering pace and efficiency. They are always available to help and all the residence really appreciate it

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Going to really miss this place and the well manages management team

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

As a property developer in the city centre of Mcr, I stayed here for 3 years whilst I was developing in the city. I genuinely cannot tell you enough how much Jess and the Concerige team made 3 long hard years for me very homely and welcoming. Not only has this development got the best leisure facilities in Mcr but the team here are professional and the team cannot do enough for you. I’m going to really miss living in this building and if they ever sold the flats individually , it’s a development I could see myself back in. I’m really grateful for all they have done for me and I would recommend this block to anyone looking to rent in the city centre

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Having stayed here 3 years as it’s in the city centre, I’ve really enjoyed the location and the facilities.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

On site maintenance, never an issue and they quickly respond, not that I have ever had any maintenance issues in 3 years

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Modern living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2019

Nice concierge , great staff and admin team very helpful, building modern

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good: Close to town, lots of nearby restaurants, nice staff, good amneties

Bad: parking cost, gym needs bigger weights

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Na

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  The Skyline 2, M4
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Personal and Luxury touch, combined.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2019

Skyline central 2 has the personal and luxury touch combined. Expect a great welcome by concierge each morning and evening while passing through reception. The apartments are a great size and well though out open plan layouts with the best balcony views over Manchester (Especially the co-op building side). Optional secure underground parking, 24 hour parcel service, on site Gym, rooftop pool, Sauna and jacuzzi are just sins of the added bonuses to living here. The location is just outside the center of the inner city, making it quieter than the riots and crowds that are 5 minutes walk away. Any maintenance problems can be reported directly to the lovely staff running the building at reception. With problems usually being resolved with 24 hours without question.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Being on the edge of town, living here is quiet. There is a co op across the road for local supplies, or the large Arndale centre just 5 minutes walk away. The northern quarter region is crammed with bars and restaurants and comedy clubs too, very convenient. Piccadilly station is a short walk away with frequent direct trains to Manchester Airport. Great for travelling businessmen or frequent holiday makers.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was told that there would be a communal area for people to work on laptops, have meetings and possible get hot drinks from a machine. I was looking forward to this addition, but nothing came of it.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  The Skyline 2, M4
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Terrible maintenance

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2019

The location and facilities are good. However, the maintenance isn’t great. The care from some of the team lacks in terms of urgency. Lots of defects and these are just cast off as “general wear and tear”. The washing machine flooded the flat a few days ago and they said it wouldn’t be fixed for 5 days which is ridiculous. Lots of thing that could be changed here. There is always something wrong with the jacuzzi or pool. Lots of defects from previous tenants and shoddy furniture. The doors are designed terribly and they didn’t replace certain items they said they would, for example the mattress.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location is lovely so I can’t fault it

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That way of life wouldn’t do the things they said they would

3
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manchesters exciting and safe place to live- amazing!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

The atrium is a little dated but I believe there is plans to update this to include communal business space and maybe a cafe. Overall it is bright and welcoming and the staff that occupy it really are a bonus

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building is Iconic being one of the first in the area to offer 5 star facilities. The apartment is larger than average and has a convenient balcony to bring the outside inside, especially as a city centre building this is a unique feature. The onsite concierge team are very friendly and can’t do enough to help out with deliveries, maintenance and over supper when asked. The intercom system is also a bonus being able to let friends and family on from your apartment. The facilities are well presented and maintained with the extra spa facilities of a sauna and steam room. Really makes a healthy work life balance. They have just launched an app for the skyline community to get involved in activities and this has been really helpful and useful. Overall the package is second to none and topped off with all the mod cons in the kitchen one could ask for. We are very delighted to live in Skyline Central 2.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Everything was discussed before we moved in

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The floor tiles in the bathrooms and wooden work tops

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  The Skyline 2, M4
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Skyline is So Fetch.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

The gym and pool are such a great perk that cannot be overlooked! I do always wish you could see the sky when swimming on your back, but you can’t have it all 😉

I would *love* for there to be more of a communal area where you are able to do work or use a coffee machine, or some sort of garden-y area (I do think there is some sort of walkway which is currently blocked off by scaffolding).

Overall fairly happy here, we are only on the sixth floor and it can get a bit noisy being by the main road, so try to bag something higher up!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very central and convenience, tram stops a 10 minute walk and Picadilly is round the corner – very great for shopping, discovering something new and quirky, and the nightlife. Downside is that it’s very noisy, especially if you are on a lower floor!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It gets pretty hot in the summer but the roads are noisy, so buy a fan!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Concierges are ace – so friendly and get stuff done. Maintenance is booked in instantly but can take a few days / a week or so to get them over – depending on the urgency. Nothing too out of the ordinary though, and still leaps and bounds better than most other places I’ve rented!

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  The Skyline 2, M4
User submitted image of  The Skyline 2, M4
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Thank you Skyline 2

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

The concierge is brilliant, the staff are so friendly and it feels very safe and secure. I love the balcony, a really nice size, easy to keep clean, with nice furniture, and I like the fact that everyone has a balcony. The facilities are amazing, I love the pool and gym and they are always clean and well looked after. If there are any issues with too many people or noise, the concierge is great at sorting it politely and calmly. I haven’t had many problems with appliances etc but when I did it was fixed fairly quickly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are very nice bars and restaurants in the area, and great transport links. The roads surrounding the building are horrible for cycling and walking. Once you get out of the area it gets more pleasant but generally the roads are very car-focused, noisy and dangerous.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The pool and gym are open until 10pm on weekday nights but only until 8pm on weekends!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

It would be nice to have a window in the bathroom! Or a better system to remove humidity.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Beautiful modern building in amazing location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

The Skyline 2 is a beautiful new building located in a trendy area. Each apartment is adorned with large, floor-to-ceiling windows with a fabulous view of Manchester. The bathroom fixtures are modern, the furniture is sleek, and the apartment is spacious. This building also features a rooftop pool and gym. These amenities are easily accessible and beloved by my partner and me. The management staff has been nothing short of amazing. I was viewing this apartment during the pandemic from the USA on FaceTime and everyone was beyond helpful and answered all of my emails.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location of the Skyline 2 is unmatched. The quirky Northern Quarter is its backyard, filled with numerous restaurants, bars, and cafes. There is no shortage of fun in the area. We are also a short walk to Victoria Station, making commuting very simple.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was surprised by just how good the location really is. Could not ask for a better spot to be.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have not raised any issues yet, but so far the management have been very helpful answering questions

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Review of Skyline Central 2

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

Development is top notch. Amazing pool on the 18th floor with a great view of Manchester. Often have the pool to myself, never busy! The gym is also well kitted out and never too busy.

The lobby is always clean and tidy, and the hallways are well maintained.

We never have problems with waste disposal, bins are never overfilled etc.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location, very close to the Northern Quarter and Ancoats. Good bars and restaurants nearby, lots of independent shops etc.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Bike storage not great at present but management are looking into this

What is the best feature of your home:

The balcony and view of the city are amazing. We also love our spacious kitchen

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Skyline Review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

Design: Design is fairly modern. Quite plain but functional.

Facilities: Good facilities including a swimming pool, gym, sauna and steam room with changing rooms. Nice views as the pool and gym are on the top floor.

Building and property management: Not had any issues. Repairs are done promptly, mail is kept safe and generally informed about building issues.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is a currently a lot of building work in the area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Currently putting cladding on the building next door.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management is quick to respond to maintenance issues.

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Brilliant Place to Live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

I’ve lived here for 4 years since moving to Manchester and it’s been great from day 1. Concierge are all great guys and make the building fee safe and welcoming. 18th floor pool & gym are brilliant and never busy so often feels like your private spa. The landlord team have been really helpful throughout and I’ve never had any problems.

Highly recommend living here!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Edge of Northern quarter so nowhere is a far walk.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The flat gets sun from morning to night 👌

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I’ve always received a very fast response to the few small issues I’ve had.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great apartment!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

Great concierge. Brilliant for pick up services of parcels and also to make sure someone is in for collection of parcels
Well design apartment
Great gym and pool facilities. The jacuzzi is amazing. Yet to experience sauna and steam room due to covid closure.
Regularly cleaned communal areas.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

5 minutes from Arndale
Tonnes of cafes and restaurants nearby
Easy transport to work via Victoria station which is a 5-10 min walk away

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

N/a, everything was spot on

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The pool and jacuzzi is amazing but the gym could do with more weights, a squat rack etc.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great building and living space. Great staff in the building who assist really quickly.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2019

The apartment itself is really nice for the price, the bedrooms are spacious, the shared living room is large and has everything you need with extra space, the kitchen has required included too.

Would be nice that when the window cleaners come, they actually clean the windows, in 18 months I don’t believe they have once cleaned my windows and they have been 3 times at least.

The amenities included with rent are amazing though, pool, gym, sauna, steam room & jacuzzi (again though, the panoramic views of Manchester would be better had the windows been cleaned).

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love that it is next to the Arndale, also near my work which is useful for me.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Not really sure.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  The Skyline 2, M4
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

10/10 recommend

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Amazing facilities such as the pool, gym, balcony and 24 hour concierge! The concierge is very friendly and accommodating. Great big windows too so can get an amazing view of the city! Furniture is of high quality and colour co-ordinated through/out the flat.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Really close to loads of bars and convenience stores and super close to transport links and city centre

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the property wasn’t completely ready for us to move In as needs painting.

What is the best feature of your home:

The balcony as it is glass so therefore looks nice and doesn’t restrict your view.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of The Skyline 2, M4
User submitted image of The Skyline 2, M4
User submitted image of The Skyline 2, M4
User submitted image of The Skyline 2, M4
User submitted image of The Skyline 2, M4
User submitted image of The Skyline 2, M4
Image of The Skyline 2, M4
Image of The Skyline 2, M4
Image of The Skyline 2, M4
Image of The Skyline 2, M4
Image of The Skyline 2, M4

Location

About L1 Capital

Founded in 2007, L1 Capital is a global investment manager with offices in Melbourne, Sydney, New York, Miami and London.…
Number of developments 1

4.51

Average rating based on 54 reviews

View company