Northumbria House, NE3

Northumbria House, NE3

By
Omnia Property Group
4th
Ranked 4th out of 103 in Northumbria House, NE3
4.34 (based on 14 reviews) 4.34 (14 reviews)

Category Scores

3.86
Facilities
4.43
Design
4.57
Location
4.21
Value
3.93
Management

Excellent

57%

Very Good

36%

Average

7%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Developed by Omnia Property Group, Northumbria House comprises of a range of 1 and 2-bed apartments available for rental only. Situated in Gosforth, Newcastle upon Tyne the development is a few minutes away from Gosforth High Street. Which allows residents to benefit from a wide range of amenities and local facilities.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Good value and size

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

The building is kept clean and the flats have good sized rooms, the two bedroom flats have similar sized rooms and two bathrooms which is perfect for sharing. It is good value for the area and issues are responded to quickly. The only inconveniences are that the electricity meters are not accessible to tenants and when we moved in the flat had not been properly cleaned e.g. behind/underneath furniture. Overall though a really nice property, there is minimal noise from other flats and its in a very good location

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Really close to the metro for getting to the city centre or the coast, also Gosforth high street is in easy walking distance and has lots of independent shops, restaurants and cafes as well as bigger brands such as sainsburys costa whsmith and plenty of bank branches. There are some small park areas around and gyms and a leisure centre as well. The only thing about the area to dislike would be parking availability for houses off the High street

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The flats can get quite warm in the summer with the sun on them so a fan is probably a wise purchase

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Allowing tenants to put things up on the walls and properly cleaning flats before new tenants move in

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Northumbria House

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Nice modern design to accommodate young professionals.

Not many facilities, the lift has been broken a couple times for a few weeks before. The main door lock has been left broken a few times.

Omnia have been very responsive with emails and enquiries.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very convenient area. Bus station, metro station, shops and high street just minutes away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The noise pollution when staying within a block of apartment

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any problems or issues we have raised were dealt with quickly and responsive.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Love the area and community however would prefer if management responded quicker to issues in the properties.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

I have lived in the property for over 2 years now and have never had issues with the management, can be slow with queries or organising any problems but overall are happy to help. I have had a couple of issues through my time here e.g radiator broke in winter and it took a little while for anyone to come and fix it/replace it with their only being 1 other heater my flat was very cold. Also drafts have been bad coming through the balcony windows which omnia are aware of.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Working in the city centre this property is perfect for travelling to work. There are also amazing restaurants and bars locally, as well as being near big food shops and not far from the A1, location is ideal. The building works going on does reduce the score as it is an inconvenience with the noise and workers.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How cold the flat is, it’s very expensive in terms of bills as the flat does not retain any heat. Wish I’d known about the builders as I am next door to the works and can hear them at all times of the day.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always polite and tries to be as helpful as possible but often can wait long periods of time to get any resolution on issues raised.

3
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Stylish Apartments in an Ideal Location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Northumbria House is stylishly designed with top of the range Neff appliances and high quality work surfaces, sinks and taps. The bathrooms are very impressive with gorgeous tiling and very nice fittings. Generally, the flats are quite roomy and have ample space in the kitchen/living area. The main bedrooms are large and have an en-suite. The other bedroom is slightly smaller but has adequate storage space. The building is very well maintained and cleaned and any problems with the property are promptly dealt with by onsite staff.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Northumbria House is conveniently located within walking distance of local supermarkets, Post Offices, Petrol Stations, gyms and the upmarket Gosforth High Street. Situated next to Regent Centre Metro Station and Bus Station, it is ideally placed for local commuters wanting to travel all across the region including Northumberland. A number of parks are also in the area along with local Golf courses and other outdoor sports facilities.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Other buildings in the area are also being renovated into flats and there can be building noise early in the mornings.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

As Northumbria House is situated next to Regent Centre Metro you can hear the trains going past. You get used to this quite quickly and are not majorly frequent.

5
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

We lived here for 2 years and loved it! It was perfect, very modern and bright flats. Excellent location to access transport into the city centre and also right beside the A1.
Bathroom and kitchen facilities were great and very modern. Nice interior as well, loved the colour scheme as made it easy to decorate and make cosy!
We only moved out due to buying a house, would of been happy staying here for longer of this wasn’t the case.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very good location, easy access to metro and buses. Lots of nice pubs within walkable distance! Right beside supermarkets. Very chilled letting agency.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How loud the building works we’re when they started in jan 2020

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Had issues with some problems when we moved in and were never fixed the whole time we were there. And there were a few issues with the lift being out of order for a longer period of time.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice apartments

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Northumbria house in Gosforth is a beautiful new building with nice luxurious apartments. I like the design with wide windows allow the sun and good ventilation into apartments. The only down side is the one lift for such a big building. It’s never busy but no back up when it’s out of order,

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to the regent centre which links the whole city.
The are is safe.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

N/A was a new building.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The team is always helpful. They reply emails and answer queries quickly.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

My new home at Northumbria House

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Design is great, excellent views from higher floors.
There is a storage / laundry room which is excellent
Having gas in the building will be highly desirable as it will reduce electricity costs
Excellent commute facilities as the building is couple of minutes walk from the metro station.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fantastic apartment with excellent views and in a very good location. All essential household furniture and appliances available at the apartment. The only downside is that there is no gas in the building which means higher energy bills and not sure how the winter will treat me as I haven’t lived through a winter yet in this development. The rent is a bit high for a single bed flat considering the essential bills not included in rent. But overall very pleased the overall package.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

get the property cleaned properly, terrible to clean someone else’s hair

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management replied five days late and said they can provide a mattress topper.

3
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great for young professionals.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Building well suited to the environment and modern living for young professionals. Clean surfaces and cool tones make for a nice environment. Property management could be better organised and can be quite cumbersome to deal with. All in all a wonderful building.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great access to local high street and metro station.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Metro noise takes a little bit of getting used to.

What is the best feature of your home:

Big patio style doors provide a lot of natural light.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

I love this Apartment

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

When I first saw the Apartment i fall in love, evrything is great. The area is so green and everywhere is close to grocery and comunication like metro and bus. The Northumbria House is very beutiful building, and I have nice view. Evrything in the house is modern, I like that every power outlets has switches, radiators heat up very quickly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s very close to local shops and comunication like metro and bus and I love this.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

before the introduction I would like to know what the home furnishings are.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have not encountered any problems so far, but I am sure that when they appear, they will be quickly eliminated

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Location, location, location!!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Properties are well designed. They are modern, we particularly enjoyed the radiators controlled through your mobile. The bathroom is very stylish. Any issues we have had regarding the property have been resolved extremely quickly with no hassle. On the odd occasion bins can be overflowing but this is usually resolved pretty quickly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Flat is located near gosforth high street which has lots of local amenities. Also only a 10 minute walk from town moor which is a great open space to walk during the summer.
As there are flats being built near us, the building site area has attracted some police trouble over the last few months.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew how easily sound travelled through flat walls!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Landlord is responsive to any issues. However there have been 2 occasions were the lift has been broken for around a month.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Northumbria House, NE3

Location

About Omnia Property Group

Omnia Property Group was established in 2004 in Sheffield and work across all areas of the property market. This includes:…
Number of developments 1

4.34

Average rating based on 14 reviews

View company