Aberfeldy New Village, E14

Aberfeldy New Village, E14

By
EcoWorld, Poplar HARCA
Ranked 12th out of 215 in East London
4.40 (based on 58 reviews) 4.40 (58 reviews)

Category Scores

4.28
Facilities
4.52
Design
4.05
Location
4.26
Value
4.30
Management

Aberfeldy New Village is a joint venture by Ecoworld and Poplar Harca. Just 4 minutes away from Canary Wharf and 15 minutes from the City, this development offers a range of studios as well as one and two-bedroom apartments in East India Dock. Canning Town Underground station is only a 12-minute walk away, providing swift connections for Aberfeldy Village residents via the Jubilee line.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

A place good for city workers and family

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2018

I have been living here since Dec 2016 and I am enjoying it. Good location for me to get to canary wharf and the city.

The flat layout is good and is very spacious.

Central hot water really makes a difference in my winter bill when heating is on most of time. In particular good if you are couple or a family.

The only downside for me is that the I live in the front row building facing A13/East India Dock Road, so sometimes it can be noisy. Though they have put windows in the balcony, it has helped a lot, this also means less dust in the living room.

I heard that from phase 3 of this development, there will be more going on, such as shops, pharmacy store, etc.? Best efforts are made to well maintaining the communal areas. This place is also family friendly.

There will be 5 phases in total. It will take time but I can certainly see that this place will only get better and better. We now have an excellent and convenient concierge service. Staff here are very friendly and professional. They always do their best to help.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the transport links, flat size, concierge service and staff, water fountain and green space.
Don’t like when I see some random groups of people sitting there and smoking.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The front row building can be a bit noisy but I guess it’s everywhere for London. Living by a main road, the traffic noise, police siren and ambulance, can be disturbing.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good location and environment but building management need to improve.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

The concierge is very friendly and do try to help out however bad experience with the property management Rendall and rittner, rarely answers email, charges the resident without explaining the reason for the charges and if anything is broken in the flat, good luck getting them to fix it. A lot of residents are finding it frustrating dealing with them and the local MP had to step in at a few points. In addition the rubbish disposal is a problem in the development, they do try to clear it but they have underestimated the amount of rubbish residents can produce especially during holiday period. The facilities and green space are positive of the development. Overall if you can overlook the building/property management aspect it is a good place to live. This wouldn’t be a problem if you are renting, but if you are an owner, can be a problem.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location of the development is very good, close to both East India and canning town station. It also has a bus stop in the front and back of the development and a cycle track. 25min walk to canary wharf and 10min walk to Morrisons and coop. There are also plans to develop more green space and open more shops near by.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

They are demolishing a hotel opposite the development so may have some noise pollution and may affect sunlight in the future

What is the best feature of your home:

Winter balcony if you are facing the road (ime. A balcony with window) which is an extra space for you to store things and set up balcony garden. Great feature as you can use the space even if the weather is bad (unlike open balcony)

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely new build

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

Aberfeldy Village is a lovely new build village in a sweet spot of East London, between Canning Town and East India DLR stations. It’s location means it’s very easy to get anywhere within London with ease.
The development has a gym and 24-hour concierge, which is handy for office workers since they can accept parcels for you when you’re at work.
The main downside of this development is the lack of shops / other amenities in the area. Although transport links are good, there isn’t a lot to do on the doorstep.
The occupants in Aberfeldy Village are all friendly and you can usually find someone to say hello to when walking around the buildings. There is a well-maintained courtyard area.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This area is a nice residential area, however, has very little in the way of shops / things to do. This can become frustrating since you have to get a bus/tube even to get a bottle of milk.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The lack of shops, it would have made me seriously consider if the hassle is worth it.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live in, especially if working in Canary wharf

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

New and modern design, facilities include a 24 hour concierge and gym. Building management provides great service, however service fees is slightly on the high side.

Only thing that is not satisfactory is the waste disposal facilities which is located outdoors and does not have enough capacity to accommodate number of residence living in the development. Which most days rubbish are visible and is an eyesore.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Situated between a DLR and Underground station. Walking distance to Canary wharf. Developer is keen to invest to provide more amenities and support local businesses to further develop the area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

n/a

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building management is very responsive and prompt to send team members to fix any issues raised.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great development with ongoing improvements and a clear vision for future development plans

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

The design of the development in modern and stylish in my opinion. I particular like central walkway and wild flower gardens that makes up new village avenue. The development has a private Gym and and 24 hour concierge and security – all of whom are helpful friendly. Property Management is good but this is an ongoing issues with waste build up and collection, which only comes once a week instead of twice as is probably needed. Although, this may be a council issues more than the development / Property Management.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Local amenities are good with a primary school and GP practice very close, and plenty of grocery and retail shops within 8 minutes walk. Transport is also close with East India DLR and Canning Town tube stations both within 10mins walk.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The concierge staff are great! Also, north-west facing apartments get to see amazing sunsets in the summer months.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Waste collection is only once a week which means that sometimes the bins will be overflow before collection day.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Aberfeldy New Village, E14
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great property, close to the city with great management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

The design of the flats and of the outside area is great. The flat is spacious and has even a sense that you are in a hotel which I love. All the furniture seems to be new and good quality. The facilities are great, with a gym on site and a concierge which makes things much easier in terms of deliveries. Also, having the property manager on site means things get done a lot quicker and gives us peace of mind that if we ever needed something they are there. Overall our experience has been great so far!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Development is great, the flat is well equipped and the management is always on hand to help. Transport link is really great, very quick to get to the city. Not a lot of local amenities but very close to Canary Wharf which is great.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

During viewings they should say how the parcels and deliveries go to the concierge, this to me was such great news when I moved in, because if you are not in to receive the concierge can receive on your behalf.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Being able to choose the heating provider, but only writing this as it is the only thing I can think of.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great development east London

Review Date Nov 2020

Amazing development design in terms of both the buildings and the green space. It makes you feel like you live in a safe community and everyone is super friendly.
Guys at the front desk are very helpful and friendly.
I have personally moved here and suggested it to other friends and families who later on moved here as well.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Closely located to shops and underground/dlr

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is a gym.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I moved here during the pandemic and had to quarantine for 14 days, and the guys from the management were very helpful.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good value large apartments but you sacrifice having cafes etc

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

Dislike:
– Being so close to the road. It’s very loud and there is an incredible amount of air pollution.
– Lots of drug dealing around the development which whilst not overly troubling does lead to a lot of weed being smoked everywhere which is annoying to smell.
– Windows are not cleaned enough for the amount of pollution which builds up.
– Needs more parking. The under flat parking is badly laid out with very few spaces.

Like:
– The green spaces in the development
– Build design e.g. nice kitchens, big windows, good layouts and storage
– The storage is amazing and a big selling point
– Very well insulated and cheap to keep warm.
– Like having a good size balcony.

Whilst the noisy main roads can be a frustration, the area has developed positively during our years here

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Dislike:
– Very industrial area with a lot of pollution.
– Aren’t any hospitality venues, coffee shops, cafes, bars, restaurants.
– No close supermarkets apart from Nisa Local.

Like:
– The connections are good – DLR, buses, Underground.
– Like being near the river.
– Good being close to Canary Wharf for shopping etc.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

– That there isn’t enough parking.
– There’s nowhere to pop for a drink, coffee, brunch.
– Unrivalled in how big and spacious the flats are.

What is the best feature of your home:

The storage is really great and unlike any new builds we have seen. Also how bright and light the rooms are is a big bonus.

4
Facilities
4
Design
2
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Aberfeldy offers all you need

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

Abelferdy village offers well designed and cozy apartments. The prices are good value compared to the market.
The development facilities’ are very good and efficient. The residents’ gym is well equipped, clean and easy to use. The property management is always at your disposal and very kind and available. Communal areas can be booked and are very comfortable.
Also, there is free bike storage in the building.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the position, walking distance from Canary Wharf but well connected to central London through DLR and Jubilee.
The property management is very efficient and always at disposal.

Perhaps some apartments are a bit smaller than average.
There are no bars/pubs/cafes or shops, it’s pretty isolated, I think this is the major defect.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Whether shops or cafes were going to open in the area.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building management is spot on, always available and kind when contacted. They solved many small issues for us during our time here.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Simple, convenient, modern living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

Very pleasant block with a well-designed community area and garden. Concierge team are excellent and can take packages or keys if you’re not in. The gym is also good, although could do with a couple more machines during busier times. Flats are modern, light and airy and do not feel cramped in the way so many London flats often do. There can unfortunately be some loud traffic noise from time to time as the development is right next to a busy main road. The development has also been plagued with intermittent loss of hot water over the last couple of years but hopefully that has been sorted now with the ongoing works to expand the development.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Likes: Excellent transport links with both Canning Town and East India stations less than a 10 minute walk away. Close to the river.

Dislikes: Fairly sparse in terms of entertainment, pubs, restaurants, shops compared to other parts of London.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

All flats here use HIUs (heating interface units) instead of a traditional boiler. These seem to be terribly unreliable and routinely fill up with debris and dirt, which can cause loss of hot water. I will always think twice about living somewhere with a HIU from now on.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The bathroom has no windows, which gives it a rather claustrophobic feel.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Beautiful place to live for single person or couples.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

It’s a very nice property, close to central London. Transport link is brilliant. It’s close to supermarkets (CO-OP), Tesco is also not too far if you like walking. Concierge security are always helpful and very friendly. Concierge big room is also huge plus, can host any small event.
The only issue is that gym is the way too small and hasn’t got parking.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very nice location. one of the main issue is Gym is small an dope really late.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That Gym is too small and doesn’t open till 6 am. Gym suppose to open early.

What is the best feature of your home:

I got big Balcony in my flat which is the best part, especially in the summer.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

I recommend living here

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

The development is very well recommended. The star thing about here are the concierges, they are so helpful and kindly, and they solve every problem you can have! The development service in general is 10/10. Very clean, very safe, cameras everywhere. The design is fine, sometimes is hard for the delivery people to leave a parcel for the flats that are located on my building since there are 2 entrances and only one reaches my flat. But despite that, I would definitely recommend living here!!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is good. It is safe to walk around and very clean. There is a off license meters away and a small park. Something I really dislike is that ambulances pass every day and the sound is unavoidable. Also that the closest supermarket is Morrison’s but it is a 12-15 min walk through the driveway. But despite that, I like the area and I recommend it.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The sound of the vehicles from the driveway are sometimes noisy.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would add an extra window as the studio can become very hot and If I leave the balcony door open it is not comfortable.

5
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Aberfeldy village review

Review Date Nov 2020

No good grocery stores or cafes near the development – closest ones being around 10mins walk. The road is very loud as well and can get super annoying during summer.

Concierge team is usually very helpful, but overall property management has issues and there has been a big theft in the last 12 months

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is good, very convenient location for Canary Wharf/City workers. The development is modern.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the road near the property can get so loud;

Flats really heat up during the warmer months

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Concierge team has always been very helpful, property managers – not so much

3
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

New village, yes!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

Absolutely love the place, it’s very spacious, and has a lovely balcony I can drink my coffee in the morning without having to be stared at by balconies opposite. And while in a new, and somewhat far away (relatively speaking) area, there’s plenty of shops around, and the building definitely feels like it belongs in the centre of London. Everything is very new and modern, and management have been nothing but gracious when solving the small nicks I’ve had since moving here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

A little out of central London, but nothing a short trip on the A13 doesn’t fix. The area around is still a little on the new side, so plenty of construction still taking place.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The main downside of this development is the lack of shops / other amenities in the area, but that’s something that I see improving day by day!

What is the best feature of your home:

Simply put, the balcony is absolutely the best part of the whole apartment.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Aberfeldy New Village, E14
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Loving the Aberfeldy Village Site

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2020

Amazing development with concierge access in the buildings. Estate is always clean and amazing transport routes. There is a few bus routes around the area and a few dlr stations. The building management is good as they are always keeping the estate clean and making sure repairs are completed within a quick time frame. Good play spaces around the development.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There whole area looks really amazing with the development going on but the only issue i dislike is having two busy roads around and lack of shops or supermarket.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Lack of shops could be improved as part of the future development. This is something people need to look into.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Quiet area with a brighter future

Review Date Oct 2019

Well designed area for blocking out traffic noise and pollution. Good quality buildings especially the houses. Somewhat lacking in facilities and transport links but is an area still in development and has easy on foot access to a lot of useful places. Many nice walks in the area including parks and river-side.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Quiet, well-maintained and highly communal area, somewhat lacking in shops/facilities but not too far a walk to Canning Town and Poplar/Chrisp Street. Served by 2 unreliable buses but 10-20 mins walk from DLR. Green spaces are lacking any features but there are 3 of them and all have upcoming work.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Over the top police presence for such a quiet area which has been mishandling their treatment of minority (esp Bangla) residents.

2
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Well-built apartments in a good zone 2 location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

I moved into Aberfeldy new village complex a month ago and I am very happy with my flat. The flat is light, airy and spacious. General look and finish of the flat is good too. The complex itself is green and spacious. Concierge, gym, media room are all good facilities and are well-maintained.

It is a short walk to East India DLR station which connects to Bank and Tower Gateway in less than 15 minutes. Canning town station for Jubilee line is not too far either and is on two bus routes.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good for connections to central London. Lack of good shops, restaurants and cafes and have to go to Canary Wharf for that.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was expecting to see more shops and cafes in the nearby Republic complex but there seems to be a slow progress,

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great development but could do with social engagement

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

Fantastic we have a concierge and a gym now. However there is no local shop and there’s no element for any social activity with other residents. I’d really like to see a Facebook group set up so residents can talk about issues and plan social activity

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location and near the Jubilee and DLR lines and close to Stratford and Canary Wharf. However there’s no walkable supermarket.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The lack of social engamemt with other residents and that the gym and conerige wouldn’t open for a year

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very good commuting

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2018

Just a really good solid flat for my needs right now.
It’s name always makes me smile sounding like something from the old ages, but it’s so modern, so cool and so easy!
I love the outdoor space and the amount of trees.
My landlord is a bit of a pain and seems to regret doing anything but that should be no reflection on the building or developer.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

So easy to get everywhere – I can run to work in Canary Wharf very easily

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That my landlord would have been such a ****!

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

We found our forever home.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2020

As mentioned before, the facilities on the property are amazing. We registered for the gym as soon as we moved in because it looked very promising and it indeed is. The concierge team is very helpful in regards to our parcels the notification emails and our neverending questions.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area feels like a small community with people walking outside with their pets and children playing on the playgrounds. The concierge and gym facilities are amazing as well. The only thing we dislike is that the location is not quite suitable as it’s not close to any supermarkets or shops.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would recommend it positively as I am very happy about living in this community.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

We would have definitely liked it better if the top floor balconies had a cover for those rainy London days.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Beautiful development with good connectivity to Central London

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

The design is beautiful and love the interior courtyards. The concierge is open 24/7 which is very convenient! Property management is quick to response to issues (such as internet/water disruptions) and provide the tenants prompt updates to the situation.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Transport links are good – Buses, Jubilee line and DLR. Large Morrison’s and a Nisa nearby. The only thing lacking is a brunch/cafe for sit down meals and coffee.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The flat is very well insulated so great in wintertime.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, problems with the heating when we just moved in was sorted out quickly

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Tenant in Aberfeldy

Review Date Nov 2020

The flats are very well built and insulated. Great facilities including gym and cinema room. The staff is very friendly and the concierges are excellent. Despite it being near a main road the noise is bearable and the flats have good air filtering for pollution.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is quite empty and there aren’t many businesses nearby. However, the neighbourhood feels very safe and well communicated.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How busy the main road is.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very friendly and timely whenever I have had any doubts on the facilities.

5
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Noise from traffic.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

I do not know how to change the problem. This is the drawback, existing before the design and construction. Maybe, for the next future property in this area, please consider sound insulation steps. Or, maybe, make sure that the distance between property and traffic roads is reasonable.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

A little bit noisy because of the transports, especially in summer, as you open the windows.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If you do not need gym, probably, you do not want living in this area, because the renting fee includes the gym service.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They are efficient, considerate, and professional. I am quite happy with them.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Love the area

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

The development look amazing from the outside, all the buildings match between them and it makes it look an harmonious complex. Love having the gym in the complex, is a big plus! The staff working for the building is kind and available for every kind of issue

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like this area cause it’s very close to the transport and it’s well connected with a lot of facilities, such as supermarkets

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The house is soundproofed, which is a very good pro

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature of my house is the huge living area

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Convenient place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

Each and everything is very new and modern . there is no failure in solving the problems ever since moving here. The concierge is always helpful and very friendly. They are out there to deal with every problem. The gym is also good, it helps in saving time.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It has a good size balcony and well designed.
However, it need more parking area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Parks to play and drink a morning tea. I wish I had known my transport system.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Nothing that I could think of. Everything is well.

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A little story about the properties

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

The building management is really good as the facility managers are always taking care of the tenants. The buildings here are well managed and we are provided with a lot of facilities here. Other than that it looks nicer to see how well organised the buildings are.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I live in a very peaceful area with a diversity. There are some corner shops here which makes my life much easier.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known a little about the shops around the area as the space is little short to do much shopping therefore I have to go for shopping a very far area.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They are always there whenever there is a problem with water pipe leakage or any sort. Very friendly and concerned

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Aberfieldy Review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

Management is not the best as trash is often seen in the neighborhood. It is located next to East India Dock road which can get really noisy. Facilities are decent as there is a gym and a media room. Building management is average. Design of the community is average as well but could be improved.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Within a 10 minute walk to the station and Morrisons. No great restaurants nearby however
Quite a noisy area to live in unfortunately

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The area can be very noisy and at times quite dirty.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They’ve been a little disappointing as it takes them quite some time to action the request.

4
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live

Review Date Nov 2020

Modern design and nice amenities. The outdoor area is nice and can imagine it’ll be nice in the summer. I really like the gyn element as well, really handy to have access to right in your doorstep. Concierge are really kind as well and you feel safe in the building.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great modern feel to the building and nice gym facility. However location is by main road so can be noisy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Ensuring that the management will fix any problem you see before living in

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Quite slowly, I’m not sure if everyone has the same but It taken a while for things to get sorted

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent property management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

The development is excellent. There’s a small park in the middle, a gym, 24/7 concierge, bike storage, and even a garage.

The entire development is always clean and Mark and Damion provide outstanding service. From storing parcels, to fixing issues in the flats the soonest possible, they’re just great. Having lived in other flats in London it is very rare to find such good property management.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is very convenient, the development is ~10 mins walking distance from the East India (DLR) and Canning Town stations (Jubilee, DLR).

In general, it is a safe area, with many families in the development.

One disadvantage is that there are not many shops nearby. The closest supermarkets are ~15 mins walking distance and if you’re looking for restaurants then you’d either go to Canary Wharf or take the Jubilee line and visit the Stratford shopping center (~10 mins from Canning Town with the Jubilee line).
Also, there are not many parks nearby but there’s a small park inside the development which is great for families.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was referred by a friend who used to live here so I knew how good the development and property management is.
Flats are managed by the development owners which is great because you don’t have to go through agents. No extra fees and whatever you experience/are told during the viewing is real.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The price for existing tenants stayed the same despite the overall price drop in London (and in the development for new tenants).

I understand it is not easy to reduce the rent before the end of the contract but I’m hoping to be able to do that in a few months time when our current contract expires.

5
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

I love Aberfeldy New Village

Review Date Nov 2020

The design of the place is very nice, it looks very modern and clean. I enjoy the facilities, the concierge is very polite and I have had no issues with them whatsoever. Sometimes the elevator gets a little bit dirty but that is of no fault but of the tenants in the apartment and it gets cleaned up very fast.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I really like the area – it’s very residential so it’s quite quiet all day and it feels like a very safe place as well. However, since it’s near the highway sometimes I can hear the cars very very well.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish that I had known just how far the underground actually is – around 12 minutes walking. By looking at the google maps, I believed it to be somewhat closer.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

There is nothing I would change – I am very satisfied with my landlord and they are very polite.

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Watermans House

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

The design of the buildings are nice and modern. Everything from the outside looks very good, due to the playground and trees in the middle of the development. Besides this, there is a small gym fit for up to 8 people. On the other hand there is one thing, more noticeable during COVID time is pile of trash laying around the bin. When it comes to building management they are always very nice and helpful if anything happens.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The shops with essential stuffs are quite close in approximately 5 minutes you can get to them. When it comes to public communication you need at least 10 minutes walking to the dlr and I takes less than 3 minutes to get to the bus station. Overall, the properties look very new plus there is a playground for kids.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I’ve known that the heating is not working properly here.

What is the best feature of your home:

I like how spacious are the rooms and open plan living room. Additionally, most of the apartments have en-suite rooms.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Aberfeldy New Village, E14
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Aberfeldy Village – highly recommend!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

The development as a whole is really nice and I would recommend it. It’s relatively spacious, modern and gives off a friendly vibe of the neighborhood. Theres a gym onsite which is really convenient as it is well equipped and noticeably new. Our property is managed by Be:here who have a concierge office onsite. Mark and Damian (concierge) are very friendly, helpful and deal with things in a timely manner.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

In general I quite like the area. Theres a barbers nearby, two chicken shops, and few off licence shops. However, it’s missing a grocery store like Tesco Express to get fresh produce. In terms of transport, the tube station is less than 15min walk away and the DLR only 10min.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The heating was broken, however Damian was quick to fix it before the cold weather reached London.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

For the most part, the flat is really nice and modern. The rooms are spacious and well equipped with furniture. The only thing I would change is the ventilation as it can get loud and annoying when on (can be turned off if not needed).

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Aberfeldy village, watermans house

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

The design of aberfeldy village is quite nice with buildings around and green spaces with a fountain and place for children to play or exercise in the middle giving a sence of community. Designs of the flats are similar, quite spacious and very practical with a lot of storagw space. There is also a gym for the tenants, which you only need to pay £30 for the induction and can use to 10pm during non-covid times. Building management/concierge are very friendly, approchabel and know how to fix minor issues with heating, electricity etc. Property management was relatively quick with sorting out the documentation.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like that it is relatively cheap for quality; however the closest proper grocery store (not off licence) is 15min walk. 10min walk to canning town, 7min to east india and 30min to canaey wharf which is quite good.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

During covid concierge works until 4pm apart from sundays. So delivery drivers leave packages there, which you cant get after 4pm and have to wait until the next day.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very well.
We had some problems with ehating when moving in and they were responsive and friendly.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Well organised

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

The buildings are well maintained by having cleaners taking care of it. As well as the facilities of being in this area are the accessibility to the gym, parks. People are always out there to help out with any property issues such as water or electricity.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This area is multicultural. There are some shops where we buy could some groceries when necessary. People are well behaved. It would have been better if there were some restaurants.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

More accessibility to transport as the undergrounds are quite far away and I wish we had shopping malls around this area.

What is the best feature of your home:

We have enough and well furnished bed and couches. The neighbours are so supportive.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Modern development, growing facilities, good management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

Design modern, all looks polished and good. Gym concierge and remote working areas very polished. Waste disposal is all managed outdoors- only problem is these fill fast so trash sometimes exposed around development. Can be solved with more frequent pickups

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Transport links very good- east india dlr a short walk, Canning Town 10 min walk. Handful of nice Italian and Asian restaurants. Local corner shop, 2 coops and large Morrison’s all in walkable distance. GP 2 mins away. More grocery store choice and restaurants would be nice- also some leisure facilities.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Sort out all snags within 2yrs so it is within guarantee

What is the best feature of your home:

Balcony has been really nice for work from home, also huge windows

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Love Aberfeldy

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

Love living here. Building and property management pretty good.
Gym and concierge service for residents is a plus.
I haven’t lived in such well managed place before in UK.
Any issues.. they sort you out immediately.
Flats are pretty spacious. Noise-wise amazing, no noise coming in or going out.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very nice developement with gym for residents, bit of green area with benches where you can chill if weather permits. 2 stations nearby. Morrisons pretty close, Lidl not too far.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The flat is pretty good regarding noise from outside.
The top floor corner balconies are a bit windy during cold season but in summertime pretty pleasant.

What is the best feature of your home:

Having a gym and concierge service for residents is a plus.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Aberfeldy village

Review Date Nov 2020

Well maintenained, area is kept clean and tidy. Space-wise okay, fym, concierge and work space in here. Small private gardens and bogger publicly available garden. Private parkong space, and relativelly quiet are. Well isolated from noise from neighboirign flats

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Nice well maintenained place, however a bit far to any bogger amenoties, coffe shops

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Missing some small market, drug store, coffee shop

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Respended promotly with any issues or questions i had

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Aberfeldy Village E14

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

I like it’s location, amenities and wonderful garden. It’s also quiet given it is at a main road. Reception is amazing! What I dislike is that the elevators and the doors break constantly and often takes a long time to fix.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is quite close to canary wharf, the river and tube station. So generally convenient although big prt of it is quite old and underdeveloped.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The elevators rate of breakdown.

What is the best feature of your home:

I like the furnishing, view and size of the apartment.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Aberfeldy New Village, E14
User submitted image of Aberfeldy New Village, E14
User submitted image of Aberfeldy New Village, E14

Location

EcoWorld

About EcoWorld

EcoWorld is a leading international property developer with projects that span the residential and commercial sectors. EcoWorld operates in three…
Number of developments 9

4.28

Average rating based on 139 reviews

View company

About Poplar HARCA

Based in East London, Poplar HARCA is a Housing and Regeneration Community Association. Its main vision is ‘discovering, developing and…
Number of developments 1

4.40

Average rating based on 58 reviews

View company