About SevenCapital

Established in 2009, SevenCapital is a UK Property Investment Company, operating across the residential, commercial and hospitality sectors with an exciting portfolio that spans over 6,500 residential units and 7.8 million square feet of space. Based in both Birmingham and London, SevenCapital has expanded into destinations such as Dubai, Hong Kong, Switzerland and South Africa.

SevenCapital developments

There are a number of SevenCapital developments currently listed on HomeViews – The Kettleworks situated in Birmingham’s Jewellery Quarter, Madison House, which features 141 luxury apartments, only a short distance away from Birmingham’s Banking District, Granville Lofts, a 7-storey development in Westside as well as Ridley House, adjacent to Peace Gardens and featuring 65 apartments in a mix of one and two-bedroom apartments.

SevenCapital reviews

“The apartment is very modern and I like the style. The train station is very close which is very helpful. There is a lot of amenities close but I have just moved in so still getting used to the area.” Verified resident on The Kettleworks

You can read HomeViews’ reviews of SevenCapital developments by clicking on the properties in the list below. Are you a SevenCapital resident? Click here to leave your review. Don’t see your property listed? Click here to submit a new development.

Number of Developments

9

Ratings

3.59 Rating

Rating (based on 210 reviews)

Excellent

20.95%

Very Good

40.00%

Average

21.43%

Disappointing

10.00%

Very Poor

7.62%

Developments

MAP

Showing all 9 developments

SevenCapital reviews

Reviews

Write a Review
All Reviewers
Owners
Private Tenants
Verified
Local Authority Tenants
Showing 210 reviews

Fabrick Square Review

The design is fairly basic with every flat looking the same. The kitchen is far too small with virtually no space for preparing food and would suit a single person more than a couple.

The property management is good and I felt safe and well looked after had any issues occurred.

There is a small communal space but it isn’t very big – nice bike racks and plenty of parking space.

It’s nice and secure with the fobs and corridors always kept nice and clean.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like that it’s so close to Digbeth which has a lot going on and is really up and coming. The only downside is being far from big supermarkets but that’s more of a city centre issue I guess.

The area by our flat (cheapside) however is quite dirty and there isn’t much.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Storage space very limited and not a lot of room in the kitchen for preparing food at all. Much more suited to a singular person rather than two.

What is the best feature of your home:

Being in Digbeth and close to pubs such as Spotted Dog and the Old Crown

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
1
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Fabrick Square, B12
User submitted image of  Fabrick Square, B12
User submitted image of  Fabrick Square, B12
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Satisfaction level is above average.

The design is pretty modern, with a central bin area beneath a small open lounge made of wood and some vegetation, good for chilling and taking a sun bath.

The parking doors are not controlled though and many people who is not resident leave their cars or people without allocated parking which is a downside.

Management is efficient but limited hours, if i were to have an emergency with a meter, the meter room is locked and if an engineer were to come it would be a bit of an inconvenience.

But overall its highly recommended and i am satisfied for now.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is really good located and well facilitated, but students are noisy and car park needs concierge.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

no parking space

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The property is fully electric with energy saving devices which i don’t understand, i would prefer things simpler. But i understand the saving of the environment comes first.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Average, claustrophobic, great location

The development is fairly new (2016) and the expectations are quite high. The apartments are quite big (the biggest I have seen in birmingham – however there is no balcony). Even if the concierge is nice and the gym is big enough and fairly equipped, there are quite a few problems. The room’s windows are sealed (so yes you cannot get any fresh air inside the house, you only have the ventilation system) and they are very thin (so dye forms on them in the winter/late autumn). This causes the apartments to be very hot in the summer (up to 28 degrees even if outside there is only 19 degrees) and cold in the winter (there will be a flow of cold air which was chilled by the contact with the huge surface of the poorly isolated window) – be prepared to pay a bit more on heating due to this.
There has been some issues in the common area caused by rain. The response from the management was very non existent, so even after 2 years, the common rooms affected are in extremely poor condition (mold and wall exfoliation).

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is very lively, with a wide variety of nice venues restaurants, pubs, cinémas and gyms. However, it is not a car friendly area, so having a car here would be an expensive struggle (high insurance + expensive parking). With Morrisons so close to the development and the good bus connection to the city center, I personally did not feel the need for a car.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The poor isolations of the sealed windows. More emphasis of the problems caused by a sealed windows (you are dependent on electricity for the ventilation system – in case there is shortcut or a electricity break you literally cannot get any fresh air in the apartment)

What is the best feature of your home:

Spacious apartment with good installations (you don’t leave home in fear of a pipe getting broken).

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fabrick square, Cotton lofts (building 2)

Design: Modern and fashionable but the quality of fixtures & fittings, furniture etc. inside and outisde the apartments is very cheap. I think the corridor carpets need thorough cleaning or replacement as they are filthy. The 1 small lift also breaks every another month.

Facilities: there is no other “facility” apart from parking and rubbish rooms. I would have thought a development this side could have a gym (even if paid) and or similar facilities.

Building management: Centrick property does a very poor job (at least in cotton lofts, building#2). they doesn’t even respond to emails and after 2 years of living here I am pretty sure it will remain a dream of mine to get a smart meter installed as no one in Centrick property can help out in approving/giving meter access for this.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like: The development is gated and to an extent secure, and is at a decent walking distance from city centre.

Dislike: the immediate vicinity/area seems very unsafe, full of chicken shops and car repair shops etc.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The area immediately outisde is full of filthy and noisy shops in the weekdays and loud cars racing at nights.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Unfortunately there are multiple things wrong – need someone to facilitate to install a smart meter, replace the squeaky mattress and sofas

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Load More