David Wilson Homes

David Wilson Homes is a part of Barratt Developments PLC. It is known for 'its beautifully designed houses that are built to the highest quality with fixtures and fittings to match.' Kingsbrook is a joint venture development by David Wilson Homes and Barratt Homes listed on HomeViews. It features a range of two, three and four-bedroom homes. The development is located in Aylesbury and only a 10-minute drive away from a wide range of shops and restaurants. Additionally, residents are a short walk away from the Grand Union Canal.

David Wilson Homes

Unclaimed Profile

Claim your profile for free

Company

  • No. of developments: 28

  • Development locations: UK Wide

Companies you may also like

    Developments by David Wilson Homes

    Viewing 1-5 out of 28

    Development image of David Wilson at Ladden Garden Village, BS37

    David Wilson at Ladden Garden Village, BS37

    4.40

    (2 reviews)

    Development image of David Wilson Homes at Dunstall Park, B78

    David Wilson Homes at Dunstall Park, B78

    4.05

    (4 reviews)

    Development image of Raleigh Holt, EX31

    Raleigh Holt, EX31

    4.48

    (5 reviews)

    View development
    Development image of Burnmill Grange, LE16

    Burnmill Grange, LE16

    3.71

    (4 reviews)

    Development image of Rambler's Gate, DE6

    Rambler's Gate, DE6

    3.85

    (13 reviews)

    View development

    Page 1 of 6

    Latest Reviews

    3.95

    344 total reviews

    Stats

    Overall

    4.07

    Facilities

    3.63

    Design

    4.07

    Location

    4.47

    Value

    3.87

    Management

    3.34

    Viewing 1-5 out of 344
    Ticks all the boxes

    Christine Edwards (Shared Owner)

    Northstowe, CB21

    Mar 2024

    Great design throughout the whole property plenty of thought has been put into the plans.love the built in wardrobes , great idea of lootility and layout. I have a little dog so the secure and privacy of the garden is really important for me and being able to watch her whilst she is outside.

    Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

    I was just blown away with the lay out and design of the stunning property. I am 66yrs old and it ticks all the boxes for me from opening the door on the day i viewed the property i just could not wait untill i got my keys thank Northstone you have made my dream come true.

    Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

    Unsure of council tax banding made a lot of phone calls trying to find out prior to viewing

    What is the best feature of your home:

    Open plan throught out downstairs i really like, with the bright and airy look

    5

    Facilities

    5

    Design

    5

    Location

    5

    Value

    5

    Management


    Good design although park areas have taken a very long time to be opened

    C fr (Shared Owner)

    Verified Resident

    Brooklands Park, MK10

    Feb 2024

    Good design although park areas have taken a very long time to be opened, if they are at all. Building design is okay, but starting to lose their gleam as the rendering is weathering. Large number of unoccupied houses bought by investors that aren’t well looked after - if at all

    Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

    Was great to start with - excellent facilities and the usual gleam of a new development but starting to change for the worse and showing its wear

    Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

    Number of empty & rented properties not cared for are becoming an eyesore.

    What is the best feature of your home:

    Location and surrounding facilities are great with a good amount of open space.

    5

    Facilities

    4

    Design

    4

    Location

    2

    Value

    3

    Management


    Desirable place to live

    Polly (Owner)

    Verified Resident

    Brooklands Park, MK10

    Jun 2023

    the houses are generally well built with plenty of space round them for parking. There is still a David Wilson and Barratts selling office on site and it is easy to communicate with them for queries. There are a variety of house styles and flats from 1 bed up to 5 bed and lots of green space around the houses.

    Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

    Its a fantastic place to live as the transport links are great with buses and also a national express coach station 5 minutes walk away. The are has many lovely walks and areas for the children to play. The local schools are good and there are also local shops now including a lidl, sainsburys, dry cleaners, take aways, hairdresser and a post box. People are generally very friendly and there is lovely feeling of community.

    How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

    They have responded well and attended to the queries we had

    Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

    There is nothing i wished i had known before i moved in, very happy

    5

    Facilities

    5

    Design

    5

    Location

    5

    Value

    5

    Management


    Development views

    Mandy K (Owner)

    Verified Resident

    Wigston Meadows, LE18

    Jun 2023

    Designs are good. For few months in the starting the building management and property management is good but not after that. Designers must have asked us to if we would like any changes. For example there is no Bin space. We have to place our bins in front of the cars and outside the garage door.

    Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

    I don’t think anything is bad. Parking is available, bin collections in time, less traffic noise, shops are at convenient walking distance. The only drawback is that there are no Parks.

    How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

    First few months were good responses but after that it took ages and sometimes no reply and no solution.

    Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

    That we’re not allowed to change anything first 5 years.

    5

    Facilities

    4

    Design

    4

    Location

    4

    Value

    4

    Management


    Not too shabby...but improvements to be made

    Dougie (Owner)

    Verified Resident

    Brooklands Park, MK10

    Apr 2023

    General upkeep of the property is extremely poor by the relevant management company. Love the property itself, but not well looked after at all. Garden not been tidied, so cleaning been done in property, front door is broken and not been fixed. Confusion to who manages the property

    Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

    The location and general up keep of the area is very good. Although amenities and options for restaurants/bars could be a lot better. But in all a very pleasant area

    How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

    General confusion to who manages the property. Was invoiced by Firstport but turns out they don't. Property hasn't been managed for over 2 years. No looking after all. Extremely poor

    Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

    More information about the management property and more information about planned amenities to the area

    2

    Facilities

    4

    Design

    4

    Location

    3

    Value

    4

    Management


    Page 1 of 69

    These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews