About Abri Homes

Abri Homes was formed out of the merging of Radian Homes and Yarlington Homes. Based in the south of England, the company is one of the largest housing associations with over 5,000 homes and 80,000 residents.

Number of Developments

2

Ratings

3.16 Rating

Rating (based on 7 reviews)

Excellent

0.00%

Very Good

14.29%

Average

71.43%

Disappointing

14.29%

Very Poor

0.00%

Developments

MAP

Showing all 2 developments

Abri Homes reviews

Reviews

Write a Review
All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 7 reviews

Stay away from Berry Court!!!

When we were viewing this building we were told that this building was mostly young professionals and families. Soon after moving in we found this was not the case, it is full of students! In of itself, that isn’t a problem, but as the building is so large, a few immature tenants have caused many incidents, including repeated bodily fluids in corridors and elevators, trash and feeces in stairwell’s, loud parties, and cigarette and drug use inside flats. Other matienance issues include broken exterior doors, issues with receiving packages, and consistently overflowing trash cans.

The building also has a issues with its utilities! Repeated outages of internet due to a poorly designed junction into the building. The hot water shuts off at least once a month, and has stayed off for up to 3 days! The hot water issue is BY DESIGN to shut off when the fire alarm goes off, which is tested every month!!

The building is also currently undergoing renovations to fix improper fire cladding, so it’s been in construction for about 2 months, and will remain so for the next 2 years.

The topping for all of this is the management company, they are horrible. Nothing like a massive rental management company to make you feel like a worthless number instead of a valued tenant! The have consistently ignored issues with the building, and pretty consistently tells tenants to ‘boil the kettle’ when the boiler is shut off.

Lastly, the building is backed by a massive car park, which consistently houses rough sleepers, which by itself is understandable, but they have left used needles and drugs in the stairwells, and with the broken exterior doors have repeatedly broken into the block of flats and tried to get into apartments. The car park also tends to be loud friday and sat nights, so there’s that too!

You also get all the noise from all the clubs on old christchurch road from wednesday to sat nights if you live on the back side of the building.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Easy walk to the beach and Town Centre! Wonderful for getting out and being social.

Very near bars and clubs so in the evenings between Wednesday and Saturday it can get very noisy. Additionally any alarms set off in the public car park or town centre can easily be heard.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Construction from 8am to 4pm every day. Not you professionals in the building, it’s students.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

For interior repairs to our flat yes, for building issues they are slow and consistently require multiple reports to fix an item. Fixed items are done shoddily and *always* re-break

1
Facilities
1
Design
4
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Adequate

Design of the buiding is pretty good overall. However, the having no windows to the bathroom is an issue as it causes mould issues. Have had experienced several maintenance issues in the 13 months we’ve been here which areb’t resolved to the highest standard. On one occassion I was told I’d have to wait 6 weeks for someone to have look at the a window leaking onto bed and it wasn’t resolved until I raised a complaint. In another incidence I was informed by a plumber that I needed an emergency electrician for our boiler and after waiting in (on my day off) until 9:30pm was told there was nothing wrong with it.
Finally, just after moving in I had my bime stolen from the bike shed. It was only after lots of complaints from various residents that a dummy camera was put up however, the lock is still terrible and easy to break into.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Convenient location for getting into Southampton city centre and some good restaurants & bars near by. Despite residents having parking permits for car park it can be difficult to get a space, especially on match days – would be easy for wardens to come round. Lack of green spaces is disappointing and being so close to the docks the polution is pretty bad

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the bike shed was NOT secure and that multiple thefts had occurred previously and on a regular basis

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

In general building management have been slow to respond.

2
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Loving living in Berry Court

We are living for 4 years in the building, had been in used for a few months. I recommend to paint the common areas annually because in all that time we have never seen it do it . Generally always responsive when contacted by some problem or inconvenience.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location could not be better, 4 min walk to the beach, 4 min the town 2 min bus stop. Only problem is the noise generated by rubbish collection, but unfortunately it is the location of the flat.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I recommend the building. Nothing is perfect and the location is the best in Bournemouth

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Except a big problem for two year with the heating I could say is good in general

3
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Beautiful flats and lovely area!

The development is very nice to look at and the flat themselves have a lovely finish. Sadly at the moment there is construction work going on. They are removing the cladding and balcony decking due to fire regulations which is very noisy but it’s not the end of the world as it’s only for a year. Overall it’s a lovely building to live in!!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s a perfect location! Your about 5 minutes walk into the town centre and incredible amount of transport links

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish we knew about the cladding what that entailed

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes always respond to any problems/issues we raise

3
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
5
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Load More