Our dream home

Verified

We love our new home, the design is great, the only thing stopping us from giving full marks is the poor communication or lack of from the developer when reporting snags. The sales team are excellent, the contractors are great however the after sales are very poor.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Everything you need is a stone’s throw away from this development. Crossgates shopping centre, York Road. A bit further out the springs then a direct road to town. There’s car hire options and bus stop directly off site. Neighborhood watch, Facebook and WhatsApp community. We feel very lucky living here.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We wish we would have been able to get a surveyor in before accepting the keys. It feels like there’s more focus on rushing the job and get people in houses rather getting it right firstly saving time and money all round.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We’ve been living in our new home for nearly 4 months now and still have several outstanding issues from our 7 day snags. We have had to chase these up over and over however recently we’ve been promised a resolve in the next couple weeks.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews
This field is required.
This field is required.
This field is required.