Great location, bad management

Verified

I stayed here previously with my boyfriend. Beware of the renewals each year. They do not tell you in advance about their very strict inflexible renewal terms.

An automtatic price increase is applied no matter what … even if it makes your rent higher than market rates. If you don’t agree to their unfair terms they will evict you with a s21 notice. They insist on you signing up on their non negotiable terms every 12 months – take it or leave it. Then after you leave you will see your flat is rented out at a lower rent than what you were paying due to the unreasonable annual increases.

There is no flexibility to negotiate anything like you would do with a normal Landlord. For instance no flexibility on the length of the contract, no breakclause, unreasonable rent increases are all dictated. Even something minor like extending or reducing the 12 months by one or two months is not possible … nothing is possible except everything on their terms. No one tells you this when you sign on. Their lettings team are all very nice at the start, but you deal with different people upon renewal.

You don’t find out any of this until it is time to renew. Notice the positive reviews on here are only from people who have just signed up or who have not had to renew yet. There are also the lucky long standing option B tenants who are protected by their own long standing contracts.

Management are extremely unpleasant to deal with. One in particular is very rude, unprofessional, nasty and condescending. We were told these unfair and inflexble policies were only put in place when she arrived by her.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Pimlico is a lovely area with great transport links.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How inflexible the lettings team are and how unreasonable the price increases are each year.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We could not get any face to face meetings with them. They issued a s21 notice and evicted us but we were looking to leave anyway but they did not allow us to leave early. The landlord is extremely inflexible and uncaring.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews
This field is required.
This field is required.
This field is required.