Waterside Park, UB7

Waterside Park, UB7

By
Barratt Homes, Taylor Wimpey
Ranked 37th out of 126 in West London
3.84 (based on 26 reviews) 3.84 (26 reviews)

Category Scores

3.77
Facilities
3.88
Design
3.92
Location
3.96
Value
3.28
Management

Waterside Park is a joint-venture, residential development by Barratt Homes and Taylor Wimpey, in the far westerly suburb of West Drayton, on the fringes of London. The apartments are next to the Grand Union Canal on one side and the Fray’s River on the other. Waterside Park is a ten-minute walk from West Drayton Station, which is due to form a stop on the Elizabeth Line with the arrival of Crossrail services at the station. Properties here are available to rent, buy, and let as short-term serviced apartments.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Good Estate Needs Work

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

We were recommended to move to Waterside Park by an estate agent. We have always lived locally but we have a disabled member of our family and needed a home with specific adaptions. We moved into our house when it was brand new and we spoke directly with the developer to ensure everything met our needs. The house has a lift installed and the kitchen units and sinks have been lowered, we asked before moving in for the kitchen units to be made slightly higher and this was arranged. Whilst the kitchen is ridiculously small with the lift there is not much else they could have done on the configuration. The garden is also really small but is big enough.

We have had a few issues but the management company always sorts them out quickly and we think we get really good value for money for our rent. There is a problem with the windows as they always seem to jam but I don’t think we have actually reported it. We are allowed to paint and change the flooring as well as decorate how we want and we really love living in the house and development.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good location lots of shops local. Unfortunately people in the local neighbourhood reduce its attractiveness. Overall a nice neighbourhood and I like that there is a lot of nature in the area and wildlife.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The park in the estate was destroyed years ago and there have been no efforts to reinstate the equipment.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A lovely estate, perfectly imperfect I think

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

The development is mainly good. Everyone is pretty relaxed. Depending on what atmosphere you like, the back of the estate is very quiet, I live in the middle of the estate where you can enjoy a little bit of neighbourly drama, some noise and shouting – and this is genuine I don’t mind it from time to time. The development itself if well located, there’s lots of green space, a small lake where you may find swans, there’s the canal that you can take a nice stroll by at night and there’s a forest at the back too with more streams and wildlife.

There was play park, it was burnt down years ago but there has been no effort from management to replace it.

Everything else is well and fine. They do look after the gardening, sometimes the trees do overgrow but the property managers do eventually get round to it. There’s also very lovely lavenders planted at some point in the year and I really like that.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s an excellent location for amenities, just 20 minutes from central London via National Rail. Large Tesco Extra just a 5 minute walk away. The area is relatively safe, I have never felt threatened in the area.

Multicultural area which is good. There’s no nightlife which is good and bad, good because it means the neighbourhood is quiet but bad because sometimes you want to stay local but there are quite a few pubs – I have experienced racism in these pubs please note.

Lots of green space around.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That there is a shooting range just behind the estate. Had no idea but had I known sooner I would have gone, it’s good to try new things

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Shane there is no SkyQ satellite to this building

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

Recently we had some issues with a person breaking in to the estate and spray painting the walls which building management took 2 days to take him out, I’m sure you can imagine was quite scary! Also building iservices not equipped to have SkyQ boxes or have satellite so can not get the best TV service. Also the area isn’t regularly cleaned for how high the service charge is.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is nice and quiet and I really enjoy going for walks down the canal

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The internet connection is quite restictive as it is a lot slower than I expected.

3
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Beautiful aesthetically, poor geographically

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

I fee that the development I live in is beautiful to look at with a large park, swan lake and a canal running along side it. Whilst it is aesthetically pleasing, the geographical are poor. We live on a street where ASBOs are right next to working class. So a lot of crime and drug abuse on the road, in front of your house. It’s unpleasant in that way.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is perfect, it’s suburban, verging on urban. Plenty of shops and a couple of independent restaurants. Lots of chicken shops (but I like that). If you want something a bit nicer you can always go to Uxbridge which is just a five minute drive down the road with great shopping centres and all the top brands.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I’m an explorer so I found everything very quickly. My mum didn’t know that there is a park with swings on the Estate so I guess people should be aware of that!

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Perfect for retirement

Review Date Jun 2019

Neighbours are very friendly, however we don’t interact much. No issues

Agency doesn’t always amend the problems with the electrics in terms of with the home electrics as bulbs aren’t the universal as most so it is hard to find.
Issues with toilets and cookers have been responded with very quickly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Area is quite plea sent shopping centres are quite close as retired

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I knew nothing of the area as I never lived in London.

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Cano wait until crossrails!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

Design is a little old school and can feel dated at times. Additionally safety can be questionable, with younger people are always around the development. I have no had any issues with
Waterworks or heating however something management is slow to respond.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Transport links arent great until crossrails, quiet which is forgood for families however not for going out as in nightliferror.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Cross rail has been delayed

4
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Beautiful area however very small parking spots

Review Date Jun 2019

Good size accommodation. Building managment clean it ebery week however it took a while to fix the lift. We sometimes have unsavoury people around the development abd parking area could be cleaner . All in all is maintained. However the parking spaces are very small especially visitor parking.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like it because its residential and quiet . Two stations are up the road so communication is great . There is s a river snd park to the property that are lovely. Also there is TeSco, Iceland and morrison within walking distance.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I have to get a parking ticket twice even though I have a permit .

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Low safety but overall a good place to live in

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

I have the canal view because my flat faces the canal. Some break ins have happened recently, I heard . Sometimes homeless people sleep in the garage, the lift was broken for 4 days. There are bins in the common area and we have to drop off the rubbish there. The parking permit is for both tenants and owners.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is calm, 10 min away from the train station. Tesco is the nearest supermarket just on the other side of the canal. It takes 10 minutes to get to the public transport stops.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It is a bit far from a public transport

4
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lack of security

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

When buying my property I was told that there would be a gate and a fob, we never did get the gate. This has led to over random cars parking anywhere and I have actually had 2 break-ins in my garage. Had the gate been there this would not have happened

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the quietness of the development. There are shops and a few restaurants on the high road.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Lack or security, no cctv or neighbour hood wardons.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would make the third room bigger as it’s just a box room. Not worth the price

4
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good quiet place but needs a bit more security.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

Property management is good but costs are quite high for services offered. Overall friendly neighbours etc and people stick to themselves. Should get more CCTV in to enhance security and also ensure cleaning of the block occurs regularly to deter external people from coming into the area.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to tesco a nice quiet area by the canal but also close to shops. Soon crossrail high speed into Central London.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The neighbours are very friendly and quite quiet and keep to themselves.

What is the best feature of your home:

Canal side view of the flat which and how quiet the area is.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Beautiful Waterside Park, UB7

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

The waterside Park development is nearly new was built around 10 years ago, the design of the houses and flats are beautiful with views to the close by woods and the Grand Union Canal, the management by Trinity Estate Management, doing a great job.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

the surroundings such as nearby Grand Union Canal

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish new the area better before buying but it turned well we are happy where we live now

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Nothing we are happy with our development love it.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Waterside Park, UB7
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Bittern house

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

Exterior of the building could do with a repaint as visually it appears outdated. Design facilities of the inner buildings could do with recarpet and repaint. Parking is currently not monitored at the property and at night some unsavoury people gather.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good local links to supermarkets and travel links – public and private. However the volume of resturants could do with help with newly urbanisation of area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Public transport links as Crossrail is still currently down.

3
Facilities
2
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Beautiful Development and lovely surroundings

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

A 10 years old development of flats, townhouse, semi detached and detached house, surrounded by green space with lakes and woods, Grand Union canal closeby, amazing views, pleasure to walk around and enjoy the nature, lakes are beautiful with swans.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Beautiful surrounding, close to high street and local shops

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I Knew about the development from faze one

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They responded quite well and performed the jobs.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Waterside Park, UB7
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fabulous look

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

This is a fabulous development by its look and design and everything neaby.
The area is good apart some neighborhood doesn’t behave alright but apart from that the building are new build and look fantastic from ouside.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Everything is fine apart some neighborhood and the housing association looks unhelpful

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The personnel of housing associations which are not doing anything

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice landscapes

Review Date Jun 2019

Houses are nice. Landscape is nice too. There are nice green parks around for the kids to play and tesco is close which I like. There is nice amount of paring and the design and architecture is nice.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is bad it could easily be rebuild and refurbished.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I new how noisy it was before I moved in. It’s noisy at night

5
Facilities
4
Design
1
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lacking security

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

It’s okay I would definitely like more security and More ccvt as we have decided a lot of break ins to our garage. The location is good there are parks close by and I really enjoy spending time in them.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s quiet but getting louder now, roadsworkso are a problem

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Security

2
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Noisy at night

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

The parking is a massive issue everybody normally struggles to park at night. It is however good because it is close to the school which makes it easy for me to drop off and pick up my children. There’s a lot of greenery but it’s super noisy at night.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There’s a park nearby and a big tesco and morrisons and also aldi

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Crime rate is high

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Mrs

Review Date Jun 2019

Development is great with park, parking and good neighbours. Quite and good for kids. Also close to tesco. Lots of greenery.house is nice top. I like it here ams really enjoy living here so much….

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great locality peaceful pretty safe . Needs better high street stores. More schools and better roads

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Sometimes we get flight noise no great cafes near by

4
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Beautiful surroundings and safe neighbouring

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

Safe and beautiful house. It is a quiet area and there are friendly neighbours, there are plenty of parking spaces and lots of nice green surroundings. I really enjoy living here and would highly recommend it!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the green space ando nearby woods and don’t like the busy high streetops

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No comment

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Friendly but too many drug dealers use the road for their deals

Review Date Jun 2019

It is all good in the main parthing but wish there were noreally police presence to stop the drug dealers and users. Neighbours are fine friendly and look out for each other. Close to all amenities and public transport.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

More police presence to stop the drug dealers

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It was a new estate when we moved in and wish I had known more about the area

5
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Waterside Park Yiewsley

Review Date Jun 2019

The development has matured and is better than it was before. Lots of new builds in the area so it has ptarmigan pressure on amenities and traffic. I still like it though. It has good transport links and access to canal and green areas.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s quiet. Access to transport is great. Many supermarkets on the high street. Canal and green areas.
On the improvement side, the coscillator should invest on cleanlines.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing.

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Dreadful community

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

All fairly new buildings with modern design and has a private parking and wooded area for all the little kiddies. Netted off balconies prevent vermin from ruining your outside balcony space. Often updated with new features such as protective bollards to prevent annoying parkingredients jobs.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like that it is closed off but the people are a little on the rude and unapproachable side.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the neighbours were not working friendly and that they can be quite confrontational over nothing.

3
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Happy safe comfortable area

Review Date Jun 2019

We are quite new to the area but we are looking forward to being here for long. It seems like a great place to raise my family and eveembody appears to be very friendly so far. There are lots of parks around the area too.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Everything is in close proximity the school shops station. I wish the pavements were a bit larger.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

None so far.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

High service charge

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

We pay a lot of service charge. Parking area is not clean enough . The building managenent have a phone number you can use to call. The bins are not promptly cleaned. My car was broken into so safety is not very high. There are no CCTV in the development which is an issue.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the view, we have a nice river over, there is a park just 2- 3 min away .

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wouldn’t expect that the view would be so good!

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Community Maintenance

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

The area is fine, it’s a little quiet and I feel that there is lack of security at the front. The houses behind are gated off. I would like the area to be more tidy and taken care of as it would remain clean and tidy. A very negative side is the about of cotton that floats around the air in the summer, bad for allergy sufferers.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the fact that it’s not too crowded. Dislike the lack of security

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known that there were more shops on the high street

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature is the fact that it’s a town house

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of Waterside Park, UB7
Image of Waterside Park, UB7

Location

About Taylor Wimpey

Taylor Wimpey was established in 2007, resulting from a merger between George Wimpey and Taylor Woodrow. Together, the companies offer…
Number of developments 22

3.98

Average rating based on 341 reviews

View company

About Barratt Homes

Barratt Homes is part of Barratt Developments Plc, one of the UK's largest property developers with over 30 operating divisions.…
Number of developments 18

3.85

Average rating based on 285 reviews

View company