Image of 7 The Strand, L2

7 The Strand, L2

View all by Primesite Developments
3.90 Rating (based on 7 reviews) 7 reviews

Rating Details

Excellent

0%

Very Good

86%

Average

14%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%
7 The Strand is a residential development by Primesite Developments, situated not too far from the Liverpool waterfront and within walking distance from a range of bars, restaurants and shopping facilities. The development is only a 0.1 mile walk away from Liverpool James Street station. Read more

Category Scores

3.71
Facilities
3.71
Design
4.71
Location
4
Value
3.86
Management

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Central

Verified Resident

Have not had any problems. Area and location ideal for work. Easy to get to town. Can walk to town. Easy access to areas of the city. The furnishings and fixtures very much up to appropriate standards.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be?

Nothing to mention that I would change about my flat.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good for commute to work. Bring in town. Maintenance is okay.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing to note that I hadn’t considered before moving in.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good location but loud and noisey.

Verified Resident

Good restaurants. Apartment facilities are awful. Everything is built cheap. Water and electricity is expensive. You can’t change your supplier. Costs 3x normal bills. Considering moving out because you can’t change bills. Street is beautiful. Windows are not double glazed. Heating is not enough. Wind noise can be heard. Loud noise can be heard from roof bar. Noise is very loud.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be?

The noise and parties because its it can be extremely noisy.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Crowded bars loud. Central location. Can’t park outside. Not great for parking.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Loud noise and roof top party are very loud and windows aren’t very sound proof.

2
Facilities
2
Design
4
Location
2
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Brilliant location

Verified Resident

Doesn’t need any transport. Everything is near by Albert docks. Really good transport to work. Lots of things in walking distance. Area aesthetically beautiful. Lots of restaurants and bars makes living in the area pleasant.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised?

No questions have been asked to the building management.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location. Commute to work is easy. No problems with management. Good restaurants and bars. Everything is a walk away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing really in particular i would say to be honest.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Pleased with apartment

Verified Resident

Building refurbished 2 years ago so everything is largely new. Some furnishings not as practical. Spacious. Apartments do vary. Happy with maintenance. Not much storage. Wouldn’t necessarily ideal for a family for example.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised?

Yeah have fixed the lights and lift when it stopped working.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good area and good prices. Problems with lift. Lights didn’t work once.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing in particular that has bothered me about my apartment.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Been here for 2 years

Verified Resident

Happy with the area and location. Very accessible to work and reasonable prices. Had an issue with security. People who are not residents having access to building and climbing on the roof. Mentioned it to security but nothing appears to have changed. But code is changed every so often.

What is the best feature of your home?

Location and easy access on foot to work. Public transport easily accessible.

 

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Really short walk to work. Been here for 2 years. Happy with area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Lack of concierge and security. But overall positive.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Really pleased with location near to work

Verified Resident

Take a while to fix things. Maintenance took a while to fix water. Chose apartment because of location. Very easy access to work. Really happy with the apartment. Not bothered with noise. Doesn’t have a communal area or space.

What is the best feature of your home?

Near to work. Easy to get to work accessible to transport

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Accessibility near work. Makes job easy to get to.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Maintenance not as efficient as could be.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very happy with apartment not with noise polution

Verified Resident

Very happy with location of apartment and views of Liverpool very good for transport links and accessibility of city centre not happy with lots of bars close by and would not have choose apartment if he would have known before hand.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you had raised?

No response given never had any reason to query building manager

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good location perfect for socialising and commuting near train station

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Loud noise from bar close by and traffic

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report