The Quarters Croydon, CR0

By
The Quarters by Bravo
1st
Ranked 1st out of 19 in Croydon
4.72 (105 reviews) 4.72 (105 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.51
Facilities
4.65
Design
4.77
Location
4.44
Value
4.65
Management

Long-term letting scheme The Quarters Croydon offers residents a stylish and convenient base in this thriving South London suburb. There are 151 high-specification studios at the development, with Croydon station only a 4-minute walk away. Trains reach London Bridge in just 14 minutes, while Gatwick Airport is also easily accessible.

 

Read more Read less
The Quarters Croydon, CR0 Available Properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
From £1,050 pcm
Standard Studio
1 Bed
1 Bath
236 sq ft
The Quarters by Bravo
More info
From £1,100 pcm
Deluxe Studio
1 Bed
1 Bath
269 sq ft
The Quarters by Bravo
More info
From £1,150 pcm
Premium Studio
1 Bed
1 Bath
269 sq ft
The Quarters by Bravo
More info

The Quarters Croydon, CR0 Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 105 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

The apartments themselves are excellent and if high standards

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

The apartments themselves are excellent and if high standards. The staff are always at hand as and when you need anything. Prior to me moving in I contacted a number of places and this one was prompt and answered all my needs which made it perfect.

From the moment you walk in you greeted with a smile and the standards of the building are high with a team of people cleaning the public areas daily (Monday to Friday).

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location if these apartments is really good. You have a tram stop right outside, bus stop within walking distance and if that’s not enough you have both East and West Croydon stations within walking distance.

They also offer parking which is right outside or below the building and a very competitive rate.

In regards to getting food there are a number of take aways and restaurants as well as local supermarkets within walking distance as well as Croydon Town centre.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I don’t have anything to say on this point as I am happy with everything.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have responded within minutes during office hours or within an hour of the next working day if I queried something over the weekend.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Shameer,

It is great to hear that you are enjoying living at The Quarters and that you found the application and check-in process seamless.

Best Regards,

A beautiful and well maintained place to stay.

Review Date Jan 2023

The reception area is very refreshing with beautiful design, lighting, music and fragrance. And all the facilities in the building are well maintained including good access control to building,floor and the room. The room has all the basic facilities required and I am amazed at how brilliantly the kitchen area is setup with all basic requirements without making it look clumsy. I am enjoying my stay. Thank you.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Access to train & bus station, supermarket, mall and restaurants is making my stay so easy and peaceful here. Very happy I chose this place.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I had all the insights before moving in as I had a detailed discussion with the The Quarters Croydon team on everything.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, my issue was resolved immediately when there was some issue with window panels.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

An amazing place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2022

I have an amazing experience at The Quarters Croydon so far. The building is clean, secure, well managed and has comfortable flats with modern appliances. The management is very nice, helpful and they respond to my requests very quickly. The internet connection is perfect. I would highly recommend staying at this perfect place.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Thanks to its excellent location, it is very easy to reach the transport links including the train station just in a couple of minutes as well as many groceries and markets can be reached just in 5-10 minutes on foot. The street is lively. The building has parking availability, large bin collection area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The management provided me the genuine view of the flat before I rent, so there is nothing surprising for me.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The management is highly interested in any concern I have raised so far. They provide feedback within the same day.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Engin,

Thank you for very kind words,

Best Regards,

Clean, Organised and Affordable (Home away from home)

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2022

The building is very well maintained and extremely clean. There is a management team and maintenance team onsite 5 days a week. They are quite helpful and supportive, and quick to respond to any problem or question you have.
The apartments/studios are also very well maintained with just the normal wear and tear.

The booking, referencing and check-in process is organised as well and it was quite smooth to move in.

The pricing compared to other similar buildings is affordable. You get a lot of value for the money you pay here.

There are also little things that make this place amazing to live in and make you feel at home, specially if you’re new to the city. They had an end of year event with drinks, snacks and music and it was quite fun to meet the other tenants. They’ve also left a small Christmas gift for each of us.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building is right beside the shopping high street and Whitgift and Centrale malls.
There are plenty of supermarkets around (Sainsbury’s, M&S Foods, Tesco Express and other smaller supermarkets). There are also multiple restaurants and cafes around.

It’s a 5 minute walk to East Croydon Station which provides easy access to Central London and neighboring areas. Aside from the station, there are also multiple tram lines that pass right in front of the building.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I have nothing to share. The management team and contract were quite clear.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very quick and professional response to issues. I only had a minor issue with my fridge and the maintenance team came to my apartment right away to check it and sort it out.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Noha,

It is a pleasure to have you as a tenant and thank you for the great feedback!

We will hopefully organize another tenant gathering very soon 🙂

Kind Regards,

High quality studio with good transport link

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2022

The Quarters Croydon has a lovely and professional management team which is definitely something that us renters looking for. Indre, the manager always reply my queries patiently and promptly through email. The real studio looks exactly the same as the one in video that being shared with me, prior to my arrival in London. The studio is furnished to a high standard, modern living. High speed internet is also great and reasonably priced. Also love that there’s always this pleasant smell in the reception/lobby area. The common area is also well kept by the Management – clean and bright. Highly recommended especially for young professionals who work hybrid (the studio has great work from home set up) and are looking for a high quality and modern accommodation.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is great with a good transportation link to the city – 5 mins walk to East Croydon station, and with Thameslink easily arrive in London Bridge within 15 mins. Perfect for renter like me who works in central London. Opposite of the property is the Croydon high street, which there’s also Primark, Whitgift shopping mall and Centrale Mall etc; within walking distances there are Lidl, Sainsbury, Icelands, lots of choices for groceries.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is no washing machine/studio in the studio itself, and each wash & dry in the communal laundry cost £7+, which adds up to my monthly expenses even if I just do laundry once per week. Other than this, every aspect of the studio are perfect and exceeded my expectation!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The maintenance guy is also friendly and happy to assist, the management responded to maintenance requests quickly whenever there’s something needed to be check out for.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Jessie,

Thank you for the great feedback!

It is a pleasure to have you as a tenant,

Kind Regards,

Perfect for people working in London and commute

Review Date Nov 2022

Amazing reception and flat. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Flat is compact and everything functions well.

Amazing location. You can travel to most of the London areas, station within 1 hour and Gatwick within 15 minutes. Perfect for people that commute and travel a lot.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Amazing location. You can travel to most of the London areas, station within 1 hour and Gatwick within 15 minutes. Perfect for people that commute and travel a lot.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Amazing location. You can travel to most of the London areas, station within 1 hour and Gatwick within 15 minutes. Perfect for people that commute and travel a lot.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Everything works well. Haven’t raised any issue yet.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Jessie,

Thank you for this great review and your very kind words!

if you have any friends or family looking for accommodation in Croydon, please send them our way 🙂

Best Regards,

Awesome place to rent

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Quarters have been amazing at the upkeep of the building – it constantly renovates the space throughout the 4 years we have been here. Having an in-house facilities team also help massively. Having a concierge for deliveries has also been ideal for when we are working in the office.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location is great – 3 min walk to the station and Boxpark. Very central! Could do better with the frequency of bin collection but not a material issue

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Laundry room is available in the building; top floor units come with AC

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very efficient response. May have taken awhile in some cases but that’s due to supplier issues.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Dhiren,

Thank you for your kind words,

It was a pleasure having you as one of our tenants!

Best Regards,
Giorgia

Perfect place to stay

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The Quarters, Croydon has modern design with good property and building management by many friendly staffs. In addition, they provide perfect security service, the reception would collect all the parcels and deliver them to each room. Definitely the perfect place to stay!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The quarters, croydon is near to East Croydon train station and tram station, as well as just a few minutes walk to the whifgift shopping centre.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Couldn’t think of anything about this matter, everything is good

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management always respond promptly via email.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  The Quarters Croydon, CR0
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear HL Kwan,

It is always a pleasure receiving feedback like yours,

Thank you for defining us “The perfect place to stay!”

Best Regards,

5 star home away from home.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Maintenance and client services best in class. Everything required for a comfortable stay is provided. Help available when required and service provided happily and proactively. Suggestions to arrange personal furniture and furniture provided optimising space and comfort highly appreciated.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Absolutely fine place. Right a main road and tram route, close the window and the place is sound proof.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How the facility is managed has to appreciated and the viewings and check in were also a great experience

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Immediately and very proactively with suggestions

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Cyril,

Thank you for writing such a lovely review!

We are glad to read that you find the service provided to be excellent.

Best Regards,

If you looking for good accommodation, stop you’ve found it.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Wonderful space, with a lovely bathroom and large storage. Lovely cute 2 plate hob, with a microwave oven and mounted TV. Corridors are heated, with access control both on the entrance and floor including your actual flat door. The Quarters has a Concierge open during the day and Security at night with an out of hours maintenance number and I must say that they are on top of their game. My work colleagues liken my living space to a hotel room. I would not hesitate to recommend the Quarters to anyone looking for a safe, clean and good value accommodation.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

What’s fantastic about the location of the Quarters is that, you have East Croydon train station literally on you door step, a gym a few restaurants and takeaways down the road, including barber shop, bus stops nearby, tram stop outside the door and a tunnel that leads straight into the shopping mall. if there is one thing i could say negatively, its that residents should be breaking down their recycling waste so it fits into the bins, thus reducing smells and bugs, in the waste area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Maybe get your recycling compacted, helps so that the bins outside, don’t overfill.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No issues raised yet, but I’m confident that all be well.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear West,

Thank you for this great review and your very kind words!

if you have any friends or family looking for accommodation in Croydon, please send them our way 🙂

Best Regards,

The Quarter Croydon is great!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Nothing but love for The Quarters. Our move here was the easiest. The application process was personal and made easy by Indre. The building is beautifully kept and in a central location between grocery stores and public transport. Looking forward to our time spent here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building is very central. It’s located in a great location to access the Tram, East Croydon Station, and the West Croydon Overground Station.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing to note here. Everything was very smooth and transparent.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Pleasantly and quickly. Any concerns we’ve had are dealt with quickly, really helps that there is maintenance and management on site 5 days a week. And security on the weekends.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Will,

Thank you for leaving such a great review,

This is the biggest reward for our hard work 🙂

Best Regards,

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of The Quarters Croydon, CR0
User submitted image of The Quarters Croydon, CR0
User submitted image of The Quarters Croydon, CR0
User submitted image of The Quarters Croydon, CR0

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Lounge

Lounge

Parking

Parking

Location

The Quarters by Bravo
Number of developments 4

4.71

Average rating based on 331 reviews

View company