The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50

By
Amro Living
1st
Ranked 1st out of 36 in Manchester
4.92 (based on 25 reviews) 4.92 (25 reviews)

Category Scores

4.84
Facilities
4.92
Design
4.88
Location
4.64
Value
4.92
Management

Excellent

96%

Very Good

4%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

The Green Rooms, managed by Amro Living, sits near Media City in Manchester. Comprised of a range of one to three-bedroom apartments for rent, the development benefits from being pet friendly, waterside views, a residents’ gym and bike storage. The Green Rooms is also just just a few minutes walk from a wide variety of transport links and amenities.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
From £840 pcm
Barton
1 Bed
1 Bath
429 sq ft
Amro Living
More info
From £895 pcm
Walton
1 Bed
1 Bath
493 sq ft
Amro Living
More info
From £915 pcm
Weston
1 Bed
1 Bath
512 sq ft
Amro Living
More info
From £1,095 pcm
Eastham
2 Bed
2 Bath
726 sq ft
Amro Living
More info
From £1,270 pcm
Mode
2 Bed
2 Bath
867 sq ft
Amro Living
More info
From £1,375 pcm
Latchford
2 Bed
2 Bath
763 sq ft
Amro Living
More info
From £1,650 pcm
Delamere
3 Bed
2 Bath
981 sq ft
Amro Living
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 25 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

I’m a happy tenant

Review Date Oct 2020

Car park is missing in the design, and the Communal garden is missing too.
Some improvement in cleaning would help, for example Stains on carpet next to elevator on 9th floor.
Maybe some activity for kids and women would help to create better living environment.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Only downsides probably; good schools, sports center, and supermarkets are little far. Restaurants and other amenities are good

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would add a two seater sofa and TV in the living room.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Waseem

Thank you for review and glad you and your family are enjoying living at The Green Rooms

I will pass on your comments regarding parking and external grounds to the design team to consider for future developments.

Many thanks again for your review and have a lovely day

Avril

Can not think of anywhere better to live than The Green Rooms

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

Living at The Green Rooms is better than I possibly imagined. It meets all of my requirements as it’s a social building full of lovely residents, managers who are always on stand bye to greet you and support, plus full of gorgeous pets! It has a lot to offer with communal areas, conference room, onsite gym, concierge (so you never have to miss a parcel) and a coffee machine. It is also a peaceful and relaxing development where you can have your space and enjoy incredible views of the Quays. When I’m on my balcony I often feel transported far away like I’m on holiday with a sea view 🙂 I couldn’t ask for more for a home and I can’t envisage ever wanting to move.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location at Media City is perfect for me with my work near by, several restaurants and bars, plus supermarkets and gyms. I love being next to the water on the Quays. I’ve lived here 9 months and I’m still not board of the view.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Parking is probably the only issue and with multi story car parks being built near by- this could bring both pro’s and cons.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I can not think of anything which would improve it. The development is always clean, tidy, well managed and friendly. Our three bedroom corner apartment has everything we need: lovely modern kitchen including dishwasher, modern bathrooms, perfect bedrooms, great king size beds, fabulous wrap round balcony. It is perfect temperature- not too hot or cold. The apartment was fully furnished with brand new lovely furnishings. I can not think of anything else we need.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Caroline

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted that you enjoy living at The Green Rooms and Media City.

Have a wonderful day

Many thanks Avril

Comfortable New Start

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

Moved in on the 1st of July and have loved every second of it, the rooms are beautifully furnished with great amenities all around.

The staff are also lovely and a great help, shout out to Jess and Delaney who made the whole process much more welcoming.

Would definitely recommend an apartment here, great community and location.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Tram is a short 3 minute walk so it’s perfect for rolling out of bed into work. Lots of great restaurants and bars nearby, with a Booths 5 over the road.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wardrobe space is a bit short – would have brought more furniture with me

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always been quick and prompt. Friendly so I feel I can come to them with any issues that there are.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Sean,

Thank you for leaving a 5 star review. It’s so great to hear that you would recommend our apartments to others!

We are always looking for ways to improve and we will pass your comments about wardrobes on to our design team.

Thank once again from The Green Rooms team

October Move

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

The development provided the space, design and location we were looking for. Along with easy access into Manchester in a secure location, with enough local facilities for our needs. The three beds gave us enough space and the terrace gave us some outside space. Car parking directly opposite was a bonus.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is very secure while close to Manchester city centre

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I cant think of anything more i would like to have known before moving in.

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature was the location, size of apartment and the terrace.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Mike,

Thank you for your 5 star review. Its great to hear you are settling into your new home with all the space you need as well as being able to utilise all the nearby facilities!

Thank you from The Green Rooms team

5 star

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

Really impressed with the set up standard and maintenance of the building
3 bed furnished nice design good size rooms and balcony
Floor to ceiling windows
Decent appliances dishwasher washing machine etc…
Nice bathroom
Suitable storage space
Gym on site

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

5 mins from tram stop takes 30 minutes to get into city centre max
Bars pubs and restaurants nearby hopefully more to come if water garden goes ahead
Booths and Sainsbury’s not too far for shopping and aldi a short drive away
Virgin Active gym on your doorstep

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing major

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Nothing really
Could be a bit more available in the gym but very satisfied with everything

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Tom,

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so glad that you are happy with your apartment and that the area provides everything you need!

Thank you for your feedback regarding the gym. If social distancing measures are reduced hopefully we will be able to get some more equipment in the gym.

Many thanks

Jess

The Green Rooms are Superb.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

The Apartment is perfect, cleverly thought out and a bit of luxury. I believe it is great value because it’s such a great place to live and spend my life in. Main thing is that often when renting you run into problems…things that don’t work, things that are damaged or well used and worn out. Cupboards that don’t fit! Services that are old and tired. In the Green Rooms, everything works!! It is a joy to be in, and I feel it is a bit of luxury to enjoy. The management are so good, very attentive and totally committed to helping everyone to be happy in their home. They are always available all the time, which is impressive. You know – often when you rent it’s hard to get the landlord to help…..at the Green Rooms I just know that everything will get sorted immediately, pleasantly and without any hassle. That means so much and is such a bonus. Also…the internet is awesome…and it’s free!!! as is the brilliant coffee in the Foyer…….

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is perfect for me because I work in Media City. So I have the best of everything and the Green Rooms therefore are so convenient for all my needs. If I want to shop economically – especially for food and household needs – then a brilliant shopping area is only 10 mins drive away. Media City has perfect everything for eating out and transport. Its a great place to walk and run around and most importantly extremely safe to live in.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How environmentally efficient and economical the apartment is. How good the lifts are. How good the staircase is. How good the bins are. How good the residents lounge is….

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Nothing to put here, everything is perfect. I just can’t think of a negative thing to say, or a positive change to make. When I look at everything it is all great. Sure I’d like a bigger flat in the same place, but for the same money, bills and council tax. That can’t happen so – I am extremely happy, Thanks.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Mike,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. Your kinds words mean so much and I will ensure to pass on your lovely words to the rest of the team.

Thank you again and we are so glad that you feel happy in your home!
The Green Rooms Team

Tastefully designed apartments in a great location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

It’s a well designed and brand new building with a decent gym and very comfortable shared space downstairs. The apartment is large, clean, and thoughtfully furnished. Apartments on the canal side have uninterrupted views across to the Pennines and a very useable balcony space.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great area with easy transport links to the city centre. Could benefit from more parking options for residents but overall excellent choice.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I had to source my own parking arrangement and only found a space at the last minute. I would have been stuck paying daily fees if I hadn’t pulled a favour.

What is the best feature of your home:

It’s a short term let which was necessary whilst we deal with uncertainty around brexit and coronavirus

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Paul,

Thank you for your 5 star review. This is hugely appreciated by the whole team at The Green Rooms and I’m glad you are enjoying your new home.

Thank you for the feedback and we completely understand regarding the parking. We are currently looking to secure more car parking spaces so hopefully this issue will be resolved soon.

Thank you once again from everyone at The Green Rooms

My favourite place I’ve ever lived in

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

I love how modern it is with the balcony being perfect for lockdown too. Downstairs gym is great as it’s 24 hours and any problems I have had have been dealt with quickly. I feel like we are a little community and have chats with residents who also live here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s very beautiful place to live especially at night, you do feel very safe here shops and transport nearby.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If you don’t own a car it can be tricky to get shopping but is easily solved by using delivery.

What is the best feature of your home:

How big the bathroom and bath is. It’s great to just to have that chill out time after work.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Stuart,

Thank you for your lovely review, we are so glad The Green Rooms is your favourite place to live! Your lovely comments really mean a lot to us and we are glad that anything you have needed has been resolved quickly and efficiently!

Thanks once again from all of The Green Rooms team!

Luxury Living in Media City

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The team at The Green Rooms have really thought of most things, from free coffee in reception through to the bookable meeting room when you need somewhere distraction free to get some work done. The overall look and feel of the apartments is 1st class with modern furniture that is on-trend but feels built to last. The on-site gym has enough equipment for a good workout but would benefit from a few pieces to help with “leg day”.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

A lovely neighbourhood close to a tram stop with nice local restaurants, great coffee shops and plenty of open space to walk the dog.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

All of the apartments are fitted with LED downlighters that are really bright – you can’t swap these for smart controlled or dimmable lights so we had to buy a few lamps so we could create a cosy atmosphere in the lounge and bedroom.

What is the best feature of your home:

Without a doubt the best feature in our home is our wrap-around balcony on the waterfront. Can’t wait to be able to get friends over and socialise together and watch the sunset.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Phil,

Thank you for your 5 star review of The Green Rooms, it really does mean a lot to the whole team! We are so glad you like the look and feel of the apartments!

Thank you for the feedback, we are always looking for ways to improve and this is really useful. Hopefully once social distancing restrictions are lifted we can get some more equipment into the gym.

Thank you once again from The Green Rooms team!

Everything you could ask for

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The design is bright and clean with everything you could ask for. The communal areas downstairs make it easy to meet people and the lobby when you first come in is warm and inviting. The people on the main desk have been excellent in making us feel welcome and settled.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love the water and how close everything is.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The inside gets quite hot so having a window open at all times is advised.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We are yet to raise a problem but I’m confident they would be able to handle it correctly.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Luke,

Thank you for your lovely review of The Green Rooms and we are so glad to hear you are settling into your new home within our community here at The Green Rooms!

Thank you once again from The Green Rooms Team

Lovely modern apartment development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Beautifully-designed property with modern, minimal, furnished flats. Fantastic facilities such as an on-site gym and a communal lounge with a meeting room available for hire. A spotless building with friendly and accessible management and a community feel.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great transport links (metrolink), numerous restaurants and shops.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It is a VERY warm, VERY well-insulated building. Pro: low energy costs Con: hard to sleep without a window open, which does increase noise a little.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

It would be nice to have a larger sink/draining board area,

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Isaac

Thank you so much for your 5 star review, it is very much appreciated by all of the team. Its great to hear you’re liking your new home!

Thank you for your feedback and we have taken this on board. Just think of the savings during these cold winter months!

Thank you again from everyone at The Green Rooms

The best place to live on the quays

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Delaney, Avril and Jess are the loveliest team! Always so friendly and make sure they can do everything possible to make sure everything is okay for us as tenants. The moving in process was smooth and safe, and we didn’t feel wary of Covid due to the precautions they had set out. The building is well kept and our home is exactly what we would like! Having lived in a few areas around Salford Quays and media city I can safely say this is the best place I’ve lived.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Brilliant area, so close to coffee shops and a supermarket, prime location on the waterfront which offers fab views.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The balcony wasn’t as windy as expected in an area as breezy as the quays. We were able to safely view the property during covid, with good precautions in place and the move was extremely smooth which at such an uncertain time put us at ease!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Had a few unavoidable maintenance issues, but only what can be expected of a brand new building where there is the odd technical fault! Other issues setting up Sky but the team always respond well and help as best they can.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Katie,

Thank you so much for your lovely 5 star review! We are so glad that the move in process ran smoothly despite the uncertain times during Covid!

I’m so happy to here that this is the best place you have lived in the area!

Thank you once again
The Green Rooms team

TGR

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Great facilities, especially the gym and communal seating areas. Apartments feel light and spacious with good furniture design and storage solutions. Very impressed all round, a fantastic place to live! Would recommend

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very clean and no loud noise. Great location next to the quays and tram stop at Media City

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The lack of plastic and metal recycling isn’t great, otherwise very impressed with everything else

What is the best feature of your home:

Clever storage / furniture design and use of space. Doesn’t feel cheap / like it will break easily.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Josh

Thanks for the lovely feedback we really appreciate it, so glad you like the facilities and design of the apartments. We will take your comments on the recycling and feedback to our waste management company to see what can be done.

Many thanks from all of us at The Green Rooms

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50
User submitted image of The Green Rooms MediaCityUK, M50

Facilities

Balcony

Balcony

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Concierge

Concierge

Gym

Gym

Lounge

Lounge

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Storage

Storage

Location

Amro Living

About Amro Living

Amro Living is the Build to Rent division of Amro Real Estate Partners. Based in London, the company was established…
Number of developments 1

4.92

Average rating based on 25 reviews

View company