Ten Degrees, CR0

By
Greystar
1st
Ranked 1st out of 19 in Croydon
4.74 (33 reviews) 4.74 (33 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.76
Facilities
4.82
Design
4.76
Location
4.36
Value
4.88
Management

Excellent

73%

Very Good

24%

Average

3%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Ten Degrees, by Greystar, sits in Central Croydon. Comprising of 546 apartments over 44 floors, there is also a games room, rooftop gym, pet spa, screening room and co-working spaces. As well as this, residents have access to a wide variety of transport links, allowing them to reach central London in just 15-minutes.

Read more Read less
Available properties

Don’t miss out! Reserve an apartment and receive 4 weeks rent-free. T&C's apply

Show all
For sale
To rent
£1,450 pcm
1 Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
400 sq ft
Greystar
More info
£1,880 pcm
2 Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
812 sq ft
Greystar
More info
£2,380 pcm
3 Bed Apartment
3 Bed
2 Bath
1070 sq ft
Greystar
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Visitors/Viewers
Verified
Showing 32 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Great Place to live in

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

Excelent building and a very good management team with great customer service. Building could have done with an indoor swimming pool though. otherise everything about thebuilding is perfect. also very secure with security team at night and again good customer service

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The good is that the building is right opposite East croydon sttion as well many local shops

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The london living wage promotion

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always responded on time, the maintenance team always on site during the day

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing staff. Maria and camilla particularly always a pleasure

Review Date Nov 2021

Design is great. Some areas of the apartment are a bit lower on the quality than expected. Gym could do with more equipment as it’s mostly cardio(a leg press machine would make all the difference and heavier dumbbells
Location is perfect.
Staff are great.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Been here for about 1 month now. Good place but great staff in particular Maria and camilla have been amazing 🙂 always a pleasure

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Was miss informed regarding the facilities but Acorn about the dinning room and lounge are. Was never informed that you need to pay and book to use. I particularly asked if it’s something we can just organise and use as long as no one else is using it. So for small spontaneous gathering it’s not really suitable which for me is very important as I barely know what I’m doing the next day.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Some issue but I have not raised yet so can’t comment.

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Sign the lease. Now.

Review Date Nov 2021

Concierge team feel like a mixture between friends and hotel staff. Cannot believe their attention to detail and how accommodating they are. My parents came over to help for the move and it was literally the first thing they noted. Maria and Camilla were impeccable in my move in process and went above and beyond with my ad hoc requests. Ramos is now my dad’s best pal (in my dad’s eyes!) and I genuinely look forward to seeing the team when I leave and enter the building.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Bars, restaurants, and Waitrose within a literal 2 minute walk from the property. East Croydon station is a 30 second walk across the road. Still cannot get over the quality of apartment, and the attention to detail in both our flat and the additional amenities. I never write reviews and quite honestly, I know I can be a nightmare when it comes to personal high standards, but if you’re thinking of living here… don’t waste any time. You won’t find better in this location, and the building and staff far exceed locations in London. I think this might have something to do with Ten Degrees trying to welcome more people from central London and upscale the reputation of Croydon … which has definitely worked considering I’ve been convinced!

Only real downsides are parking (Not a surprise – this is literally every new build in a high traffic location) and the lack of options when it comes to personalising your apartment. Art makes a home for me but Ten degrees has a strict “no nails” rule and this is even if you want to have someone profressionally fill the holes at the end of your tenancy. This was a real bummer as I have a large art piece that weighs more than 7kg that I’ve had to put in storage – command strips won’t work. I wish they could rethink this, as more and more people after the pandemic see the importance of making a rental, feel like more like home. All my previous developments have allowed me to do this.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the gym is no longer on a “bookable” system. They implemented this as part of Covid procedure and removed it a week before I came. Think they should reintroduce this as more tenants come in and things get a lot busier with limited equipment (FYI for my fellow gym enthusiasts they have a squat rack, quad machine and free weights!)

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Concierge team feel like a mixture between friends and hotel staff. Cannot believe their attention to detail and how accommodating they are. My parents came over to help for the move and it was literally the first thing they noted. Maria and Camilla were impeccable in my move in process and went above and beyond with my ad hoc requests.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Peaceful, safe and a home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2021

Honestly, this is the best experience I’ve had moving into a place. Team Ten are super on point and I genuinely feel like they want you to just be comfortable and happy in your home which feels great.
Maria and Camilla are absolute gems!!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The best location for lots of different restaurants which I absolutely love!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Have a look around – I done it when I moved but it’s amazing

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They’ve tried to help instantly and seems like they’d bend over backwards to help tenants

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing new place to live in Croydon

Review Date Nov 2021

We moved to Ten Degrees two weeks ago and have been delighted with the building, our flat, the staff, the security staff, the facilities, the response to issues (our oven ‘popped’ and stopped working 25 minutes into its first use – it was resolved within 48 hours). The concierge team, all lovely but in particular, Maria, has made our experience second to none – nothing is too much trouble and always with an amazing smile! Our only issue is that there is too little parking to rent in the building and the rent is a little on the pricey side, but you get what you pay for… and everyone loves our little dog Pebbles!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We are outside East Croydon station, Boxpark and a tram stop, do not hear too much from the street when the windows are closed, and any issues in the building or in front of it are promptly resolved by the fantastic security team, in particular Mo and Jordan, both of whom are amazing! Two weeks in and apart from not being able to park in the building due to lack of availability of spaces, we are happy as Larry!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing – the viewing was very thorough and the staff point out everything up front.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Within 24-48 hours with two technician visits after the first failed to resolve the issue.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great development, close to transit

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2021

It’s a bit on the expensive side but the building and services are fantastic. Lots of extras like the gym and games room on site, and the management staff have been incredible. In particular we’ve taken a shine to Maria. She’s been invaluable – super helpful and sweet as can be to us.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is great – literally 30 seconds walk to the station, and loads of shops and restaurants right outside. It’s a bit noisy, but to be expected on high street next to the station and box park.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The process to set up the internet could have been more streamlined and clear.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Responses to issues have been super quick and thorough.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Maria, Ramos & other management staff are absolute diamonds.

Review Date Nov 2021

We were introduced to the apartment & given a tour by Maria; who from the very start was welcoming warm and knowledgable about the building and even the finer details such as rent, local area and ongoing services/options regarding the apartment. Since moving in all the staff have been a joy to have around. Things are kept very neat and tidy and the services/amenities such as the Gym, Games room and co-working spaces that are offered are such a bonus.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The available local businesses that offer food, etc are great, the transport links are amazing but the Box park being so close is a little loud (being so close to it). I wish there were more available spots for parking, but aside from that it’s great.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The one thing good to have known would be more regarding the finer details regarding available utility providers and the prices/packages available such as the internet (You only have the option of using Glide, but we’d have like to have known the speeds/prices before moving in).

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

All building management staff (both evening and day staff) have been knowledgable, friendly and super helpful with every interaction, even with issues we’ve raised or queries we’ve had.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Premium living like you’ve never seen before!

Review Date Oct 2021

The facilities are great and clean.
The building and property management giving the premium service that even Hotel management can learn from.
The personally value the little eye for details that makes this place a great way to live in.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Area is perfect as you have a variety of food places at the Boxpark which is located opposite the building.
The additional benefit is that you’ll be in central London within 30 min as well as in places like Brighton within less than an hour

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That some of the facilities are charged

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very good and quick with fixing anything you want. Useful to have an app so that you have everything at one place

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Outstanding team, great location, great links

Review Date Oct 2021

The security and reception team for me are the shining stars of the whole operation. They make sure every resident is comfortable and they are extremely helpful! The maintenance team are always on hand to help as well and are very polite and respectful of your space. I cannot fault these teams at all! 10 stars for them!!!!!
There is a wide range of amenities in the building and this is great especially for the value of the space we rent to live in. My only suggestion would be to provide free access to all these shared spaces unless they are booked exclusively for an event.
In short, the ten degree community is outstanding, the front line team is the jewel of the operation and brings the whole thing together.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This building is right in the middle of everything with great transport links to most areas not only in London but the UK as a whole! Very good variety of shops and restaurants. Close enough to get into London but far from the London stress! I mean there is the common misconception that Croydon is dangerous but at this point, where in the UK isn’t?
Parking might be a concern for some but it I think this is not specific to just this building, but the whole area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Perhaps that the rent rates are different for different people in the same type of flat! I might have hustled myself further discount!!!!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, they always respond and see about rectifying them..

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Seamless move in process!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

Lovely design and new build flat. Well thought off. Quality of furniture however is mix. Some feels posh and some don’t. It certainly could be improved but overall a decent new build. Management team on site has been responsive ama the parcel room helps tremendously with new builds.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good aspect is is that is next to the train station with ease of commute. The surrounding area however isn’t that great and needs improvement ie infrastructure and safety.

Lots of noise pollution with police and ambulance noises throughout the day and at late night even in high floors.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The noise level of police, ambulance etc can be heard even on a very high floor.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

So far we’ve had 3-4 issues with the bathroom and the on site management Team can’t fix these and dependant upon external contractors / vendors. This is certainly frustrating and my issues with water leakage hasn’t been sorted yet unfortunately.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Happy tenant

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

Parking is probably the main thing that could be improved. Options to rent a parking space, both on the short term (if a guest is staying) and long term would be much appreciated.
Would have been nice if gym was larger. Gets quite busy at peak times.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location is excellent. Flat very well set out with plenty of storage space. Maintenance people are quick and helpful.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing that I can think of. Got plenty of info before moving in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Maintenance responded very quickly when I had difficulties with my intercom

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Ten Degrees, CR0
User submitted image of Ten Degrees, CR0
User submitted image of Ten Degrees, CR0

Facilities

Cinema

Cinema

Coworking

Coworking

Concierge

Concierge

Gym

Gym

Lounge

Lounge

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Private Dining

Private Dining

Resident Events

Resident Events

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Location

Greystar
Number of developments 13

4.39

Average rating based on 507 reviews

View company