PLATFORM_ Crawley, RH10

PLATFORM_ Crawley, RH10

By
PLATFORM_
4.15 (based on 47 reviews) 4.15 (47 reviews)

Category Scores

4.23
Facilities
4.17
Design
4.74
Location
3.77
Value
4.17
Management

PLATFORM_ Crawley is a 185-unit building situated in the heart of Crawley. The building has many resident-focused amenities including a roof terrace, residents’ lounge, large gym and a concierge.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Platform resident

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2019

Design is modern with very good sound proofing to the neighbouring flats. Location is ideal for our lifestyles with easy access to Gatwick. The rooms can be very overheated during the summer, we haven’t once used the heating in the last 18 months as there is no need to even in winter. A few water issues and have had to chase before receiving any call-outs. Last winter we went nearly 3 weeks without hot water and then was charged the same amount on utilities as every month. The gym is the highlight as is rarely over crowded and maintained well. Other benefits such as the cinema room and ground floor area seem to be monopolised by the same family and there is no clear indication on how to book these areas. The main criticism would be the cost of extras. We have to pay extra for keeping a pet even though we have paid a larger deposit for having one and the cost for parking has no competitive advantage as we use car parks in town which actually saves us money each month. The car park is noticeably empty and would easily be filled if the price was lowered.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location is great. Having security also helps with comfort as is the nature of a town centre to be “lively” at weekends.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Extra costs building up and temperature of the flats in summer

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
2
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great local experience with full support for my disability

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2019

A lovely apartment with modern appliances, located in the centre of town. The only slightly negative point is the heat generated in the building, which can make it feel like a sauna. Local assistance is wonderful, with the local concierge going out of her way to help. I am disabled. Central customer service can be a bit hit or miss, but we eventually get there. Rent is more than flats outside town, but these are far better in design and services, making them worth the extra.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location, in the centre of town, is a major attraction with a large shopping mall and various supermarkets in easy reach. Excellent travel with trains to London, 5 minutes from M23 and 10 minutes from Gatwick, but not under the flightpath. Lots of restaurants, leisure centre, large cinema complex make it popular with everyone.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The heat in the flats. Great during winter but terrible during the longer, hotter summers

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Paul, thanks for your review and glad to read that you are like the apartment, location and Concierges. We have recently done some works to improve the temperature so it should be a bit cooler during the summer months.

There is a light at the end of the floods

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2019

First impressions of Platform, was that it was a “newly” refurbished apartment complex with good intentions. As with all properties, it comes with good and not so good things. The flat itself is OK, clean and good finishes although once you start living in it, things like flooding (ceiling issues), heating problems in mid winter and no hot water, start to arise. Besides this, the bright light/star of all this is the Concierge and Tracy has been a wonderful professional and human being that worries about the tenants and ensures we all live in a comfortable and secure area, she has been the reason we still reside in Platform. Thanks Tracy!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good location and transport links, walkable and shops

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The walls are paper thin and the ceiling is not very helpful for the rain

3
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
2
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

I am very happy with the services, as if there is any issue they trying to fix quick. Hope it will stays the all time like this.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2019

The area is very nice and very close to all shops with in walking distance. Bus stop is very close too who is using public transport and train station. Building inside nice and cosy. Have cinema room, launch area to have a private dinner with family or friends, those who like to exercise there is a gym with beautiful view and roof terrace to enjoy your book in sunny day. There is also security in reception area so no strangers around. The cleaners always working hard to look everywhere nice. There is a nice man who can fix in your apartment if is something is broken. Only friendly people lives around.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I do like this location as is only few minutes to walk to food supermarket, few minutes to the hight street shops, about 10 minutes walk to cinema and restaurants area. Just 2 min. To bus stop which gives your few bus options also bus station is very close just 6min. goes to Brighton, Horsham and other routes. Train station to go London/Brighton just 9min. walk. If you would like to spend a day in park just 40 min. walk to Tilgate Park . I am very happy with location.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No parking for visitors. Would be nice to have a ticket issued or something that my friends when they come to visit wouldn’t worry about parking.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  PLATFORM_ Crawley, RH10
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2019

I think that is very nice property, perfect for all kind of tenants (couples or families with children). Is a very secured place:main doors, lifts, gym and terrace are opening only with our personal keys. During summer was nice even if we didn’t have AC. Spacious lounge and comfortable with the possibility to be booked (in advance for free) for small parties or for movie night with family. Also the cinema room is really comfy and allows you to go there for a movie night even in pyjamas 😁. The concierge girls are super friendly and helpful with all of our requirements and all the information we needed. What we like the most is the cleanliness of the entire building.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

First of all I think you have to know that the building is in the middle of the city. All main shops, banks, pharmacies are located in walking distance. There is also a big bus stop (Broadway) from where you can take the bus to go everywhere in the city or to the other small towns and villages in the proximity of Crawley (no 23 to Horsham, no 460 to Epsom, no 400 to East Grinstead, no 2 to Ifield, no 100 to Horley, so on).

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I new that there are doing a big construction at the back of the building as our place is facing at the back which in the morning can be really loud

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  PLATFORM_ Crawley, RH10
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Location is fantastic

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2019

The location is excellent for Crawley and nice and close to the train station. Lots of value for money here considering the location and all of the facilities. Security is good and I always feel safe which is reassuring. The common room is great for entertaining guests and relaxing with friends. Convenient to have a gym and it is in good condition. Spacious bathroom is nice! Also, the staff are very helpful with responding to any issues or queries.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Proximity to the town centre and my place of work is super. No car parking for guests around the development.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Sometimes the hot water doesn’t work so well – especially late at night.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Need improvements

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2019

Platform is located in a very great location which make very easy to commute. On the other hand the rent are very expensive, the service provided by the people who look after the place are not always nice, we had so many issues last winter with no hot water no underfloor heating, had to wait 4 months to get those issues fixed!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love the actual location of the place (center of Crawley), it’s nice to have a concierge on site to collect your parcel and answer any queries.
I don’t like the service help desk, they are useless and don’t come back to you when contacted very quick they let you wait for couple of days

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Make sure you take pictures of the flat before you move in to cover your back in case they try to deduct any money from your deposit. If you have a car then make sure you register it as you’ll find yourself with a £85 fine

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

High standard with a stylish contemporary interior

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2019

Moved 1 month ago. I really appreciate the professional way the team has handled the move
– Tenancy check was straight forward using uktenantdata.com, you get updates on each phase of the check.
– Detailed report of the pre-move check on the apartment
– All home appliance manual made available online for reference
– In the heart of the town. Good for tenants without of vehicle as most of the shops are nearby including GP
– Sara and Tracy ~ helpful and professional staff on-site for assistance.
– This two bedroom apartment is light and airy and benefits from a spacious open plan living space

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

– For internet broadband there is no option to switch providers.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

In case if you get your broadband bills re-reimbursed by your company, Platform doesn’t provide bills/invoices from Internet.

What is the best feature of your home:

– View of Crawley town from my living room
– 2x Bathrooms very convenient for a family with kids
– Lounge access for get together free of cost.
– Concierge/Helpdesk takes care of receiving couriers on our behalf

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Best building in Crawley by far

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2019

Modern building and facilities and well look after. Nice personnel and quick respons on queries. On goin works for continuosly improve the offer. Much care about the demands of the tenants. Flat furniture is os above average with quality installements and on-site technician for any troubles. Very nice living in a platform building

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Right in the city centre close to bus, trains and amenities

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

A properly clean flat. Had to hire privately a carpet cleaner. Walls had been painted, which is good, but the floors forgotten to be dusted.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Perfect!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2019

It’s super good, the building had a nice modern feel, My apartment is a 2 bedroom and i have the largest size in the whole building, both rooms have an ensuite specialising in underfloor heating which is great for the winter. the walking distance is ideal as i work close by and the building is based right in the centre. to be honest its perfect for me. the building is like a hotel. The concierges are always available and happy to help, very friendly. Public transport is available just across the road, buses are 24 hours.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I do not dislike anything, the location is perfect and i really enjoy living here

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

None at all, again perfect

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of PLATFORM_ Crawley, RH10
Image of PLATFORM_ Crawley, RH10
Image of PLATFORM_ Crawley, RH10
Image of PLATFORM_ Crawley, RH10
Image of PLATFORM_ Crawley, RH10

Location

PLATFORM_

About PLATFORM_

PLATFORM_ invests, develops, operates and manages Build to Rent or rental only residential developments across the UK. It aims to…
Number of developments 1

4.15

Average rating based on 47 reviews

View company