No.1 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10

By
Greenwich Peninsula, Upper Riverside
Ranked 8th out of 52 in Greenwich
3.99 (27 reviews) 3.99 (27 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.33
Facilities
4.19
Design
4.37
Location
4.00
Value
3.41
Management

Find No. 1 Upper Riverside in Greenwich Peninsula‘s latest neighbourhood – Upper Riverside. It features 526 units, covering studios, one, two and three-bedroom apartments. In addition, North Greenwich tube station 2 minutes away  offering easy access to the likes of Canary Wharf, London Bridge as well as Waterloo.  As well as green riverfront walkways, residents benefits from sky high views, cafes, bars and restaurants.

Read more Read less

Reviews

All Reviewers
Owners
Shared Ownership Purchasers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 27 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Love where you Live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

Where do I start?

Upperriverside and the surrounding area really break the mould when it comes to the standard they provide!

We recently moved from Canary Wharf with the hope Greenwich would bring activities and community, and it certainly delivered.

Concierge for all 4 buildings in upper riverside are so helpful and friendly. We’ve been here since July and they’ve helped us every step of the way. Our flat is ultra modern, and as we are the 18th floor, the views of London are breathtaking.

The aftercare team have also helped us with any little requests we have made about the flat & management always take the communities feedback on board.

Our apartment is ultra-modern and perfect for a couple working in central London, as the commute is only 20 minutes to Westminster and 25 to Marleybone – ideal for a stress-free morning commute.

I’ve never been part of such a community where everyone is so happy and ours neighbours are all friends- it’s great!

We also know people that live in the Lighterman and Besserman who regularly enjoy workouts with us and take walks with them to enjoy the many parks in the surrounding area.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is so much to do! Our favourite bar has to be Ardoa, their wine and food is incredible. We also love a long walk down the river where there is an ecology park, perfect environment for relaxing on the weekend.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would have liked to have had more knowledge on the services available (The tide). I’m now a member and go frequently, as I joined through a friend.

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature has to be the views from our balcony and rooftop terrace.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  No.1 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place for young professional

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

Facilities are well maintained and the facilitates arrangement that following the covid guidelines work well.
The staff in the concierge and gym are very helpful. Customer service is not the best, it took quite some time to resolve the issue raised.
Regarding the design, I used to have a fitted kitchen with more drawers. But here they are all doors. That makes things much more difficult to access. And the bathroom demister is linked to the bathroom light. It heats up the room unnecessarily which is very unconvenient.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is great for young couples who don’t drive and have no kids. There is no sizeable supermarket, nursery / primary school within a 20mins walk. We don’t drive, so any traffic jam of the tunnel or within Greenwich won’t affect us. The environment is great and neighbors are very friendly. I love the bin room, super clean and tidy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was not told that I won’t have the 2yrs new build warranty because the flat is already built for a few years during the buying process. Even I am buying it first hand from the developer. So make sure you check how long the building is built and the builder warranty.

What is the best feature of your home:

I like the storage available in the master bedroom bathroom. With a bit of river view, seeing the sunset and sunrise in the peninsula is really enjoyable. The security of the building is great. I would look forward to the further development of the area to make it a better and better place to live. (say… having a bigger supermarket, more choices of local GP and dentists)

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi JC,

Thank you for your review. We are really glad that you are enjoying your home and life on the Peninsula. We are sorry to hear the service you received from Customer Services was slow, we are constantly striving to improve our processes and will review your feedback internally with the team.

Noisy, lazy staff, OK amenities but you won’t be able to sleep here.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

The development has a nice pool. An OK cardio gym but almost no weights. It is nice to have a pool but for some reason it is just always a bit too cold in my opinion. The cinema rooms are nice but impossible to book and no one verifies if people actually show up. For some reason in the apartment they cheaped out on putting plugs in the kitchen island.

I lost one of my belongings and emailed the concierge. They didn’t respond so the next day I went to them in person and they didn’t have it. Alright. I went back two weeks later and surprise surprise they had what I lost. They know who I was, my name was on it yet no one went through the trouble to let me know they found it after all. The support you will get really depends on who you ask. Most of them are counting down until the end of their day and don’t care. They will be friendly in your face but come up with artificials rules onto why they wont do something. – Some have been helpful though but the good ones are in a minority.

As much as it is nice to have some of these amenities and service even though they are not perfect they are totally overshadowed by the fact that you can not sleep in your own apartment on the weekend because of the constant parties. I can not recommend living here to anyone in good faith. It’s horrible to live like this.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Arranging parking is nearly impossible.
Neighbors holding parties all night long with very loud music, smelly drugs and drunk people in the hallways. Nothing is ever done about it resulting in sleepless nights and paying for a hotel.
Apartments on AirBnb being used for parties while in the contracts it is clearly stated that you are not allowed to list them.
The metal railings downstairs make a horrible noise when the wind flows through them.
Dog pee in the elevator and no one cleaned it up for 12 hours.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The parties… I really should have known. This is not acceptable.

What is the best feature of your home:

My apartment is rather large and its nice to have some space.

3
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Safe, secure and stylish

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

As a young female I feel extremely safe at upper riverside, with security on patrol, an amazing conceirge team always happy to help and great safety measures I couldn’t ask for more!

Additionally all other amenities are right on the door step from cinema, gym, swim to co working spaces, all with thoughtout beautiful decor

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love living in upper riverside, surrounded by shops, bars and restaurants as well as nature and with amazing travel links – don’t feel like taking the tub just hop on a boat, need to cross the river, take a cable car – amazing!!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known you can’t use the car park as a renter even if you pay, where there are so many empty spaces it’s strange residents without permenant spaces can’t just pay for a space for a day

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Sometimes slow reply where things have to be approved by higher ups but always happy to help and get the issue resolved

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi B L Maunders,

Thank you for your review. We are really glad that you are enjoying your home, facilities and life on the Peninsula. We have noted your feedback regarding the parking and response times to issues raised and we are reviewing these internally with our team.

Lovely area, Beautiful apartments!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

Great design of buildings, they really seem to stand that compare to other arises in London. Not just your standard bricks and mortar building like the development at GMV. Property management services such as landscaping, window cleaning, and inside cleaning all okay: definite issues with Service Charge over the last year, but that now seems to have been reconciled and sorted out. With you get daily/weekly updates from UR regarding anything going on in the area, including other building works, disruption to water, electricity etc which is great.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fantastic area, close to the jubilee line and continuing developments make the peninsula an exciting place to live. KD could invest more in amenities given the failures of MT and MF. It would be nice to see other businesses open up in the retail united of the buildings to give residents
Choice and create a greater sense of community. Parking not an option for shared owners – not ideal but we’ve managed for 2 years now. You do get the occasional party / loud music until the early hours of the morning, which had resulted in a few calls to concierge and security. Being in a high rise with multiple units on each floor you’d think that neighbours would be more acknowledging if that fact. Being a shared owner, there is a definite disparity between us and private owners in regards to access to certain amenities – this should not be the case given that shared owners do own their apartment, and can stAircase to 100%, where even then we wouldn’t get access to the same amenities as private residents. KD / LQ should consider this if revising leases v

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That newbuild apartments come with 18 new-build premium price.

What is the best feature of your home:

Aspect of the O2 at night – looks incredible! The integrated kitchen is gorgeous, And the 18th for roof terrace is fantastic to enjoy with a drink and friends!

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response - This reply is pending HomeViews approval

Dear Resident,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are committed to creating an inclusive community on the Peninsula and we have shared your feedback regarding the amenities to your property managers for further review.

It’s nice, but could be better.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

It’s very well designed. Concierge staff are great, but there is always a significant delay of being notified of parcels. I still have no idea what the lift code is (despite asking), and there isn’t much guidance for residents on how to access gym.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There isn’t much going on, there are more interesting areas with similar property for similar prices

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That you need an induction to use the gyms..

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Separation between entrance door and living space.

3
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response - This reply is pending HomeViews approval

Hi Lee,

Thank you for your review. We have implemented a new strategy through our new online platform The Hub, which will better facilitate the parcel management for all residents, couriers and the concierge conveniently.

If you need further assistance to access to the gym, please contact The Renew Floor & Spa directly who will be more than happy to assist you with this.

The lift codes are changed regularly for security purposes, please contact the concierge who can provide you the right code.

Overall positive based on location and views

Review Date May 2021

Design is great but slow response to issues. Terrible response from KD in relation to service charge bills and Loka is also terrible (we hope there will be legislation to manage Loka soon) there is poor management of Airbnb and poor ability to get people out when events are in place.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

A great connected site with easy access. Too many skate borders and not enough security to manage them. Means plenty of echoes particularly in the evenings. The river can be noisy but the view and position outweighs the downsides

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That some of the ‘rules’ of lease would not be enforced thereby allowing a minority of tenants and owners to do what they like

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

See above – slow to react to known issues and therefore frustrating level of communication

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response - This reply is pending HomeViews approval

Dear Resident,

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear you have experienced these issues. We are constantly striving to improve our services and we are reviewing your comments regarding Loka & service charge queries.

We are working hard to resolve the AirBnB issue, if you would like any further information on how this is being managed, please contact the Building Management team and they will be happy to discuss this with you.

New to the property and love it here

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

The design of the building is 1st class. Really impressive but importantly we’ll maintained. The cleanliness levels mean it looks and feels brand new everything after you finish a day at work. The Concierge means you have a level of convenience that others don’t bring. Never had an issue here. Post COVID I look forward to inviting friends to the cinema etc which is a surreal experience!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love living here. I have only been here for few weeks but the obvious positive highlight of the level of design and look is matched with the hidden benefits like the facilities (Cinema, High quality Gym, Meeting rooms), the events and discounts and the fact that all of the residents are like minded. The beauty of living here is being in walking distance so the great local attractions and for me work, but without the noise.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The extra benefits of the community; discounts, events etc. A real hidden gem

What is the best feature of your home:

The design, cleanliness and location make it really hard to bear.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Nathan,

Thank you for your review. We are really glad that you are enjoying your home, the facilities and life on the Peninsula.

I can’t wait to move out of here

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

There’s nothing new for anyone to enjoy. There was once a thriving community of shops / restaurants / street food but it’s all been shut down within a few months of opening. It feels like the developers care more about making money than they do to improve the community.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I wrote a review a year ago before lockdown and was invited to do another. The development has gone down hill rapidly…now very disappointed with how much prices are still very high and the quality has gone down….

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known how rude some of the staff would have been. One of our parcels went missing for a week worth £250.
I once loved this development but find it so disappointing now.

What is the best feature of your home:

The neighbours have made it amazing but apart from that it’s really just an overpriced area with little to no customer service at concierge and it’s got very rough.

1
Facilities
1
Design
1
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Modern place to live

Review Date May 2021

The views, the facilities in the various building, the proximity to the tube and the new nature of the building

The building is generally maintained and cleaned regulatory. The post box needs a little work as the parcels are prone to get stolen as left outside but can be easily resolved with a receptionist

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s is away from the traffic and noise. Some of the kids in the affordable living make it a little bad as they steal parcels and the building can’t do anything

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The limited water pressure At times and the lack of under floor hearing

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yeah they do send people through. Sometimes they don’t know what they are doing

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response - This reply is pending HomeViews approval

Hi Asoni, Thank you for your review.

We have implemented a new strategy through our new online platform The Hub, which will better facilitate the parcel management for all residents, couriers and the concierge conveniently.

I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with your water pressure and underfloor heating. Please contact the Customer Services Team on: 020 3713 6133 or email: customerservices@greenwichpeninsula.co.uk who are happy to assist you with resolving these issues.

Living in Upper Riverside

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

The general behaviour is ok however with the constant problem of AirBnBs over the last year I feel less safe than when I moved in 2 years ago. The amount of people smoking cannabis in the area near young families also concerns me.

The design of the gym and shared spaces are amazing! I feel the items in the vending machine should be free though as we pay for vending machines in the service charge.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I feel the overall rating for the area is great however it is let down massively by a few factors.

The choice of restaurants is great and I can’t wait to see what comes to the vacant units.

Parking availability is good with a residents rate being given by the o2 however I feel the empty spaces in the car park should be let out on short term basis I.e a weekend/week.

I would love to see a small Waitrose or even Morrison’s instead of the overpriced Tesco. The Co-Op is good.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The water is really hard in this area. Install a water softener of dry the shower on a regular basis to not occur any surface damage.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would personally fit AC as it gets really warm in the summer. I’d also fit a proper drain for the balcony so it stays dry.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response - This reply is pending HomeViews approval

Hi Andrew,

Thank you very much for your review. Our Building Management team are working hard to resolve the Air BnB issue. The safety of our residents is paramount to us and therefore in the meantime we have increased security presence to help deter short-term lets.

We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with The Upper Riverside Club amenities and appreciate your suggestions for improvements. We have also noted your feedback on the Parking and will discuss this internally with our team.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of No.1 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
Image of No.1 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
Image of No.1 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
Image of No.1 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Gym

Gym

Lounge

Lounge

Parking

Parking

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Swimming Pool

Swimming Pool

Location

Upper Riverside
Number of developments 5

4.15

Average rating based on 112 reviews

View company
Greenwich Peninsula
Number of developments 12

4.16

Average rating based on 198 reviews

View company