No.1 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10

No.1 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10

Greenwich Peninsula, Upper Riverside
Ranked 1st out of 49 in Greenwich

Rating Details

4.54 (based on 9 reviews) 4.54 (9 reviews)

Excellent

44%

Very Good

56%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Category Scores

5.00
Facilities
4.33
Design
4.78
Location
4.22
Value
3.67
Management

No.1 Upper Riverside is a residential development within Greenwich Peninsula. It is located in the Upper Riverside neighbourhood. It features 526 units, covering studios, one, two and three-bedroom apartments. In addition, North Greenwich tube station is close by. This offers residents easy access to the likes of Canary Wharf, London Bridge as well as Waterloo.

 

 

Read more Read less

Reviews

All Reviewers
Owners
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 9 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Upper Riverside Living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

The sense of community here is great, there are always activities going on an opportunities to meet neighbours. The facilities are good, especially the pool, gym and roof terrace- perfect in summer! The building is always kept very clean in communal areas. The concierge staff are super friendly and nothing is ever too much trouble for them. The best place I’ve ever lived! 🙂

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is perfectly located to access the city and get to work. The only thing that could be improved is more choice of grocery stores.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Make sure to get involved with the community events, as I have made friends for life here.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The wall paint is not very good- it marks easily and is difficult to clean. B1 has also experienced issues with the social housing eg people spitting.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Love where you Live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

Where do I start?

Upperriverside and the surrounding area really break the mould when it comes to the standard they provide!

We recently moved from Canary Wharf with the hope Greenwich would bring activities and community, and it certainly delivered.

Concierge for all 4 buildings in upper riverside are so helpful and friendly. We’ve been here since July and they’ve helped us every step of the way. Our flat is ultra modern, and as we are the 18th floor, the views of London are breathtaking.

The aftercare team have also helped us with any little requests we have made about the flat & management always take the communities feedback on board.

Our apartment is ultra-modern and perfect for a couple working in central London, as the commute is only 20 minutes to Westminster and 25 to Marleybone – ideal for a stress-free morning commute.

I’ve never been part of such a community where everyone is so happy and ours neighbours are all friends- it’s great!

We also know people that live in the Lighterman and Besserman who regularly enjoy workouts with us and take walks with them to enjoy the many parks in the surrounding area.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is so much to do! Our favourite bar has to be Ardoa, their wine and food is incredible. We also love a long walk down the river where there is an ecology park, perfect environment for relaxing on the weekend.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would have liked to have had more knowledge on the services available (The tide). I’m now a member and go frequently, as I joined through a friend.

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature has to be the views from our balcony and rooftop terrace.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  No.1 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Best living in North Greenwich

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

The design is amazing and it doesn’t look like it’s in UK. Love the features and statues. Each feature represents best of Tom Dixon. Our Mermaid is wonderful and brings in loads of tourists. My only complaint is Loka. There should be better energy provider and more ethical.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This place is amazing! We have the best community, WhatsApp group links all the buildings. Great parties and get togethers. The surrounding area is filled with so much to see and do. Train and boat with good bus service. The 02 fabulous- restaurants and events. It’s truly best place to live in UK. Wake up to gorgeous sunrise and end day with beautiful sunsets. Each day filled with adventure. It’s truly a life changer. Best move ever. I love living at UpperRiverside and excited to wake up each day. Life is never dull and it’s enhanced by what you choose to do.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Would have moved in sooner if l knew how great life would be

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes and very quickly. Fast and efficient service. Aftercare sales team efficiency is good

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live. Beautiful homes. Poor property management.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

Excellent place to live. Area is great. Community feeling. Reception and. Leaning staff very friendly and helpful. Great facilities. Only negative is poor property management over fixing issues and some design faults with the building. Such as wind noise and water drainage.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It would be great to have a few more local coffee shops and small stores. It’s a shame there isn’t somewhere more convenient to get groceries. Tesco only sells sandwiches and alcohol to service the o2.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The security risks of being hit by people throwing things from balconies or the smell of weed.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

As before. Poor follow up sorting issues. Lots of meetings to resolve. Then can’t resolve.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

No place like home…

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

I love the modern edge the apartments and facilities have, and the close attention to detail. Everything I need is close to home, and home is so comfortable- never any reason to leave! The marble countertops in the kitchen, to the plants along the poolside- everything has been so well planned and executed.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to transportation links and the river (either to jog or walk on) is just brilliant! Very open spaces which allow a lot of sunlight. Brilliant facilities, and although close to the O2, it’s quiet

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I’d known how accessible the river was. So much to do from jogs to ferry rides.

What is the best feature of your home:

Great views and sunlight. Excellent storage unit – very big.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great views, Great area, Just wished my building’s a bit nicer

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

Design is great – overall building 1 just seems to be the most underdeveloped/ simplistic design of them all? Quite disappointing esp when you look at other buildings.

Management is ok – they’re responsive but pretty basic at doing so. Window cleaning could be done better, follow ups from questions / complaints could be better. Letting guests park also will improve a bit (given there’s plenty of parking spaces!!). Just some limitations that I think are low hanging fruits for them if they really want to keep residents happy.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very close to the O2 (right next to it!) and a quick 5 minute walk to the North Greenwich tube (jubilee line) & bus station. If the normal transport bores you, there’s the North Greenwich pier just outside for the clippers and the Emirates air line (literally – Underground, land, air, and water available within 5 mins or less!). Also some tubes start at North Greenwich in the morning which is just class.

Spots for restaurants are available at the bottom of the building (although most are not occupied yet!).

There’s a small tesco 5 mins away and a co-op 10 mins away. Post boxes are also close by. Bigger sainsbury’s, ASDA, Lidl, IKEA available in charlton which is a 5 min drive or a 2-3 stops on the bus.

By the pier / riverfront there’s lots of seating area which would be nice for the summer, plenty of space for jogging, there’s a small park space between the upper and lower riverside, overall it’s a great place to live.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That building 1 will be the worst designed building compared to the others. The property people seemed to also not be sure if there are other properties available on higher floors despite being the key property management of the building. Some lack of selling from the team as well (ended up in a 1 bedroom but had the property team showed good 2 beds etc. we could easily be swayed… but nope – they were just showing us 1-2 units and that’s it)

Otherwise great!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Once I complained that I have no access to the property due to some events in the O2 blocking the drive up to the basement parking lot – management doesn’t seem to know in advance this is happening (despite apparently it’s been closed for a few nights before already), and can do nothing about it despite it being in the property’s area.

Raised some issues with window cleaning timing (how often, etc.) – can’t judge due to lockdown but hoping the frequency is upped given the dust seems to come back quite quickly.

Raised opportunities that guests parking should be allowed (within reasonable time), despite the multiple free parking spaces, they still can’t figure out how to give leeway for this (current max time is 20 minutes – would be good to have for 3 hours for a visit or something like that)

5
Facilities
2
Design
4
Location
3
Value
2
Management
User submitted image of  No.1 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A home away from home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

A home away from home. The community here is vibrant, friendly, and evolving. There are new things to do, new faces to see, new experiences to be had. Through this pandemic, I have loved living here. The swimming pool on the 15th floor is heavenly after a long day at work. The after work drinks with neighbours at Ardoa is also very nice.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Huge range of restaurants for all cuisines, an excellent shopping mall, and resort like life being on a river

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Get aftercare issues fixed before a lockdown

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Have responded well and time let on most things. Have been on hand by email through the pandemic too which is appreciated

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great Happy Place To Live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

Great design, modern apartments with upgraded appliances, wonderful amenities including a swimming pool, state of the art gym and more to come including a cinema. Resident events are great way to get to know the community. Building management are quick to respond and property is well maintained.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good access to entertainment and restaurants via the O2 – bowling, cinema etc , 5 minutes away from the Jubilee line, wonderful path to walk along the river, art work and the NOW gallery, good sized local Tesco and CO-OP, close to Ikea and bigger grocery stores.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Great welcoming community

What is the best feature of your home:

Balcony – sunrise and sunset views of the river are great.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  No.1 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live, terrible after sales care

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

The development of Upper Riverside is pretty ‘designer’ and obviously a lot of thought has gone in to it. The interiors are really up market and fits the overall design, definite a premium feel. Sometimes feels a bit too much like a hotel in the communal areas rather than a homely feel but just takes getting used to. The facilities are really awesome, and you see why you pay the high service charge. The property management is good on one side, concierge in Building 2 is great, friendly. Customer services on the other hand are abysmal, often taking over a week to respond on basic queries, very often having to chase up multiple times. It’s almost as though they think they’ve sold you the property and their job is done, needs improvement. Lastly something needs to be done about this extortionate charge on parking permits, mine was damaged and they want ÂŁ90 to replace it, when there was a premium for the parking space, and service charge already on top of that.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

North Greenwich had a perfect blend of modern amenities and convenience to get around and plenty of open space for fresh air. It’s nice there isn’t too much in the manner of traffic. The area around the development itself is comfortable and feels pretty safe, and looks good. Transportation is naturally fab, just a minute or two walk and you can connect to central London or other great places.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

To be prepared for frustration when dealing with head office and customer services. Some of the worst response rates ever so develop a thick skin.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very slowly, and issues still not fully resolved. A lot of stock answers and no understanding at all.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of No.1 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
Image of No.1 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
Image of No.1 Upper Riverside, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10

Facilities

Balcony

Balcony

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Concierge

Concierge

Communal Gardens

Communal Gardens

Gym

Gym

Communal work area/lounge

Communal work area/lounge

Parking

Parking

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Security

Security

Swimming Pool

Swimming Pool

Location

About Upper Riverside

Upper Riverside is a large residential development in the heart of Greenwich Peninsula. It is one of Greenwich Peninsula's new…
Number of developments 5

4.48

Average rating based on 33 reviews

View developer
Greenwich Peninsula

About Greenwich Peninsula

Knight Dragon are the company behind Greenwich Peninsula. With a London-based delivery team, the international property development company focuses on…
Number of developments 12

4.36

Average rating based on 117 reviews

View developer