Lillie Square, SW6

Lillie Square, SW6

By
Capital and Counties Properties
Ranked 26th out of 132 in West London
4.11 (23 reviews) 4.11 (23 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.22
Facilities
4.22
Design
4.17
Location
3.61
Value
3.58
Management

Lillie Square offers 800 new homes comprising of studios, one, two and three-bedroom apartments, lateral penthouses and townhouses. The scheme has been developed as a joint venture between Capco and KFI – a major shareholder of Sun Hung Kai Properties Limited, one of the largest real estate companies listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Do not move here if you have a family!

Review Date Sep 2019

Excellent place for a couple or singles. The infrastructure is designed to accommodate this kind of life structure only.
If you have kids, you’ll not be able to play in the lost river park that they brag about it so much. You’ll can not play with them in the privet road, or in the ground area.
If you have a dog, never ever consider this place. The staff and management is not ready and is not willing to deal with them.
Drug usage is also seen in here.
The utilities keeps failing when you need most! Hot water fails when the day is cold, the air conditioning system fails when the day is too hot. You cannot even think about choosing another supplier and they will use this against you, the price for heat or cooling is a knife in your hart every month!
I can hear when the family upstairs is waking up, walking or having sex, acoustic insulation was not considered in the design.
Looking forward to move out!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Isolated, no markets or family friendly restrooms, The Atlas Pub will be noisy and disturbing. The Prince is always attracting drunk people around.
If you have to buy milk in the morning, be prepared for a walk before your breakfast because the nearby local market sells expired food.

1
Facilities
1
Design
1
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

We are sorry to hear that you have not been happy living at Lillie Square. We would like to discuss your experience in more detail, as at Lillie Square we pride ourselves on our service. We would be grateful if you could contact me on zoe.sexton@lilliesquare.com at your convenience.

Great central London modern living, concierge style development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2019

Lillie Square in the Earls Court development, is a fantastic location to live for a variety of reasons. The connectivity of the area is superb with Brompton Station less than 2 minutes away and Earls Court a little further, making any part of London easily accessible. As a working London professional my morning commute into Mayfair is 18 minutes door to door. Outside of this the amenities and attractions of South Kensington and Parsons Green are all within a short walk.

The development itself feels “hotel luxury standard” in terms of the exterior design and high-quality interior fit out specification. For me the Clubhouse with wi-fi/coffee areas/gym/pool/cinema/treatment rooms & private dinning set Lillie Square apart from anything else that I have seen. My 2 year old daughter loves the pool and baby play areas when the weather doesn’t allow us to explore outside, which is lifesaving sometimes!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Brompton Road great variety of coffee shops, restaurants, bars & fast car garages!
Fulham is similar with a family friendly vibe.
Transport links you can get anywhere quickly.
There is a lot of construction underway.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

My only comment would be to emphasise the care that the bathroom natural stone requires in terms of sealing and cleaning

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Lillie Square, SW6
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

My favourite home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2017

Having lived in various parts of London, I believe I have truly found the ideal home once I visited Lillie Square. The views from my apartment are sensational, with a lot of light piercing through the windows throughout the entire day. The location of my development is ideal, a minutes walk from our local train station, several stores just a few minutes walk down and a sensational pub sitting at the top of the road. It’s a quiet area, and most definitely the safest I have yet lived in. I am extremely satisfied with everything about Lillie Square, from the design to the views. Highly recommend it for pretty much all ages – parents with young children as well as students! Fits the criteria for all.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Exceptional Quality Development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2019

I bought a 2 bedroom plus study apartment in 2014 with a view that I will either rent it out or live in it when i return back to the UK. The overall quality and standard of finish is better than any other development I was reviewing at the time of purchase.
I have successfully rented out the apartment with no voids since completion and have had no issues with my tenants.
The club house and all its amenities along with a fantastic concierge team make this a strong investment / place to live

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The proximity to public transport is excellent, with local amenities in Fulham, Earls Court and South Kensington only minutes walking distance away. Whilst the immediate area is undergoing significant transformation, Lillie Square provides a tranquil

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Simon
Thank you for taking the time to review Lillie Square. We are always looking at ways to improve the service so if you have any ideas please contact me at your earliest convenience on zoe.sexton@lilliesquare.com.

Overall good but disappointed by the final design

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

My husband and I bought off-plan a 3 bedroom flat in Lillie Square back in 2014.
All the bedrooms are supposed to have a cooling system, which is part of all the anazibg features offered by Capco, the develooer.
To our suprised, one of the bedrooms in our flat does not have this cooling system, despite being promised at purchased.
We have raised the issue with the post sale customer service team but have had no luck getting an answer from them more than the developer was entitled to change the design at any point in time.
It is frustrating and disappointing. The customer service experience has been tiring, we are raising the issue with our lawyer.

1
Facilities
1
Design
4
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Maria

We are sorry to hear that you have not been happy with the service you have received. We appreciated your patience whilst the full remedial works were undertaken last summer. If you are having further issues please do let me know so they can be rectified.

Kind regards

Zoe Sexton

Disappointing service and poor management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2019

Initially presented by a real estate agency with a beautiful 1 bed and promised luxurious amnesties/services when I moved at the end of 2017, however sadly the reality proved to be quite the opposite and my experience at the property has been disappointing to say the least.
The staff and Estate Management have been rude to me numerous times. Issues take months to solve and I’ve felt humiliated more than once for reasons I really shouldn’t have i.e Clubhouse health staff mentioning medical issues that should be treated with sensitivity if not remain confidential in public. They present themselves as a luxury service yet they have a military regime at the Clubhouse, with an allowance of 1.5 towels per person. Often there was no heating or the pool was closed. Imagine paying for a massage you get at 15 degrees celsius.

I ended up paying thousands of pounds in bills received retrospectively due to negligence of Estate Management,who had not registered the property with the council and the property hadn’t even been allocated a tax band (although had been advertised as such) causing major delays with council tax bills, internet and electricity supply etc.
I had no heating last winter due to an error with the comfort cooling system both estate admin nor my agent were able to solve for MONTHS. I have interestingly been issued bills worth £600 for this period I have had no heating in from Switch2, the dubious heat network provider the building uses. A supplier you need to pay in addition to energy usage from EDF and water supply via Thames Water, a supplier that issues bills via this building’s concierge, that has basically no customer service and refuses to provide receipts for direct debits taken off your card.

The only soothing thought is that I am due to leave the property soon, leaving all these problems and nightmare behind.

2
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Sandra

At Lillie Square we pride ourselves on putting quality and service first and we are sorry to hear that you have not been happy with the service you have received. We would like to discuss your experience in more detail and would be grateful if you could contact me on zoe.sexton@lilliesquare.com at your convenience.

Poorly managed development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

It is unfortunate that the building management of this development is a complete disgrace. It could be much better and offer a real outstanding quality of life experience but the service of the Estate Managers is lower than average. As previous resident in Kensington, living and having bought here is a complete disspointment. If the Estate Managers were changed the experience would be different.

1
Facilities
2
Design
4
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

We are sorry to hear that you have not been happy with the service you have received. At Lillie Square we pride ourselves on putting quality and service first and we would like to discuss your experience in more detail. Please contact me on zoe.sexton@lilliesquare.com at your convenience to arrange a meeting.

Kind regards

Zoe Sexton

A great place to live in

Review Date Apr 2019

Lillie Square Estate is a very well managed development. All different staff teams (e.g. concierge, cleaner, gardener, gym teams) working on the site are very well trained, extremely professional, always eager to assist, polite and really nice to have around. I have been living in this estate for over 2 years and we have been pleased to appreciate the same quality from beginning till now.
We also appreciate the on-going effort from the management to meet expectations from the different stakeholders: freeholders generally more concerned about the status of the estate, leaseholders more focused on the level of service charges and finally the residents (circa70% tenants) with high level expectations in term of services.
Overall I would definitely recommend the estate in which a real community has developed, extremely nice to part of and amazing for children.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Mathilde

Thank you for taking the time to review Lillie Square. We are glad that you are enjoying living here – if you have any ideas how we can improve the service further please contact myself or Alan at your convenience.

Kind regards

Zoe Sexton

Lillie Pass

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2018

The team here are great and always thinking of new things to give to help the residents. Last autumn they launched the Lillie Pass which they call the lifestyle pass as it has leading global brands and London favourites giving offers to the residents. There’s VIP access, unique experiences and added extras from Selfridges, Berry Bros. and Rudd and ESPA, Duck and Dry, Nikki Tibbles’ Wild at Heart and The Harwood Arms.

I love my flat, location and the new Clubhouse

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Perfect city life

Review Date Feb 2021

Lillie Square is the perfect example of a great city complex – who anyone would love to live at with the luxury facilities such as pool and jacuzzi + even a cinema room! Also, the service from staff is great, from my experience so far. Communication with landlord is also clear on both sides.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

What i love about this development is the location – as it is local to train stations, other modes of transport and you have everything you need within walking distance! Which is perfect for me -clean, environment.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

One thing I could say to anyone thinking of moving here is to consider the busy lifestyle haha.

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature of my home is the pool as it is my form of relaxing.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lillie Square Development

Review Date Jan 2021

The building is very modern and beautiful. There is an amazing clubhouse and gym which I really appreciate. However, the staff are not the best. They pressure you a lot tend to be somewhat disrespectful. This too is starting to improve but still some way to go. Very close to an ambulance station so good in case there are bad worst case scenarios.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Transport is good
There are buses and trains close as well as parking
There are nearby shops but the area isn’t too safe
Good development and it’s improving but still a long way to go

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The area is quite loud, which I wish I’d known beforehand. Knowing this, I would still have moved in since it is beautiful, but it sometimes is concerning, especially around 9am on weekdays.

5
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of Lillie Square, SW6

Location

Explore the area

Number of developments 1

4.11

Average rating based on 23 reviews

View company