GreenGate, M3

GreenGate, M3

JLL
Ranked 7th out of 25 in Manchester

Rating Details

4.47 (based on 31 reviews) 4.47 (31 reviews)

Excellent

42%

Very Good

48%

Average

10%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Category Scores

4.65
Facilities
4.58
Design
4.87
Location
3.94
Value
4.39
Management

GreenGate is a JLL development located in Greengate. All residents benefit from a 24-hour concierge and a range of other communal facilities, such as: an on-site gym, a landscaped courtyard, a residents’ lounge, flexible parking and family and friends guest suite. The development is situated just a 10-minute walk from local amenities and the key shopping areas of Bristol.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Nice view, good layout and great location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The gym is great it’s got good equipment and is always kept clean and tidy. I haven’t had any issues other than the maintenance team seem short staffed as they have taken a week to reply to an email about a problem with the rooms ventilation, but other than that everything has is positive.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like how close it is to the centre, I can walk to everywhere I need to go. The only negative is there are bridges next to the building that you have to walk under and a few people have been mugged recently.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There’s nothing that I can think of that I would have benefitted from knowing prior to moving in.

What is the best feature of your home:

I think the gym is the best feature as it really increases the value for money.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

I love living here

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

I love living here and have had a posting experience so far. The only negatives is the construction site noise, then increase rent each year to compete with newer properties nearby, and the furniture looks nice but is all from ikea so isn’t the best quality. The staff are all lovely though and will take your packages for you.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love how central we are but I dislike the noise from the construction site next door

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known about the construction sites as they are very loud.

What is the best feature of your home:

The concierge is my favourite feature as they’re friendly and take packages.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Greengate

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

Lots of benefits including a lounge which was recently added to with co-working space. There is also a gym on site and 24 hour concierge team which is handy for emergency problems and parcel delivery.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Conveniently located close to city centre and train/tram stations for onward travel.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Rent has changed since we moved in and we didn’t anticipate that

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Addressing any maintenance issues promptly and appropriately.

3
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location, love living here

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Nice community feel, very sociable. Great gym and 24hour concierge.
my apartment is great with a big balcony.
Good delivery service, put your parcels in lockers then notify us by text which is good because I work away a lot.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

In the city centre but feel like your not as the noise is ok

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing really, everything was as stated on website

What is the best feature of your home:

The delivery service is very useful and the gym is great

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The decor and layout are both good

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The interior decor is really nice and the rest of the building is always clean and well kept. The gym has also recently been updated so it is quite modern. I also like the layout of the flats, this is what attracted me most to the property.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love the location as it is so central but I dislike that it can be quite noisy sometimes.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I don’t think there is anything that I wish I had known before I moved in.

What is the best feature of your home:

I would say the courtyard as it is a lovely space and they put on social events there for the residents to attend.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

It’s on the pricey side but I do feel like you get more for your money…the building doesn’t come with parking which i find frustrating but in general I feel like its a great place to live and i’m really happy here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is great but parking is an issue

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The weather in manchester lol

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I wouldnt change anything ther than the parking!!!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

I have a very big two bed apartment which is perfect. I have one as a walk in wardrobe. The building is perfect and very nice. It is very colourful and has a lounge. I enjoy interacting with people and it’s great if you are young and want to socialise.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like the lounge and have security and have parking space. Too many young people. Not able to socialise much. Young community.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

One thing I wanted to know is where there was social activities as I didn’t know many people here.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great ammenities

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Could be better maintained general cleanliness i feel like when problems arise they can often be skirted over with management and get a long time to fix for example there’s a crack outside my door and a big hole and nothings been done about it.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Convenient and close to everything but doesn’t feel that safe walking around nearby especially at night

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There are some suspicious characters walking around the nearby area don’t feel too safe alone walking

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Takes a while to get things done have raised issues but still waiting for issues to be fixed

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice place but quite busy

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Very safe place to live, the lobby is great with good security. The actual apartment is quite small but i like the balcony. Not enough storage space inside the design isn’t the best although it is aesthetically pleasing. Also the kitchen smoke alarm is right above the oven which is inconvenient.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is really good but there is a lot of drunk people at night on the weekend

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

A lot of cars drive past with loud music which is a pain

What is the best feature of your home:

We love the big windows in the apartment and also free coffee machine in reception

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location and secure property

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The building itself and the flat are both very modern and also secure. There is also an on site gym, free coffee machine in the reception and they have parties for the residents to socialise and meet new people.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like how close I am to the shops and public transport.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There’s nothing that I wish I had known before moving in.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

It would be better if the second bedroom was slightly bigger and had an en suite so that it was fairer for people sharing the flat.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

I am happy that the Front access is brilliant. The Security is great. Have been here for 7 weeks now and it’s a really nice place. The layout of the flat is great. The building is next to town and have the best restaurants and bars.

 

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Train tracks can be noisy but only when the window are open. I like that it’s right next to town.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I did my research before I moved in so I was happy with everything.

What is the best feature of your home:

One feature I like is the Balcony as it is great specially in the summer.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Everything is good i’ve been really happy with my experience of living here so far…other than the noise from the trains when i have the windows open, i have in general really enjoyed living here, the facilities are great

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Train tracks noisy when the windows are open

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The train track noise

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I cant thinknof any changes i would like to make!!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Not keen on city centre but still great place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Very modern inside the reception and my bedroom. Love using the gym and the lobby is really nice. Communal areas are nice and sociable. It also feels quite safe for the city centre due to the gates and security.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I dont really like living in the city centre, and i think its too expensive

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I feel like it is too expensive for the overall service

What is the best feature of your home:

The balcony is the best feature, nice to have outdoor space in the city

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
2
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Central and pet friendly

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The building has all secure entrances to each block and I like the fact that there is an on-site gym. The flat itself is all very clean, new and I have a large balcony which is nice for use in summer.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like how convenient the location is as I am within walking distance of work. It can however be a bit noisy at the weekends but that is to be expected living in the centre.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I knew that it was pet friendly which I like however this does mean there is often quite a lot of dog fouling in the courtyard.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They always respond quickly and they have an instant messaging service for help if needed.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great but not perfect

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Most things are brand new which i love, but the communal areas haven’t been kept clean recently due to the pets. Also at reception it receives so many parcels which delays us getting them. Building maintenance can also be quite slow.

 

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location is great, you can walk everywhere, close to work etc.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish i knew there was a bridge next to it that can be quite dodgy at night

What is the best feature of your home:

I love the view from my window across the whole of manchester

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The location is great and the flat is clean

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The furniture and decoration looks good however the material is cheap and the paint rubs off walls. The lobby is quite a nice area and the concierge collects parcels which is useful. The maintenance team is also very good and respond to any issues really quickly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like how close it is to stores and the centre, I don’t like how loud it is though due to noise from traffic.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known how loud the surrounding area is at nigh.

What is the best feature of your home:

I like the view from my apartment as it overlooks the city

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Almost Perfect

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The main reason I chose to live at Greengate was because I wanted to live in the centre and the price in comparison to my old flat was ok, especially with all the facilities included.

My flat met all my expectations and we got what we asked for, which was a lovely two-bedroom apartment with two bathrooms. Everything was explained very well when we moved in and the recommended build company was great. As everything was done in-house, the whole process of sorting out our tenancy was so much smoother and easier than that of renting with a private landlord.

The building management at our development is very responsive, as everything gets fixed within a 24-hour period. For example, one morning the lock on the inside of our flat fell off and I couldn’t get out of my flat to go to work. Within 5-minutes, they sent someone straight away to come and fix it and I was very happy to leave them in my flat, which they locked up once they were done. They seem to know all the residents, which is a nice and friendly touch. The reception area with the concierge service is quite an amazing change from previously renting with a private landlord. They collect all our deliveries and issue a text message when something has been delivered. These deliveries are put in our lockers for us to collected and if for whatever reason, they can’t put them in our lockers, they keep the parcels behind the desk. It is a very secure and proficient service.

I would describe my flat as having a very modern and clean interior design with neutral tones and a clean colour palette, which is the perfect look for me. Most of our walls are white with a colour of dark patterned features walls. We have cream carpets and glossy varnished wood. We can’t drill into the walls, which is fair but do use a sticky back adhesive to attach photos to the walls. All the rooms are a good size with plenty of storage and wardrobe space. I really love the big king-sized beds, which come with great mattresses. As the building is only three-years old, we haven’t had any issues with snagging as the build-quality is of a very high standard.

I love the facilities available on site, particularly the free coffee available, which is great for when friends come over and when I am on my way to work. I also make use of the gym regularly at the weekends as it has lots of different apparatus. It’s free to use any time and has recently been expanded. I do have another gym membership at a gym closer to my work but having one on site is very useful at the weekends.

The amenities at Greengate are amazing with dry cleaning services available as well as grooming services for pets and parking is only £2.50. There are also a couple of guest suites, which you can book out for friends to stay over, which although is at an additional cost, it is nice to have the service available. As the development is pet friendly, the only real issue we have encountered is some residents do not pick up their dog’s waste.

There is also a lovely garden area with a nice water feature, which is great to use in the summer. There have been many events held here as we have socials every quarter. I love the socials as they are a nice way to meet people and free food and drink is provided. The community itself at the site is lovely and very friendly. We have a Facebook group where we can report any problems to the management team, who are moderating the page as well as highlight any issues to other residents to help each other out. It’s a really good space for communicating with your neighbours.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is great for me as it is only a 15-minute walk away from work and only a 5-minute walk away from the Corner Exchange, where there are lots of bars and restaurants available. There is also a Sainsburys, which is seconds away. As our flat is in prime location, people opt to come here first before a night out. The Printworks is less than a 10-minute walk away, which has a discounted cinema. The only thing that is a bit further out is the more budget supermarkets like Aldi and Lidl. I’ve not had any issues personally with safety in the area, but a couple of muggings have been reported on our Facebook group.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Everything was explained really well at each step of the way – in our viewing as well as when we got a tour of our flat when we moved in. Any issues we have had have been sorted very quickly. The place is exactly as it seems and has exceeded my expectations.

What is the best feature of your home:

I really love the big king sized beds which come with great mattresses

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

High quality flats and great location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The flats are all really nice, clean and modern. I live high up so have a great view and a balcony which is a bonus. There is a 24 hour reception and the car park is very secure. The only issue we have had is with the maintenance taking 2 weeks to fix an issue that we had but other than that everything has been great.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love how close to the centre it is and I have had no issues with the general area

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I feel like I knew everything I needs to know prior to moving in

What is the best feature of your home:

I really like the fact that I have a balcony as I have not had this with previous apartments.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Love living here

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Modern building, and there is a nice community feel. Really spacious rooms with great beds and an amazing view. Bathroom utilities are really modern and there is also a big gym with plenty of machines etc.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love the area right next to city centre but can be quite noisy due

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Dont really have anything to suggest as i love living here

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Not really, it is expensive but you fully get what you pay for

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The flat is a good size and it’s good value for money

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The flat is a really nice and high quality and the furniture was like bran new when we moved in. I feel very secure in the building, the reception is 24 hours and will accept parcels for you and there is a gym.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the area as there are so many shops and bars nearby

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I had a friend who lived here before so I knew what it was like

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I wish the spare bedroom was a bit bigger and that there was more storage

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Asthetically and physically pleasing

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Design is aesthetically pleasing and they do really fun socials where you meet everyone living here. Bedrooms are spacious with a good view, facilities in the block are all brand new and well maintained

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location, city centre is close by and transport links

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

They told me the car park was free before i moved here, now have to pay £120 a month

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Wouldnt change anything about the inside and the location

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

It’s modern, nice and well kept

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The building is all very modern, the people living here are young and the facilities are all really good. There is a courtyard which is well kept and a nice space. I like that the reception collect parcels for you as well.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like that I can walk everywhere and how close I am to the centre

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known how much the council tax was as I didn’t ask before we moved in and it’s quite high.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Maintenance are always on hand to help but I’ve not personally had any issues to deal with yet.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

They collect our parcels for us which is great and reception are really friendly. I feel really safe with all the gates around the apartment block and its nice to have the courtyard between them but still feel secure.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to town but also quiet due to the design of the blocks

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Weve had some problems with maintenance, it has taken them two years to fix a light switch

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Quite high council tax which i didnt realise or they didnt make clear

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The property is nice and modern

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The concierge is really great as they collect your parcels and are open 24 hours a day which helps me to feel safe. The flat itself is a decent size and so I would say the value for money is good. The courtyard is nice between the blocks.

 

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like how central the property is however you do have to walk under bridges next to the building which can be quite scary at night.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I feel like I knew everything before I came and nothing was a surprise

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I wouldn’t actually change anything about the property, I think it’s great.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Love this place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

I have no dislikes about living here. Love the courtyard, the lobby and the design of the rooms. Fairly modern utilities i the bathroom and kitchen which we have had no issues with. Everyone also seems really friendly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is quiet for the centre of manchester which i love

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing, everything was clear from the estate agent and we have no issues

What is the best feature of your home:

I would say the sociable courtyard outside really makes it

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Pet and people friendly

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Love everything about this place. 24 hours concierge is really friendly and helpful for parcels. Loads of social events, nice that it is pet friendly too so they can come along. General nice social buzz.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfecr location, i commute to bury every day and the transport links are great

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Everything was made clear to us, no comlaints very happy

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The only thing id change is how warm it is on the 11th floor

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Location

About JLL

JLL is an international professional services firm who specialise in real estate and investment management. It has operations in over…
Number of developments 4

4.47

Average rating based on 33 reviews

View company