GreenGate, M3

GreenGate, M3

By
JLL
Ranked 13th out of 56 in Manchester
4.49 (66 reviews) 4.49 (66 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.56
Facilities
4.52
Design
4.88
Location
4.02
Value
4.25
Management

Excellent

53%

Very Good

42%

Average

5%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

GreenGate is a JLL development located in Greengate. All residents benefit from a 24-hour concierge and a range of other communal facilities, such as: an on-site gym, a landscaped courtyard, a residents’ lounge, flexible parking and family and friends guest suite. The development is situated just a 10-minute walk from local amenities and the key shopping areas of Manchester.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Nice view, good layout and great location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The gym is great it’s got good equipment and is always kept clean and tidy. I haven’t had any issues other than the maintenance team seem short staffed as they have taken a week to reply to an email about a problem with the rooms ventilation, but other than that everything has is positive.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like how close it is to the centre, I can walk to everywhere I need to go. The only negative is there are bridges next to the building that you have to walk under and a few people have been mugged recently.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There’s nothing that I can think of that I would have benefitted from knowing prior to moving in.

What is the best feature of your home:

I think the gym is the best feature as it really increases the value for money.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location, competitive cost but pet charge unclear despite being pet friendly

Review Date Mar 2021

Pros: Lovely modern flat complex, concierge are nice, has a good size gym and workspace however cannot use these due to lockdowns. Competitive rent prices. Ideal location to town, can’t get any closer! Nice courtyard area and river view. Pets allowed.
Cons: Walls and ceilings are paper thin so you hear the bin chute and your noisy neighbours, of which there are many. Mostly 20 year old “influencers”. Unable to use gym and workspace for months due to lockdowns but no reduction in rent. Address is new so hard to get many companies to recognise it in full, plus the blocks can get confused with eachother so mail could easily go astray. Pet policy not clear, tenancy says Not allowed but is clearly a stock document and not tailored to this development (landline phones, anyone?) and from speaking to others I believe you have to pay higher rent (as they already charge max allowed deposit) which is sneaky because I only moved here because of the pet friendly advertising and would have factored that into cost when choosing where to live.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfect location, 5 mins walk to Selfridges, Arndale, Deansgate, Victoria Station, metrolink stop. No real noise from outside the development other than construction during the day.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That having a pet costs more in rent despite this not being advertised anywhere.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Walls/ceilings would block noise from other flats as it can be unbearable especially at weekends.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Central location, great facilities

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

The design of the interior is very modern. The lounge area is a great addition it’s just a shame that it’s closed due to lockdown. The gym is alright however the amount of equipment is limited. Some of the rooms are awkwardly sized. In the 3 bed the master room is quite large but the room next to it is quite awkwardly sized.
Concierge is always around and very friendly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location is great, very close a load of bars and restaurants. Also a very short walk to the arndale.

Transport links are excellent too With Manchester Victoria being a short distance away

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I’d check how loud the trains are from mine it can be quite loud with the freight train at times

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

There is an app to report maintenance issues when I reported an issue it was swiftly dealt with

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good overall, management need to focus on noise and maintenance of communal areas.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Having lived here for 3 years the development’s maintenance has declined in those years. The courtyard is very dated, and the fake grass smells of dog urine. The apartment itself is great, very good spec in the kitchen and bathrooms. The gym is one of the bets that we saw when looking for apartments, however they could have handled the pandemic better as when gyms opened they shut of half the machines instead of paying for screens. The noise from other apartments has increased over the past year and upon complaints greengate team do ask them to be quieter but there are no consequences as there once were. When we first moved in everyone had 2 chances, if they received more than 2 complaints the tenants making the noise were forced to leave that is no longer the case.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is close to town but very quiet at night as it is not in the going out area of town. It takes 5 minutes to walk to Arndale centre and Victoria station. The area itself has a lot of development at the moment, which is fine for us as we are on the inside of the apartments so can not hear but the apartments on the outside will hear this.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

For all urgent issues they are reported and solved very quickly, such as a broken bed and boiler they fixed same day. For non urgent issues they can take a very long time.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

High standard of apartments

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

I’ve now lived here for 2 years, in 2 seperate apartments. Both apartments were of a high standard when I moved in and any issues which have been presented to management have been solved quickly. We had our washing machine break and within 2 days it was fixed.

The additional facilities are great but unfortunately, they are restricted now due to covid.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s a shame about covid restricting access to the gym and facilities but it is understandable

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

A quck tour of the whole block could have been useful to understand where the various entrances and exits were

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have been quick and prompt and have not caused any issues to us

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Greengate – An excellent place to live

Review Date Feb 2021

The building itself is very well laid out, the courtyard in the centre of the blocks is a great feature especially during summer months when it gives you a private area to relax that most other apartment buildings dont offer.
The 24/7 concierge is incredibly useful for deliveries etc. and the people at the front desk are always extremely helpful.
The availability of an on-site gym is great too.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Sainsburys is located a short walk from the building. The location is also great for getting into town and is close by the Arndale and Victoria station

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Where things are located around the building such as recycling bins and bike storage

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The bin chute can be quite loud as other peoples rubbish falls down past out flat – not that I’m sure there’s much that can be done about that

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Living in Greengate

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

GreenGate development is good however it could be improved. The location is great with City centre within walking distance. However surrounding area is more of a construction area with a lot of new buildings in progress. It would be nice to have some sort of a park or greenery around. The flats are good although some bedrooms are awkward shape and lack a bit of space, the balcony is a good addition to the flat. Concierge are always useful but the app for collecting parcels needs improving.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location within walking distance from city centre. Lack of parks or greenery around.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish I’d known that the vents in all rooms are quite loud specially when it’s windy outside. You can close them but it makes the noise a lot louder but if they are open the cold air gets in so the heating is wasted.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building management responded promptly. Friendly staff and good updates regarding any issues.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The Perfect Inner City Home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

The building design and management is incredibly modern, sleek and well executed.

The people and staff are always quick to put us, the tenants, first. Collecting abs sorting our mail, always greeting us with a smile and keeping things moving for us behind the scenes.

Moving in was exceptionally easy and settled on site 🙂 the facilities are incredible also, especially the newly updated gym with everything you could possibly need!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love it’s access to the city whilst also feeling secluded. It’s a lovely balance and pace of life.

A number of local food shops on your doorstep and only a short walk to the city centre

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Really nothing. We were very aware of all elements on the flat, complex and inner workings from the get go

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Probably the freedom to remove and store certain elements that come with the flat.
But this is a tiny tiny issue that I am presenting simply to answer this question

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Modern apartment

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Modern, nice and the gym is a great benefit as well as the lounge even those these aren’t open due to lockdown. But this was one of the reasons I wanted to rent here. So far deliveries for packages have been efficient.

The property is huge, the underground car park is a great addition for when moving in and the apartment is lovely and modern. The only negative here is the vast difference in master bedroom and second bedroom however we have been able to re arrange the second and have plenty more space so has worked out well.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This is close to all shops, car park is very close for visitors.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish I’d known it was a king sized bed in the rooms.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Sometimes it’s taken a lot of time to get a response in relation to some maintenance issues . However really urgent matters have been dealt with very quickly.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A great place to live with a few minor issues

Review Date Feb 2021

Living at GreenGate is good but could be vastly improved. Whilst the location is excellent, it is impeded by the surrounding never ending construction and lack of greenery. The flats themselves are good generally and I get great use out of my balcony, but some of the bedrooms available are absurdly small for the money being paid. Concierge are always useful but the package system needs improving as I rarely get informed when I have packages to collect.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location minus severe lack of greenery

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Issues surrounding small bathroom drains that are easily blocked and the bath’s wood finish expanding due to condensation

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Promptly and well executed, friendly repair staff also

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

I love living here

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

I love living here and have had a posting experience so far. The only negatives is the construction site noise, then increase rent each year to compete with newer properties nearby, and the furniture looks nice but is all from ikea so isn’t the best quality. The staff are all lovely though and will take your packages for you.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love how central we are but I dislike the noise from the construction site next door

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known about the construction sites as they are very loud.

What is the best feature of your home:

The concierge is my favourite feature as they’re friendly and take packages.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Greengate review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

The building is really nice itself. Management are really helpful especially during quarantine periods. Our apartment is very nice couldn’t have asked for anything more with that. I did however expect the gym to be more equipped. Overall can’t complain.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Really good location. Sometimes noisy with trains.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known the gym was not very well equipped.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Being next to the train station. They can be noisy especially the freight train.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Perfect Apartments

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

Such helpful onsite team – quick to help! Clean and well-managed too : very helpful team and friendly, they remember you well.
Maintenance service is quick to arrive.
Modern design and living species. There’s a total 2 tenants in our flat and the space accommodates just perfectly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfect location for young professional. Just amazing.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Apartments already has everything needed so there’s nothing much to add in terms of tips. Pandemic has simply stopped us from using ALL of the amenities provided, unfortunately.

What is the best feature of your home:

Spacious living space. Even the second bedroom is big.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Greengate review

Review Date Mar 2021

The apartments are designed really well inside. The courtyard facing views sometimes lack natural light as there is not much gap between buildings but overall designed well. The living and dining area is spacious with plenty of room for three of us to live comfortably.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very close to exchange square metro link and the arndale centre. Very close to Northern Quarter so lots of bars/restaurants

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish we would have paid more attention to the view that we would have.

What is the best feature of your home:

The living /dining area is really spacious and open

5
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

City centre gem that you won’t want to leave

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

The site maintenance is always consistently well kept with regular window cleaners and courtyard power washes. The corridors and communal areas are always noticeably clean. The gym and communal toilets are always stocked with toilet roll and hand soap. Overall a very pleasant living experience with great personable staff and high quality facilities. The courtyard plants are nice and well kept, also.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Shop availability is great as it’s so central to the city centre. Sainsburys local is very expensive but I don’t think JLL can do much about that.

Transport links are great as Victoria is less than 5 minutes around the corner and tram stop is close.

The street is fine to live on and haven’t got anything specifically to note good or bad. I’ve heard there has been mobile phone thefts in the area but not experienced problems myself. Bin collections are regular and there’s multiple recycling facilities available. There’s bike lockers and car parking available which is well good.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The council tax is very expensive on top of rent and bills.

What is the best feature of your home:

The decor and community feel. The doors and laminate they’ve chosen are very tasteful and look expensive

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Flows seamlessly

Review Date Feb 2021

The design of Greengate is all inclusive it brings together many different interior designs seamlessly. A place where a positive headspace can grow and develop. The concierge both appearance and staff are calming, relaxed and efficient. The gym unfortunately has been closed during my stay but I have had one session inside, it was motivating in design and involved a variety of equipment.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area which Greengate is situated in is a urban looking hidden gem. Being so close to Manchester City center it’s surprising the area is not massively over crowded or noisy, in fact it is the opposite. It also has a beautiful river flowing alongside the property.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That WiFi would have had to be arranged and paid for separate to bills and rent.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

This is one area that Greengate can improve on, I have a couple of times submitted maintenance care in the app. Hearing little or no reply and having to do the job myself. In all honesty however I did not push that hard to have the jobs done.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  GreenGate, M3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Greengate

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

The development itself is very modern and well kept, with a outdoor communal area that is always clean and nice to sit in. The gym is modern but doesn’t have all the equipment one may need for lifting but a nice addition. The shared work space is a nice place when open to get a change of senory from the room and nice place to go work

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very central to Manchester with good transport links

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That noise travel all lot within each appartment but not between appartments

What is the best feature of your home:

The living space and kitchen are large and spacious

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of GreenGate, M3

Location

Number of developments 7

4.23

Average rating based on 173 reviews

View company