Fizzy Poplar, E14

By
Fizzy Living
3rd
Ranked 3rd out of 15 in Poplar
4.26 (78 reviews) 4.26 (78 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.14
Facilities
4.13
Design
4.09
Location
3.83
Value
4.36
Management

Fizzy Poplar E14 is one of a number of modern developments from Build to Rent landlord, Fizzy Living. It is on the west side of Poplar, near All Saints and Poplar DLR Stations, and the much-loved Chrisp Street. The development comprises of one, two and also, three-bedroom pet-friendly apartments.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£1,590 pcm
Flat 504
1 Bed
1 Bath
520 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£1,765 pcm
Flat 108
2 Bed
1 Bath
777 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£1,985 pcm
Flat 407
2 Bed
2 Bath
772 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£2,270 pcm
Flat 103
3 Bed
2 Bath
919 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Property Pros
Visitors/Viewers
Verified
Showing 77 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Resident and puppies paradise!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

The development is modern and very well looked after by the friendly staff and the added bonus of a dedicated fizzy staff member, Tia who is always on hand to help and is always very polite. The area is very quiet away from the hustle and bustle so it is very relaxing! The development has a great concierge service so you’ll never miss a delivery again as you will be able to collect them at your leisure when back home. The development also has a great perk of a resindence only gym that you can use anytime you won’t.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great park opposite that has just had a revamp with a cool cafe on the park with great coffee and food. There are 2 convenience shops within the development and a great Chinese. 5 minute walk to Westferry DLR or 15 minutes into Canary Wharf that ya everything you need!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

When I view the property Tia made was very informative so generally there isn’t anything.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The only thing that I would change would be more storage however it really isn’t a show stopper because there is an option to rent storage space in the basement.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for leaving this great review! I hope you continue to enjoy renting in Fizzy Poplar 🙂

Perfect East End Living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

We have just recently moved in to Fizzy Poplar. We have been so impressed with the Fizzy team throughout the process. Professional, helpful, and organised at every stage. We couldn’t be happier with the size and quality of the flat. Add the fact pets are no problem, and there is an on-site gym, and it is pretty close to perfect. Highly recommend coming to live at Fizzy Poplar!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

No large grocery store close to building, only locals.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I really don’t have anything to add here. We love everything about it!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes. We raised a couple of issues when we moved in and they were resolved quickly.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave your home this review! Have you discovered your Lidl and Tesco? they are under a 5-minute walk away 🙂 I hope you enjoy living with Fizzy in Poplar!

Great experience

Review Date Feb 2021

Great place to live! Friendly and peaceful block, very quiet. Building managers are amazing and really helpful. Very nice apartment, good layout, good design and all the amenities! Really love living here and very glad that we moved in. .

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the green spaces, central location, local amenities and the general sense of community.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How good the area is – it’s got a peaceful, community feel.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Really responsive and addresses issues quickly. .

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your home this review! I hope you continue to enjoy living in Fizzy Poplar.

Give yourself a favour… don’t live here!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Just forget about living here. This property is slightly overpriced because you’re paying for it to be managed, but that’s exactly what’s not happening. Been waiting for a parking space for 3+ months chasing them every second day. Now it’s winter and I’ve been waiting for over 3 months for someone to sort out the heating which we don’t have… There is NO management of the property… so you’re only paying slightly more for nothing. Horrible place!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Area is not that great, but it’s close to Canary Wharf. Quite a few shady developments around with tons of drug dealers.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew that I was going to pay extra for a bob and concierge who is never here and never available… I’m better off fixing it myself… but why would I if the property is not mine?!?!

What is the best feature of your home:

Well it’s relatively new, so it’s not falling apart yet… but will soon as there’s no one to keep it in good shape.

1
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Patric,
Thank you taking the time to leave us review. We are sorry to hear about your experience at Fizzy Poplar. We have forwarded your comments to management and we will be in touch to make sure these issues are resolved for you. Many thanks, FIZZY MANAGEMENT.

The Perfect Rental Solution in East London

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2020

Fizzy Poplar is modernly designed inside and out! With brilliant ceiling to floor french windows, integrated kitchen with dishwasher, oven, fridge and freezer! The balcony is spacious and is perfect for spending the warm summer evenings, chilling with a glass of Prosecco with your family!

Another great feature is the reception! The concept of Bob who looks after the day-to-day facility maintenance and promptly resolves any facility/apartment issues is a rare gem in renting, but Fizzy has it all and it’s top notch!

24/7 new festival quarter reception is also available to ensure your mail is delivered safely in any time of the day!

Residents gym is my favourite part! It is always clean and neat and has a wide variety of equipment!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fizzy Poplar is located in a secure, quiet, family and pets friendly living area. The entrance of the building is conveniently facing the beautiful Bartlett park, where you can walk your dog safely in specially allocated dog training area, have a great cup of in-house roasted coffee at E5 cafe(pets friendly) while your children play in the newly build and quite sophisticated play area, or join the fitness club for a run or exercise at the outdoors gym(also located in the park)!!! Speaking of fitness Fizzy provides access to the lovely residents indoors gym for free, which is always maintained clean and neat! The area has several local shops, dry cleaners and hairdressers in less than 5 mins walk!! Not to mention the close proximity to Canary Wharf and DLR Westferry Station which offer many other shop and entertainment opportunities and a hot link to Bank, Tower Gateway, and Stratford!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Everything was communicated in before rental agreement was signed! For the past 3.5 years there were no negative surprises!

What is the best feature of your home:

There are actually several: the secure underground carpark is marvellous, the residents garden is a great feature too, and the community is also awesome!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for leaving us this review! Your review has got us really excited about Summer and proseccos outside again!

Good property development in Poplar

Review Date Nov 2020

It takes some getting used to be facing all other balconies but in general neighbours are quiet. Sales management team was superb throughout the viewing stages, and property management team is open and communicative throughout the initial rental process. The flats appear reasonably well designed, with close to none hidden and unusable areas. Property appears well maintained.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lots of parks and green areas within walking distance; peaceful residential block (although nearby construction breaks this during the week); lots of restaurants and take-aways nearby. Nearest transports are only DLR stations, a 20min walk into Canary Wharf links to the Jubilee line. Highway nearby provides good bus connections but is loud and busy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

In my opinion we were well informed before the moving process and weren’t surprised by anything unexpected.

What is the best feature of your home:

These have been allocated a job sheet and forwarded to maintenance.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave your home this review!

4 years at FizzyPoplar

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

I’ve been a resident at FizzyPoplar for four years now, moving here with my dog Pickles in 2016. That was one of the initial draws to Fizzy Living – it’s pet friendly. Additionally my apartment has a large terrace and there a large park opposite the block.

The second draw was the great transport links. On the DLR, I can get to Bank in 20/30 minutes from the nearby Westferry station. Same for Tower Gateway. If I fancy a trip up to Stratford, a train from Langdon Park gets me there in a similar time. Also it’s only a 15 minute walk to Canary Wharf for the Jubilee line (and Elizabeth line, when it opens).

Being so close to Canary Wharf brings those benefits: there’s plenty of bars, restaurants and cinemas nearby. There’s an on-site gym for residents.

The flat itself it’s great. Spacious and a good layout for sharing with a flatmate. Fizzy Living have been very accommodating for a switchover when the time came for my previous flatmate to move on, being very flexible, allowing things to move as we needed.

Fizzy Living have always responded to repair requests or other issues promptly. They’re my first London landlord and they’ve set the bar… I don’t think I’ll move on until I’m ready to buy.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great transport links
Close Canary Wharf with all its restaurants, bars, shops and cinemas.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Pet rent!
I’ve only ever had one dispute since moving into the property and that was the the expectation of pent rent – it’s £50/month for my dog. I’m still not really convinced it’s anything other than pure profit for the landlord, but in the grand scheme it’s not that big of a deal (and it seems all pet friendly landlords in london charge it too!)

What is the best feature of your home:

Definitely the terrace. It’s huge and during the summer becomes an extended part of the living room – cocktails in the sun 🙂

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review, we are so glad you and Pickles are overall enjoying living in Fizzy Poplar 🙂

It’s a really good place to live.

Review Date Apr 2020

The development it’s quite new and almost all the flats has amazing balcony. Also the appliances that the flat included was really good as well. In the development there was also a residence gym that it was good as well (though it would be nice to had some more equiement).

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There some super markets close to the area and of course the Canary Wharf it’s 15 mins away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It would be nice to know in advance the monthly expenses (e.g. heating and internet charges) .

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The options of the furniture that was included in the appartment.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for leaving this review – I hope you keep enjoying living here. I am sorry that you felt the price breakdown was not communicated clearly enough. we will ensure we work harder on this going forwards. Internet is provided for free with upgrade packages available.

A place to call home 10 mins from the City

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

The development is well maintained and our BOB Tia takes extra care to make sure everything is held up to a high standard. The communal garden is great in Summer and the gym is also useful. We have quiet neighbors and if we ever need anything Tia is always at hand to help, big or small.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The are is great for commuting to both the city and Canary Wharf, the area is quiet and the park across from the development had just been refurbished so the summer will be great. There are plenty of chops and cafes and you are also close to Victoria Park and even Greenwich

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That although we have a free Gym on hand doesn’t mean we are going to go!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Tia always helps out when we need repairs or help with the flat and keeps us up to date with anything we need in a timely and professional manner

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave Fizzy Poplar this great review! So happy you are enjoying living here and I hope you continue to do so!

Safe and friendly development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

The development is very safe and secure. The facilities are very handy and the property manager is very kind and helpful when requesting help. The corridor is extremely warm all the time and this should be considered over the summer period, however during winter it is nice.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area itself isnt great – there isnt much to do and sometimes it does feel a bit unsafe outside. However inside the building is very safe and secure. There are decent facilities nearby and good transport links.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No library in the building.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The property manager, Tia, responds extremely well and quickly with any queries we may have. Always helpful.

4
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review!

Nice flat, average building

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

Nice building but due to ongoing works and thin walls between flats it’s always quite noisy. Poor design for waste disposal- 3 flights of stairs any time we want to take rubbish out. Hallways always smell of smoke and marijuana despite repeated emails from management.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great for transport links. Local amenities are limited and overpriced. Parts of this postcode are a bit grungy and poorly lit

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How noisy and smelly the building is

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Id request the other tenants be quieter and don’t smoke

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your home.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of Fizzy Poplar, E14
Image of Fizzy Poplar, E14
Image of Fizzy Poplar, E14
Image of Fizzy Poplar, E14
Image of Fizzy Poplar, E14
Image of Fizzy Poplar, E14
Image of Fizzy Poplar, E14
Image of Fizzy Poplar, E14
Image of Fizzy Poplar, E14

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Gym

Gym

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Service

Service

Location

Fizzy Living
Number of developments 7

4.36

Average rating based on 965 reviews

View company