Embassy Gardens, SW8

Embassy Gardens, SW8

EcoWorld, Ballymore Group
Ranked 35th out of 98 in South West London

Rating Details

4.06 (based on 32 reviews) 4.06 (32 reviews)

Excellent

34%

Very Good

50%

Average

13%

Disappointing

3%

Very Poor

0%

Category Scores

4.00
Facilities
4.59
Design
4.28
Location
3.84
Value
3.79
Management

Embassy Gardens is a mixed-use Ballymore and EcoWorld development, featuring luxury apartments and commercial units and designed by HAL Architects and Sir Terry Farrell CBE. It’s got a prime setting in the waterfront Nine Elms district, close to the River Thames and the US Embassy. The site is walkable from Vauxhall, Battersea and the in-construction Nine Elms stations, and close to the Southbank Centre and London Bridge.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

It is all about the facilities

We chose to live here because of the location but also the facilities that Embassy Gardens has to offer. There is a pool, gym and sauna – we don’t find them crowded or hard to access (gym can often be empty if you find the right time!) and they are beautiful, love the ground floor pool looking out onto gardens! We use the Lounge quite often – for a bit more space outside of our apartment when meeting friends or sometimes if there is an international match on tv or watching the winter olympics, it feels like being back at college in the dorm but more grown up! They are great about putting on socials and events – we went to the social at the embassy recently and it was great to see this incredible building and meet some neighbours in a new setting up close.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It is better than I expected! I worried that the facilities would be over crowded by they really are not. I was also concerned that as it was on a quite busy road and set back from the river it would lack the ‘beauty’ of some other developments but it has so many internal views and aspects. Love it

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

It feels like I live in a hotel!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

A truly impressive spot to live, friendly staff, beautiful people.
From gym classes to private cinema showings, a party room, snooker table, pool, sauna, team, outdoor jacuzzi and valet parking.
There’s not much else you really need on your doorstep.
I can walk along the river to Battersea park or Vauxhall.
Easy easy

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I live on top of an enormous Waitrose, there is a market downstairs every Saturday and an insane breakfast spot called District.
I dislike the noise of the road and that I can see there will be a building that will go up in front of me and partially block my view of the river.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It gets very hot in my flat and the comfort cooling takes a long time to kick in.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Safe

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

My flat is good size and I enjoy living here. I have never questioned my safety whilst living here, this is because my flat high up, theres face book group and 24hr security .
Shared ownership tenants have no access to facilities I’m the building which can be disappointing.
I believe i am getting good value for what i have and have had no problems with the building management.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

i dislike thst theres no community in the area.
i like location and batterseapark

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

i was well informed

Are there any facilities you would like added, or that you have but do not use:

it would be great to have visitor parking as parking spaces are limited.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

My flat is ample, its not too big but good value for what i’m getting.
I feel safe in and outside of my flat, however it’s gives me peace of mind knowing theres a security 24 hr team .
There’re are many facilities in the development but we can not use them because we have shared ownership.
The management are very efficient and work fast to fix issues.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like location as it situated in central London and their are many green spaces as well new restaurants in the vicinity of the development.
I dislike how manicured it can get and the obvious wealth disparity.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was well informed

What is the best feature of your home:

my favourite feature would have to be the large balcony

1
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good transport links

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

As a shared owner I have no access to facilities of the private building like the gym or swimming pool, however I do believe that the flat affordable for shared ownership .
I feel safe as the valet are always around and the area is safe.
My flat is large and spacious, it is relatively not expensive for what it provides however it is slightly costly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

i like that it is in central london and is close to battersea park and vauxhall station.
what i dislike is that its lacking in amemtities.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

i was well informed when i moved in.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

i would add natural lighting to bathroom and chznge the finishings as the finishings are not high quality but look good

2
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Spacious flat, great facilities

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Large spacious flat, building maintained really well, safe and secure area.

Really good facilities: pool, sauna, best residential gym I’ve ever come across.

Lots of rooftop green spaces and a rooftop swimming pool due for completion at some point in the not too distant future.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

One negative is the amount construction surrounding the development.

Positives are a new and upcoming community with really good transport connections.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Really informative, lots of details provided.

Are there any facilities you would like added, or that you have but do not use:

Maybe closer sports pitches, but it’s already above expectations.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Spacious and fully furnished beautifully.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

I like that the property was furnished when we brought the property and it was done beautifully.
I feel like the apartment is too small for the price. The gym and spa are very nice and my dad uses the spa and it is nice for my family to use together.
The quality of the floor is sometimes a bit shoddy and gets damaged really easily.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like that its nice and calm.
i dislike that there aren’t many restaurants however the area is still developing so hopefully will get better.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish there was a balcony attached to the apartment.

What is the best feature of your home:

The bed is very comfy and the view from the windows,

5
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Bright, nice flat, developing area

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Building is good quality, flat is really spacious and bright with the full height windows.

Neighbours are really good, proactive, all similar backgrounds and age, active community groups.

It is single aspect which is not a negative, but worth to bear in mind.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lack of local shops. Nothing like playgrounds etc for kids/families. Schools also lacking.

There are places nearby like Vauxhall pleasure gdns, city farm and battersea park roughly 15-20 min walk, but nothing on the development.

Proximity to covent garden flower market is really good if you can wake clearly in the morning. So I have been told this.

Tbh will be really good in a few years when the area development is more complete. Up and coming.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish I had known, with the joint ownership model, there is dual lease with effectively two landlords. So can be some passing of responsibility.

Why did you choose this development:

Working nearby and also one of the two best opportunity areas in London.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Use all the amenities as they are worth it

The architecture and design is so well thought out – small details like the lifts are pretty! Balconies are designed to share light – so lovely in the summer and protected in the winter. It is all the amenities that also made this development stand out for us – whilst we don’t use them all (gym!) – it is wonderful to make use of the communal places and invite friends over to pretend you are having a spa day! Excited about the skypool..!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We initially felt a bit shy about hanging out in the communal areas, I don’t know why but when you aren’t used to living in a development it can feel a little strange. Once we did we actually met lots of neighbours and have formed friendships – I have a friend who I regularly swim with and my partner often times his commute with a guy he met in the gym – so I wish I had known to embrace things earlier.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Beautiful fixtures and fittings

Fittings and fixtures as washing machine without ventilation is a bad idea.
The walnut flooring is really nice and the interior is quite lovely such as the chrome fittings.
Boilers keep breaking but marble wasn’t seal but is really beautiful.
Design is lovely but lacking in quality.
The health staff in the gym and spa is really excellent and very useful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love the parks in the area and that there is a new one being built very close.
I dislike thr new shops downstais and noise pollution from the main road
waitrose staff always smoking in front of the building

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Parking, as there isnt a guest parking and hassle to get.
pools breaks down and 24 hour gym would be nice.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Not always the best as they dont always respond quickly.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Love this building

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The building is really well maintained and everything is relatively clean! Also the concierge is really lovely and they’re very helpful with us. Overall I like living here. I wish some facilities were open till a later time.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

i love the pool and the sauna and really dont dislike anything.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

that the waitrose closes too early

Are there any facilities you would like added, or that you have but do not use:

That the Gym isnt 24 hrs, and the pool also closes 9.30.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice design of flat.

I like the design of the flat as it is modern and new. I think the facilities are okay such as the concierge. I dislike that there is no air conditioning in the flat so its gets really hot and uncomfortable.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the quiet area that there is lots of space around.
I dislike the lack of amenities as there are no restaurants around.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Thre is nothing i wish i had known.

What is the best feature of your home:

I really likethat there are high ceilings in the flat.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Isn’t as nice as it looks

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

I’ve lived here for a year and I really like it personally, besides a couple issues when it comes to later times, where there are a few gangs who love to use the spots close to the apartment. Everything is pretty pricey around here which is expected.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the new buildings and the security are really careful and do their jobs well. I don’t like that it’s a little far from station and the only local shop is Waitrose.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the management would be poor at helping us with our problems.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Their response time is extremely slow, they once took almost 6 months to respond back to me.

3
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Location

Ballymore Group

About Ballymore Group

The Ballymore Group is an award-winning international property developer based in Ireland, and founded in 1982. The company is behind…
Number of developments 13

4.29

Average rating based on 186 reviews

View company

About EcoWorld

EcoWorld is a leading international property developer with projects that span the residential and commercial sectors. EcoWorld operates in three…
Number of developments 9

4.25

Average rating based on 97 reviews

View company