Deptford Foundry, SE14

View all by Anthology
Read the area guide for Lewisham
4.78 Rating (based on 33 reviews) 33 reviews

Rating Details

Excellent

94%

Very Good

3%

Average

0%

Disappointing

3%

Very Poor

0%
Deptford Foundry is a mixed-use development by Anthology London. It’s set on the site of an old metal foundry, which was built in the 1800s. Due for full completion in March 2020, the development will offer more than 300 homes – a mix of private and social housing apartments – and it welcomed its first residents at the end of 2018. Deptford Foundry is in the middle of south-east London’s lively Deptford district, close to Deptford and New Cross stations and offering easy access to Greenwich. Read more

Category Scores

4.73
Facilities
4.82
Design
4.64
Location
4.39
Value
4.93
Management

User Images

User submitted image of Deptford Foundry, SE14
User submitted image of Deptford Foundry, SE14
User submitted image of Deptford Foundry, SE14
User submitted image of Deptford Foundry, SE14
User submitted image of Deptford Foundry, SE14

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Thrilled to have bought in this sleek development and join a vibrant community

Verified Resident

Absolutely thrilled to have bought a two bed flat at Deptford Foundry.

The buying process was easy and enjoyable throughout and Paige and the team were so knowledgeable and helpful from start to finish.

The apartment itself is finished to an extremely high standard and a joy to live in. Keep thinking about the other places we looked at and they all pale in comparison.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great that there are artists studios as part of the development. A great selection of theatres, shops, leisure centres, cafes and restaurants nearby and easy transport links into central London.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We’d researched the development and area pretty well so there really went any surprises… only the satisfaction of the apartment, area and development living up to and exceeding expectations.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Thrilled!

Verified Resident

We couldn’t be happier with our new 2 bed flat in Casting House! As first time buyers we had lots of questions, all of which were answered swiftly by the excellent Anthology team members. Paige was an exceptional guide through the process from reservation to completion and the quality of the flat, communal areas and studios/ gallery is many leagues above all the other developments we viewed.

Deptford/ New Cross has an incredible artistic vibrancy, something I knew already from teaching at both Trinity Laban and Goldsmiths (both walking distance!), so we were particualrly excited to be able to buy in this area.

Bravo Anthology and thank you for making the process as free of stress as it possibly could have been!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great local art, food, events and transport links.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Delightful staff and exceptional flats

Verified Resident

As first time buyers and buying off plan, there was a lot of convincing to do. However after seeing Anthology’s flag ship development in Hoxten Press and then Anthology Deptford Foundry, we were very impressed and Grace and Georgia were always ready to answer any questions and address any concerns.

We were regularly kept up to date on the construction and the whole process, from buying to moving into the flat, went very smooth. The concierge, Bintu and Terry, are very friendly and made efforts to learn the resident’s names. Any snagging issues have been dealt with swiftly and professionally.

A tiny complaint would be solicitors which were recommended by Anthology- communication was difficult with them but we understand this is not within Anthology’s control.

All in all we’re very happy with our flat and would highly recommend any new developments by Anthology!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There’s a Lidl, Sainsbury, Asda, Iceland, and Tesco within walking distance to the flats and several very good Vietnamese restaurants around. Deptford Yard has some coffee shops, a yoga studio, wine bar and market on Saturdays. Brockley Farmer’s market is a bus ride away and Greenwich park is not too far either.

While there are a lot of transport options, none are less than 5 minutes walk to the flats but it’s not as inconvenient as imagined. With the Bakerloo line planned to arrive by 2030, the area will be better linked and it would be quicker to get to the City. The trains are the quickest way to get to London Bridge but you will be battling for space with the morning/evening work rush hour crowd. Otherwise there are several buses going into the city but would just not be a quick as tube/train.

One point to bear in mind is the proximity of the flats to the rail line. The Overground and trains run along both sides of the development and while you will hear very little with the windows closed, the noise can be quite disrupting with the windows opened. You can get used to it over time but it’s definitely something to consider if you are sensitive to sound.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good service

Verified Resident

Thanks for your care and attention on the process Georgia. You have been attentive and answered my questions quickly and helped with what has been a good experience. Also a good quality of build, was happy with the development.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good transport to central London and good local Amenities.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No it’s all been fine

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Personal touch

Verified Resident

I’ve invested in a few new build buy-to-lets, but none with the personal touch that the Anthology developers brought to this one. The regular updates throughout the development process were great, as were the events they put on for new owners in advance of completion, which included a barbecue for neighbours to get to know each other, local walking art tours around Deptford, etc. The standard of the development/finishing itself is very high and the customer service from start to finish (Georgia Canagon in particular) has been absolutely brilliant. I’ve been incredibly impressed overall.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Deptford is fast-becoming a cultural/art hub, and now’s a good time to be moving into the area.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very pleased

Verified Resident

We have been very pleased with our experience with Anthology. Our home at Deptford Foundry has been built to a very high specification and with the very few issues that we have had, they have been very receptive and helpful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Advantages are being so close to both New cross and Deptford stations.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

One thing to mention is that it would be extremely beneficial to have a food shop close to the development for the residents.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Happy Buyer

Verified Resident

The process of buying a flat with Anthology was professional and the customer experience was personal.

My experience with Anthology from day one gave me the confidence that this was the developer I should choose to make my purchase. The experience with the sales team, the visit to the showroom and the process of putting down a deposit was straight forward and transparent. The regular updates on the build progress bought me into the project more and more before completion.

The result of Alloy House has exceeded my expectation and I’m very pleased I made the decision to back this developer.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is going through a large regeneration and Deptford Foundry is only a 6 minute train ride to London bridge station. The quality of cafes and bars is very high. You’ll never run out of things to do and see in the local area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

To anyone buying a flat at Deptford Foundry I recommend researching what your view will look like from your balcony. Use Google 3d, visualise what you will be see and liaise with Anthology who can help you figure out whether you have a clear view to the Shard or high rise city of London buildings.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Anthology should be proud of what they’ve created here….

Verified Resident

Buying in London, no matter how deep your pockets is a challenge. There is a lot of choice and many areas with new builds popping up. I’d lived in Stoke Newington for over 15 years and my wife and I wanted to buy something bigger and in an area that was up and coming (better value essentially). I didn’t know the area at all and like many here we actually put a deposit down on a Deptford Foundry apartment three years before we actually moved in.

We must have seen 10 different developments, different areas and price points. Most off-plan so you are essentially judging a new home from a show home, a model and a well trained salesperson. We knew what we were looking for and it wasn’t till we discovered Anthology that we saw something that felt right. The concept of residential, mixed with artist studios (we have a friend here already who is renting studio space with Second Floor Studios), the quality of the build and the whole approach Anthology take is really exceptional. Small things like the way they’ve’ selected furniture for the show flat was in a different league to many other big developers. You could see they cared about the quality of the build and the thought around how this old Metal works site was being reused was obvious.

Communication was flawless during the years between our initial contact, deposit and then the completion process. I must have seen or spoken to 4 or 5 members of the team and all were extremely helpful. There was a slight delay in our building being completed, but this was clearly communicated and I felt if we had any questions, the team at Anthology were quick to answer.

We completed in April 2019 and our move in was effortless. We’re so happy with our new home, the quality and finish is outstanding. Even though the site is still in a construction phase with other buildings being completed, there is already a nice vibe here. The artist studios mean its not the ghost town you get in other new builds. There are frequent private views and I love seeing the work in different studios appear in the windows on my way home. All the staff we’ve met have been great, especially the concierge at Casting House who go out of their way to help.

There is an intuitive online system for reporting any faults or issues in your home and this has proved extremely helpful with swift responses and excellent work on any snagging, which has been minimal.

We love living here already, especially our daily sunsets over the city. The trains are frequent, but the soundproofing of the windows is really good and we’re used to the flow of them already. I know this area is changing, Deptford Market Yard is a good example of that, It feels good to be a part of all that is happening in in this area and we’re looking forward to seeing how Deptford Foundry develops over the coming months and years.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We have a Waitrose! Although its a quite a trek from the development its right on the river and with a safe place to lock a bike, its easy to get to with mostly traffic free riding along the Thames path. There are some great places to eat and drink on Deptford High Street and among the arches. Transport links area great, I can get into Shoreditch in under 25mins from here.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is no food waste recycling here yet, it would be good to look into sorting that.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A lovely home, helped with brilliant customer service

Verified Resident

We never thought we’d be able to buy a home in the area we’ve lived in for six years, but Anthology made it happen. From helping us through the help to buy process, to welcoming us into the building, it’s been a really smooth process.
Thanks to Georgia and the team at Anthology for clarifying things to first time buyers so well, and for offering us the chance to meet our neighbours. I have a brother who works in development who assures me that we might not get that service elsewhere.
Any snagging issues we’ve had have been dealt with by professional on site staff quickly and the team check in to make sure everything has been sorted.
The concierge team Terry and Binto make an effort to know who you are and help in every way they can – it makes you feel cared for and many of the neighbours too have shared how much they like interacting with them both everyday.
We’re really impressed with the finish of our 2 bed flat, and are so happy to have made it a home.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Deptford is the perfect balance of community – with parks, a brilliant market and a friendly locals – as well as pubs bars, restaurants and a burgeoning creative scene of makers, music and more. Commuting to Central and East London is super easy too.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Everything was really well communicated, and happened as planned, so genuinely can’t think of anything.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Hi Liv & Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

There is a lot to get your head round being a first time buyer and we have tried to make the process as easy as possible so I am glad you felt it went this way!

We will continue to host events in partnership with Rendall & Rittner so keep an eye out for information. I will pass your feedback on to our concierge team too 🙂

Speak soon,
Georgia.

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Anthology kept us informed every step of the way

Verified Resident

Having bought off plan when the first flats were released I feel that we have been involved and informed from the start. Anthology have tried to develop a unique community with regular updates and features of activities and services in the Deptford area. Staff have always been helpful and have made the whole process easy.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Thank you Rick!

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Terrific new development

Verified Resident

I can’t recommend this development highly enough. The flats are lovely and kitted out to a high standard. The experience of moving in was really simple, and the many ensuing deliveries I’ve had since then have been dealt with with no drama. The concierge staff are lovely and very helpful. Also, it’s great having the exhibition space downstairs, which changes over regularly and brings a real buzz to the development!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The transport links are second to none. The development is a short walk to either Deptford or New Cross stations, which get you to London Bridge and Cannon Street in about ten minutes.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Hi Danielle,

We hope you’re feeling settled in!

Great to hear that you’re enjoying the exhibitions in the second floor studios gallery. Follow the no format twitter page to see who will be occupying the space over the coming year – https://twitter.com/noformatgallery.

See you soon.
Georgia.

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent Experience

Verified Resident

I am so happy with my new one-bedroom apartment. The Anthology team have been excellent – particular stand outs for me have been the designated help from Georgia Cannon who has been always one telephone call away whenever I have had a query and secondly, how quickly the team dealt with snagging (which to be very honest was not much at all). I was very particular and all of the snagging was rectified in the interim between the handover and moving-in. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Sarah

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I really like the fact that Anthology is steeped in the Community of where it is developing. I really like that there are artist studios and updates of what is happening locally in Deptford / New Cross.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Hi Sarah,

We’re delighted you are happy with your home! It is so lovely seeing some of our first ever Anthology customers move in.

We will continue to update you on the local area and new community but if there is anything else you’d like to hear about, just let me know 🙂

Speak soon.
Georgia

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

It was a doddle

Verified Resident

I bought off plan over 2 years ago, throughout that time Anthology have been there every step of the way with me. Everyone has been incredibly helpful, nothing is too big or too small that can’t be dealt with or answered. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience, special thanks to Georgia for making everything so easy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I bought off plan over 2 years ago, throughout that time Anthology have been there every step of the way with me. Everyone has been incredibly helpful, nothing is too big or too small that can’t be dealt with or answered. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience, special thanks to Georgia for making everything so easy.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Hi Rob,

Thank you so much for the lovely feedback.

Georgia

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A perfect place to call home.

Verified Resident

I moved into the first of the completed blocks in late January. The build quality is high and the layout is sensible and in line with what was set out in the plans. Any issues have been quickly rectified since moving in. The developer was in touch every step of the way and has also been able to provide useful information since moving in.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lots of small local shops and cafes within a short walk and quick access to public transport.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Classy

What a fascinating development. Looking superb. Particularly well laid out and designed with the resident in mind. Extremely high level of finish and reflective of the area and demographic being marketed to. Great team marketing the development.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Superb transport links. Continue to improve Deptford.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Hi Derren,

Thank you for writing a review of Deptford Foundry. It’s great to read that you think highly of our homes. Deptford is the place to be!

Best regards,
Georgia

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Anthology were great from start to finish

Verified Resident

Our last experience of buying a new home was appalling. Our experience with Anthology couldn’t have been more different. The team were fantastic from start to finish. 10 out of 10 in our opinion. Sincere thanks to everyone at Anthology. Would certainly consider buying at your other developments.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Deptford and New Cross are going through a huge period of change, and the new Deptford Foundry development is perfectly located pretty much equidistant between both areas.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How the air re-circulation unit works – I’m still baffled by it to be honest.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Hi Adam,

Thank you for sharing your customer experience and for choosing to purchase with Anthology. It is brilliant to hear you would consider our other developments in the future.

With regards to the air circulation unit… if you type ‘MVHR’ in the search bar of My Anthology, it brings up all the posts relating to this subject. I hope this helps but if not let me know and I will give you an overview!

Speak soon,
Georgia.

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Completion delayed by 1 year

Verified Resident

We bought off plan in 2016, just before Brexit referendum and contunie with completion regardless of the result. Original completion was promised for 2018. Never happened. Also, because of slow solicitors from developers side we were late by just week to finally complete and we were slumped by 540 GBP late completion notice. One week, against more than 6 months delay from builder from original advertised date. Won’t recommend really.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Up and coming area

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Better solicitors and no delays in completion

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Hi Konstantin,

We were delighted you chose to start your story with us in 2016 and congratulations on your recent completion.

I would like to meet with you. Please send me through your availability on email.

Best regards,
Georgia.

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Hassle-free experience; great flat

Verified Resident

I was apprehensive about buying off-plan, terrified of all the things that might go wrong buying somewhere that hadn’t yet been built. I’m naturally risk-averse and skeptical, so assumed things wouldn’t be quite as perfect as Anthology’s glossy sales & marketing material suggested.

The reality has completely surpassed expectations, and I’ve found the entirety of the process from contracting to buy (almost 2 years ago) through the after-sales cycle, completion and moving in nothing short of flawless from Anthology’s side. Communication and updates throughout the process were genuinely helpful (pay attention to the timelines telling you what you need to think about and when!); moving in was seamless; and, of course, the flat itself is stunning. The finish/workmanship is perfect – no weird wonky bits or cut corners to be found!

What’s been particularly exceptional for me was the level of support, help and care Anthology have provided throughout. Georgia in particular provided relevant and useful updates/timelines right up to completion and was always on hand to quickly, coherently and comprehensively answer any questions/assist with any issues or concerns. And even after moving in the team continue to be helpful – from Georgia answering whatever questions pop into mind to the welcoming and personable concierges and the cleaner who welcomed me as I moved in (even as I traipsed over his newly mopped floors!).

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great transport links, being well served by multiple train stations. Trains from New Cross to London Bridge are frequent and not particularly busy (by London standards), even at rush hour. It takes me only 40mins door to door to get to work, which I never thought would be possible for a first time buyer in London.

The area is fine, though local amenities aren’t great (In terms of shops it’s mostly small off-licences in the immediate vicinity. There is a big Sainsbury’s at New Cross Gate, but it’s not that short a walk and closes at 10pm Mon-Sat, with short Sunday hours). Deptford High Street can also feel a bit dead at times. It’s a bit livelier between New Cross and New Cross Gate.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

– Pay attention to the timelines and considerations Anthology send out so you’ve got your ducks in a row when it comes to completion (my mortgage took way longer than I’d planned for)
– Take advantage of the site visits to start planning furniture shopping (if you don’t own anything) so you can be truly settled in your shiny new flat ASAP
– I regret having not gone to the social events Anthology organised to meet neighbours etc. prior to completion

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Hi Dave,

Thank you SO much for taking the time to a review of your Anthology experience.

We are here for guidance and advice each step of the way so it is great to hear you felt supported on your journey. Purchasing a first home is a huge decision, and you trusted us to build yours, so the least we can do is be on the end of the phone 🙂

Fingers crossed it won’t be too long until amenities in the local area develop a little more.

We will be hosting other events in partnership with Rendall & Rittner so there will be opportunities to meet your neighbours if you haven’t done so already.

Look forward to seeing you soon.
Georgia

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Everything you could possible want and more!

Verified Resident

I bought the flat off plan meaning I was slightly apprehensive about the flat not meeting my expectations. As it transpired, the the flat is everything I wanted and more!

In the run up to completion, I had various queries regarding specific features of the flat and other ad-hod questions. I dealt with various people during this time (particularly Georgia) and I can conclusively say that all of the employees are passionate, diligent and attentive. The person who takes the initial query will make sure they are the person to provide a response, no matter how trivial. This really eased my concerns on the run up to moving in.

The flat itself is great and has all of the high-end appliances you would want when moving into a new property. There’s also pre-installed wifi which can be activated within minutes which also helped smooth the moving in process. Although I haven’t really had any major issues with the condition of the property, there is a user-friendly portal which allows you to efficiently log any defects upon moving in. The couple of minor snagging list items I did have were resolved within 24 hours.

The concierge is really helpful and will accommodate any requests you may have.

Overall, there aren’t any aspects which I can think of which would have improved the buying experience. Thank you Anthology, for making my first property purchase a special one!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Situated equal distance between New Cross and Deptford station. As I work in London Bridge, my door to door commute is 20 minutes. Plenty of cool bars and places to eat.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

N/a

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

VIP Experience from the Anthology team

Verified Resident

I am a first time buyer, and have found this to be a really positive experience. I bought off plan in March 2018 and from that point until I completed in March 2019, I found the Anthology team always available and always reassuring if I had questions. More than just answering questions, I always felt like the team was on hand genuinely to help – and that it was never just about making a sale or deal with a buyer.

I have also been hugely impressed with the quality of the build. When I attended my home visit prior to completion, I could only find 3 minor snagging items – which were instantly addressed. Since moving in, I continue to be impressed by the high quality of the finish throughout and know from other friends who have recently purchased new builds that this is not always the case. I think Anthology have helped to contribute to a community feel to the development, and am really grateful to have had such a happy experience.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Hi Tara,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for reserving your home with Anthology back in 2018!

Contributing to a community is really important for us so it is lovely to hear that Deptford Foundry has this feeling.

Hope to see you soon.
Georgia

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great experience with a wonderful team

Verified Resident

Georgia and the rest of the team made the buying experience stress free and extremely positive. As a first time buyer, they were always helpful with any queries I had, and the communication throughout the process has been excellent. The development itself is really well done, and I am extremely happy with the apartment.

I couldn’t have asked for a better experience or team to help me with buying my first home

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great links to public transport. Plenty of options for dining out, ranging from a quick takeaway to some very nice restaurants. Very central so everything is close by, and the area itself is really nice with lots of parks nearby and of course the Thames.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Hi Ryan,

Thank you for commenting on your experience. It is great to know you felt looked after and we are very happy you are all settled in.

Enjoy exploring the area. Keep an eye on our Anthology social media accounts as we always try and suggest new places in close proximity.

Georgia

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fantastic development and stress-free buying experience!

Verified Resident

Georgia and the rest of the Anthology team made the buying process smooth and stress-free from start to finish, responding to various queries quickly and clearly and alleviating any concerns I had. Hearing about the experiences of friends who’d bought in other developments only highlighted just how committed the team were to making sure I was happy with everything.

The overall quality and design of the flats is excellent and has more than met my expectations and where there were any minor issues they were rectified very quickly. Overall I’m delighted with both the buying experience and the finished property!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The transport links are great with regular trains from New Cross and Deptford to central and east London. On top of this there are plenty of great places to grab a bite to eat or a few drinks.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Hi Mark,

Thank you for writing a review. I’m delighted that you felt the process was smooth and stress-free. Hopefully you can share your experience with friends and we can all encourage people to have confidence in off plan developments.

Best regards,
Georgia.

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

FAB Experience!

Verified Resident

Beyond personalised experience from start to finish. Georgia and the team were extremely helpful and friendly with all my questions and queries!
Moving in was amazing, the quality and design of the apartment was second to non, with little features you wouldn’t even think about, that makes the apartment even more perfect.
Any issues with the apartment were logged and sorted within 24 hours.
Concierge facilitiy is also incredibly helpful and handy!
Loved the whole process.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

A few derelict properties nearby, but hear there are lots of plans for development so fingers crossed they are upgraded soon!

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Deptford Foundry, SE14
User submitted image of  Deptford Foundry, SE14
User submitted image of  Deptford Foundry, SE14
User submitted image of  Deptford Foundry, SE14
User submitted image of  Deptford Foundry, SE14
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Hi Georgina,

Your flat looks so brilliant. We literally love it 😀

I’m delighted that you enjoyed the purchasing process, especially as you went through the whole two years!

Enjoy every part of your new home.
Georgia

p.s We’re hoping the surrounding building get redeveloped too!

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Couldn’t have asked for a better experience

Verified Resident

You hear so many horror stories about buying off-plan, from delays to lack of communication, but none of this was the case with Anthology – they surpassed all expectations. The team kept us up to date with monthly emails explaining progress and what to expect from the process as you move towards completion. I’ve spoken with friends who have also bought new builds and they got none of this.

What has been a particular highlight has been their promotion of the local area, from discounts offered when the flat was reserved to a really lovely bound book at exchange recommending places to eat and shop. It’s encouraged me to explore the area before moving in and goes to show that they really do want to create a community.

The fact that the ground floor is now full of artist studios is a great touch and really in keeping with the creativity of the area. Overall a fantastic experience, a really high quality build, and a great team. Thanks all!

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Hi Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

It’s great you are sharing your ‘story of home’ with your friends.

One of our key objectives is to celebrate your new community and the local area, so hearing that you explored Deptford before you moved in is music to our ears! We will continue to post information on your local area and events through our blogs posts on our website and our social media channels, so keep following us to find out more.

Kind regards,
Lorri

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report
Robert Polya Property Pro

A developer who cares, in a development of exceptional value and quality

Anthology London presents Anthology Deptford Foundry, a development situated just a short walk from New Cross and Deptford stations.

The development has been a huge success amongst purchasers and the local community alike. The development will provide a mix of residential apartments available for private sale, as well as Help to Buy and affordable rent. It offers industry-leading layouts, design and specification all whilst being very affordably priced for its location. It will offer a concierge service as well as beautifully landscaped gardens for families and couples to enjoy.

The development was identified as a key opportunity for the developer and provides Londoners with a great starting position within the market, being good value-for-money as well as well-built and of great quality. New Cross is situated 15 minutes from London Bridge and 15 minutes from Canary Wharf via the Jubilee line at Canada Water (one stop from New Cross station), which is fantastic for working professionals.

Deptford is a vibrant and well-equipped area for people from all walks of life. It has pubs, cafés, restaurants and parks. Reputable university, Goldsmiths, is only 10 minutes’ walk away.

Please disclose any commercial relationship to this development or developer:

Senior Surveyor for a number of Anthology developments, including Deptford Foundry.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Absolutely Incredible All Round

Verified Resident

As first time buyers we were apprehensive about how the process would work and whether we would be satisfied with our purchase after parting with so much money. However Deptford Foundry and Anthology have been amazing all round. We couldn’t be happier with the top quality home that we’ve purchased for a comparatively reasonable price. And throughout the whole process Anthology were unbelievably helpful – providing all the information we needed, helping us along the way and generally showing that they genuinely care about the experience that their residents have living in the development long term. Couldn’t be happier.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fitting into the much used “up and coming” category, Deptford is a fantastic area that despite being so centrally located is still a bit of a secret spot. A nice community bustle, plenty of places to eat and drink, the rest of South London at your fingertips, and very easy to get into town. The commuter train from Deptford can be too busy in the mornings but they are adding another service at the end of the year and besides New Cross + other options are very close by.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Hi Tom,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We’re delighted that you and Amy chose Deptford Foundry to purchase your first home. It is a daunting process and requires serious financial commitment so it is great to hear you’re pleased with the outcome :).

Thanks for sharing your story too! See you soon.

Georgia

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Moving into Casting House

Verified Resident

I want to congratulate the team at Anthology. I have spoken to numerous friends who found the process of buying and moving into a new property extremely stressful. I, on the other hand, found the start to finish actually enjoyable.

I first contacted the generic sales email on 15th June 2018, with absolutely no idea how I would go about buying a property. I had a rough figure in mind but no contacts to confirm this was even possible. A lovely lady Grace responded to all of my frantic questions, sent me a mortgage advisors contact details and scheduled a time for me to visit the show room. She kindly stayed an hour late on a Sunday to initially show me round, then also arranged a suitable time (late one evening) to walk my parents through the development design & marketing suite. With Grace’s help I had reserved a property by the 28th June 2018.

Following a discussion around affordability, I ended up switching plots. The communication between Torc24 & Anthology made this so much easier. At this point, the fantastic Grace stepped in and guided me through everything, this should have been stressful and exhausting, but instead, it was far from that.

Once everything was all confirmed, I received constant email updates regarding the stage the development was at. I was able to visit the site three times. One of these visits was at a BBQ where I was able to meet other buyers and discuss more details around my soon-to-be home and its current position.

I completed on the 13th December 2018. To my excitement, the completion date was early but there was an option to delay if needed. Everything to do with moving in was booked through the app – move in parking, handover demonstrations and key collection. I ended up collecting my keys after a work event, and concierge waited late to hand them over!!

Grace is still answering my random questions via email, responding within minutes and generally being such a friendly and accommodating person to work with. All in all – a 10/10 service. A service which I doubt can ever be beaten. Thank you so much Anthology!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

N/A

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

All I can think would be a list of exact measurements for curtain fittings and to help know whether other furnishings will fit before moving in. Grace sent me these very quickly, but it would have been very useful to get a detailed measurement PDF similar to the floor plan to help work out whether furniture would fit etc.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Hi Cat,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

The BBQ was so much fun and it was great for some of our ‘soon to be residents’ to meet each other.

We have realised that it may be useful for people to have more exact measurements before they move in so will be weaving this into our process going forward – thank you for highlighting it!

Georgia

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The Place To Be

Verified Resident

So having bought our first home via the The Help To Buy Scheme, I don’t think we could have done any better! Apparently buying a home can be quite stressful, Anthology alleviated this process entirely – fantastic.

The Apartment itself is delivered to an extremely high standard, both the finish and fixtures. My personal favourites are the Kitchen and Bathroom – super fancy!

All in all, very pleased with our purchase.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It couldn’t be more well situated, 6-minute walk to New Cross station and further 5-minutes on the train and you’re at London Bridge. We have sourced a great roast dinner nearby also!!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

In hindsight, had we known there was going to be Stamp Duty relief on the 2/3 Bedroom apartments, we would have likely opted for a 2-Bedroom.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Hi Jack,

We’re glad you’re happy with the quality and finish of your home and we appreciate your positive feedback.

Thank you,
Harry.

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Buying a flat can be a daunting prospect, but Anthology were there to help from start to finish.

Verified Resident

When looking for a flat to purchase through Help to Buy scheme, I knew it had to be within budget and within cycling distance to work. Little did I know that I would get so much more than that through purchasing with Anthology.

The support provided by Georgia and the team was always very timely, friendly and efficient. Being the sole occupier, and never having bought anywhere before, often meant that I didn’t have another person to bounce-off or ask questions to. Therefore feeling less alone throughout the process was a huge weight off my mind, particularly given some difficulties I was having on the Mortgage side of things which Anthology were very understanding about.

Living in the building itself has met all hopes and expectations. You can report issues, if there are any, via an online portal and they are very quick to follow up. For example, some window glass had been scratched in the build, and the top of a radiator dented slightly. This was fixed very soon after moving in.

In the lead up to moving in, everything was communicated very well, both in terms of the wider development as a whole, but also the spec on the flats and time-lines for getting everyone into their apartments.

Lo and behold, Anthology were running a bit ahead of schedule, and I was in the flat before Christmas.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Deptford is great for so many reasons. There’s a quiet cycle route that takes you straight to the heart of London in less than 45mins. There are three key stations (New Cross, New Cross Gate, Deptford). The range of food shops on Deptford High Street continues to delight and surprise. As does the market at the weekends. There’s a theatre, many art spaces, two independent cinemas nearby, restaurants and places for a boogie. You’re also walking distance from Greenwich for spending time outdoors in the park there.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your review Lily!

You were so proactive in your journey to legal completion, we appreciated the constant hard work.

The Deptford area does indeed surprise and delight; it sounds like you are taking advantage of everything it has to offer! We’re going to begin to introduce the artists that have moved into Deptford Foundry soon…

Speak soon,
Georgia.

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very happy here – a great experience through the whole journey from viewing to moving in

Verified Resident

We have recently purchased at Deptford Foundry and are very happy with the flat and the experience we’ve had from the outset. We have found Anthology to have a very strong ethos of how they want to run their company and the experience they want their customers to have. We had an issue with our flat that needed fixing prior to moving in and were really impressed with the transparency and honesty that Anthology showed when dealing with it and the reassurance we got that everything would be perfect before we moved in. The flat itself is beautifully finished to a high spec with great attention to detail.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Deptford is a really great part of town with loads of good independent bars, music venues and restaurants. The development is a short walk from the centre of Deptford and has plenty of green space nearby.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Hi Rhodri,

Thanks for writing a review!

We’re pleased that everything was sorted before you moved in and thank you for your understanding when we’ve needed access post occupation. We know this is sometimes less than ideal 🙂

Best regards,
Georgia.

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report