Delta Point, CR0

Delta Point, CR0

By
Dstrkt
Ranked 27th out of 28 in South London
2.76 (25 reviews) 2.76 (25 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

2.80
Facilities
3.28
Design
3.96
Location
2.88
Value
2.38
Management

Delta Point in Croydon is a Build to Rent development from Dstrkt, offering studios and one and two-bedroom apartments with long-term contracts. Centrally located, Delta Point is close to both West Croydon Station and East Croydon Station, and is opposite the Whitgift shopping centre, soon to be transformed into a highly-anticipated Westfield mall.

Read more Read less

Delta Point, CR0 Reviews

Write a Review Upload Photos

Location great, flat decent

Review Date Jun 2019

The flat is a bit small and to add to this all the flats have pillars randomly in middle of the flat. It makes it hard to place furniture, my living room has one in the middle and it’s very inconvenient. I have my walls decorated with lots of things and they have no issue with it so it’s good in regards to that. Also, all the flats have an open plan which I really like. I believe they all come unfurnished.
There is also a very good community spirit in the building as there are lots of young adults and we all hang out. There is also a cool yoga class every week which is good to meet people at.
The building management is quite poor though as it takes ages for them to fix anything. Months can go by with no action to solve the issue at all.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Areas is very convenient to get around. Load slow of jobs nearby and very good transport links. I can get to London Bridge in 15mins.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the heating wouldn’t work properly for 6 months causing heating bill of over £800.

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

AWFUL PROPERTY MANAGEMENT RUINS A ONCE GOOD PLACE TO LIVE

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

Property management since the new agency (Criterion Hospitality) has taken over is appalling at best. Every aspect of the building has been in decline since taking over. From maintenance to cleaning, from lack of working lifts to lack of heating and hot water, in addition, the awful communication especially from the head office who seem reluctant to reply to any emails.

The building has six lifts however only two are operational. No effort has been made to fix the other lifts in over a year and still, only two are operational. There is a building issue with hot water and heating, with there being issues on four separate occasions that have lasted for multiple days in the space of fewer than six months. Criterion Hospitality seems to be opting for cheap fixes that are temporary rather than fixing the issue outright. During the outages, very little communication is provided to tenants and when it is it’s often misinformation (e.g. hot water/heating will be restored tonight but isn’t until a further few days) and often tenants have to chase to get any communication.

Building maintenance is very basic. The focus is on keeping the concierge area tidy. The building would benefit from more frequent cleaning. The exterior windows haven’t been cleaned in over two years, and emails on the matter have been ignored.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The main benefit of the building is its location. You are within walking distance to major transport links (West Croydon station, East Croydon station, bus garage and tram lines), supermarkets (all the major ones) and small parks.

The building is on the main road, so there is some outside noise (mainly sirens); however, this is something you get accustomed to.

No parking is available unless you pay for an underground parking permit.

The flats are designed well and have everything you need for modern living.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the property management would change agencies. Avoid Criterion Hospitality where possible.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

To have basic utilities working. Hot water and heating are unstable in this building.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Generally good, modern accommodation in a convenient location but building has.its maintenance issues

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2020

Relatively new development so apartment is nice and modern and kitted out well. Despite its size, building is surprising quiet and rarely hear any outside noise from neighbours. Large windows scaling across all walls are a nice feature however, in winter, condensation is unavoidable despite use of the apartment’s built in fan/ventilation system.

Maintenance of the building is disappointing. The lifts regularly breakdown and can be left out of order for weeks. Problems with the main doors. Lots of issues with supply of hot water previously. Car park gates occasionally out of order. Windows are filthy and have not been cleaned since the building works completed some 18 months ago. Generally issues within the apartment are dealt with promptly, although sometimes property management can be challenging. Rent has been increased at the end of each fixed term which feels unjustified given the issues with the building.

Communal facilities are non existent other than a lobby area. There is no provision for visitor parking and dropping off shopping/belongings using your car can be difficult, although concierge may let your car in temporarily if they are available. Still no provision for cycle storage either despite the planning application including one cycle storage space for each apartment.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Area is very convenient with transport links at your door step and variety of shops close by. However, on the flip side it is quite a busy and noisy area with the tram line, bus station and traffic (including emergency service sirens) along Wellesley Road.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would like to have been told that there is no commitment to provide bicycle storage facility despite the vast underground space and even bicycle parking signs; during my viewing I was incorrectly informed this would be provided but after 18 months this is still to materialise. I would also like to have been told that the landlord had plans to convert the underground car park into a hotel; a planning application made with outcome expected in the summer of 2020.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Provision of bicycle storage and visitors parking.

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice-looking flats with the worlds worst maintenance and tenant care.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

We were told there would be an on-site handman before moving in, but 6 months in it turned out that we would have to pay a £75 call out fee to get him to change the battery in one of the fire alarms in the property. The ceilings were like 3 metres tall, there’s no way we could have done it ourselves and we didn’t exactly have space to store a ladder that tall.
When we moved in we were the first tenants in the property, but one of the toilets was completely blocked and not working and it took the landlord 2 months to decide to help us to get it fixed, and it never worked properly again.
A lot of the fixtures in the flat, like the front door handle, are very cheap. This resulted in me being stuck outside the flat for 4 hours one night because the door lock wasn’t opening, leaving my housemate stuck inside.
For weeks the bins wouldn’t be collected from the bin room and people would just have to throw their bags of rubbish through the door, and it stunk so badly.
The concierges are nice people but there’s not a lot they can do about any of the issues.
The fridge is very small, too small for two people.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location was great, centre of town and great transport links
Very loud next to the bus station

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the fire alarms would run out of battery every 2 months and beep incessantly and it would cost £75 to get someone to come and change them for us.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Maintenance funding needs to be improved drastically

1
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Decent apartment with rubbish internet but good location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

The building had terrible has terrible infrastructure. The kitchen furniture is poor, the washing machine is still not working after 3 months. The network ports are terrible. The internet is rubbish no matter what company you go for. The size of the flats is decent depending on where the pillar that is in every flat is placed.There is a smell of weed everywhere, especially 1st floor. However the neighbours are generally quiet. Occasionally there is a loud party.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is good. Lots of places to go and eat drink. Lots of supermarkets. Mall is very nearby. No complaints about area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The agency is rubbish, have to go all the way to Bromley to collect keys and then on separated occasion to show passports.

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

New build – comes with issues

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

Great thing is the development is super modern, so parking is great.
Because it’s a new build we have had lots of issues with flooding in flats due to poor pipework (multiple flats) , problems with toilets. Access to parking has been broken . Trying to fix plumbing and due to maintenance often no hot water. Quick fixes but poor quality.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

No green spaces so it feels like an urban jungle
Proximity to central London is great and the town centre for shopping. Box park is great for restaurants and bars.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

For a new build was surprised by number of infrastructure issues eg. Plumbing.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Terrible building management by Criterion Hospitality!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

The previous management for Delta Point was Acorn and the building was reasonably well maintained then.
Criterion Hospitality took over in April and things have been getting progressively worse even though they very conveniently increased our rents!

1. We’ve been having issues with the lifts. There are 4 lifts but most often only one of them works!
2. The lifts are kept incredibly untidy!
3. The lights outside my flat have not been working for a month now!
4. Most importantly, since the last month or so, we’ve been having intermittent hot water problems. I’ve had to take multiple cold showers in October & November.

The building management has not been transparent about the real issue behind delays in fixing these problems!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building is in a very convenient location near the high street and train stations.
Living here was pleasant for a while when the management was under Acorn.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That there would be a change in the building management and the building maintenance would go downhill!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Please fix the hot water permanently and not by hacking something together cheaply that only works occasionally!

2
Facilities
2
Design
4
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Morden development

Review Date Sep 2019

My apartment space is Nice with large windows which provide Great sunlight.
My apartment is Large and spacious for for a 1 bedroom .
It also has an Open plan.
The Lifts are continuously breaking down and there are Limited parking spaces for visitors and residents.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Likes
Proximity to station
Many shops nearby
Boxpark is ideal for evening night life
Safe area
No worries with traffic noise

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was aware of everything before I moved In and I am fully content with everything

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Brand new so there were a few issues initially about rubbish collection but they were very responsive and sorted it out quickly.

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Run fast, run far!

Review Date Nov 2020

Initially presented as very posh and clean. Only after you move in do you get to see the underbelly of the area and the building. The walls are thin, so say goodbye to privacy really, you can feel and hear the wind howling outside your closed windows; of course that’s true when it covers the noise from the bus garage at the back. The concierge team are nice and helpful as far as I’m concerned. Their managers on the other hand, come with an attitude and require others to do their jobs because they can’t be asked; not to worry, though, they will go on holiday for a few days when they get too many complaints and probably feel overwhelmed. At the moment, we’ve had no consistent heating and hot water services for over a month. I must mention it’s November 2020 and it’s a bit nippy, to say the least. Their prices increase on a regular basis, pandemic or not and hey, at least you can’t choose your broadband provider because of the lock on the building.
I’ll say, probably don’t move in.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Horrible idea. There are pillars in living rooms and it’s impossible to arrange furniture, it’s super expensive for no reason, parking only available for residents so, sorry, no visitors, the garage is not safe as people meet up to smoke weed there, incompetent managers with a dollop of attitude as well and…what am I forgetting? Oh, yeah, no hot water and heating all of November 2020. Contact other residents for additional issues, such as lifts not working for over a year now.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew I wouldn’t be allowed to shower with hot water every day and that I would be freezing along with my infant child in the winter. I wish I knew I wouldn’t be allowed to choose my broadband provider or have visitors who drive. Feeling a bit communist right about now.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Only after eleventeen million emails complaining about the lack of facilities did management respond lying that it’s been addressed and admitting to the blame for the duration of the issues, which are still ongoing.

1
Facilities
1
Design
1
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Poor property management

Review Date Sep 2019

Nice design but cheaply put together
Been moved from flat to flat because of issues
Always chasing management for things
Still no post box key and been here for a year and three months!!
Sockets not in the walls properly, clearly a rushed job to get tenants in to get money

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great transport links
Combine stores around

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

More about management and reviews from people that lived there before

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Extremely slow to respond to issues or don’t respond at all

4
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Decent flat with good location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2018

This development is good if you want to be central to Croydon and want easy access to trainlines that go to Central London. Living here has been alright and the rent price is better than most other flats around the area, it is a new development but you can tell that certain parts have been done cheaply and due to it being new there have been a few inconveniences especially with water, other than that it is a decent place to live the one bedroom flats are ok for couples but are more for one person as there is not a lot of storage space.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the location it is useful for getting to work as close to train station and easy to get to Central London takes 20 mins including walk to station and the airport.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There isn’t anything

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Simple neat practical

Review Date Sep 2019

My apartment is Practical and Big enough for a one person.
There are also High ceilings and large windows which provide Great lighting during the summer.
The apartment is also well insulated so is Nice warm during the winter.
If I could change something it would be
To Make it bigger and add More storage space

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Likes
Central
Big spaces
Many transport links
Many shops

Dislikes
Doesn’t have a proper coffee place

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was Fully aware of the area and what the building had to offer before moving in

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature of my home is how Accessible to everything and anything

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Affordable development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2019

My apartment space is Big enough for the price I’m paying. It is also Modern with a futuristic design.
If I could change something it would be I’d love more space in the living room and more storage space

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Likes
Great transport links
Many shops
Friendly neighbours
Quiet area

Dislikes
Windows facing the buses so get quite loud
Really hot during the summer

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known parking would be limited for both me and my visitors

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building management are not very responsive and when they do respond it is poor service

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Modern & spacious

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

The design of my apartment is very spacious, the facilities are very handy and easy to access, the building management is very good. The property management is also up to standard as I expected it to be, but other than that im content with it all.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

What i like about the area is that the shopping centre and transport links are near as well as a night out at box park.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was fully aware of everything i needed to know about the property before moving in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

By getting the issue sorted as soon as they can, it may take a few days but the issue will always be resolved.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Safe, light area

Review Date Sep 2019

My apartment space is really bright due to the sun light from the floor to ceiling windows. We also have 2 bathrooms. The apartment space is all white a very simple but modern design.
i wish we could paint the walls or personalise our apartment space more. I also wish there was more storage.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Likes
close to the station
close to many shops and anything you need
big park nearby

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish i had known that parking would be limited to both residents and visitors

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would change the wall painting of my apartment and increase the storage space

2
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Don’t move

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

The walls are very thin and could hear the winds in the night. Can even literally hear your neighbour whisper. Very bad and unprofessional management in the last 7 months of stay as a tenant fsced lack of heating and hot water 3 times for over a period of 2 weeks in sub zero temperatures where management failed to provide alternative. Only 1 lift working out of 6 for over 400 flats. Gates to the car park broken which trespassers for vandalising the property and damaging your car which again management fails to take any responsibility

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good location very close to west Croydon bus station but comes at a heavy price.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Lack of maintenance and poor management

What is the best feature of your home:

Good spacious rooms but not worth the price. Very poor quality of infrastructure

1
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Convenient place to live

Review Date Sep 2019

Good facilities in the rooms and maintenance is on point if needed. The rooms are all a good size and all of the rooms have good ventilation. For the location and price there is no real complaints and a good choice

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Croydon is a nice place, got everything you could want , food, transport and shopping

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

You have to pick up the keys to move in in Bromley

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Pretty quickly, some issues here and there but nothing outside the norm

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Worse company ever

Review Date Sep 2021

Disgusting treatment to tenants, they do have a clue on any procedures, never call you back. I am now waiting for them to replace my front door after numerous phone calls. The lift is not working since last year, and they don’t care, they can’t be bothered to call you back or respond to emails.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Staff have no clue what they are doing, they do not repair anything, take your money and that’s it

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew what they were like

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They don’t you have to chase them, and then they give you wrong information

1
Facilities
1
Design
1
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Appalling conditions, great location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2021

Building wide cockroach infestation, which was reported multiple times by numerous tenants and management is not doing anything. Hot water and heating inconsistent and can be down for weeks at a time even in winter months. Overall appalling management

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good location with great transport links and high street walking distance away. Views of the flat are really beautiful as well, except there is so much dust and algae growing which has never been cleaned in years, that very soon this positive will cease to exist too

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Cockroach infestation, inconsistent heating and hot water supply, dirty windows, leaks

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No, reception is telling that they will do something about it, yet nothing has been done, or deflecting and blaming individual tenants, even though it is a building wide issue already

1
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

No parking

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

Nice and modern . Easy access to east and west croydon stations. Limited parking – only 100 spots and 1000s in the building. Concierge staff are pleasant. Not enough space in flat. Not enough light inside and the views are non existent.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Dont like west croydon – dirty, too much traffic and too noisy
Like quick access to london

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Limited parking

3
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Do not rent if you want to live in acceptable conditions.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2022

Absolutely awful building. The management and maintenance take days to reply. The whole building is currently infested with cockroaches and Criteron have done nothing to resolve this, even after they were contacted by the council. The walls are thin and the building has been built cheap. Example: I put the chain on the door and my flat mate had gone out. He was able to open the door, put his hand through and take the chain off. Anyone can enter your flat if you’re not careful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Croydon is a good area to live in, local shops and good transport links to all areas of London. Would recommend the area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I was aware of the low standards of the landlord and the building in general. Had I known cockroaches would be coming out of the dishwasher and under the shower and down the crevices of the freezer, I would not have moved in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They haven’t. I have complained and made various attempts at contact, they say they are dealing with it and 2 weeks later, still nothing. When you email them again, you get the same response.

1
Facilities
1
Design
3
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Reception and concierge are great

Review Date Jun 2019

Any problems are looked after quickly by the concierge and they look after me well. Cleanliness is an issue in communal spaces. Nice and light flat and the views are great. Two toilets and two rooms are great. No air conditioning and can get too hot.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like convenience of shops cash points and bus stops just outside. Also coffee shop really close.
Dislike too many people in the building , not enough infrastructure to cope

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing in particular, manage complaints quickly and thoroughly.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Location

Number of developments 5

2.86

Average rating based on 66 reviews

View company