Chapel Wharf, M3

By
Dandara Living
2nd
Ranked 2nd out of 49 in Manchester
4.91 (158 reviews) 4.91 (158 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.84
Facilities
4.75
Design
4.97
Location
4.72
Value
4.96
Management

Excellent

95%

Very Good

4%

Average

1%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Chapel Wharf by Dandara Living sits in the heart of Manchester. Comprising of a range of studios to 3-bed apartments, residents benefit from a pet friendly policy, an onsite gym as well as car/bike parking. In addition, there is a courtyard, a library and a resident’s lounge called The Gallery. As well as this, the development is just moments away from Manchester’s famous shopping, entertainment and cultural scenes.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
From £800 pcm
Studio Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
315 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
From £875 pcm
1 Bedroom Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
457 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
From £1,100 pcm
2 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
636 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 158 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Great place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The staff and managers are brilliant! Always around to answer any questions i’ve had and to assist with finding my parcels.
The application was easy too and when it came to moving in the staff was so helpful and explained how everything works and what procedures was in place such as fire etc, they even helped me move my items in from the heavy rain despite getting wet themselves! They are totally professional and you cant ask for more than that

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

parking is abit of a problem, but then everything is so close to the flat it doesn’t really bother me that much and i’ve found parking closeby so i’m happy.
Again its close to shops and bars etc too, great area, nice and quiet in the evenings which is a bonus considering its a city centre location!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Maybe just how helpful everyone is here, couldn’t ask for more

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No issues at all so far, just a small fridge but not an issue really

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello PSY81,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this amazing 5-star review!
I am so happy the team have helped you and especially on move in day with the famous Manchester rain.
If you need an additional fridge or freezer let us know!

Thanks again!

Best wishes

Lovely and homely

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2021

The house is in a good location, next to shopping centre and cafes.
The staff and management have been really friendly, they made us feel at ease and welcome from the first minute which is perfect.
Eeverything was explained to us including utilities, electrical stuff too.
Such helpful and welcoming people

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We love it, its really homely and the staff really make you feel welcome and at ease especially after travelling

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing, everything was explained to us from start to finish by the lettings girls

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

no problems so far, we are very happy here at Chapel Wharf

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great new home!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2021

It’s a good location for me I work at a local hospital so for my commute its simple. Close to shops and restaurants to which is always a bonus!
The design is simple, which has meant I can nip to Ikea and grab some additions over the weekend.
The staff also helped me on the move in day with the van and all my items and then spent sometime explaining everything to me too.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s a good location for me I work at a local hospital so for my commute its simple. Close to shops and restaurants to which is always a bonus!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Perhaps maybe just how small the fridge/freezer is?

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

My fridge/freezer is too small, I spoke to the concierge and they arranged for an additional one to be briught up right away for free! Brilliant service!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The best place to live in Manchester

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2021

The staff are always super helpful and friendly, and any issues (very rare) are sorted promptly. The apartments are so homely, modern and stylish and the apartment block is always kept immaculate. The new state-of-the-art gym is amazing too, with everything you need to keep up with your fitness routine!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I’ve been living at Chapel Wharf for 8 months now and I absolutely love it here – can’t imagine living anywhere else! All the best bars, restaurants and shops are right on your doorstep which means it’s super easy to make friends and have a great work-life balance. I always feel safe and there are great transport links nearby.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing – everything has exceeded my expectations

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any issues have been sorted very promptly. It’s reassuring knowing that there’s always someone to help.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fantastic Chapel Wharf

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2021

I’m in a studio flat which is ideal for one person. Facilities within the apartment are great. Having a four ring hob is fantastic in a studio as often I’ve seen only two rings which isn’t enough.

Bathroom is big with a great shower and plenty of storage. Internet is also solid, decent speeds which are great for working from home and it’s included in the rent as well.

The balcony is massive, running the length of the flat and also quite deep. Can’t wait to actually sit out on it in the sun at some point next year!

All the staff are really friendly, from meeting Beth on the original viewing to Clement who did my move in and the guys in the Residents Hub helping me find my parcels!

One thing I wish there was is a social hub where we could work from home in. I’ve seen these in other developments where it’s a large area with desks and tables and you can get out of your flat and relax or work in a different area.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local area is great, I’ve lived around here for a couple of years now so know it well. A few shops close by and Market Street is about ten minute walk away so really close to town.

Deansgate is just over the river as well with a range of bars. I’ve found it to be very quiet, no real noise from neighbours or outside.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I should’ve checked the cupboard space in the kitchen as it’s a little limited in a studio and big plates are too big to fit!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I’ve had no issues so far but any questions I’ve had have been answered quickly.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great views

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2021

The design and apartment layout is good. Apartment benefits from an onsite gym which has good/ latest equipment and rarely ever busy. You get a wash/dryer along with a high quality oven hob. The Balcony is spacious however it could have been cleaned before moving in. The only downside is the small freezers provided.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The development is a stone throw away from spinningfields and near Deansgate. There great transport links and onsite parking available. It is close to takeaway shops and there is a local tesco and sainsbury 3mins walk

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known about the onsite parking waiting list

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I raised a non urgent question about a sofa and the maintenance team responded within 24hours

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

WAY TO GO CLEMENT & TEAM!!!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2021

Apartment is consciously designed with thought gone into use of space and furniture is perfect for space. Building management and staff and great too.
One thing we are having an issue with is drying of washing, as air dryers not allowed and tumble dryer pulls alot of power.
Staff are friendly, involved and helpful from the start though.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Ideally located. Close to shops & amenities and Spinningfields which was a bonus for us as we work there. Close to Lowry hotel, scenic “backyard”

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Drying of washing is somewhat of an issue. Dryer pulls alot of power and is not always effective and air dryers not allowed….

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We had an issue with our inventory lost when we first got in, and we’re given the opportunity to edit our response with no hassle from building management who even offered to replace stuff.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing apartment, building and location!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Spacious, modern and well designed studio apartment with a large balcony. The furniture is high quality and really comfortable. The building is well-kept and management are so friendly and helpful. The gym is always spotless and has high end equipment. Couldn’t ask for more!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfect location with restaurants, shops and public transport all within walking distance. Very friendly and safe neighbourhood.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I’m very new to the area and didn’t know anyone here but within my first couple of days I’ve made friends with people in the building. It’s a very friendly and social place to live.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I haven’t had any issues, but management are very approachable and friendly and always are there to help.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely apartments with many facilities!

Review Date Oct 2021

Well designed apartments, with good quality furniture and good sized balcony.
There is a 2 storey gym for residents only that is very well equipped and usually quiet, next door to the apartments.
There is also a Gallery that can be booked out when having friends or family over with us very convenient!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to the city centre but quiet area. Near a number of local shops and the Arndale centre for shopping! There are bars and restaurants within walking distance and is close to both tram and train links.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is nothing that comes to mind that I wasn’t already told. The induction walkthrough was very helpful and told me everything I needed to know!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any problems that have arisen have been dealt with very quickly, just visit concierge.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Amy,

Thank you for the amazing 5-star review it’s really appreciated.
So happy to read that you are settling in nicely and love our facilities.

Have a wonderful day

A great central place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Chapel wharf has a gym which is as big as a pure gym. So handy to have next door and included. Management are always smiley and help with everything. Furniture design is very nice and good quality however there are some design features in the kitchen (no dishwasher or big fridge freezer) and I wish there was a communal area we could properly hang out with residents in.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location is fantastic. Super super easy to get in and out of town, can catch the tram from town if needed but everything central is in walkable distance.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I’d known how dark my flat was. I usually have to have the lights on. Other than that everything was made aware.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Luckily no problems have had to be reported so all good on that front…

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Lo,

Thank you for your review.
Really good to get an understanding of your opinion of Chapel Wharf.
You are in a studio apartment so this aspect does not include a dishwasher and as we are heading into the Winter months you will notice your apartment is darker, but cosy at the same time.
Thank you for your kind words in regards to the staff and our fantastic gym!

Have a wonderful day

Really happy living at Chapel Wharf!! :D

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

I wasn’t actually going to leave a review, but I was reading some of these negative reviews and I personally think people need to calm down, yes there was some security issues with some bikes stolen but this isn’t their fault and yes it is a noisy city centre, but its the city centre! Get over it!
All the staff are really friendly, professional and helpful especially when you’ve been working all day and you can’t find your parcel.
They have regular events, so there’s alway’s a treat to be had which is really nice.
My apartment is a studio and it’s really spacious so I am really happy.
They really do deserve more than 5 stars and much more!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I actually really like the area, yes it is noisy at times but you get used to it, it is the city centre afteral!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I cannot think of anything, they have helped and showed me where everything is

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I haven’t had any issues to report at this moment.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello,

I’m sorry I can’t thank you in person as you’ve not left us your name, but we love your 5-star review!

I’m so pleased to read that you are clearly happy living here at Chapel Wharf and please come see us when you have time and let us know who you are.

Many thanks
Del.

Love living here

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Wonderful staff, always friendly and happy to help out. Great facilities: It’s a brand new development, there’s a courtyard, every flat has its own balcony and there’s a well equipped residential gym that has just opened a few months back. Flats are modern and really like the way it’s furnished. Also: there’s a secured parcel room so instead of having to stay home all the time, you can collect your packages whenever suits you best.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love living in this area. Just a short walk and you’re in the middle of the centre where you can get everything you like. Great public transport connections with bus stops and even a train station nearby.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Moving in went smooth. Had to order a lot online because of the lockdown, but staff was always happy to help to carry it up to my flat.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very responsive. They always get back to you very quickly.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Elisabeth,

Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review.
Really pleased to read you are happy here at Chapel Wharf
Its really appreciated and I know the staff will love reading this.

Many thanks

Del

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Chapel Wharf, M3

Location

Dandara Living
Number of developments 4

4.87

Average rating based on 550 reviews

View company