Chapel Wharf, M3

By
Dandara Living
3rd
Ranked 3rd out of 48 in Manchester
4.85 (33 reviews) 4.85 (33 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.64
Facilities
4.61
Design
4.97
Location
4.48
Value
4.91
Management

Excellent

94%

Very Good

6%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Chapel Wharf, by Dandara Living, sits in the heart of Manchester. Comprising of studio to 2-bed apartments, residents benefit from a pet friendly policy, an onsite gym and car/bike parking. As well as this, the development is just moments away from Manchester’s famous shopping, entertainment and cultural scenes.

Read more Read less

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 33 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Quiet, spacious and well-furnished – ideal city living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2020

I moved in at the start of September 2020 to a brand new flat. I found it very easy to settle in, and the induction process was well thought-out with a thorough demonstration of the building’s safety credentials -always a concern post-Grenfell. The flats are all furnished with high quality items and everything has worked perfectly so far!
The property management staff are all so helpful and have strived to create something of a community spirit in the middle of a lockdown with online events. A pleasant surprise for me which wasn’t advertised was the building’s sound-proofing. Not only is the complex in a quiet area of the city, the flats are so well insulated that you never hear sounds from those above or around you. I often forget I’m living in a big city like Manchester.
I recently moved from London where a 1-bed like mine would be double the rent, so to pay less than £900 a month for a new-build city-centre flat is a massive bonus!
I would thoroughly recommend Chapel Wharf if you’re looking for spacious, well-furnished flats in a central location in Manchester, but with the luxury of peace and quiet in a bustling city.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The off-centre location is perfect for those who want to be close to the city but are looking for something a bit quieter. Chapel Wharf is a 5 min walk from Spinningfields and the Arndale Centre, and a 10 min walk from the Northern Quarter, so for me the location has been perfect.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I hadn’t appreciated before moving in how good the sound-proofing is. As a young professional currently working from home in the flat, it has been ideal. I’ve lived in new-builds before where the walls are paper-thin but the concrete build of Chapel Wharf means it’s very quiet.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

We’re limited by the current lockdown (as of Dec 2020), but it would be nice to have more resident community events, though this may change once Covid restrictions lift.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fantastic development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2020

Moved in the middle of December and from the start of the process to moving in date the management team were excellent . The accommodation is lovely and spacious , bright and the balcony is very big which is great as I have a dog .
Would highly recommend Chapel Wharf . Undergoing parking is ideal

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Would highly recommend Chapel Wharf the area is great . Easy access to the city centre on your doorstep

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

On site gym is a bonus

What is the best feature of your home:

Furnishing are modern and bright. The large balancing is ideal especially if you have a pet

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live in

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2020

Very nice place to live in. The location is perfect. As a student in the university of Salford, the building is located between both the city center and the university which makes it easier to reach both. Also, i did recommend the place to my sister and now she got her own apartment.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Nothing, perfect location

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Bigger fridge, dishwasher and more livghts in the living room

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Alghareeb’s review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2020

Great interior design and the flat is so clean and modern . Lots of fabulous facilities are existed . Building management is so great . The flat include multiple features such as the washing and drying machine and the heater device . You don’t have to worry about the security because no one can enter the building without a key .

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Its a quite and safe area

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

nothing actualy

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They was very helpful and nice on socializing with people

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Homely

Review Date Dec 2020

Amazing place, very homely place to stay with friendly people. Nice space not too big. Lovely balconies with nice views on both side. Wish it had a bin shoot to recycle stuff easier without carrying rubbish in lifts but overall a lovely place to live

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Just behind the Lowry. Walk over the bridge 2 minutes and your in deansgate centre

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish it had a bin shoot and that the showers wasn’t on a timer

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Quickly and immediately the staff will come to you

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Perfect location and apartment!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2020

Design of apartment is lovely and the furnishings are very nice and good quality. Facilities such as the gym are great and I’m sure the communal work space will be when it is finished. Management are brilliant. Lovely and personal and friendly and everything was so smooth when we moved in.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfect location. Close to all stations and bus stop right outside. Shops nearby and town is a 5 minute walk away for anything and everything!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Everything was explained to us before we moved in so no surprises. Only thing would be a towel rail/radiator would have been handy!

What is the best feature of your home:

The cosy carpeted living area and large L shaped sofa.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Alcock House, Manchester

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2020

As a family we decided to move from South Africa to UK at the end of June 2020. My lease and arrangement to move into my apartment was all handled by me in South Africa and the team here in Manchester. The team located in the leasing office here in Manchester were absolutely incredible in helping me every step of the way. They are all helpful, cheerful and very professional. We moved in to our brand new apartment at the end of November 2020 with no hiccups and a warm welcome by the team on the concierge desk. We were taken to our brand new apartment and given a full overview of the apartment and all its fixtures. The apartments look exactly as you see them online. We have settled in well and love how central we are to all that Manchester has to offer. A very big thank you to the team in the leasing office as since we have arrived they have continued to help wherever they can.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Alcock House is right by Salford Central station which is great. Black Friars Doctors are right by us, Tesco and post office are very close too. Bus stop outside our front door.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Great Location

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would not change anything about the property other than a slightly bigger kitchen area.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

New tenant

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2020

Elegant design both outside and inside the flat. It offers a massive terrace for ground floor residents. The communal garden, reception and the gym is fantastic. The Dandara Living Manchester is extremely helpful and friendly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

1) Great location within 10 minute walk to city centre,
2) Really close to major supermarkets (Co-Op, Tesco Express, Sainsburys etc.)
3) Minutes walk away from Salford train station and within walking distance to Manchester Victoria Station

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We have been informed thoroughly

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I can’t think of anything that I would like it to be changed

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Perfect apartment, amazing location and fab balcony!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2020

The layout is perfect, I wouldn’t change a thing. The team are so helpful, from the first initial contact to moving in and post moving in. Any questions or maintenance calls they have sorted asap. The facilities are great, the only thing I would comment on would be the size of the freezers but other than that we’re happy with everything.

We had a criteria of a car parking space and a balcony with a view. We managed to get both! Which is so rare and you won’t find a better balcony!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is perfect. Such a close walk to the city centre and Deansgate. A Spar, Tesco and Co-op in walkable distance and a big Aldi & Tesco just 10 minute drive away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Everything works smoothly so we didn’t come across any surprises. A tip would be to get some rugs to protect the cream carpet!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any queries we had, the team responded to quickly via email and then resolved accordingly. One thing I will mention in particular was that my partner and myself both had to isolate due to being covid positive. We informed the team and they were very helpful by bringing up any parcels we had and even taking down our rubbish!

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Urban Oasis

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2020

I’ve just celebrated my one month anniversary of being in my flat and it’s been a wonderful month! I’m in a studio flat but with the separate bedroom, it feels so much bigger. There’s plenty of storage with high shelved kitchen cabinets and good storage in the bathroom. The furniture is modern and comfortable. The large balcony is a wonderful plus and provides amazing views of the surrounding area. The staff are always so helpful and also say hello when you pass them. It feels like a lovely community and the staff are working hard to provide events for residents whilst being COVID safe.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Chapel Wharf is perfect suited! Just a short walk from Deansgate and on to Market Street and the Arndale. However it’s very quiet and like a perfect city oasis. There are shops and cafes nearby and Spinningfields is a short walk across the river.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Come with a list of questions and be ready to ask them on the viewing. I viewed three apartments my first time but then asked to do a second viewing of the one I liked the most. It was definitely good to look at the apartment again to confirm layout and ask about the finer details.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I haven’t had any issues as of yet but during the renting process, they were quick to answer any questions I had.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Perfect Manchester City home.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2020

Thoughtfully designed building with contemporary furnishings and large balconies. Lots of light and a lovley courtyard. It was important that it was quiet at night as I am a light sleeper. My apartment overlooks the courtyard and it’s really quiet and peaceful. The building is clean and well managed with e very efficient concierge and postal service. Extra services such as apartment cleaning, dry cleaning and dog walking are easy to book via the residents lounge website. Nothing to comp,Ian about!!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fabulous location – very close to Spinningfields and the Lowry Hotel. Walk to anywhere in Manchester in minutes.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Kitchen area quite compact so a bit of clever planning needed – small fridge and no freezer – to be fair this was covered by Beth so I knew what to expect.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Excellent- lots of help moving in – even helping to set up my TV.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Location

Dandara Living

About Dandara Living

Founded in 2016, Dandara Living is one of the UK’s leading designers, developers and operators of largescale Build-to-Rent property. Their…
Number of developments 4

4.79

Average rating based on 161 reviews

View company