Brentford Lock West, TW8

Brentford Lock West, TW8

By
Waterside Places
Ranked 17th out of 129 in West London
4.16 (based on 21 reviews) 4.16 (21 reviews)

Category Scores

4.05
Facilities
4.67
Design
4.19
Location
3.95
Value
3.61
Management

Excellent

43%

Very Good

52%

Average

5%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

A Waterside Place development, Brentford Lock West comprises of two and three-bedroom apartments and penthouses located right on the Grand Union Canal. Brentford Station is in close proximity to the development, with direct trains to Waterloo via Chiswick, Hounslow and Richmond.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Its okay

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The apartment is large and spacious and i do feel safe inside
However i don’t think its good value for money as it is more expensive than private apartments
Also the security door outside doesn’t work often. The area isn’t well lit so i don’t think women will feel safe at night.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Dislike the pollution and noise caused by buses
Iike the sense of community

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish i knew how supportive and friendly the comunity would be

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Terribly – they didnt respond well to my issues , very disappointing

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Design Flaw

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

I really enjoy living at BLW. I think the design and finish of the building is very good.
One design aspect I don’t like are the pillars on the top floor balcony- they only seem to have these on some of the balconies and not others so it’s clearly only for aesthetic and it blocks sun for a big portion of the day.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I enjoy Brentford as a whole, there are many pubs and these are varying so cater to different people.
I have recently got to know the walks along the canal which are lovely- as are the walks along the river

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The sales team at BLW are brilliant, they were ever so helpful.

What is the best feature of your home:

I absolutely love the large windows! it’s a fabulous feature although does get very hot in the summer!

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A secluded oasis in West London

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

It’s a beautiful and secluded development. Whilst underneath the flight path, the development itself is effectively a cul de sac and set away from Brentford high street. It’s right next to the canal too so is lovely in summer and is pretty peaceful. The other residents are quiet and respectful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Brentford is an area going through a huge regeneration at the moment. Definitely one to keep an eye on!

Really close to the Piccadilly line, with the Waterloo main line passing through the town. Also a short bus hop to the Overground at Gunnersbury and the central line at Ealing Broadway. Really well connected part of London.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The apartments are really well insulated – great in winter and a lovely hot temperature in the summer.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Generally pretty good. Most things are tended to and fixed immediately, or engineers called when necessary.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice area

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The view is very pleasant from the courtyard. The surrounding is very nice and the rooms are spacious so i have space to roam around.
The balcony is useful and the windows are well insulated. I like how there are two bathrooms.
The management isn’t clear on money though. Im not sure which money goes to where.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I dislike that theres no shops nearby
But i like how well insulated the rooms are

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish i knew that the tube station isnt closeby.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I had problems with loose tiles so the management responded very promptly

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Quiet and nice space

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

It’s a good build and the transport links are quite good, with the nearby train station having train services that take just under half an hour to get to Waterloo. The high street isn’t too great as it’s being renovated, and therefore a lot of the shops aren’t open at the minute.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like being close to the canal

I don’t like how the highstreet is at the minute

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Theres nothing I wish I’d have known beforehand as we’d researched a lot

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature of my home is the fact it overlooks the garden

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Peaceful, tranquil and scenic

Review Date Aug 2019

It’s a really tranquil place to live, the flight path can be loud sometimes but it’s okay, there have been a few issues with the flat due to a rushed build but all have been sorted by the management. There are shops to be opened here in a few years in the third phase of the development, however for now there isn’t much here in regards to cheap shopping.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the fact that it’s quite easy to get to central

I don’t like the highstreet

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

One thing I wish I would’ve known about the parking situation here

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

If there was one thing I would change about my property it would be to make it bigger

2
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Quiet and big community feel

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

It’s a good build quality here, it’s a really accessible place with the bus stops and the train station nearby, there’s a lot of local facilities such as gyms and restaurants nearby, I don’t like the traffic wardens here though.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the fact that it’s accessible

I don’t like the traffic wardens here

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Theres nothing I wished that I’d known before, I knew a lot about the place

Why did you choose this development:

I chose this development for the close transport links

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great community

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

My flat is large and spacious, i feel very safe when i’m at home and in surrounding areas. In my opinion i believe i am paying a good value for what i’m receiving.
I would summarise my flat as nice, the floor to ceiling windows are ideal as they let in a lot of light.
The development itself is quite quiet however i’ve still managed to make friends locally because i go to the pub regularly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I Dislike that theres train stations local to the building, however i do Like that the community is very present and active.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was well informed when i moved in and received what i was expecting.

Are there any facilities you would like added, or that you have but do not use:

I wouldnt want anything else as i believe the development is right for me.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Quiet, spacious and modern

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

It’s nice living here – the canal nearby is super nice, and it’s a great flat as it’s really spacious inside. I’m not super keen on how little transport links there are here, and the fact that there are so little shops around here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the canal nearby

I don’t like that it’s not very accessible

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There’s nothing I can think of, I feel like I knew everything before I moved in

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They’re been quite good at responding to any issues

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Quiet, light and social

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

This is a great place to live, the design of the flat is great with its big windows letting in a lot of light to the flat, and the balcony is great. I’m not so keen on the flight path as it’s really loud.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the big windows and the balcony

I don’t like the flight path

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There’s nothing really that i wish I’d known, I’d researched quite a bit

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They’ve been generally good, taken a bit of time sometimes

3
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Location

Explore the area

About Waterside Places

Waterside Places, formerly ISIS Waterside Regeneration, specialises in developing urban waterfronts. It is jointly owned by Muse Developments and the…
Number of developments 2

4.13

Average rating based on 22 reviews

View company