Blackhorse Mills, E17

By
Legal & General, Urbanbubble
1st
Ranked 1st out of 9 in Walthamstow
4.62 (83 reviews) 4.62 (83 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.87
Facilities
4.67
Design
4.49
Location
4.37
Value
4.63
Management

Blackhorse Mills is more than just a home; it’s a way of life. Somewhere you can feel totally free. To paint the walls, bring your pets, swim in the lido, chill on the roof terrace, work out in the gym, host friends in the dining rooms, stretch in the yoga studio… And a whole lot more besides. 

Overlooking the wilds of Walthamstow Wetlands, yet just 20 minutes to Central London on the Victoria Line from Blackhorse Road station, Blackhorse Mills has nature and city life down.

Whether you’re after seclusion or connection, wildlife or a wild night, E17 is about balance and choice.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£1,615 pcm
26 Brookwell
1 Bed
1 Bath
551 sq ft
Urbanbubble
More info
£1,990 pcm
64 Lockworks
2 Bed
2 Bath
755 sq ft
Urbanbubble
More info
£2,670 pcm
72 Tideway
3 Bed
2 Bath
1026 sq ft
Urbanbubble
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 83 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Blackhorse Mills is Hard to Beat!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

Blackhorse Mills is a lovely, uplifting place to live with outstanding facilities, services and environmental awareness at the heart of it’s ethos.

All staff from management, front of house, to the cleaning & maintenance team and night porters are friendly, professional, extremely helpful and keen to meet tenants’ needs and help create a warm, harmonious community feel. A special shout out to Anna, Darek, Dalila, Roza, Mike and Denis!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Excellent. A few minutes walk from the Victoria line and Overground.

Nice local shops at St James Street and you can see that the area is slowly changing, without losing its original charm.

Very lucky to have the wetlands and marshes on our doorstep, and Epping Forest nearby too.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There are only a very small of unfurnished apartments at BHM, so if you have your own furniture and want to change apartments sometime down the line, you’ll be a bit limited with choice.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Charging & parking provision for zero emission electric vehicles, which wouldn’t negatively impact on the area of conservation.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Pam

Thank you for capturing the community feel of the development so well and for your kind words about the team!

Kind regards,

Robert

Feels like you are living on holiday

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2022

Blackhorse mills has everything you could need. I love being able to go for an evening swim after work or host dinner parties in the private dining rooms. Having a post room is a real life saver! I also love the community vibe of blackhorse mills, especially if you have a dog, you will make a lot of friends. My only complaint of the flats would be that the walls must be quite thin and therefore noise in the flats can be an issue if you are on different schedules etc. Overall a wonderful hidden gem in London and it really does feel like being on holiday!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Blackhorse road is a lovely area with great drinking options such as trumans and signature brewery. There are plenty of places to go for nice long runs or grab some brunch/coffee. I highly reccomend Slow Burn restaurant too! It is a very quiet area and I always feel safe getting home at night as we are so close to the underground/overground.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We had some issues surround post codes that would have been good to know in advance of moving in, other than that everything was made very clear to me upon moving in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Sorted out issues within good time frames. There is an online portal where you can search for information about the flat, even down to the best way to clean specific cabinets or furniture which is very useful.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

great development

Review Date May 2022

Staff and services are great with gym, swimming pool and rooftop, my studio apartment is large and well mapped out(basically a one bed). right opposite the station which is great and have view of the Walthamstow wetlands. only downside is Gym is not 24hours

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The basics are done really well and the staff are super friendly. Parking is a bit of issue and expensive

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

that the building site across the road will get delayed

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

all issue where solved promptly and without fuss. super easy

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place and facilities

Review Date May 2022

Lovely building and very well designed, great indoor and outdoor areas for working, socializing and the gym and swimming pool are great too. Very nice location for the tube and the wetlands which I haven’t explored yet but plan to soon. Supermarket options are a little limited but I’m sure that will change in the coming months

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Outstanding facilities and great spaces for working, socializing and relaxing. Staff very friendly and welcoming and can’t fault anything about the moving in process.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I didn’t actually view in person so I can’t complain about anything

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No problems so far but been very helpful in regards to all questions I’ve had

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

An impressive, welcoming place to call home.

Review Date Apr 2022

At Blackhorse Mills, the attention given to design, facilities management, community and liveability are excellent. It is a place you always look forward to coming home to given its air of ease, comfort and style. Highlights include the pool, gym and rooftop with incredible water views.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We very much enjoy living at Blackhorse Mills. From the amenities to the property management and community of residents, it hits every mark and offers a welcoming, fresh take on living in London.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

From the viewing stage on, life at Blackhorse Mills delivers

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes they are always responsive to questions and offer great advice.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Joseph

Brilliant review, thank you! Great to read you are loving life at Blackhorse Mills.

Kind regards,

Robert

An excellent place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2022

Apartments are bright and modern. Design of communal spaces is very stylish. Facilities are great: communal area for remote working or just hanging out (it has 2 pools tables and a big TV), gym, and of course the outdoor heated pool which people use all year round.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Transport links are amazing, Blackhorse Road tube station on the Victoria Line is right on the doorstep making getting in to central London super easy. There are a few shops and cafes close by, including a Co-op, Tesco, craft beer and wine, bike shop, plenty of coffee shops. Parking availability is minimal, but there is a car park close to the tube station. Right next to Walthamstow wetlands, so the views are spectacular, but expect some mosquitos and spiders on the balcony in the warmer months.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Accessibility of the buildings could be improved. The external and internal doors are quite heavy, making manoeuvring a bicycle, or presumably a wheelchair, through them difficult. I would encourage the landlord to look into making as many of the doors as possible automatic.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

These have always been dealt with quickly and professionally. Rob was very helpful both times we had some pictures hung, and did a great job, and Darek took good care of us during our recent flat inspection, making sure we were informed of all the tips and tricks for operating the ventilation system, heating and water supply, and raising a repair job with maintenance immediately.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you very much for your review and I appreciate the helpful feedback.

Great to read that Rob and Darek have been so attentive also.

Kind regards,

Robert

Second Time Around

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2022

Being my second time at BHM the development is the reason why I decided to come back. The ability to have everything you need from a gym, pool, working space and lovely outdoor settings is amazing. The buildings design affords you to have privacy but also the ability to be social which is really great.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

After living here during lockdown I’ve recently returned and love the new shops open in the area. Being so close to public transport is a big plus and its easy to get into town only 15 minutes. The area is really starting to come alive and its so great to see.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I can not think of anything you receive a great welcome back so everything is pretty self explanatory.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The team at BHM are very professional and are always making sure my time here is hassle free. Whenever I’ve had an issue with my apartment they are onto it straight away.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing price/quality development within short distance from center

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2022

The apartment complex looks very nice and modern, facilities are amazing. Especially I’d like to highlight the outdoor swimming pool, it was one of the main selling points for us. Gym, indoor and outdoor public areas are also very good, terrace on the rooftop of one of the building is super cool.
Inside the apartment there are few caveats related to the placement of some facilities like light switches. Also kitchen cabinets are of a moderate quality, however can’t really complain considering the price.
Property management is very responsive and quite quickly reacts to complains or maintenance requests.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very good connection link. The house is just few minutes walk from the Victoria line which takes just 20 minutes to get to the center.
Amazing views over Walthamstow Wetlands – one of the main selling points.
As for the downsides, there is almost no parking, just a limited number of parking places with huge queue and quite high price – 200 pounds per months. The only realistic option is parking in Walthamstow Central within 20-25 minutes walk.
No big grocery shops around – just a smallish Co-op. But there is a hope for a bigger shop to open nearby.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I researched more about the parking facilities, no ability to park anywhere close is disappoiniting.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We have made several maintenance requests and someone was coming to check just within few days and fixed the problem.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great modern development in a convenient location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2022

The modern design of the building is really nice and the quality of the apartments is also of a high standard. I love the co-working spaces and resident lounge area, especially for when I need a change of scenery when working from home. The application process was very professional, the introduction I received from Dariusz was very thorough and the whole team have been really helpful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location directly next to the wetlands and walking trails is really lovely and I don’t hear much traffic or noise outside when windows and doors are closed. The proximity to the tube stations makes getting into the centre of London very convenient. Walthamstow city centre with all it’s restaurants and shops is also not too far away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Some services such as the fitness centre are not open 24/7

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have not had any problems so far so this hasn’t been an issue

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your great review! It sounds like you are really enjoying your time at Blackhorse Mills which is lovely to see.

Kind regards,

Robert

Living here is very convenient

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2022

We love living here, not renting from a private landlord is a revelation. All staff have been great, from the gym staff to concierge, Denis and Darek have been especially helpful. The facilities are great and the flat layout is very functional. Highly recommend.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is great with a few hidden Gems, lots of local breweries, coffee shops and close to the tube station with great transport links. Parking can be a bit of an issue, other than on street parking on Sundays there are little options for residents in the new developments.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The private Dinning room is a lovely facility but near impossible to book due tot he volume of residents and current booking system.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very responsive, we had heating issues initially and Denis went above and beyond to make sure it was addresses asap.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely Development and Flats in a great area in London!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2022

The development is very modern looking and has great facilities for relaxing, hanging out with friends and exercising and wellbeing. It is kept very well clean around the grounds and outside. The location does sometimes mean that wind tunnels can occur and high winds can sometimes happen.

The gym is well sized and has a variety of gear within, as well as classes and an outdoor pool.

The building management team are very kind, helpful, quick to action and timely in their response. I haven’t yet had a problem that they couldn’t help out with.

Blackhorse Mills also has bookable private dining rooms in case you have a party and want a bigger space to host it. These are brilliant for having guests around or even a change of scenery when working from home.

Flats can be quite expensive with 2-bed flats going around £2.2K a month.

My biggest gripe with Blackhorse Mills is that the bin chutes are working less than 50% of the time and sometimes mean that I have to leave the building and go outside to take the bins out, which can be often due to the small built in bins in the flats. This seems to be due to the other residents throwing large pieces of cardboard and glass bottles down the chute which can break them.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The immediate area has a coffee shop, The Willow Tree that slightly expensive but is a great place to grab a small bite or just hang out with a coffee. Another bar/restaurant is being built on the complex site and soon looks like it will be open. Food trucks from a service called Fooddisco arrive 3-5 times a week for a great dinner/evening meal

The area around Blackhorse Mills include a barbers, a local co-op, few smaller restaurants, another coffee shop and a classic pub by the Wetlands. All of these have great service and quality, highly recommend using them all. Definitely can recommend the local barber, Dre Fades.

Transport links are great as the development sits right next to the Blackhorse Road tube station on one end of the Victoria line and the Overground. There are also plenty of bus stops nearby.

Parking is limited unless you have paid for a space at Blackhorse Mills. There have been some reports of anti-social behaviour and bike theft reports but the all of the buildings themselves are CCTV’d and have key fob locks on them.

There is also construction works going on across the road to build another block of flats. They seemed to have been quieter lately but the noise they can make is excruciating and they have been known to work outside of normal hours, as early as 7am and as late as 1am (not on the same day though)

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The construction noise seemed to be minimal when we went to view the home. But over time, it kept getting worse until we decided to move to another building in the development.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have been able to offer temporary fixes to the chute but it doesn’t take very long for them to break again.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Really enjoying living here. Would recommend.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2022

The building is very stylish and well-designed. It’s nice to have a comfortable co-working space to use, especially if you work from home. The gym is well-equiped and isn’t too busy if you can avoid peak times. The pool is wonderful when the weather is nice.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

BHM is located just a fee minutes walk from the Blackhorse Rd tube stop, so is well-connected. It only takes a 15-20 minutes to get into central london.

There is a coop two blocks away, and a tesco express just a little beyond that. There are a few different restaurants, cafes and pubs in the area. But it’s also nice having the wetlands on our doorstep too, and you can be in a green space within minutes.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Take advantage of the facebook and whatsapp groups for residents. Lots of good tips, discussion and buying/selling opportunities.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We haven’t needed to raise any major concerns other than a buzzing noise coming from our dehumidifier unit. It has taken some time to get attention, but it is being dealt with. It requires specialist engineers to come out to assess it.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Pet-friendly community on the edge of the wetlands

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2022

The building’s great. There’s a real community feel, plenty of social clubs (everything from tennis to boardgaming to book clubs). Well-equipped gym, and the heated pool with fantastic views is unbeatable. The common working area is big enough that you’re not fighting for space. The flats are well-designed with thoughtful touches and everything you need. It’s super pet-friendly (you get to meet everyone’s dogs!) and there are no hassles if you want to paint or hang stuff on the walls. Fittings are of a good standard. There are loads of safety features built into everything. We looked at all the other developments in the area and this one was the best by miles.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s a total game-changer being 2 minutes walk from the Victoria line, so easy to pop in and out of London that it feels like you live much more centrally than you do. Plenty of good bars nearby, and decent restaurants (we love the Truman Social Club and Cafe Rodi). Walthamstow Wetlands is literally on your doorstep, and it’s a lovely run/cycle from there all the way up the Lee Valley green belt to Hackney Marshes. The Lloyd Park market on Saturdays is a weekly treat. There’s a great organic veg shop nearby, otherwise not great grocery shopping options, so we’ve just started ordering online instead. We’ve generally been very happy here.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It’s a real up-and-coming area, so there are parts that are still a little shabby but there are new fun things opening nearby every day. It’s much more affordable than being closer to the city centre, and the Vic line is such a pleasure that it really feels like you live more centrally than you do. Overall, we’ve been mega happy here.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We’ve had a few small issues since moving in, and they’ve all been resolved. What I appreciate is that communication is good around problems. For instance, the garbage chute wasn’t working for a while and they had to get specialist engineers in to fix it, which took a couple of weeks, but there were frequent updates about the timelines and recognition and apologies for the problem (and an alternative offered). Problems that can be fixed by the on-site handymen are usually fixed very quickly. They’re also great about following up with you afterwards to check that your issue has been solved. I’ve never experienced that with other landlords, who I had to nag incessantly to get anything done.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Quality Residency Complex

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2022

I have been living at Blackhorse Mills for a few months. Originally I signed only a two months contract because I wanted to be sure that I liked the place.

Now, I enjoy living here so much that I am planning on renewing my tenancy contract for another year.

Darek and the whole staff are very friendly. I truly appreciate the fact that they answer all enquiries promptly.

The residency complex offers many facilities. For me, the main selling point was the private tennis court. That’s ace!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

For people looking for cinema, trendy shops and quality restaurants, Walthamstow is the place to be.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Maybe more emphasis on the list of furniture. Since I like the minimalist look, I might have selected less items.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I requested a new coat of painting on one of the wall in order to have a perfect finish. This has been done promptly.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Blackhorse Mills, E17
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

HOME WITH A STUNNING VIEW

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2022

This is one of the best developments in east London. It’s built adjacent to the water reservoirs and you can a direct view of the wetlands. Just enjoy the beautiful sunsets at the end of your hectic workdays.
The development has a bin facility on each floor so that you don’t have to go outside to throw the rubbish.
There are some great facilities including a big gym, outer swimming pool, tennis court, private dining area, co-working space etc. There are some facilities missing and could be added like Barbecue, movie room. The only concern I have is the rent price which is on the higher side. Luckily I got an offer of a one-month rent discount on a year lease which helped me. I hope to get this offer again when the lease expires if I’m lucky 😀

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This development is just 15 minutes walk from Walthamstow market where you can find anything you want for your home. There are great breweries nearby and I recommend Truman’s social. You have a few groceries store within 10 min walk including a co-op, Tesco and some local shops. There is a great football playground nearby for you if you love to play football. You can look at the wetlands directly and enjoy the beautiful sunsets. You can catch the underground within 5 minutes as the station is very close. Parking might be an issue if you want to own a car as there are very limited permits for the residents and you have to use a private parking space which might be expensive.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There are some great food trucks visiting the development every now and then which you will love.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The management has been pretty responsive. I would give a few examples like
Dariusz from the management team has been very helpful as he provided a very exhaustive orientation when we moved in and helped us with a few maintenance work.
Luke has been very supportive when I was trying to schedule a viewing for one of my friends who was also interested in the development.
They are always smiling and kind to interact with.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Blackhorse Mills, E17
User submitted image of  Blackhorse Mills, E17
User submitted image of  Blackhorse Mills, E17
User submitted image of  Blackhorse Mills, E17
User submitted image of  Blackhorse Mills, E17
User submitted image of  Blackhorse Mills, E17
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

An Amazing Community

Review Date Mar 2022

One of the most exciting advantages of the building is the stunning views it offers (great rooftop amenities). The apartments have plenty natural light and excellent ventilation. The design is modern and there’s a good amount of cupboard space and storage space. The gym is well equipped and the swimming pool is great. The communal areas give the chance to meet new people.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building is located right next to the wetlands, with a spectacular view of Stratford, Canary Wharf, Liverpool street and Tottenham Hale.
Everything is walking distance from the building, pubs/restaurants, tube and overground station. The area offers plenty of local amenities, maintaining at the same time a quiet environment without traffic noises.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing at all

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have always been very helpful and proactive and approachable.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Wow what a place to live! 10/10 would recommend!

Review Date Mar 2022

I moved to BHM in November last year and it has been the best decision I’ve made in recent years. I absolutely love the apartment and also facilities. The management staff are absolutely lovely and always there for you whenever you need. Tommy, Darek and Anna are really supportive and I feel very cared for by the team here which is lovely. The facilities are amazing, the co-working space is always buzzing and did I mention there is an outdoor heated pool???!! There is also a Discord server which hosts a number of groups for residence, from boardgaming to photography and sports. 10/10 would recommend living at BHM.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is a fantastic range of local shops, as well as, breweries, supermarkets and also the famous Walthamstow market close by.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There’s a shortcut to the local breweries and industrial estate.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, I had an issue with a random noise in the property which turned out to be an issue with the lifts and was already scheduled for maintenance.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Affordable Scandinavian development in East London

Review Date Mar 2022

The buildings and amenities are top quality however the storage/ wardrobes are not well designed.
The management team are friendly and prompt in helping out with issues.
The development feels very homely and welcoming and is has a diverse range of occupants.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I found the Blackhorse mills apartment and was intrigued to find this tucked away in east London.
The close proximity to the station is an added benefit.
I just moved in yesterday and I was shocked to discover that none of the flats come with microwaves which is almost a standard requirement in any furnished flat in London.
I also wished that they had a steam room and a sauna as part of their wellness facilities

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I was informed that the flats did not come with microwaves

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I reported an issue to one of the managers and he has been prompt in dealing with the issue.

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Thank you especially to Tommy, Darek and Kul.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2022

The facilities at Blackhorse Mills are fantastic and well-looked after. The views of the Wetlands also set Blackhorse Mills apart. The front desk team and the people working in the office are kind, friendly, efficient and go out of their way to help the residents. Thank you especially to Tommy, Darek and Kul.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Blackhorse Mills is less than 5 mins from Blackhorse Road tube station, and is really convenient for fast travel into Central London. The local area is quirky and up and coming with Truman Brewery, local shops and coffee shops closeby.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There are limited options for dog-walking in the immediate area – however there are some great doggy daycare options (I used Walksfar Dog Walking and would highly recommend them).

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I received prompt responses to my emails re maintenance.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A great place to live

Review Date Mar 2022

An amazing place to live! Really helpful staff like Darius, Derek & Tommy. Facilities are great. The gym is well equipped and the swimming pool is amazing. The design of the apartments are good, modern and there’s a good amount of cupboard space and storage space. Location is excellent.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good local shops, close to a big high street, nice coffee shop close by. Supermarkets not too far away. Street seems really safe for London.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How easy it is to get to central London. It’s so easy.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Excellent. Every time we’ve had an issue they’ve been great and fix it immediately.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Quality throughout

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2022

The property has been built for renters and only renters. L&G plan to make money from it for a long time so they didn’t skimp on elements. Everything feels solid and finished well. Premium Scandinavian style furniture and generous king size beds throughout really helps if you’re packing light when moving here.

The facilities are great, heated swimming pool (to 30 degrees in the winter) to tennis courts, co-working spaces, pool tables etc. The private dining rooms are in high demand but when you get hold of one they are great fun to entertain friends.

Staff are friendly and attentive, Darek showed us around for the first time and always recognises us which helps make the place feel like a community

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Stones throw from the glorious Victoria Line to whip you into town. The Breweries in the industrial estate are a great way to spend an evening

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Being next to the Wetlands means it can get windy. Not really an issue but just FYI

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I haven’t had any issues so this doesn’t really apply

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Perfect spot for London living with views

Review Date Feb 2022

The look/ design of BHM offers a neutral palette that can be easily personalised.

The parcel room is a great asset. The swimming pool is generally quiet enough to lane swim most days, and the gym is well equipped – the gym staff are really friendly.

We really enjoy the food trucks which visit Thursday to Sunday most weeks. There are lots of different areas in BHM to socialise and be part of the community. The dining rooms are great for entertaining larger groups but can be hard to book. This community is perfect for 20/30yr olds – if you have a dog or love tennis this is the place for you.

The staff are all very friendly and helpful – Anna, Darek, Denis, Luke, Robert, and Toye. Darek, Denis and Robert have been really helpful resolving any problems we’ve experienced.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

BHM offers nature on your doorstep whilst minutes away from great transport links. There are a variety of shops, restaurants, pubs/bars locally catering for all tastes and budgets. The Crate building and Walthamstow market are a short walk away.
Parking is really restrictive (in Waltham Forest in general), so guests visiting from afar can cause logistical nightmares but Blackhorse Road Station (Victoria Line) is just across the road.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There are lots of spiders/ insects due to the close proximity to the Wetlands. We were aware of this but hadn’t thought about the windows being open in the summer and ended up with the lights off most nights. Would be good to have screens on the windows. The building is really well insulated, so very warm in the summer, but on the plus side we haven’t had our heating on too much. The address can cause lots of issues as it’s not always recognised and Royal Mail recently changed the postcodes for some buildings!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Following issues with parking and the post room, BHM reviewed and adapted their systems. Management do respond to feedback and work to resolve problems.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Couldn’t be happier!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2022

The development itself is fantastic, it’s like a upscale hotel. The staff are friendly, helpful and go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and sort any issues you may have. There is a great community feel and regular events are held to get people socialising so you can meet your neighbours. The heated pool, gym and views of the wetlands add an extra touch of special to the development for me, not to mention the ability to host parties in dedicated rooms and the rooftop terrace.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is great as it’s close enough to transport to get you into central London quickly, Kings Cross is 15 minutes away by Victoria line. There are shops nearby and everything is pretty much on your doorstep, I would like to find a good place for a brunch or for that hangover breakfast nearby but haven’t found one yet.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Access to building, lifts and floors are all control led by fob access and this gives an extra sense of security, because no one can turn up outside your door unless they are authorised to be on your floor.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I made some constructive suggestions and they were taken with a great positive attitude and addressed promptly, and I was kept informed via email about the outcomes. Maintenance is always addressed quickly and this is always appreciated as having things fall into disrepair would take away from the aesthetic quickly, it thankfully the place still feels and looks new!

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

We love living here

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2022

Absolutely no complaints. In our experience, Darek, Luke and all the team at Blackhorse Mills have always been incredibly helpful and kind. We love using all the facilities (gym, pool, communal working area). Everything feels very clean, tidy and well looked after. I often get back late from work and always feel so safe walking back through the complex. It’s a lovely place to live.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Such a great area to live in. Lots of lovely cafes with friendly staff. Blackhorse Road station is amazing for getting around London. Lovely neighbourhood feel. Parking is a bit of an issue, but believe there are websites where you can rent parking spots (short term and long term).

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It’s worth joining the Blackhorse Mills Residents Facebook group. People often giving items away for free, posting useful links, answering relevant questions etc. There are also links for various sorts of groups such as the running club, which is great way of meeting new neighbours.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any issues have always been sorted out straight away.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live!

Review Date Feb 2022

No complaints at all about the building design or management! Whenever we have any issues with our flat, staff go out of their way and are always so helpful and come to see us really quickly. Everyone is approachable and easy to talk to. The pool, tennis and gym facilities are always clean, easy to book and great to use.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Easy access to everything you need. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Being so near the tube station on the Victoria line makes travel to pretty much anywhere easy.
Blackhorse mills are always organising social and well being events- love the food trucks that visit 4 times a week!
We’ve found nice bars and pubs a walk away and love being able to walk around the wetlands!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If you’ve got a car, parking can be a little tricky as there is a waiting list for spaces. Darek told us about a parking website which has been very useful for renting long term and short term parking spots from local residents.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have always been very proactive and fixed problems quickly. Always easy to get hold of the front desk or email with a quick reply.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to be at

Review Date Feb 2022

moved here 4 months ago and could not be happier. great apartment, great support from from developers, amazing facilities (gym, swimming pool, co work, event area, rooftop).
perfect location (cool neighborhood but still with Victoria line at our doorstep, giving easy access to city center).

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

great location (in front of underground/overground station), vibrant neighborhood (great restaurants, bars, climbing gym, shops), very quiet, amazing view

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

nothing specific comes to mund

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

managed very well. website where I can request for maintenance and I get the requests tended to in 1 or 2 days.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A great place to live.

Review Date Feb 2022

Blackhorse Mills is a special development, and a very rare find. Beautifully designed buildings and a friendly community, with a really exceptional management team. The stand out quality are the building facilities which include an amazing co-working space, a gym and a pool!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Walthamstow is a really nice area with a wide range of shops, bars and anything you could hope for. Feels like a little town on the edge of London. Blackhorse Road is still very up and coming and lacking a variety of restaurants, but what is there is great and Walthamstow only a short walk away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

One good insight is that even though Walthamstow is quite far away from central London on a map, its really connected in terms of public transport. The Victoria line station right across the road means you can be in Oxford Circus in 20 minutes.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have had no issues so far, and have found the building management to be extremely efficient and professional in all my dealings with them.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Beautiful place to live!

Review Date Feb 2022

Love everything about the development, great facilities, friendly people and helpful staff. Beautifully furnished apartments with everything you need. Quick and helpful response from facilities and management whenever you need them, would recommend to anyone!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great breweries in walking distance, few small supermarkets, lovely cafe in building and currently building a pizza restaurant! Really close to tube station and walking distance to beautiful wetlands.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wetlands are not dog friendly and there isn’t many areas to take dogs for a good walk

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes very quickly and helpfully, all staff are smiley and very friendly

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

If you’re looking for a sign to move in- this is it :)!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2022

Blackhorse Mills blows anything else we’ve viewed of a similar spec, completely out of the water. Just when you think you’ve been wowed by the amenities, there’s more! It’s definitely pricey, but worth it- plus we were lucky enough to benefit from a promotional deal that I believe they run periodically.
The staff in particular make it a great place to live, they are always happy to help and in particular we’ve found Darek, Salamun, Tommy and Kul to be hugely helpful and informative. They are also extremely approachable on the rare occasion you do have any issues with anything 🙂 being able to modify your apartment (with permission) and change furniture completely hassle-free is also a huge bonus!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The surrounding area is definitely ‘up and coming’ with lots of building works going on which is exciting. There’s some great coffee spots nearby and we are almost equal walking distance from Walthamstow and Tottenham for shops and bars.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

NA

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Sometimes wait times for maintenance works to be carried out can be slow, but it’s not been a huge issue so far. They are hugely responsive to requests when they come in.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Happy home

Review Date Feb 2022

We have been here for 3 weeks, so far so good!

The management is excellent, friendly and helpful. Darek and Tommy have stood out for us at FOH, both being approachable and quick to answer any questions we have. Prior to moving in, Darek helped us with all of the steps, he was quick to respond to email queries and due to this, the move-in process was really smooth. Anna also supported us with any questions regarding referencing. The gym staff are also very friendly and helpful. We have also had support from the maintenance team when our dishwasher needed a part, this matter was resolved promptly with clear communication.

The facilities are great, so far, we have only used the swimming pool -which is lovely. The interior design is modern and the communal working space seems calm with people respecting each other.

The views of the reservoirs nearby, along with the swimming pool are the selling points for us.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are not many restaurants in the immediate vicinity. However, there is Food Disco 4 nights a week with various food trucks. The supermarkets close by are not very large, but with online shopping, this is not an issue. Transport links are excellent with the tube, less than 5 mins away. The street next door is busy, but die to excellent double glazing, you can barely hear it. We have not noticed any anti-social behaviour. The bin collection also isn’t something we need to think about with the bin chutes. There is no visitor parking.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Apparently, there are many spiders but we haven’t had any issues yet. No visitor’s parking, we’re still exploring options for this in the local area.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Dishwasher and toilet repaired promptly, management has access to the property so no need to wait at home for them. Very helpful!

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent community

Review Date Feb 2022

Design is decent and modern with high quality furnishings. Management go above and beyond. Excellent facilities, for the price I wouldn’t have expected a swimming pool. Excellent for young professionals to families. Great communal areas and various communities offering sports to gaming groups.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to the tube station for Victoria and overground. Limited “things to do”.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There are hidden switches in the cupboards to turn on/off lights.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

All the issues we have had were resolved quickly..

5
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Sweet spot of modern living and reserved nature

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2022

Design is nordic style, pretty and practical, facilities are new and useful, the staff are nice and helpful, I highly recommend to people who don’t fancy (have no time) to deal with paperwork or build works. There are CCTV and we are only allowed access to own level, so it is very safe.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Blackhorse Mills is 2 minute walk from Victorian line Blackhorse Station, victorian line is quick and clean, and the station is tidy too, so it is safe and convenient for travel. I see more cafe, restaurants are to be opened but so far not many choices, so still prefer to go to center to eat in. The apartments are facing the werlands so it is the perfect balance of modern living and relaxing nature. I’m happy that I found this place during lockdown.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I thought I would use the swimming pool and gym often but I actually don’t, but it doesn’t matter. People are in general very nice and it is easy to make friends with other residents.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They reply very quickly and always try to help.
They also send communications and organize events spontaneously.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Jasmin

Thank you for your great review!

I agree Walthamstow does need a few more good restaurants but there does seem to be more and more popping up which is great to see and we even have our very own Willow Tree cafe on site now, with the Pizzeria due to open in late March to add to this also.

Lovely to read you have found it easy to make friends, feel safe, and hope you continue to relax and enjoy your time here!

Best wishes,

Robert

Excellent development – recommended!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2022

The development is excellent – we haven’t come across similar facilities in London! One bonus we hadn’t realised before moving in – the facilities (gym, pool, co working space) are also well-connected at the 1st floor, so even from another building (Brookwell) we’re able to take the lift and walk across to them without leaving the development itself. The pool seems heated enough for most, including me (I’m swimming! Outdoors! In January!?). The co-working space has desks, chairs etc., and pool tables/a kitchen area for breaks (can be noisy in eves if working out of hours, though nothing antisocial). All facilities are accessible to all blocks of flats in the development, and also include a rooftop on Brookwell (11th flr., excellent views for sunrise/sunset). There are some families here aswell – it’s something I hadn’t seen elsewhere in newbuild rentals, so worth mentioning that it idefinitely deems suitable (e.g. swimming together, watching movies on the bigscreen by the sofas in the cowork space on an evening). It’s also dog friendly (you do pay a small fee extra p/m for this) with green space just outside the flat for them if you’re pushed for time, or lloyd park 20 mins or so away. Property management has been excellent so far! Friendly, helpful people, who have made extra effort – particularly appreciated as they made sure the flat was ready to move over a New Years/Bank Holiday period.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Blackhorse Rd., area is developing quickly – we have several breweries, grocery shops, cafes, takeaway, and a shishah garden, a climbing centre, and a couple of yoga centres within a 5 min walk. Tube station is opposite (1-2 mins walk) which takes you to Walthamstow Central in 1 stop (for cinema, shops), or King’s Cross in 20 mins. Parking availability is low in the area (you would need to discuss before renting) though options for short-term rentals e.g ZipCar, or a day rental service nearby etc. are v. good. Few possible negatives, depending on what you like: Walthamstow is less gentrified than other nearby areas (e.g. Dalston) so you’ll still find more of a range of places/price-ranges here, and that some industrial areas (particularly near the breweries) lack the street lighting that you’d like to see at night; however, these are beyond the development and newbuilds surrounding, which are well-lit and pretty secure. We’re also a short walk from the Wetlands and Lloyd Park, so you’re very well set if you’re a pet-owner, nature lover, or like a peaceful place to cycle or jog at the weekends. The River Lea is a 15 min cycle, where there’s a rowing club, and a small cafe by the river.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Brookwell connects to the facilities via the first flr., with all facilities securely reached via your key fob. The swimming pool & gym opening hours are generous (though not 24hrs, so do check if this is important to you), whereas the co-work space is of course open 24hrs a day, with a kitchen area (great to know if you’re working irregular hours, or studying there). There are outdoor social spaces between buildings as well as the rooftop.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They are particularly helpful! Few issues, beyond their control (e.g. internet dropped out one day) for which they made sure we were updated and that the issues were fixed. More importantly, they are friendly, approachable, people you will get to know (and name – Anna, Tommy, Luke, Darek have all been v. helpful!).

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Steve,

What a fantastic and detailed review, thank you so much.

I am sure this will be incredibly helpful for any prospective residents and covers life at Blackhorse Mills perfectly!

Best wishes,

Robert

Blackhorse Mills, a friendly, happy and secure place to live

Review Date Jan 2022

Great development with excellent facilities and super helpful staff. Luke and Denis in particular have been a constant source of support and help when we first moved to help iron out some difficulties, really made everything so much easier.

The development generally has a really chilled atmosphere with plenty of space to socialise with the other residents (and dogs!) if that’s what you want. Overall a friendly, happy and secure place to live.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great area to live, BHM is literally 2 minutes away from the Victoria Line so a commute into central is ideal. The local area has a great mix of outside space, provided by the fantastic wetlands and a brilliantly concentrated collection of breweries.

The nearest store is a fairly well stocked co-op local, which is a 5 minute walk away and within a mile there’s a decent sized Sainsburys.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing too much to add here. We were told on our viewing that there is a real community spirt within the development are we are fairly surprised and pleased to learn that this is true.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We had a few issues when we first moved, and the staff were all amazing in helping us get everything sorted. The staff are all approachable and friendly. Things seem to get done really quickly.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2022

Blackhorse Mills is a great place to stay for young professionals. It has excellent shared facilities, plenty of events and really staff specially Tommy, Dennis and Darek who go out of their way to help out.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area has nice breweries and coffee shops. There’s a co-op and tesco at a stone’s throw. The tube station is a 2 min walk away.

Parking availability and lack of good restaurants are possibly the only bad aspects I can think of however, I haven’t explored much of the area yet

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Don’t have a lot to add here. I think so far everything has been as expected. Only drawback is parking is difficult when friends and family visit

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Helped with induction, booking facilities, handling my post, helping with a couple of small printouts and very responsive to any questions I’ve asked.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Love living here

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2022

Love living here, staff and management are always around to help, super friendly and supportive. The facilities are amazing! Parking is rubbish wish there was more accessible parking for visitors but other than that…. Fantastic.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Parking isn’t great but everything else is wonderful

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There was miscommunication about guests using the facility and parking which we were told was all okay and possible at any time however that isn’t the case.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Quickly and well.. there are somethings that take a while to happen

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Best development in London

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2022

New, modern, secure development and beautiful views all round, I love my new home all the residents and staff are friendly and respectful. I look forward to reading my Weekly emails, I am always aware of whats happening locally and kept updated on important news or changes.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Best place to live in London all the facilities are modern, Dennis is the best, always giving excellent customer service and going the extra mile. Manager Robert and Anna is equally great.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Like anywhere in London parking is an issue but Blackhorse Mills offer a limited number of hours free parking for visitors very thoughtful.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Lives in my apartment over one year only required maintenance a couple times, my issue was fix quickly

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Perfect place for young professionals

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2022

The building itself is very modern and very well designed/decorated! The communal spaces allow for both working and socialising. The pool, gym and tennis court are also fabulous facilities to have on hand.
The one bed apartments themselves are a nice size and have lots of storage space.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are numerous convenience stores within a 5 minute walk of Blackhorse Mills and the High Street is only a 15 minute walk which has larger and more specialised shops. It is also only a short 20 minute commute to Oxford Street on the Victoria Line. I would also recommend the nearby Highbury and Islington for bars and restaurants!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish we had known just how dusty the nearby construction would make our flat! However, this is only temporary and we are right in the firing line of the dust so it is to be expected!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The staff at Blackhorse mills have made our move in experience so much easier! Anna and Darek in particular have answered any question we have asked with almost no wait time on a response!
It is also so nice to have staff give a warm hello when you see them! In particular Darek and Tommy are always happy to stop and chat/catch up which makes it feel a lot more like home!

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Living in BHM

Review Date Jan 2022

The facilities at BHM are great, with gym, swimming pool, work rooms and more to offer. It has enough places to relax in and change your environment especially if you are working from home. The property management is great, everyone is very friendly, helpful and professional. We have been shown around and introduced to all the amenities and when there has been issues in the flat, they have been urgently resolved. Darek and Dennis are especially great, always ready to help.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

A quiet neighbourhood with convenient access to the city via underground, overground and bus. I like the blend between nature, whilst living in a modern build.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Walthamstow is not as far as it looks, easily walkable distance, although I do wish there was a bigger grocery shop around besides co-op.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The urgent issues are always solved promptly. However, the smaller, non-urgent request do take a little bit of time.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Blackhorse Mills, E17
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your wonderful review!

It was great to read you have been so well looked after by the team.

All the best,

Robert

Excellent facilities management.

Review Date Jan 2022

Facilities management is excellent. Denis does a great job in managing the process. He is responsive and does the follow up that is required without needing to be chased. He communicates well, is polite and thoughtful. He ensured the works were completed with no hassle. Thank you!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We had a broken washer at the flat and I have to say the person who dealt with it — Denis — did an excellent job. He was responsive and followed up with very timely and clear communications. I was both happy and impressed with how Denis resolved the issue.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

None.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Outstanding building management: Denis in particular was excellent. He was responsive and managed the process well.

5
Facilities
3
Design
2
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Todd

Thank you for the great review! Obviously, we know Denis is fantastic but really pleased to see it come through on a review and appreciate you highlighting this.

All the best,

Robert

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Blackhorse Mills, E17
User submitted image of Blackhorse Mills, E17
User submitted image of Blackhorse Mills, E17
User submitted image of Blackhorse Mills, E17
User submitted image of Blackhorse Mills, E17
User submitted image of Blackhorse Mills, E17
User submitted image of Blackhorse Mills, E17
User submitted image of Blackhorse Mills, E17
User submitted image of Blackhorse Mills, E17
User submitted image of Blackhorse Mills, E17
User submitted image of Blackhorse Mills, E17
User submitted image of Blackhorse Mills, E17
User submitted image of Blackhorse Mills, E17
User submitted image of Blackhorse Mills, E17
User submitted image of Blackhorse Mills, E17
User submitted image of Blackhorse Mills, E17
User submitted image of Blackhorse Mills, E17
User submitted image of Blackhorse Mills, E17
User submitted image of Blackhorse Mills, E17
User submitted image of Blackhorse Mills, E17
User submitted image of Blackhorse Mills, E17
User submitted image of Blackhorse Mills, E17
User submitted image of Blackhorse Mills, E17
User submitted image of Blackhorse Mills, E17

Facilities

24 Hours

24 Hours

Balcony

Balcony

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Coworking

Coworking

Concierge

Concierge

Communal Gardens

Communal Gardens

Gym

Gym

Lounge

Lounge

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Private Dining

Private Dining

Resident Events

Resident Events

Retail on Site

Retail on Site

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Service

Service

Swimming Pool

Swimming Pool

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Legal & General
Number of developments 9

4.66

Average rating based on 561 reviews

View company
Urbanbubble
Number of developments 9

4.67

Average rating based on 577 reviews

View company