be:here Hayes, UB3

be:here Hayes, UB3

be:here
Ranked 1st out of 6 in Hayes

Rating Details

4.58 (based on 70 reviews) 4.58 (70 reviews)

Excellent

73%

Very Good

27%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Category Scores

4.64
Facilities
4.53
Design
4.21
Location
4.27
Value
4.86
Management

be:here Hayes is a residential development from Build to Rent developer be:here, comprising of 119 one, two and three-bedroom apartments. It is part of the Old Vinyl Factory development, which offers commercial units including restaurants, leisure amenities and a music venue. The development is close to Hayes & Harlington station, the M4, M25 and Heathrow Airport.

Read more Read less

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 70 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Great team, great place to live,happy to BeHere!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2019

The design is modern with high quality fixtures and fitting, the flats are rented furnished with high end furniture. The team at BeHere ismade out pf professional and friendly people, any request you may have they are very flexible and try to go the extra mile for you. It is indeed a great value for the money you pay. The community is of a very diverse background and you cand find the most surprising nationalities and occupations. From pilots, flight attendants and movie cast staff to doctors and even athletes. It is a secure gated complex, with cctv on every corner. The are is not the best due to some shady stuff going around in hayes, but the location of the building is great for commuting because Hayes&Harlington train station is within a 5min walk. Overall i would say this is the best place around Heathrow airport for people working there and even for people working central London because you are just 20 minute train ride away.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are a lot of shops in a 15 min walk radius from the building, inclufing ASDA ,Tesco , Lidl etc. The transport links sre great you have the Hayes&Harlington station and a variety of buses.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would have liked to know aboit the constructions in the vicinity, hopefully will be done soon.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  be:here Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Secure and friendly residential complex with everything you need nearby!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2018

Safe and secure residential complex with everything needed nearby, including train station, shops and fast food takeaways. Also a short bus ride to Heathrow airport. On site, the staff are very helpful and make great efforts to organise social activities for residents. These factors make this a great place to live!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Excellent transport links and local amenities. Area itself is not the best, but within the complex all is good!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing!

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  be:here Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks very much for your kind review.

Information

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

Property management is great, if ever there are any facility issues and maintenance issues they often get seen to straight away. Concierge are always helpful with post and the security of the apartments.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Supermarkets and local shops are very close by, walking distance if you don’t have a car. The train station is a 5 minute walk and there are local parks and a beautiful canal 5 minutes from the apartments for walks and bike rides.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the rent would increase on a yearly basis.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, almost immediately very helpful……………

5
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

An all-round great community to live in

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2018

BeHere is a unique residential community in the standard of the facilities, the attentiveness and responsiveness of site management and its purposeful positioning as a place for everyone. Management encourages residents to become good neighbours both socially and in practice. Our feedback is sought and acted upon. BeHere is welcoming to everyone- families with children and those of the four-legged furry variety. The only minor observation is that some of the fittings and fixtures are not of the best quality but maintenance work is addressed promptly. Overall I have given BeHere a 5-star rating as it is the most accessible accommodation that meets all of our needs- location, security, facilities management, cleanliness, friendliness and community focused.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location to the train station and ultimately crossrail cannot be beaten. There are local and chain supermarkets within walking distance where you can purchase a variety of exotic food you probably wonメt find in many other places. Itメs a short train journey into London Paddington and straight into the Heathrow terminals. Dozens of bus routes converge at the train station as an added benefit.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Potential residents should be aware that the building is adjacent to the train line which may be a bother to some. Also there is a great deal of local development (in neighbouring buildings) ongoing which makes it sound and feel like a building site sometimes. This occasionally affects traffic on the one-way system. It can be quite challenging for people with more than one car per family. There is very limited street parking and the wardens are quick to give tickets.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2019

Very quiet and peaceful environment

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area has very good transport links

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I had a fair idea of how good this place was but to be honest it beat my expectations and I will recommend it to anything

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  be:here Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Gatefold Building

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

The complex is gated & secure at all times & the recently renovated terrace is a fab place to relax & unwind. The recent fitness sessions organised by the management team have not only been keeping us fit but also has a great sense of community spirit.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We’re a family of 4 Nd have stayed ath the property for well over a year. The fact that the property has great transportation links in the heart of Hayes where we are walking distance to schools, supermarkets and places of worship.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

None

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management is quite prompt is responding to any queries.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely gated community

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2018

Apartments are well designed with adequate space and natural light, along with modern amenities. Staff is friendly and helpful. However, residents can be noisy (running about) but apart from this noise isolation is superb (train station is within view but can not be heard when windows are closed). WiFi is included which is always a plus – but certain fixtures and machines have faults way sooner than one would expect for a new development.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The train station is 5 minutes away by foot, and the “town” is about 8 minutes away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

A noisy person would move in upstairs.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review we really appreciate it. We are sorry that you have experienced problems with some of the items in your apartment, please do let us know if there are any outstanding issues so that we can arrange for them to be resolved as soon as possible.

Be: Here the Place to Live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

The Property Management team are amazing and always hands on, whilst we have been in lock down they have set up a weekly “Walkway Warriors” keep fit class, where the majority of the complex are joining in on their balconies, such a lovely community vibe considering with are in a apartment complex. We then all clap for the NHS and Carers

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close access to train and bus routes, Heathrow Airport just a 10 min drive away, It is up and coming with many new developments surrounding Be:Here. There is a big improvement project going on in the surrounding area which is lovely to see, and there are all the major supermarkets close by.
The Flats are very spacious and well thought out, and come furnished which is a plus point with good quality products.
The roof terrace is amazing, I was blown away when I saw this. and there is a communal courtyard. The complex is Clean Tidy and very secure. I also like the reception area where we have the bring me box set up for your parcels to be delivered.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Would prefer Blinds fitted on the Walkway windows, I have put a net curtain up (as permitted) but now cannot open the window so does get extremely warm, and because of the trains it is too noisy to keep the front door open for fresh air.
The flats are very economical heat/water wise which is also a major plus

What is the best feature of your home:

Spacious and has loads of light, good quality furniture and fixings, Free wifi, secure parking, amazing roof terrace

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great experience… made the right decision.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2018

Its met my expectations on what I was looking for when I signed my lease agreement. The management team are superb and supportive in resolving issues when they occur. The complex is well maintained and kept clean. I have no complaints.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Hayes high street is run down without any desirable shopping. ASDA supermarket and the local Tesco express are convenient within walking distance. Train station on your doorstep is big plus especially with Crossrail and Heathrow, does taking getting used to the train noise zooming through outside your window.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

lack of parking for guests who visit.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The incredible Property Management Team!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2019

Amazing complex and community. My family have loved being here and the apartment is large and family friendly. Most importantly, the Property Management team are incredible, Akash leads the team with Edie an Brian, and I cannot tell you how professional and helpful they are. Akash is the heart and soul of the community and everyone I speak too have the same opinion of him. The main reason we continue to live here is because of the Property Manager.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location is great, near the train station.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The community events thrown by Akash are amazing!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Just say Awesome 👌

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

Excellent place to be a home. Staying here from more than 3 years now and still loving it. My family enjoys staying here with excellent managing team which always makes sure to be there for us.
5 kudos for the terrace garden and activity area🤩

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

2.mins walk from the station and less than 5 mins walk from the Town Centre hence all stores and resturants are very easily accessible. Lot more new developments are coming up on the same street.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

na

What is the best feature of your home:

Secure premises, terrace garden, activity area are just few of them.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Exceptional living space, marvelous landlords

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2019

We love living at be:Here Hayes, we feel safe and comfortable. We had such a rushed move-in and the property management team made it a seamless process. They and the building go above and beyond our expectations.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great transport link to Central London and the surrounding areas

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your kind review!

Lovely , friendly people

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

We can have access to several rooftop facilities, and this is fantastic.

Unfortunately, the barbecues are often dirty. It should be cleaned by whoever was using it and, the management team should check, suggest and help the residents to keep it clean.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I have been living at be:Here for nine months, and I have never regretted it. They are very creative and they create interest in new ways for neighbours to participate in activities alongside to meet each other.

Especially during this unpredictable time, the property management team was amazing. They organise the “Walkway Warriors Fitness Event” to gather all of the residents to get our community together in a more relaxed atmosphere. It was great, and I love it.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We saw the flat before moving in. We loved it, so there is nothing that I wish I had known before.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I wish I had more drawers or shelves in my room 🙂
In the master bedroom, the wardrobe doesn’t have shelves, and we only have three drawers. I think it’s not enough for two people.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent renting option, miles apart from landlords

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2018

The apartments are very well built and very well maintained. Akash our property manager is a great human and of great help

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good transport links but far from the city

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

None

5
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely , friendly people

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2019

Lovely area, people, amazing staff, a good level of communication from the beginning, allowing you with pets I think it’s a very important thing even if i don’t own one. Great facilities , large rooms, bus station,train station, rooftop (you can enjoy not only during the summer, in winter as well), tesco,asda ,lidl everything is very close to you.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I think a Swimming pool and a gym next to us it’s definitely missing. At least if you do enjoy the.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Good conditions , bus &train station only takes 4 min .

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  be:here Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3

Location

be:here

About be:here

be:here is a Build to Rent residential property developer with developments across London and the UK. The company is committed…
Number of developments 1

4.58

Average rating based on 70 reviews

View company