be:here Hayes, UB3

By
be:here
1st
Ranked 1st out of 6 in Hayes
4.71 (116 reviews) 4.71 (116 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.71
Facilities
4.58
Design
4.34
Location
4.40
Value
4.91
Management

Excellent

80%

Very Good

20%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

be:here Hayes is a residential development from Build to Rent developer be:here, comprising of 119 one, two and three-bedroom apartments. It is part of the Old Vinyl Factory development, which offers commercial units including restaurants, leisure amenities and a music venue. The development is close to Hayes & Harlington station, the M4, M25 and Heathrow Airport.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
From £1,295 pcm
1 Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
560 sq ft
be:here
More info
From £1,495 pcm
2 Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
915 sq ft
be:here
More info
£1,950 pcm
3 Bed Apartment
3 Bed
3 Bath
1012 sq ft
be:here
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 116 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Be: Here the Place to Live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

The Property Management team are amazing and always hands on, whilst we have been in lock down they have set up a weekly “Walkway Warriors” keep fit class, where the majority of the complex are joining in on their balconies, such a lovely community vibe considering with are in a apartment complex. We then all clap for the NHS and Carers

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close access to train and bus routes, Heathrow Airport just a 10 min drive away, It is up and coming with many new developments surrounding Be:Here. There is a big improvement project going on in the surrounding area which is lovely to see, and there are all the major supermarkets close by.
The Flats are very spacious and well thought out, and come furnished which is a plus point with good quality products.
The roof terrace is amazing, I was blown away when I saw this. and there is a communal courtyard. The complex is Clean Tidy and very secure. I also like the reception area where we have the bring me box set up for your parcels to be delivered.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Would prefer Blinds fitted on the Walkway windows, I have put a net curtain up (as permitted) but now cannot open the window so does get extremely warm, and because of the trains it is too noisy to keep the front door open for fresh air.
The flats are very economical heat/water wise which is also a major plus

What is the best feature of your home:

Spacious and has loads of light, good quality furniture and fixings, Free wifi, secure parking, amazing roof terrace

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Sian, so happy to hear that you love the Fitness Sessions and our Residents Team as much as we do! Thank you for your review 🙂

Good value for money !!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

I have been living at behere since 6 months and the apartment is really spacious and well designed. The property management team has been very helpful and friendly even before I moved in. Thank you !!!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Asda, Tesco express and Lidl in close proximity. Train station 2 mins walk. Hardly hear any traffic noise.

What is the best feature of your home:

Can’t really decide!! Kitchen, bedrooms with balcony or living area.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Avery nice place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

I have lived here for 2 years and are very happy here.
Maintenance issues are resolved in a timely manner and the maintenance staff here is pretty good and very helpful always with a smile on their face..
The office staff is always polite and courteous and attentive to our needs.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Local shops is very close to the complex.
Supermarket rear by

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I can’t really think of something as Akash was so helpful when we had the viewing for the property.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

More sunshine so we can enjoy the beautiful roof garden 🙂 but it’s beyond my powers

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi, thank you for that lovely review!

peaful place with great management team

Review Date Apr 2021

great! management team help me lot, and they always have a quick response.
before COVID -19 there are always a party in servrol months, i like the party,it’s funny. i can learn a lot of British Culture in there.
for the design, my room is 302. my room can always have sunshine in the daytime, and that’s great. i like it.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

near the hayes station very easy to travel.
i work at stockely park, so i also near by.
and another things, it’s very safe. nothings stolen for 2years

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

the hot water supplier Swtich 2 is not so good.
They provide very expensive hot water fee.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

if they could change a better range hood ,that would be great

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review, our management team really appreciate your feedback.

Pleasant, Quite and comfortable/affordable place to Stay in.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

Kids Play area/fun activities in terrace will help. (Nothing Major)
Lift (UP/DOWN Markers) in ground floor will help (Nothing Major)

We lived in behere Hayes in 2019 for 8 months and i had to leave to India and now i’m back again in 2021.

Even though i had other options nearby Hayes Station, because of the nicest staff members like Akash & Eddie, We wanted to be back in behere again.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Shops like LIDL, Tesco and ASDA are good. Bus and Train stations are nearby and always available with no complaints on commute. I have not had any complaint on anti-social behavior and all good

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was made aware of all important stuff and have no complaints.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Bedrooms with Lock and again Nothing Major and no complaints.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review, we’re glad to have you back!

Best in building management team

Review Date Mar 2021

The design is very nice, the big open space but the best thing about this building is the management team that works in the building. I currently live in one of the shared ownership flats and I can’t honestly say I don’t know what we would have done without Kash and his team. Not only are they very friendly but extremely helpful whenever we have had an issue, which isn’t even part of their job and also with how busy they all are. Having lived here for for nearly 4 years, I have always known how busy they all are but having been on Matt leave and then working from home, I have seen just how busy they all are which is makes it even more amazing, how lovely and helpful they all are. They definitely make a difference to living here. They definitely deserve praise and a raise

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I do like living in this street as it’s close to a lot of shops and doctors and train stations etc the one thing that is very annoying is that he parking issues. Apparently whoever developed this building didn’t want to be involved in the government parking scheme where the residents could buy day passes for parking for guest and that really made me mad as that shouldn’t have been their choice.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Probably about the parking for guests

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

That is wasn’t part owned by network homes and by be here homes instead

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your comments about our management team, we really appreciate it!
With regards to the parking issues we will take that feedback on board and apologise this has been an issue for you.

Faultless service and quality!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

My wife and I lived at be here Hayes for 2 years and I can genuinely say that our experience has been faultless.
The quality of the flats exceeded our expectation and the furniture provided is of a high standard.
We used both the on site parking and bike store facilities and both were safe and secure.
The roof terrace is a lovely escape from the flat and provides an area to wind down or even entertain friends.
The property management team are so helpful and supportive. From the moment we moved in we felt that they were always on hand to answer any questions or provide advice when required. They held regular events so that the residents can meet each other and it really added to the community feel of the development. During the covid pandemic lockdown the team kept in regular contact with updates and even held exercise events which was honestly such a morale boost for all.
In a nutshell Akash and his team made our stay effortless and one we will always remember.
Thank you!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfect for the commute into London. 5 min walk to the train station where the next train to arrive is never a long wait. Will be even better once the new cross rail line begins.
Plenty of local shops for your general food shop.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Not the fault of be here Hayes but we did not receive an electricity bill for the first year and then received all at once with a back payment. So I would say maybe a list of all the suppliers we should be expecting a bill from so we can chase if we do not hear anything.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

If I had to pick one thing I would say more storage in the flat, but that is me being really picky.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for that lovely review and great feedback about the management team, they really appreciate it!

Very enjoyable to live in this building

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

The buildings very nice design, very safe and management is powerful . It has parcel box, bike store parking the rooftop is a park with many entertainment clean all buildings it has beautiful tras and huge balcony. Parking are very safe with 2 gate .

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I’m happy of this are very good and quite. Clean .

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I recommend to others people if they looking after safe, nice place and modern please join the gatefold buildings with powerful management service.

What is the best feature of your home:

Everything is modern, safe place, very nice and very clean . And we are happy of this property.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for that great review, we’re so glad you enjoy living at Gatefold.

BE.HERE BE SAFE

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

Living in a secure community has provided a safe environment and should any issues arise, the management team are easily contactable and on hand to deal with this. The management team are an amazing group and are very proactive in developing the links within the complex with promoting events such as walkway warriors and a teams on line quiz. The provision of bring me and renz box ensures that our larger deliveries are safe for collection are a major plus, along with a secure reception area which also can house bulkier items adds to the security.

The apartments themselves are amazing, open, spacious, lots of storage space, a high standard has been met with the choice of furnishings. Love the balcony and the large picture window.

The maintenance team are fantastic warm, friendly and respectful at all times.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

As a regular commuter into London, the location of the property is ideal with the train station located within 5 mons walking distance. Access to local amenities is ideal all within walking distance.
The only negative I can state is the noise from the trains but on the whole, they do not impact too much unless the windows are open on a particularly warm day. I am more than happy to pay that price for the convenience of having the rail link so close.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How amazing the management team are.

What is the best feature of your home:

Safe secure complex, with spacious well designed apartments. Brilliant management team

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for that lovely 5* review, our management team really appreciate your feedback

Great Development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

I love the design of the complex, having exterior walkways rather than internal corridors is a huge positive particularly in Covid Times. I love that my front door opens to the outside rather than another corridor. The roof garden is a great space to sit and enjoy the sun which isn’t obscured by any taller buildings and has a great view.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Hayes town is just a short walk away and has all the amenities you might need. Hayes and Harlington station is minutes away with great transport links. The train line does run next to the complex so there is some noise from that but nothing too obtrusive.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I’d known the traffic noise, however I moved in during the first lock down when there was no traffic!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I can’t think of anything I would want to change about living here.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback and review, we really appreciate it

Great Apartment and even better property management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

Be Here apartments had just the design that we were looking for. With our 2 bed duplex we have the necessary privacy when needed and large living / dining area for get together. Celling to wall windows help enjoy the sun whenever we can as well. The apartment is well insulated which meant we hardly had to use the heating to keep is warm during entire winter (which included storm that brought snow in Hayes).
The apartment that we got was perfectly cleaned when we moved in (the best in our experience of renting in last 4 years). Moving in was a breeze even in lockdown and welcome gift was a nice touch. The private terrace has been quite helpful during lockdown situation as well.
Since the apartment block is pet friendly, we have managed to get Ollie (our Border Collie) living with us as well.
Property Management team have been the best feature of living at Be Here. They are very friendly and never shy away in helping in any ways they can. One email has been enough to get the ball rolling in most of the cases when we needed any help (from getting a parking spot to changing batteries of the smoke alarm). The property management team have conducted few events as well during the covid era.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Local area near Be Here has been perfect for us. Being Indian, we enjoy variety of shops that provide India food as well as local delicacies.
There are parks nearby which are very helpful if you have any pets. Grand Union Canal is very close by and is perfect for a nice relaxing walk on a sunny day.
Town center (including 24hrs ASDA) is near by as well which gives us access to groceries whenever we need it.
Due to COVID we haven’t been able to use the train station much but happy that its close by when we need it.
There are vets, pharmacies and hospitals at walking distance as well.
All in all, we are happy to have moved here last year.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

A key fob is required to reach the walkway where our flat is at the moment. This means lot of the orders are not delivered at the door but instead we have to go down at the gate / on the terrace to get them. Again this is not a deal breaker and we use this opportunity as a way of exercise (using stairs when we can).

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Not a dealbreaker but if there was any cooling system, it would help during the weeks in summer where the temperature is at its peak.
You need to get used to the noise from the railway tracks to leave the windows open and even opening them is not enough to cool us down.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your feedback. So glad you’re getting use of the lovely roof terrace and surrounding areas in the nice weather!

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Location

be:here
Number of developments 1

4.71

Average rating based on 116 reviews

View company