be:here Hayes, UB3

By
be:here
1st
Ranked 1st out of 6 in Hayes
4.71 (116 reviews) 4.71 (116 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.71
Facilities
4.58
Design
4.34
Location
4.40
Value
4.91
Management

Excellent

80%

Very Good

20%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

be:here Hayes is a residential development from Build to Rent developer be:here, comprising of 119 one, two and three-bedroom apartments. It is part of the Old Vinyl Factory development, which offers commercial units including restaurants, leisure amenities and a music venue. The development is close to Hayes & Harlington station, the M4, M25 and Heathrow Airport.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
From £1,295 pcm
1 Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
560 sq ft
be:here
More info
From £1,495 pcm
2 Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
915 sq ft
be:here
More info
£1,950 pcm
3 Bed Apartment
3 Bed
3 Bath
1012 sq ft
be:here
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 116 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Be: Here the Place to Live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

The Property Management team are amazing and always hands on, whilst we have been in lock down they have set up a weekly “Walkway Warriors” keep fit class, where the majority of the complex are joining in on their balconies, such a lovely community vibe considering with are in a apartment complex. We then all clap for the NHS and Carers

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close access to train and bus routes, Heathrow Airport just a 10 min drive away, It is up and coming with many new developments surrounding Be:Here. There is a big improvement project going on in the surrounding area which is lovely to see, and there are all the major supermarkets close by.
The Flats are very spacious and well thought out, and come furnished which is a plus point with good quality products.
The roof terrace is amazing, I was blown away when I saw this. and there is a communal courtyard. The complex is Clean Tidy and very secure. I also like the reception area where we have the bring me box set up for your parcels to be delivered.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Would prefer Blinds fitted on the Walkway windows, I have put a net curtain up (as permitted) but now cannot open the window so does get extremely warm, and because of the trains it is too noisy to keep the front door open for fresh air.
The flats are very economical heat/water wise which is also a major plus

What is the best feature of your home:

Spacious and has loads of light, good quality furniture and fixings, Free wifi, secure parking, amazing roof terrace

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Sian, so happy to hear that you love the Fitness Sessions and our Residents Team as much as we do! Thank you for your review 🙂

Good value for money !!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

I have been living at behere since 6 months and the apartment is really spacious and well designed. The property management team has been very helpful and friendly even before I moved in. Thank you !!!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Asda, Tesco express and Lidl in close proximity. Train station 2 mins walk. Hardly hear any traffic noise.

What is the best feature of your home:

Can’t really decide!! Kitchen, bedrooms with balcony or living area.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Avery nice place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

I have lived here for 2 years and are very happy here.
Maintenance issues are resolved in a timely manner and the maintenance staff here is pretty good and very helpful always with a smile on their face..
The office staff is always polite and courteous and attentive to our needs.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Local shops is very close to the complex.
Supermarket rear by

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I can’t really think of something as Akash was so helpful when we had the viewing for the property.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

More sunshine so we can enjoy the beautiful roof garden 🙂 but it’s beyond my powers

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi, thank you for that lovely review!

peaful place with great management team

Review Date Apr 2021

great! management team help me lot, and they always have a quick response.
before COVID -19 there are always a party in servrol months, i like the party,it’s funny. i can learn a lot of British Culture in there.
for the design, my room is 302. my room can always have sunshine in the daytime, and that’s great. i like it.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

near the hayes station very easy to travel.
i work at stockely park, so i also near by.
and another things, it’s very safe. nothings stolen for 2years

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

the hot water supplier Swtich 2 is not so good.
They provide very expensive hot water fee.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

if they could change a better range hood ,that would be great

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review, our management team really appreciate your feedback.

Pleasant, Quite and comfortable/affordable place to Stay in.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

Kids Play area/fun activities in terrace will help. (Nothing Major)
Lift (UP/DOWN Markers) in ground floor will help (Nothing Major)

We lived in behere Hayes in 2019 for 8 months and i had to leave to India and now i’m back again in 2021.

Even though i had other options nearby Hayes Station, because of the nicest staff members like Akash & Eddie, We wanted to be back in behere again.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Shops like LIDL, Tesco and ASDA are good. Bus and Train stations are nearby and always available with no complaints on commute. I have not had any complaint on anti-social behavior and all good

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was made aware of all important stuff and have no complaints.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Bedrooms with Lock and again Nothing Major and no complaints.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review, we’re glad to have you back!

Best in building management team

Review Date Mar 2021

The design is very nice, the big open space but the best thing about this building is the management team that works in the building. I currently live in one of the shared ownership flats and I can’t honestly say I don’t know what we would have done without Kash and his team. Not only are they very friendly but extremely helpful whenever we have had an issue, which isn’t even part of their job and also with how busy they all are. Having lived here for for nearly 4 years, I have always known how busy they all are but having been on Matt leave and then working from home, I have seen just how busy they all are which is makes it even more amazing, how lovely and helpful they all are. They definitely make a difference to living here. They definitely deserve praise and a raise

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I do like living in this street as it’s close to a lot of shops and doctors and train stations etc the one thing that is very annoying is that he parking issues. Apparently whoever developed this building didn’t want to be involved in the government parking scheme where the residents could buy day passes for parking for guest and that really made me mad as that shouldn’t have been their choice.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Probably about the parking for guests

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

That is wasn’t part owned by network homes and by be here homes instead

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your comments about our management team, we really appreciate it!
With regards to the parking issues we will take that feedback on board and apologise this has been an issue for you.

Faultless service and quality!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

My wife and I lived at be here Hayes for 2 years and I can genuinely say that our experience has been faultless.
The quality of the flats exceeded our expectation and the furniture provided is of a high standard.
We used both the on site parking and bike store facilities and both were safe and secure.
The roof terrace is a lovely escape from the flat and provides an area to wind down or even entertain friends.
The property management team are so helpful and supportive. From the moment we moved in we felt that they were always on hand to answer any questions or provide advice when required. They held regular events so that the residents can meet each other and it really added to the community feel of the development. During the covid pandemic lockdown the team kept in regular contact with updates and even held exercise events which was honestly such a morale boost for all.
In a nutshell Akash and his team made our stay effortless and one we will always remember.
Thank you!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfect for the commute into London. 5 min walk to the train station where the next train to arrive is never a long wait. Will be even better once the new cross rail line begins.
Plenty of local shops for your general food shop.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Not the fault of be here Hayes but we did not receive an electricity bill for the first year and then received all at once with a back payment. So I would say maybe a list of all the suppliers we should be expecting a bill from so we can chase if we do not hear anything.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

If I had to pick one thing I would say more storage in the flat, but that is me being really picky.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for that lovely review and great feedback about the management team, they really appreciate it!

Very enjoyable to live in this building

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

The buildings very nice design, very safe and management is powerful . It has parcel box, bike store parking the rooftop is a park with many entertainment clean all buildings it has beautiful tras and huge balcony. Parking are very safe with 2 gate .

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I’m happy of this are very good and quite. Clean .

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I recommend to others people if they looking after safe, nice place and modern please join the gatefold buildings with powerful management service.

What is the best feature of your home:

Everything is modern, safe place, very nice and very clean . And we are happy of this property.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for that great review, we’re so glad you enjoy living at Gatefold.

BE.HERE BE SAFE

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

Living in a secure community has provided a safe environment and should any issues arise, the management team are easily contactable and on hand to deal with this. The management team are an amazing group and are very proactive in developing the links within the complex with promoting events such as walkway warriors and a teams on line quiz. The provision of bring me and renz box ensures that our larger deliveries are safe for collection are a major plus, along with a secure reception area which also can house bulkier items adds to the security.

The apartments themselves are amazing, open, spacious, lots of storage space, a high standard has been met with the choice of furnishings. Love the balcony and the large picture window.

The maintenance team are fantastic warm, friendly and respectful at all times.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

As a regular commuter into London, the location of the property is ideal with the train station located within 5 mons walking distance. Access to local amenities is ideal all within walking distance.
The only negative I can state is the noise from the trains but on the whole, they do not impact too much unless the windows are open on a particularly warm day. I am more than happy to pay that price for the convenience of having the rail link so close.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How amazing the management team are.

What is the best feature of your home:

Safe secure complex, with spacious well designed apartments. Brilliant management team

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for that lovely 5* review, our management team really appreciate your feedback

Great Development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

I love the design of the complex, having exterior walkways rather than internal corridors is a huge positive particularly in Covid Times. I love that my front door opens to the outside rather than another corridor. The roof garden is a great space to sit and enjoy the sun which isn’t obscured by any taller buildings and has a great view.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Hayes town is just a short walk away and has all the amenities you might need. Hayes and Harlington station is minutes away with great transport links. The train line does run next to the complex so there is some noise from that but nothing too obtrusive.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I’d known the traffic noise, however I moved in during the first lock down when there was no traffic!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I can’t think of anything I would want to change about living here.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback and review, we really appreciate it

Great Apartment and even better property management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

Be Here apartments had just the design that we were looking for. With our 2 bed duplex we have the necessary privacy when needed and large living / dining area for get together. Celling to wall windows help enjoy the sun whenever we can as well. The apartment is well insulated which meant we hardly had to use the heating to keep is warm during entire winter (which included storm that brought snow in Hayes).
The apartment that we got was perfectly cleaned when we moved in (the best in our experience of renting in last 4 years). Moving in was a breeze even in lockdown and welcome gift was a nice touch. The private terrace has been quite helpful during lockdown situation as well.
Since the apartment block is pet friendly, we have managed to get Ollie (our Border Collie) living with us as well.
Property Management team have been the best feature of living at Be Here. They are very friendly and never shy away in helping in any ways they can. One email has been enough to get the ball rolling in most of the cases when we needed any help (from getting a parking spot to changing batteries of the smoke alarm). The property management team have conducted few events as well during the covid era.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Local area near Be Here has been perfect for us. Being Indian, we enjoy variety of shops that provide India food as well as local delicacies.
There are parks nearby which are very helpful if you have any pets. Grand Union Canal is very close by and is perfect for a nice relaxing walk on a sunny day.
Town center (including 24hrs ASDA) is near by as well which gives us access to groceries whenever we need it.
Due to COVID we haven’t been able to use the train station much but happy that its close by when we need it.
There are vets, pharmacies and hospitals at walking distance as well.
All in all, we are happy to have moved here last year.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

A key fob is required to reach the walkway where our flat is at the moment. This means lot of the orders are not delivered at the door but instead we have to go down at the gate / on the terrace to get them. Again this is not a deal breaker and we use this opportunity as a way of exercise (using stairs when we can).

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Not a dealbreaker but if there was any cooling system, it would help during the weeks in summer where the temperature is at its peak.
You need to get used to the noise from the railway tracks to leave the windows open and even opening them is not enough to cool us down.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your feedback. So glad you’re getting use of the lovely roof terrace and surrounding areas in the nice weather!

Great place to live

Review Date Mar 2021

Property management have been great and have been quick to follow up and concerns/queries. .
They have also been easy to contact.
The flat itself is spacious and has more than enough room for storage.
The flat has a small balcony which perfect in summer

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Pros
Convenient location
Friendly management
Clean
Great size rooms
Parking facilities

Cons
Some rooms are facing the train tracks so it can be quite noisy

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The position of where the flat was as the flats facing the train track can often be disturbed with the noise.

What is the best feature of your home:

A great sized home which is modern. The rooftop was a added bonus

5
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for that lovely review, our management team really appreciate your feedback.

Excellent & Just WOW living! Would love to stay here for several years to come!! Extremely Satisfied!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

To be honest, we haven’t seen such a beautiful interior or exterior design of an apartment before in London so far.

The garden apartments at the ground floor is not nice and beautiful and the front space for walking , children’s play makes us immensely proud!
I bet, you won’t see such a beautiful terrace anywhere with an attraction of having separate bubbles to sit and party or chit chat. In summer, it’s heavenly!

We don’t feel like having a need of any other amenities like Gym or swimming pool inside because of our amazing property management team! The whole team(especially the property manager) is so active and always available to help the people living inside. They are easily reachable and very reactive to our queries/issues. They organise plenty of events to make people engaged and they make us so comfortable that we can discuss all issues transparently!

They are lively and make us lively and make this place a liveable and make our experience lovable and amazingly extraordinary! Thanks to the entire crew of our property management team!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Our Gatefold buildings property is very well connected to everything like railway station(great proximity to London Paddington and Heathrow airport), bus stops to almost places including Heathrow airport, Amazing parks, primary & Junior schools, essential and non essential shops, restaurants (eat-in or take away) covering majority of cuisines, Banks, Coffee shops, major grocery stores, etc.
Street is very quite, calm and very clean& this is because of the presence of luxurious apartments located.

We haven’t experienced any security or safety issues yet, not even observed any anti-social behaviour

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Warm welcome! Amazing hospitality! Great living! Kids and family loves this property for plenty of reasons! Couldn’t have got anything better than this option in London in all areas of consideration!

What is the best feature of your home:

We liked everything about this property! Think of anything, we won’t we saying anything less than “Excellent and Amazing”

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for that amazing review. We are very proud of our management team so thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback about them.

Great place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

Well designed and lovely space! It offers lots of local options and then it’s close enough to enjoy Ealing too. When the new Trainline comes in and we can get all over London in no time at all then this place will be absolute GOLD!! Cannot wait for the new cross rail!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We’re close to the train line with a new line coming and new development happening

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There’s a roof garden!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Finish the new train line, the faster this is done, the quicker we’re connected!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Iain, Thank you so much for your review, we cant wait for Crossrail either!

great property and great staff

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

I really like the design of the Be Here building, I think it’s fresh and modern and the flats are lovely, and they have plenty of space for each individual, not having to share a bathroom is a great privilege, you definitely get what you pay for. I also love the rooftop and that we have somewhere to go in lighter and warmer evenings. I think those that look after the property do a great job, they are always on hand and reply to issues very quickly and professionally.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I definitely think that the area doesn’t suit those in the younger age bracket, due to lack of social spaces, there isn’t any bars / restaurants within the immediate area which means you have to travel away from Hayes, but there is a good transport system that means you can anywhere else pretty easily. I do think it terms of food shopping, are area is well equipped, you have plenty of option that suit all incomes.
With other new builds popping up, the area is looking a lot nicer and fresher, although rather noisy whilst building work is happening, and also due to being so close to a train station and a busy street, the traffic noise can be irritating, especially late at night, but then that transport system makes it easy for myself and others to get to and from work.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I would’ve known or been told about the noise levels in the area, and looked up the upcoming builds, as these have definitely been tiresome.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would love a inside fitness area, although I know there isn’t space for one in the current design, most upcoming properties do have some sort of fitness feature in their layout.

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for that 5* review Jade, we appreciate your feedback.

Be here stay here

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

Great place to live, perfect for young couple and family, great to flat share with friends also up and coming area. We would thoroughly recommend it for 2-3 years possibly longer. Very good team and maintained through the week by professionals. Would happily stay long term

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great team looking after the property, lift system isn’t great and car parking security hasn’t been fixed for a while

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Train maintenance can cause real issues in the night

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Better family space or kids area, needs a gym for residents

4
Facilities
2
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and will do our best to look into your suggestions

My sweet home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

The condominium where I live has a good structure, space for recreation where the whole family can enjoy. My family loves the space they have on the Roof Terrace, we always enjoy it a lot in Spring and Summer. When we have a problem in our flat the manager and employees of the condominium always solve it with the greatest efficiency.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The place where I live is well located, has a variety of transport, has a lot of commerce, supermarkets. I just think that the street where I live has poor lighting and few dumps.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Firstly in security, transport, schools and commerce.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Whenever we have any kind of problem in our FLAT, we report it to the manager and the problem is solved immediately. We were very pleased with everyone’s efficiency.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  be:here Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for that lovely review!

Living at be:here :)

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

Great apartments, must say. Spacious, clean and well maintained. Since we moved here, almost 3yrs ago, we have been very satisfied with the quality of the apartment itself, but what we actually appreciate most are the services provided within the complex ( maintenance, deliveries, activities, helpfulness ). I can say that we highly recommend living here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Hayes high street offers plenty of local shops. Lidl, Asda, Tesco Superstores just minutes away. Only 30 min drive to Central London. Transportation is great, 5min walk to the train station, links to Central London and Heathrow Airport every few minutes. Train station is expanding, as it will be part of the Crossrail project. Bringing Crossrail in this area has lead to loads of improvements since we first moved here.

What is the best feature of your home:

The fact that be:here is Pet friendly is the most important feature for us 🙂

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  be:here Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi, thank you very much for your kind review, We’ve loved having you as a resident at Gatefold.

Very Happy to Be:Here!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

The flats are well designed to a good finish with lots of light and great storage. The roof garden is a real bonus when the sun is out.

The property management team are very thorough and respond quickly to any issues. The parcel concierge service and bike storage are great. Most importantly it is pet friendly!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very convenient to get to the station and local bus routes. Various shops and supermarkets within easy walking distances. Lots of green spaces including stockley park and the canals.
Don’t hear any road traffic. Trains we’re noisy at first but quickly got used to them and now hardly notice them.
Not many bars/pubs but hoping more will come with the new developments around.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

More knowledge on the area and the upcoming building work around

What is the best feature of your home:

The spacious living/kitchen area is my favourite multi functional space!

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of  be:here Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review Ella, glad you got to see the open spaces around the development too!

Fantastic place to live.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

Kash and the team so a fantastic job. Be here Hayes is a great place to live if you want a high quality flat which is very comfortable with fantastic transport links. The room terrace is an added bonus.

It’s fantastic for people who work in London and in reading – straight trains to both!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Pros- community, location, quality or room and management

Cons- no local restaurants/ pubs

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Lack of amenities in the area.

What is the best feature of your home:

The walk through cupboard and storage is amazing and the flat feels large

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review, we’re happy you like our development as much as we do!

Excellent Property

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

Property Manager is absolutely fantastic; very approachable and always responds to any queries or needs. Roof top garden area is tranquility of bliss when the weather is favorable. Outdoor grills and plenty of seating adds to the ambience.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Not far from the high street where accessibility to local shops is easy; large supermarket within a 10 min walking distance. Hayes and Harrington station which is currently undergoing an expansion to support cross rail is a 5 min walk.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Lack of parking for visitors.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Expeditiously and either through an email response or phone call. Very prompt in dealing with any concerns raised

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for that great review, we think our property manager is great too!

Perfect home is here

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

Building and apartment designs are very spacious and comfortable. Very well organised and well taken care of. Dedicated management team very approachable & always willing to help. Cleanliness is maintained well with ample recycling facility. Amazing roof top garden for use by residents.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Easy access to public transport including train station and walkable distance to all basic Amenities including high street. On street car parking is permit holders only.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Broadband fibre optic restricted to one supplier.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Issues with the apartment ventilation system fixes

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your lovely review

Fantastic with the exception of pets I’m not a pet lover a d I don’t like it when they’ve been in the lift or are fouling all over and the owners don’t clean after them

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

Gatefold is good building but things like the shutters for the garage has been a problem since I moved here 3 years ago. I feel the hierarchy are failing us on security that we were promised upon moving on. Now seeing how other buildings are sprouting in the area you can see how security is being taken of. I just wish you could do something with gates access and the shutters

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I enjoy lucky here but at time’s we’ve had difficulty noisey people and some people with poor hygiene
I like the management they’re always there to help and support
The location is very ideal and great

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If I’d known of this place being pet friendly I wouldn’t have moved in

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

No pets !!!! Why didn’t you have one part of the building to be for per lovers only and the other part for non non pet lovers
The smell of dogs in the lifts is not good

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Karen,

Thank you so much for leaving a review, we really appreciate the feedback and love the fact that you are overall happy with the team and the complex. I am acutely aware of the issues we have had with the car park shutter and we are working hard to develop a solution that will be robust and reliable. I am also mindful of balancing the needs of pet owners and other residents, and as you know I am very firm with those pet owners who fail to responsibly control their pets and clean up after them. I’m sure I will see you around the complex and I’ll update you further about out progress with the shutter.

A family heaven this side of London

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

The best family oriented property this side of London jointing the benefits of a genius location with the security and quiet premises.
We are lucky having a great local property management team that is always on the top of things in a modern sleek architectural design incorporating a vast court and a superb common terrace.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The best family oriented property this side of London jointing the benefits of a genius location with the security and quiet premises.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The situation of the construction of Buildings next door which has been disrupted by Covid 19.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The built-in internet services are fine but could be improved.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you Said for your great review, we’re glad you and your family enjoy living at The Gatefold Buildings.

Nice new development

Review Date Mar 2021

A nice new development, with a design that stands out from the rest. It has been well kept and has constant maintenance. Love the rooftop. It is next to the train tracks which is bit inconvenient due to noise but everything else is 10/10.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location, very close to trains and grocery stores. Nice quiet street with many new developments.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Train noise is quite loud and there’s not mami y diversity on food delivery options

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Not being so close to the train tracks due to noise.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  be:here Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback back Andrea and thank you for your kind review.

Living comfortable in the outskirts of London.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

The property management team is small but great. Always great and honest communication with them. Generally quick responses to queries and requests. They keep the community feeling like a genuine community by knowing everyone by name and keeping the connections between people strong.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

For the past few years (or so it feels like) has there been construction going on, however, that is more than expected in and around London. The location is great, easy access to the trains and easy and quick to get to the city centre and/or Heathrow Airport.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Not really, however, sometimes it would be nice to get some follow up on queries/repairs etcetera just to make sure things aren’t forgotten and/or that things have been handled well.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Not really, no, I am quite pleased with how things are here.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Tom, thank you for your kind feedback regarding our management team, its much appreciated.

A good quality new development.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

Overall very good. Very impressed at property management. Communication and feedback/general helpfulness is very good. Obviously with covid the reception hasn’t been staffed much, but even without staff the reception is nice. Build quality is on the whole rather good, definitely well worth the money.

Facilities are pretty much want I want. Nothing too fancy like a Gym or anything excessive, but a secure bike area + car parking and communal space for children. The roof area seems very nice, but I moved in around Autumn/Winter so didn’t get much use. I’m very much looking forward to Summer and using it + my Balcony.

A for the negatives some of the light placements and switches are a little suboptimal. For example having no switches by the bed, and no lights directly over the the shower/bath. Also as with most properties nowadays it would be nice if proper walls could have been built, I don’t particularly want to hear next door from time to time. But generally these are minor niggles.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The high street is great, as well as Crossrail being close by. If anything it’s a bit too close, the HSTs and freight trains are a tad loud. There’s definitely more development and shops popping up which is nice, although I suppose the gentrification will erode the community a bit.

Parking on nearby streets isn’t possible which is a shame, but there’s parking here if you need something permanent. For occasional visits you can always be let into the main area by management.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The trains would be good to know about. Obviously I knew they were a thing, but I do wish that I’d have spent a bit more time evaluating their noise from the property viewing. It wouldn’t have made me change my mind though.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Definitely thicker walls. As stated above I like not hearing other people.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback Holly and kind review. Hopefully you can get some use of the Roof Terrace very soon!

Be:Here

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

The development is quite good, furniture and appliances are all included on rent and are all good quality. The management team is always ready to help, even on weekends. One of the perks of living here is being able to receive parcels even when I am not at home. Parcels are delivered and securely stored, with QR code, so I can pick them up when I come home.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Be:Here Hayes is conveniently located 5 minutes from Hayes and Harlington station, as well as bus stops, so commuting isn’t a bad. It is also close to Hayes town center, pubs, restaurants and Banks. The only downside is the proximity to the rail track, so you have to get use to hearing the trains coming and going

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known about the train noise on the bedroom before aí moved in.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would give more freedom in regards of decoration.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review, we’re glad you like the quality of our apartments!

Good area and flats to live in

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

The development is very nice and most of the time visitors are always expressed about how clean the area is.

The property management are super helpful.

Deliveries are always easy to collect.

Nice roof top, although it could do with a bit lot facilities during these lockdowns it has been extremely boring to be locked inside.

The place is very beautifully designed.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very close to the train station and close to large shopping centres.

Great quality stores around within 5 miles of the complex.

The transport extremely convenient you can get into London Paddington within 20min.

There are no parking on the street but the parking under the flats is great.

No traffic noise, not a busy road.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

More facilities something like a gym.

More group activities based facilities such as football.

4
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi, thank you very much for your kind review

Nothing to complain about

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

I’ve had nothing to complain about this property so far. I love it and the property managers are awesome.

Issues within the flat have been dealt with within reasonable time. The location is fabulous as it’s just a few minutes walk from Hayes and Harrington station.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building has allocated parking which is secure. I have not encountered any safety issue

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was given enough information before moving in so I wasn’t shocked about anything

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I really like to say one think I like to change but there are none

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you, Our on-site team always try to make sure any issues are dealt with asap. We’re glad you love living at The Gatefold Buildings

I love the property

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

This property is a ten for me, very well maintained. The property manager (Kash) is hands-on, kind and very thoughtful. He makes living in the gatefold building peaceful. Very prompt at resolving issues pertaining to the management of our flat and also very friendly and easy to interact with.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Parking is very convenient because the property has a private garage. Bin collection is also easy because there is a designated area to empty your trash and you dont worry about what happens afterwards. Although I have never been on the bus but there is a bus stop directly opposite the building and the train station is about 5mins walk

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Cost of Nursery around the area

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would probably take it out of Hayes to reduce rental cost.

5
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for such a lovely review, our team really appreciate it.

good place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

Modern apartment, with good finish and quality. Leisure area for children, adults and dogs separately. double glazing to ensure silence. location for bicycles, good parking area. cleaning, maintenance and proper gardening. Always with events to maintain a more familiar atmosphere and the residents united.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

A very good area, where we have transport to all locations. shopping center, pharmacy, schools, parks. properly collected garbage. works on the street that make noise, but we know that it is for local improvement. lack of street lighting.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

before I move I always think about practicality, safety and quality.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

it would be interesting to have a bathroom on the roof terrace

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  be:here Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you Rebeca, we’re glad you enjoy the events we host.

Great place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

I have been living here for more than two years and I am really happy that I chose this property. First of all the property managers Kash, Eddie and Brian have been from the beginning really helpful and very responsive to everything from small problems to anything else. The building looks good and has more than you need included from Reception, bike storage, parking, is pet friendly and the part I like the most is the roof top that has been changed to a very cool place to stay in the summer and do a barbecue.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The street is very quiet with minimum traffic and on the backside of the building there’s the railway line which might be an inconvenience but the isolation and the windows are very good and I can barely hear it. The local area has all the shops that you need for groceries but doesn’t seem to be very with restaurants. As a position I would say that is great because I have connection to Paddington in 27 minutes and 10 minutes away from Heathrow.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is the railway line behind the building, but I will say that is not that inconvenient.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The property management is very helpful and really responsive to all the issues I had.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of  be:here Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Radu, thank you so much for your kind review and especially the feedback for our on-site team. We’re glad you love living at Gatefold and hope you get to enjoy that Roof Terrace again this summer.

Comfortable living at a good price

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

The complex itself is a bit of a maze when you first enter, but the central space is very nice and the apartments themselves are excellent and very well maintained. We have no complaints about hearing other neighbors or loud parties, etc.

Kash and his team are the real stars of this place though. We moved during the pandemic and he and Eddie went out of their way to help us settle in. Really excellent service.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We really like the local food and grocery options. There’s a parking garage down the street with reasonable parking prices and the station is less than a 5 min walk from the apartment. There are several nice facilities being built (theater, restaurants, etc) and there’s a climbing gym right next to the complex. Overall, really like the place.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing big that immediately comes to mind. Except we wish there were more oriental, specifically sushi and sichuan, food options near us.

What is the best feature of your home:

The design of the apartment is very open and airy.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi, thank you very much for your review and feedback. We’re really proud of Kash and the team too!

The best appartments of West London 5/5

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

Once you step in the property, this place will own you by the best management team and facilities in and around it.
The Terrace garden in behere is the best place you can find anywhere in near communities.
Akash Sharma and his team is excellent in taking care of every tenant and the building facilities. Definetly 5/5 😀

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Just 3 mins walk from Hayes and 5 mins from the Hayes Town, it is a perfect place to stay for my family. Excellent and fast commute to Central London.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The construction going around the society is sometime little disturbing but that is a very small bit which is easily overruled by many good high valued things around.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Why change when we love it already but to add bonus I will like to have some fun area or facility within our society for the kids n infants to jingle around.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  be:here Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your 5* review! We’re glad you and your family enjoy living at Gatefold.

Great place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

Building and flats design are really practical and modern with comfy furniture. Very efficient so there little need to turn heating on during winter. Great roof top with two bbqs for summer evenings! Finally, guys from the property crew are amazing! Always helpful and able to sort every issue!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great and easy access to central London and Heathrow. Two supers stores within 10 minutes drive and one 5 within 5 minutes a
Walk. Only small downside is lack of pubs and restaurants but this will definitely change due to development in the area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing particular about flat or development. However, there is not much in Hayes town but hopefully this will change in near future.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Close proximity of rail line can be annoying due to trains and some overnight repairs. Development really needs more bins, especially recycling ones like for glass, batteirs or electronic devices but this maybe a council fault?

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your lovely review!

Its where you want to rent

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

Good facilities, access to roof terrace. Quiet neighbourhood, responsive onsite team. Parcel collection service which is great also. Close to transport links, dog friendly, close to local parks and recreational grounds. Easy access to Heathrow Airport

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great place to live, great location.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Team will supervise your move in and help with any issues or problems instantly!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

In a flash! They are always on the call, no matter the issue, small or big.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your review and we’re glad you you like the facilities at Gatefold

Very nice development.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

The development is new, well furnished and comfy. You don’t need to buy a lot of stuff when you move in. The house and in particular the kitchen has all the equipment needed (heat, dishwasher, fridge…). In addition, a car park is available, a nice rooftop to chill with neighbors, guests or members of your family.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Located 3min away by walk from Hayes and Harlington station, in 15min you are in London paddington. Tesco is nearby and the ASDA hyperstore, house shopping is not a problem. Also, Hayes town is also full of all what you need.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Never had a problem, there is always a solution. Very good choice.

What is the best feature of your home:

– Nice service
– Well equipped
– New, comfy, secure.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  be:here Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for that great review, we really appreciate it.

Wonderful experience!

Review Date Mar 2021

Wonderful community to live in! Good design, well built, highly secured & great location.

Be:here property management team Very professional, and easy to contact at any point in the day. Very quick at responding and good mediator. Amazing service provided throughout my tenure. I would highly recommend Be: here development in Hayes for living.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Just two mins walk from the station and less than couple of mins walk from the Town Centre hence all stores and resturants are very easily accessible. Lot more new developments are also coming up

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Overall Good design, well built, feel secured & great location.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Be:here property management team Very professional, and easy to contact at any point in the day. Very quick at responding and a good mediator.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for that fabulous 5* review!

An excellent place to live!

Review Date Mar 2021

The design of the complex is great with a residents garden, and good sized flats, all with balconies or terraces. the facilities are great, with the management team being very forward thinking with regards to parcels, security and repairs.

The flat itself has a smart layout, and it feels very homely, not sterile, as I have had in previous flats and apartments. I have lots of friends comment that they never knew somewhere this nice existed in Hayes!!

The management team are great, they respond very quickly to any issues, and always happy to stop and say hello, have a chat, which really makes them feel more like friends.

The environment is clean and well maintained, and they have done excellent during COVID and lockdowns in ensuring that any issues that come up are dealt with, whilst ensuring the safety of their staff and tenants.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

located within a 5 minute walk of Hayes station, I can be at Paddington in 15-20 minutes, Heathrow 5-20 (depending on terminal) and m25 in 5 mins, and with cross rail central london in 15-20 so excellent links. It is 5 minutes from the high street with a range of shops.

There is ample allocated parking in the complex, with electric car charging points, and overall relatively quiet. Depending on flat location you can hear some train noise, but you get used to that.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I didn’t realise how hands on the onsite team are, and it really shows how much they care for our wellbeing.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I had a leak, and they responded incredibly quickly in getting this sorted, repairing and following up to ensure it was still dry and sending in a decorator to touch up the paintwork.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for that lovely review, we always do our best especially in these uncertain times.

36 blyth rd review

Review Date Mar 2021

Design is great favourite part of the complex are the roof facilities, great space lots of amenities such as; bbq, games board, pods, ideal for the warmer months. The property manager kash is a dream to work with very easy going likes to have a laugh and will always sort out any issues you may have!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Wide range of restaurants and parks within walking distance. Public transport again within walking distance everything is walkable. Underground/ safe parking for residences!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How close the parks are having a dog and being a dog friendly apartment complex there’s a massive park less than 10 minutes walking away

What is the best feature of your home:

The roof like I stated in my review the amenities it has are second to none

5
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you Giles for your great review. We’re glad you got to enjoy the roof terrace!

The management is great

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

The development is a pretty modern development and the flats are very neat and the thing i love most about it is the security measures. The gates are secured so only residents are able to get in and allow their guests to come in. And there’s a lovely shared terrace that can be wonderful for relaxing

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are so many stores around the area that are within walking distance. The train station is also within walking distance and east to get to

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is nothing that comes to my mind that i wish i would have known before moving in

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature of the place is the gate monitor at the flat

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. We take our residents security very seriously so thank you for mentioning this.
The Roof Terrace is a great addition to our complex and we’re so glad you enjoy it.

A very good flat

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

The folks that were in the property were friendly and very polite.
I wish I would have stayed longer but personal matters have divided our way
I can easily recommend it as a very good place where to live and stay
Perhaps in the future I will come back

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are restaurants and shops near the development.
A sports center is like 10 minutes walk, and the train station is 3 Min away

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing to share here
It was right for me and for the pet I got

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

It was good for my needs nothing to change, very pleasant experience

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your kind review Andrea, we were sorry to see you go!

An excellent development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

The building is modern with plenty of space. I particularly liked the fact that the walkways were external, rather than using up internal space which would have sacrificed flat space. The roof terrace is excellent in summer with lots of seating.

The on site secure parking was a big bonus with excellent transport links via road, rail and air (Heathrow being 1 stop away).

There was an active community in the development even during lockdown with the management team being very friendly and attentive when needed.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

In lockdown we discovered a wealth of local areas which were a joy to explore. In particular the nearby park and the Grand Union Canal.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had discovered Maemes Peri Peri and Desserts on Uber Eats sooner… YUM

What is the best feature of your home:

The large bedrooms with a nice even split between the two in terms of floor space.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi James, thank you for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us and managed to explore more of Hayes too. We’ll have to try your new recommended takeaway one day!

Had 2 amazing years in here!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Flats are modern and have everything you need. The building has a nice rooftop with tables, barbecue and hammocks. The team is amazing (Kash is always helpful and goes the extra mile to help all tenants) and I think having a professional landlord makes life so much easier that I don’t see myself having a regular landlord in the future!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Hayes has everything you need for your day to day, especially when you live near the main street (trains station, supermarkets, restaurants, pubs, etc), however, we couldn’t find places to go for a nice dinner or going out for a walk, and considering that we are stuck at home because of COVID we couldn’t travel to the central area so often, so we missed having some options near by.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I believe my flat was perfect, but I would probably have a different experience if it wasn’t facing the street. I believe it can be quite noise to live facing the rail or below the rooftop (as you can probably hear people walking above you).

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

No complains about the flat, the one I used to live was big, furnished with quality furniture and had a lot storage space.

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Paula, thank you so much for your review. Kash and the team really appreciate your feedback, we’re glad you enjoyed your time at Gatefold.

Just amazing

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

Property manager Kash was just beyond amazing. No words to describe this man. What a gentleman, he looked after us above and beyond what would be expected. Couldn’t fault him or the staff around him. Very helpful. Quick to sort any issues. Really happy with everything.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

/

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

No. There is nothing we would change about our flat.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for those kind words Rebecca, Kash and the team really appreciate it!

Great place to live.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

Our property management team are the best So friendly helpful and efficient nothing is a problem for Akash and his team , love his workouts and community feel he has in this development . Roof terrace is amazing.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like all the local links to city and airports trains buses all excellent.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Building work next door is an eyesore blocking our light.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Everything has been dealt with in first class speed and efficiency

5
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your kind review, we’re really proud of our on-site team!

Great place to live, Excellent management team!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

be:here Haye is great place to live and very helpful management team makes things easier for residents.

It is very good resident complex, Kash and his team makes it great place to live. The fitness event was excellent initiative at the time of lock-down, Keep up the good work, we’re relying on you !!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:
Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing

What is the best feature of your home:

Well designed roof trace and ample open space between the blocks

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback,

Great Living

Review Date Jun 2020

Development is located 2 minutes walking to bus / train station. The facility is pet friendly, very comfortable, added has a nice rooftop with bbq grills, relax area with hammocks and some games to enjoy together. The support personnel is awesome, nice, helpfull and very attentive to all needs. Overall is a great place to live.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Is very close to Hayes town, easy access to supermarkets, restaurants, drugstore also the NHS GP office. Quick access to trains and bus stop.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The building is pet friendly and includes free wifi internet

What is the best feature of your home:

Best feature is that all furniture are new, modern, top of the class. It also includes and online guide for maintenance and cleaning of it

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback, we’re glad you’re enjoying the Roof Terrace!

Community spirit and the community vibe that Gatefold offers is rare to find in London.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

Gatefold is a great residential complex to live in. One of the most significant positives is the community spirit and the community vibe which Gatefold offers, quite rare to find in London. The building management has been very supportive to residents’ feedback and always deliver, especially the very proactive property management team. Kash with the support of his team (Eddie, Brian and Hayley) have been splendid. They have been core in maintaining the community spirit especially during the current Covid times, by organizing community events and the most recent fitness events which is a savior to lot if us residents who are stuck in our apartments for the last 2 months. The fitness events were brilliantly organised ensuring that social- distancing was maintained throughout the event. Kash and his team have gone an extra mile to maintain the community spirit even during such challenging times.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area has changed and evolved since I moved over 3 years ago. Nothing to dislike – in fact the area has become much more favorable since other developments opened up. A good change in demographics has made it more attractive in the last 2-3 years.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The property management has done a good job with this aspect.

What is the best feature of your home:

The Patio and the roof top is the best feature especially during summers. With the current crisis with social distancing measures in place my private patio has been a blessing.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your kind review, we hope you stay with us for more years to come.

Just say Awesome 👌

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

Excellent place to be a home. Staying here from more than 3 years now and still loving it. My family enjoys staying here with excellent managing team which always makes sure to be there for us.
5 kudos for the terrace garden and activity area🤩

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

2.mins walk from the station and less than 5 mins walk from the Town Centre hence all stores and resturants are very easily accessible. Lot more new developments are coming up on the same street.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

na

What is the best feature of your home:

Secure premises, terrace garden, activity area are just few of them.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for our 5* review! We hope you continue to enjoy the community.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Location

be:here
Number of developments 1

4.71

Average rating based on 116 reviews

View company