• UKAA Award 2021

Aston Place, B1

By
Dandara Living
1st
Ranked 1st out of 21 in Birmingham
4.89 (266 reviews) 4.89 (266 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.85
Facilities
4.75
Design
4.97
Location
4.74
Value
4.91
Management

Excellent

92%

Very Good

8%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Aston Place, by Dandara Living, sits in central Birmingham. Comprising of studio to 2-bed apartments, residents benefit from a gym with fitness classes, resident events and car parking. As well as this, the development is just five minutes from Birmingham New Street Station and the business/retail districts.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
From £750 pcm
Studio Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
307 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
From £895 pcm
1 Bedroom Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
452 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info
From £1,100 pcm
2 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
631 sq ft
Dandara Living
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Visitors/Viewers
Verified
Showing 265 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

The perfect place to call home.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

In addition to well organized, modern, well equipped apartments. Aston Place is managed by the most skilled, professional, kindest and most helpful team members. It feels like I am a member of a great loving family. Mr. Tahiliani (property manager) is always present, hands on and involved when needed. The lovely concierge team always welcome us with great smiles, they professionally manage sorting all active issues in a timely manner. Habiba and Kirsty are the best. They are the heart and soul of Aston Place. I have never met customer service providers who are working as hard to make our experience at Aston place better and unforgettable. A great big thank you to both of you.
The maintenance team are on time, efficient and skilled. The professional cleaners are on another level, they know all the bits and pieces to the place and will always work according to your preference with so much care and attention.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

One of the best features of Aston place is it’s location. It’s 5 minutes away from the New Street station. Surrounded by multiple facilities such as The Mailbox, The Bullring, The Grand central and many more.
It is a fully supplemented semi furnished serviced apartments.I personally feel safe and comfortable knowing there’s a 24 hour concierge present at the property front desk, it complements Aston place even more.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They would always come up with multiple solutions, discussing and deciding how to manage further according to my preference.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello LS,

Thank you for your 5-star review, we’re very grateful to receive such positive comments and feedback.

We hope you’ll be very happy living at Aston Place.

Many thanks
Kishor.

Aston place is the place to live!

Review Date Nov 2021

The building is new, always clean which are the key aspects I desired when searching for a new accommodation. I’m really impressed on how decorative the reception can be – you can clearly see the employees here want to go the extra mile in order to enhance our customer experience.

Moreover the communal area and gym facilities are great If I want to spend some time outside my apartment and to socialise. I must say the team here at aston place have done an overall excellent job in ensuring all tenants feel comfortable and relaxed.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is excellent, access to shops and restaurants is phenomenal. Aston place has overall enhanced my living standards and social life.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The number if lifts and the amount of people that are allowed to use the gym

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Reception I must say are excellent – every member from the team are friendly and are always wanting to help. I feel really comfortable with each member of staff as they are so friendly and helpful.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

I feel like I’m housesitting for someone who’s posher than me!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2021

Lovely design, simple without being too blank and cold. The facilties are very homely for an apartment block, and the concierges always make myself my partner and our friends feel welcome. It’s always very clean, and I found everything about moving into the place the easiest I’ve ever encountered with moving house!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Incredibly convenient location, and feels very safe and secure. A little difficult sometimes to explain to guests and deliveries where to drive to visit, but once they find it it’s very accomodating.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known sooner how accessible this sort of living was, it felt like originally it would be too elite for the likes of myself and my partner, but we’ve honestly felt very welcome and not at all like we may not belong, there’s a nice mix of friendly people from all areas and cultures, and that’s something that’s really obviously celebrated by the staff here. That’s a big deal considering I am mixed race and my partner isn’t from this country, we’ve often had a fair bit of prejudice from housing systems but here we’ve felt very much like we’re at home… Which, I suppose we are!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Not really had anything to quibble about or report, but the first few weeks of being here it was made clear that we could go to the team about any issues we had, even just little things or general enquiries about locations or services or something.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Aston Place, B1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Aston Place is a great place to live.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2021

Aston place is a great place to live with fast internet access, efficient postal collection service and a friendly team to help you when issues/concerns arise. The rooms are very clean, spacious and modern and well insulated, with the balcony being a plus and all the appliances were easy to use.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Aston Place’s location is ideal as it is conveniently situated within walking distance to all the necessary services required for modern urban living.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The only thing I can think of is that the UK TV license is not included.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I had one issue which I raised to the team which was dealt with very quickly and at a time convenient to me.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Perfect place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2021

The design of the apartment is very clever and efficient. The 2 bed apartment is laid out perfectly and the balcony is an amazing bonus. Building management is perfect with the concierges all very helpful and friendly and the fact that it is 24 hours makes everything feel very safe. The lobby facilities and gym are also great features to have.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The range of shops, bars and restaurants in the location is perfect. Central Birmingham has a wide range of choice so that we’ll never go to the same place twice. Parking is perfect and very secure in the underground facility and even street parking is easy and reasonably priced. Bin systems are easy and the apartment itself is very quiet with respectful tenants and have never had any issues.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The hot water timer, although this has never been an issue

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We’ve never had any major issues but the help on hand is very useful and we can message or just head down to reception for any queries.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Such a lovely place to live!!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2021

I looove huge windows and spacious balcony. The gym is included in rent price which is so great!!! And you can enjoy free coffee anytime. Concierge is so helpful. Flat design is awesome. Car park is underground which is so comfortable. I just cant ask for better place to live.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Dandara living is absolutely amazing place to live, located in city center. I love the fact that we can reach best restaurants and theatres or train station just in 5-10min walking distance.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Dandara living offer truly friendly community with lots of interaction

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

There has been no problems so far. Everything is great

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fantastic development, friendly staff and great location and price

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2021

I cannot begin to explain how helpful and friendly the staff were, the maintenance staff would fix things efficiently and always helpful with any problems I had. The staff bent over backwards at times to make my stay there pleasant. Thank you to all the reception staff including Habiba, Abs and Kishor. All the staff made a fuss of my little dog (that was allowed to stay at the flat because it was on a pet friendly floor).
Place was beautiful and clean, flat was huge and very good quality furniture and bathroom! I loved the big terrace I had outside! Thanks for making my time in Birmingham so great while I was on a job relocation for a year! Would definitely use Aston Place (Dandara Living again).

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location in the city centre – close to all shops and main train station! Flat was in a lovely area that felt safe and there was no noise from traffic. I had an underground parking space which was convenient to access.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Some floors are pet friendly, which is fantastic! if you are considering getting a pet – make sure ask for pet friendly floor. Luckily I chose a pet friendly floor!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Immediate repair of anything that was damaged/ broken, development was kept clean and we had no problems! very satisfied with the service!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Aston Place, B1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Central, modern, perfect!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2021

The development is super modern, the apartments are furnished beautifully and stylish and incclude large balconies. The gym is a luxury (it even includes a smaller room only for online classes!). The customer service is very friendly, thoughtful and helpful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

You can’t be any more central than with Dandara Living. Next to Mailbox, a 2 minute walk to Victoria Square, 5 minute walk to New Street Station. Especially during lockdown, the numerous food and delivery offers were lifesavers.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Great mattresses!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

A water leak in the above flat was affecting our flat. This was dealt with very quickly and professionally. An intuitive online platform helped us submit the claim.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Best place to call home if you are 21+ and boujee

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

I live in a 1 bedroom flat with my boyfriend and it’s the perfect size for two people. The bed is massive which is perfect for two people. Bathroom size is ideal, we have a walk in shower but I do miss having a bath but it’s no big deal. The design is minimal and Neutral colours which makes it easy to decorate the flat.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is full of different types of restaurants, from Korean, Italian, cocktails etc you’ll never run out of options.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish the fridge was bigger and that it was a sliding door on the wall in shower so that the water doesn’t back splash.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We’ve had no issues so far. We didn’t know who our water company was and found out within 2 minutes thanks to the amazing team.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent Property

Review Date Oct 2021

Stayed in 1712, modern design, furniture & amenities, having resident lounge & well equipped GYM. Celebrate various occasions, where tenants can participate & enjoy. Well maintained property. Humble & co-operative management. Special mention of Abs (concierge)

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Centrally located, well connected, covered parking facility & in close proximity to the business hub & city center.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

All information’s were provided as on when required

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very proactive in attending & resolving concerns raised by the tennant.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good experience in Aston Place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Aston Place is a modern design building and the room has a very bright and clean interior design, it makes me feel very comfy! They also have perfect facilities, no matter in the room or common area, such as gym room and co-working space, etc… Their staffs keep public clean and tidy as always, it makes me feel appreciated!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Aston Place is a great and convenient apartment in Birmingham city center nearby the New Street train station and there are many bars, restaurants, and local shops around.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I feel very appreciated so far in this apartment, I may not have any problem at this moment!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The staffs in Aston Place are very helpful, they helped us solve the problem efficiently.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Catherine,

Thank you very much for the wonderful feedback, which is much appreciated.

It’s a real team effort and we are all delighted that you’re enjoying living at Aston Place.

Many thanks
Kishor

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1
User submitted image of Aston Place, B1

Location

Dandara Living
Number of developments 4

4.87

Average rating based on 550 reviews

View company